韋克菲爾德高中

韋克菲爾德地址: 弗吉尼亞州阿靈頓市1325 S.Dinwiddie St.
電話: 703-228-6700

傳真: 703-575-8832

主要: 克里斯蒂安·威爾莫爾 chris.willmore @aps價值

上課時間:
全天–上午8:19至下午3:01
提前發布–上午8:19至下午12:21

工作時間: 7到3:30 pm

測試成績統計伊斯蘭主義者

網址: 韋克菲爾德。aps價值

韋克菲爾德(Wakefield)是一個充滿活力的社區,由學生,員工和父母共同努力以取得成功。 韋克菲爾德大學(Wakefield)坐落在一座最先進的建築中,為所有學生提供適當的學術挑戰。 2017%的畢業生繼續上大學,7年的畢業生獲得了超過XNUMX萬美元的獎學金和助學金。

韋克菲爾德(Wakefield)創建成功學生的計劃引起了奧巴馬總統的注意,奧巴馬總統兩次訪問了該校。 此外,前弗吉尼亞州州長特里·麥考利夫(Terry McAuliffe)對我們的高級項目印象深刻,以至於2016年他在韋克菲爾德(Wakefield)公佈了新的文憑計劃。

韋克菲爾德(Wakefield)是高中西班牙沉浸計劃的所在地,並被西班牙教育部指定為國際西班牙學院。 2016年,韋克菲爾德被評為西班牙年度學院。 韋克菲爾德還提供法語,拉丁語,德語,普通話,日語和阿拉伯語。

我們的進階先修課程(AP)網絡和AP Summer Bridge計劃鼓勵並準備學生參加進階先修課程。 韋克菲爾德(Wakefield)因這些舉措而獲得了大學理事會的聲望獎。 並且在2017年,美國大學理事會選擇Wakefield提供他們嚴格的Caps語調文憑。 Caps語氣課程符合我們的高級項目目標,即每位畢業生在其高年級期間完成嚴格,獨立的研究項目,通常是在職業領域。

韋克菲爾德(Wakefield)的招牌過渡方法,即“九年級學術卓越基金會”,將九年級學生與內容領域教師組成的核心團隊聯繫在一起。 九年級的這種方法為高中一年級的學生提供了重要的支持。

同類群組和少數民族女孩計劃旨在支持少數民族學生參加嚴格的學術課程並成功過渡到大學。 同類群組計劃適用於非洲裔美國人和西班牙裔男性,而少數民族女性聯合會則向所有少數民族女性開放。

擁有牢固的社區聯繫,韋克菲爾德(Wakefield)在學習方面擁有多種合作夥伴關係。 其中之一是簽名劇院,它允許學生參與專業舞台製作。 韋克菲爾德還與城市聯盟合作,將選定的老年人安置在該地區的帶薪實習中。

Wakefield High School

Wakefield Address: 1325 S. Dinwiddie St., Arlington, VA 22206
Phone: 703-228-6700

Fax: 703-575-8832

Principal: Christian Willmore, chris.willmore@apsva.us

School hours:
Full Day – 8:19 a.m. to 3:01 p.m.
Early Release – 8:19 a.m to 12:21 p.m.

Office hours: 7 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.

Test Scores and Statistics

Web Site: wakefield.apsva.us

Wakefield is a vibrant community of students, staff and parents working together for success. In a state-of-the-art building, Wakefield provides appropriate academic challenges to all students. Ninety-two percent of graduates continue to college, and in 2017 graduates earned over $7 million in scholarship and grant money.

Wakefield’s initiatives for creating successful students caught the attention of President Obama who visited the school on two occasions. In addition, Former Virginia Governor Terry McAuliffe was so impressed with our Senior Project that in 2016 he unveiled his new diploma plan at Wakefield.

Wakefield is home to the high-school Spanish Immersion Program, and is designated by Spain’s Ministry of Education as an International Spanish Academy. In 2016, Wakefield was named the Spanish Academy School of the Year. Wakefield also offers French, Latin, German, Mandarin, Japanese, and Arabic.

Our Advanced Placement (AP) Network and AP Summer Bridge programs encourage and prepare students to take Advanced Placement courses. Wakefield was honored with College Board’s prestigious Inspiration Award for these initiatives; and, in 2017, College Board selected Wakefield to offer their rigorous Capstone Diploma. The Capstone courses align with our Senior Project objective of every graduate completing a rigorous, independent research project, typically in an area of career interest, during their senior year.

Wakefield’s signature approach to transition, The Ninth Grade Foundation for Academic Excellence, places ninth graders with a core team of content area teachers. This approach to ninth grade provides significant support for students in their first year of high school.

The Cohort and United Minority Girls programs work to support minority students in taking academically rigorous classes and successfully transitioning to college. The Cohort Program works with African-American and Hispanic males, while United Minority Girls is open to all minority females.

With strong community ties, Wakefield has several partnerships in learning. One is with Signature Theatre, which allows student involvement in professional stage productions. Wakefield also partners with Urban Alliance to place selected seniors in paid internships in the area.