学校概况

使用左侧的链接查看各个学校的个人资料

阿灵顿公立学校(APS)为弗吉尼亚州地理上最小的县阿灵顿的公民提供服务,该县位于哥伦比亚特区对面的波托马克河上。 APS 教育是全美最多样化和最先进的学生群体之一-来自127个国家/地区的学生说105种不同的语言。
APS operates more than 30 schools and programs.运营着XNUMX多个学校和计划。 The schools serve students with a range of programs designed to meet individual student needs.学校为学生提供一系列旨在满足学生个人需求的课程。 Arlington offers a wide variety of individualized education programs for all students, from the gifted to students with severe disabilities.阿灵顿为所有学生提供各种个性化教育计划,从资优学生到重度残疾学生。

这些计划包括美国最先进的电子教室之一,所有年级的西班牙语-英语部分浸入计划,国际文凭课程,提供教育选择的三所县级替代学校以及提供高级职业和技术培训的职业中心。

阿灵顿校务委员会认为,我们民主的延续取决于受过良好教育的公民。 董事会还认为,学校应发挥所有学生的优势和潜力,使他们成为自信,全面,负责任和富有成效的公民。

阿灵顿公立学校的目标是向所有海外学生传授知识,有效的沟通技巧,合理的思想体系以及个人创造力的运用。 阿灵顿公立学校的教育过程包括培养探究思维,尊重学习,道德行为,对公民权利和责任的理解,对我们民族文化以及其他文化的理解以及每个人的观念有优点。

阿灵顿学校的学术水平很高。 在包括SAT在内的标准化考试中,学生的得分始终远高于州和全国平均水平。 每年都有相当数量的学生被提名为国家优异奖学金准决赛者。 高中毕业率超过90%,大多数毕业生接受专上教育。
学校管理计划 –学校管理计划概述了每所学校最重要的目标以及当前学年的行动计划。

地图: 单击标记以获取有关该学校或设施的信息。
请注意: 该地图未显示学校范围。 如果您需要了解您所居住的学校边界,请使用我们的 边界定位器.


地图图例

School Overviews

Use the links to the left to view individual schools’ profiles

Arlington Public Schools (APS) serves the citizens of Arlington,Virginia’s geographically smallest county, located across the Potomac River from the District of Columbia. APS educates one of the nation’s most diverse and sophisticated student populations – students come from127 countries and speak 105 different languages.
APS operates more than 30 schools and programs. The schools serve students with a range of programs designed to meet individual student needs. Arlington offers a wide variety of individualized education programs for all students, from the gifted to students with severe disabilities.

Programs include one of the nation’s most advanced electronic classroom installations, a Spanish-English partial immersion program atall grade levels, an International Baccalaureate Program, three countywide alternative schools offering education choice, and a career center providing advanced vocational and technical training.

The Arlington School Board believes that the continuation of our democracy is dependent upon an educated and informed citizenry. The Board also believes that the schools should maximize the strengths and potential of all students so they may become self-confident,well-rounded, responsible and productive citizens.

The goal of the Arlington Public Schools is to teach all students abroad body of knowledge, effective communication skills, a rationa lsystem of thought, and use of their individual creativity. The education process in the Arlington Public Schools involves the cultivation of an inquiring mind, respect for learning, ethical behavior, an understanding of the rights and responsibilities of citizenship, an appreciation of our national culture as well as other cultures and the concept that each individual has merit.

Academic standards are high in the Arlington Schools. Students consistently score well above state and national averages on standardized tests, including the SAT. Each year a notable number of students are named National Merit Scholarship Semifinalists. The high school graduation rate exceeds 90 percent, with most graduates going onto post-secondary education.
School Management Plans – School management plans outline each school’s most salient goals and an action plan for the current school year.

Map: Click on a marker for information about that school or facility.
Note: This map does NOT indicate school boundaries. If you need to find out what school boundary you live in, please use our boundary locator.


map legend