نظرة عامة على المدرسة

استخدم الروابط الموجودة على اليسار لعرض ملفات تعريف المدارس الفردية

مدارس أرلينغتون العامة (APS) يخدم مواطني أرلينغتون ، أصغر مقاطعة في فيرجينيا جغرافيًا ، وتقع عبر نهر بوتوماك من مقاطعة كولومبيا. APS يعلم أحد أكثر مجموعات الطلاب تنوعًا وتطورًا في البلاد - يأتي الطلاب من 127 دولة ويتحدثون 105 لغة مختلفة.
APS تدير أكثر من 30 مدرسة وبرنامج. تخدم المدارس الطلاب بمجموعة من البرامج المصممة لتلبية احتياجات الطلاب الفردية. تقدم أرلينغتون مجموعة متنوعة من البرامج التعليمية الفردية لجميع الطلاب ، من الموهوبين إلى الطلاب ذوي الإعاقات الشديدة.

تشمل البرامج واحدًا من أكثر منشآت الفصول الدراسية الإلكترونية تقدمًا في البلاد ، وبرنامج الانغماس الجزئي باللغة الإسبانية والإنجليزية على جميع المستويات ، وبرنامج البكالوريا الدولية ، وثلاث مدارس بديلة على مستوى المقاطعة تقدم خيارًا تعليميًا ، ومركزًا وظيفيًا يوفر تدريبًا مهنيًا وتقنيًا متقدمًا.

يعتقد مجلس مدرسة أرلينجتون أن استمرار ديمقراطيتنا يعتمد على مواطنين مثقفين ومطلعين. يعتقد مجلس الإدارة أيضًا أنه يجب على المدارس تعظيم نقاط القوة والإمكانات لجميع الطلاب حتى يصبحوا واثقين من أنفسهم ، ومتميزين ، ومسؤولين ومنتجين.

الهدف من مدارس أرلينغتون العامة هو تعليم جميع الطلاب بالخارج مجموعة من المعارف ومهارات الاتصال الفعال ونظام فكري حسب الأصول واستخدام إبداعهم الفردي. تتضمن عملية التعليم في مدارس أرلينغتون العامة زراعة عقل مستفسر واحترام التعلم والسلوك الأخلاقي وفهم حقوق ومسؤوليات المواطنة وتقدير ثقافتنا الوطنية وكذلك الثقافات الأخرى ومفهوم أن كل فرد له ميزة.

المعايير الأكاديمية عالية في مدارس أرلينغتون. يسجل الطلاب باستمرار أعلى بكثير من المتوسطات الحكومية والوطنية في الاختبارات الموحدة ، بما في ذلك اختبار SAT. في كل عام ، يتم تسمية عدد كبير من الطلاب في الدور نصف النهائي للمنح الدراسية الوطنية للاستحقاق. يتجاوز معدل التخرج من المدرسة الثانوية 90 في المائة ، حيث يذهب معظم الخريجين إلى التعليم بعد الثانوي.
خطط إدارة المدرسة - تحدد خطط إدارة المدرسة أبرز أهداف كل مدرسة وخطة عمل للعام الدراسي الحالي.

الخريطة: انقر فوق علامة للحصول على معلومات حول تلك المدرسة أو المرفق.
ملاحظة: لا تشير هذه الخريطة إلى حدود المدرسة. إذا كنت بحاجة إلى معرفة حدود المدرسة التي تعيش فيها ، يرجى استخدام موقعنا محدد الحدود.


مفتاح الخريطة

School Overviews

Use the links to the left to view individual schools’ profiles

Arlington Public Schools (APS) serves the citizens of Arlington,Virginia’s geographically smallest county, located across the Potomac River from the District of Columbia. APS educates one of the nation’s most diverse and sophisticated student populations – students come from127 countries and speak 105 different languages.
APS operates more than 30 schools and programs. The schools serve students with a range of programs designed to meet individual student needs. Arlington offers a wide variety of individualized education programs for all students, from the gifted to students with severe disabilities.

Programs include one of the nation’s most advanced electronic classroom installations, a Spanish-English partial immersion program atall grade levels, an International Baccalaureate Program, three countywide alternative schools offering education choice, and a career center providing advanced vocational and technical training.

The Arlington School Board believes that the continuation of our democracy is dependent upon an educated and informed citizenry. The Board also believes that the schools should maximize the strengths and potential of all students so they may become self-confident,well-rounded, responsible and productive citizens.

The goal of the Arlington Public Schools is to teach all students abroad body of knowledge, effective communication skills, a rationa lsystem of thought, and use of their individual creativity. The education process in the Arlington Public Schools involves the cultivation of an inquiring mind, respect for learning, ethical behavior, an understanding of the rights and responsibilities of citizenship, an appreciation of our national culture as well as other cultures and the concept that each individual has merit.

Academic standards are high in the Arlington Schools. Students consistently score well above state and national averages on standardized tests, including the SAT. Each year a notable number of students are named National Merit Scholarship Semifinalists. The high school graduation rate exceeds 90 percent, with most graduates going onto post-secondary education.
School Management Plans – School management plans outline each school’s most salient goals and an action plan for the current school year.

Map: Click on a marker for information about that school or facility.
Note: This map does NOT indicate school boundaries. If you need to find out what school boundary you live in, please use our boundary locator.


map legend