華盛頓自由中學

WL地址: 弗吉尼亞州阿靈頓,斯塔福德街1301號,弗吉尼亞州22201
電話: 703-228-6200

傳真: 703-524-9814

網站: wl。aps價值

主要: 安東尼奧·霍爾 antonio.hall @aps價值

上課時間: 上午 8 點 20 分至下午 3 點 10 分(提前發布 12 點 35 分)

工作時間: 上午7:30至下午4點

這所學校獲得了弗吉尼亞聯邦的完全認可。

華盛頓自由大學是在阿靈頓建立的三所綜合高中中的第一所。 現在,在其運營的第 97 個年頭,學校擁有來自全球 70 多個國家的多元化學生群體,他們參加了 100 多個俱樂部和組織。 Washington-Liberty 為其歷史和傳統感到自豪,其中包括美國教育部、弗吉尼亞州教育委員會、弗吉尼亞州教育部和 “華盛頓郵報”.

華盛頓自由大學被弗吉尼亞學校董事會協會評為“成功的典範”。

九年級進入華盛頓自由大學的學生參加 9 年級連接,這是一個過渡計劃,旨在簡化從中學進入高中的過程。 學生被分組在小型學習社區中,有四名核心學科領域教師和一名特殊教育教師,以及一名英語學習者學生的英語 (EL) 教師。

九年級學生得到教師、管理人員和輔導員的協調支持。

國際文憑 (IB) 文憑於 1998 年在華盛頓自由大學首次提供,當時第一批 13 名學生畢業。 從那時起,已有 1,231 名學生參加了 IB 文憑課程和弗吉尼亞高級研究文憑課程。 許多其他學生參加了個人 IB 證書課程。 成功完成 IB 課程和考試可能會獲得大學學分和/或大學學分。

華盛頓自由大學還提供廣泛的高級進修(AP)課程,這些課程要求學生完成可能會獲得大學學分的結業考試。 學生可以在大一的時候就開始AP課程。

2021 年華盛頓自由大學的畢業生獲得了超過 20 萬美元的獎學金。 81% 的畢業生直接進入高等教育,超過 XNUMX% 的畢業生進入四年制學院和大學。

華盛頓自由黨的高級經驗計劃, 從理論到實踐探索工作,現在已經是第 18 個年頭了。 2021% 的老年人參加了 XNUMX 年老年人體驗計劃。

Washington-Liberty High School

W-LAddress: 1301 N Stafford St, Arlington, VA 22201
Phone: 703-228-6200

Fax: 703-524-9814

Principal: Antonio Hall, antonio.hall@apsva.us

School hours:
Full Day – 8:20 a.m. to 3:10 p.m.
Early Release – 8:20 a.m to 12:35 p.m.

Office hours: 7:30 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Test Scores and Statistics

Website: wl.apsva.us

Washington-Liberty was the first of three comprehensive high schools to be established in Arlington. Now in its 96th year of operation, the school boasts a diverse student population representing more than 70 countries across the globe, who participate in over 100 clubs and organizations. Washington-Liberty is proud of its history and traditions, which include honors by the U.S. Department of Education, The Virginia Board of Education, the Virginia Department of Education, and The Washington Post. Washington-Liberty was featured by the Virginia School Boards Association as a “Showcase for Success.”.

Students entering Washington-Liberty in ninth grade participate in the 9th Grade Connection, a transition program designed to ease the process of entering high school from middle school. Students are grouped in Small Learning Communities with four core subject area teachers and a special education teacher, and an English Language (EL) teacher for English Learner students. Ninth graders receive coordinated support from teachers, administrators, and counselors.

The International Baccalaureate (IB) Diploma was first offered at Washington-Liberty in 1998, when the first cohort of 13 students graduated. Since that time, 1,231 students have participated in the IB Diploma Programme in conjunction with the Virginia Advanced Studies Diploma. Many other students have taken individual IB certificate courses. Successful completion of IB courses and exams may lead to college credit and/or advanced standing at colleges and universities.

Washington-Liberty also offers an extensive selection of Advanced Placement (AP) courses that require students to complete an exit exam that may lead to college credit. Students may begin AP classes as early as their freshman year.

Washington-Liberty graduates in 2021 earned more than $20 million in scholarship awards. Ninety two percent of graduates go directly on to higher education, with more than 81 percent enrolling in four-year colleges and universities.

Washington-Liberty’s Senior Experience Program, Exploring Work from Theory to Practice, is now in its 17th year. Ninety-eight percent of seniors participated in the 2021 Senior Experience Program.