اختبار COVID-19

ابتداءً من الأسبوع الذي يبدأ في 19 أبريل ، APS سيبدأ في تقديم فحوصات طبية مجانية للطلاب والموظفين الذين تظهر عليهم الأعراض ، أو الذين تعرضوا لـ COVID-19. سيتم إجراء اختبار المتابعة بعد ساعات الدوام المدرسي بموافقة الوالدين / الوصي. 

توفر مواقع الاختبار الفوري في مدارس Glebe Elementary و Kenmore Middle و Wakefield الثانوية موظفين مدربين للمساعدة في اختبار مسحة الأنف الوسطى باستخدام اختبار RT-PCR بعد ساعات الدوام المدرسي.

ساعات العمل لمواقع الاختبار: أيام الأسبوع 3: 30-7: 30 مساءً و Kenmore أيام السبت من 9 صباحًا إلى 5 مساءً فقط

جميع الاختبارات مجانية بدون رسوم من الجيب ، بغض النظر عما إذا كنت مؤمنًا أم لا.

تتوفر نتائج الاختبار عادةً في غضون 24 إلى 48 ساعة ويتم إرسالها بالبريد الإلكتروني إلى أولياء الأمور. بالنسبة لأولئك الطلاب أو الموظفين الذين ثبتت إصابتهم ، سيتصل المدير الطبي للمختبر مباشرة لنقل النتائج وتقديم المشورة المحددة فيما يتعلق بمزيد من الإجراءات.

APS يقدم الاختبار المجاني بالشراكة مع ResourcePath ، وهو مختبر للتشخيص الجزيئي مرخص من قبل CLIA ومعتمد من الكلية الأمريكية لعلماء الأمراض.

الموافقة مطلوبة قبل الاختبار:

يجب على الآباء / الأوصياء أو الموظفين أكمل نموذج القبول والموافقة لكل فرد تم اختباره. سيتعين عليك فقط ملء استمارة القبول والموافقة مرة واحدة بغض النظر عن عدد مرات الاختبار. جميع المعلومات الواردة في النموذج محمية بموجب HIPAA. يتم توفير مزيد من التفاصيل حول عملية الموافقة المستنيرة أدناه.

الآباء / الأوصياء ، يرجى إدخال اسم الطالب الخاص بك على الشاشة الأولى من النموذج. سيطلب النموذج بريدًا إلكترونيًا أو رقم هاتف حيث يمكن إرسال النتائج. ثم أدخل اسمك الخاص على الشاشة التالية.

استمارة القبول / الموافقة:
الانجليزية  |  الإسباني  |  Монгол  |    |   العربية


تفاصيل عن حالات اختبار محددة

اختبار RT-PCR للأشخاص الذين يعانون من أعراض تتعلق بعدوى COVID-19 - يتم توفير الاختبار للأفراد الذين لديهم أعراض تتعلق بعدوى COVID-19 في المدرسة أو في المنزل.

نوع الاختبار: مسحة الأنف RT-PCR
الفترة الزمنية: شنومكس-شنومكس ساعات
التكلفة: مجاني ، ليس من الجيب
مواقع القيادة / المتابعة: مدرسة جليب الابتدائية ، مدرسة كينمور الإعدادية ، مدرسة ويكفيلد الثانوية
ساعات العمل لمواقع الاختبار: أيام الأسبوع من 3:30 مساءً إلى 7:30 مساءً وكنمور فقط أيام السبت من 9:00 صباحًا إلى 5:00 مساءً
الإبلاغ: سيتصل المختبر بالوالدين / الأوصياء الذين تكون نتائج اختبار طفلهم إيجابية بمجرد توفر النتائج. سيتم إرسال التقارير بالبريد الإلكتروني إلى الوالدين / الأوصياء على عنوان البريد الإلكتروني المشار إليه في نموذج الاستلام. إذا لم تتلق إخطارًا خلال 48 ساعة ، فيرجى الاتصال بالمختبر على 571-375-0755 أو مراسلتنا عبر البريد الإلكتروني على info@resourcepath.net.
إضافي: من المهم أن يتم الحجر الصحي حتى تتوفر النتائج.

اختبار RT-PCR لأولئك الذين تعرضوا لشخص مصاب بعدوى COVID-19 - يتم إجراء الاختبار للأفراد الذين لم تظهر عليهم أعراض والذين كانوا على اتصال بآخرين ثبتت إصابتهم بفيروس كورونا.
نوع الاختبار: مسحة الأنف RT-PCR
الفترة الزمنية: شنومكس-شنومكس ساعات
التكلفة: مجاني ، ليس من الجيب
مواقع القيادة / المتابعة: مدرسة جليب الابتدائية ، مدرسة كينمور الإعدادية ، مدرسة ويكفيلد الثانوية
ساعات العمل لمواقع الاختبار: أيام الأسبوع من 3:30 مساءً إلى 7:30 مساءً وكنمور فقط أيام السبت من 9:00 صباحًا إلى 5:00 مساءً
الإبلاغ: سيتصل المختبر بالوالدين / الأوصياء الذين تكون نتائج اختبار طفلهم إيجابية بمجرد توفر النتائج. سيتم إرسال التقارير بالبريد الإلكتروني إلى الوالدين / الأوصياء على عنوان البريد الإلكتروني المشار إليه في نموذج الاستلام. إذا لم تتلق إخطارًا خلال 48 ساعة ، فيرجى الاتصال بالمختبر على 571-375-0755 أو مراسلتنا عبر البريد الإلكتروني على info@resourcepath.net
إضافي: من المهم أن يتم الحجر الصحي حتى تتوفر النتائج. لاحظ أيضًا أن SARS-CoV-2 ، الفيروس المسبب لـ COVID-19 ، له فترة حضانة لا تقل عن 4 أيام. خلال الأيام الأربعة الأولى بعد التعرض للفيروس ، لن تظهر عليك أعراض الفيروس ولن تكون معديًا ولا يمكنك اكتشاف الفيروس عن طريق الاختبار. لتجنب "السلبيات الكاذبة" ، نشجع جميع الأفراد الذين لم تظهر عليهم أعراض والذين تم إخطارهم بأنهم تعرضوا لشخص أثبتت نتائج إيجابية أن عليهم التفكير في جميع الأيام المحتملة للتعرض وعد 4 أيام من آخر تعرض وإجراء الاختبار في اليوم الخامس. الأعراض المتعلقة موجودة ، قم بإجراء الاختبار في أقرب وقت ممكن.

اختبار RT-PCR للمراقبة الأسبوعية للمعلمين والموظفين - يوصي مركز السيطرة على الأمراض بإجراء اختبار مراقبة أسبوعي لجميع المعلمين والموظفين المشاركين في التعلم الشخصي.
نوع الاختبار: مسحة الأنف RT-PCR
الفترة الزمنية: ساعات 24-48
التكلفة: مجاني ، ليس من الجيب
مواقع القيادة / المتابعة: مدرسة جليب الابتدائية ، مدرسة كينمور الإعدادية ، مدرسة ويكفيلد الثانوية
ساعات العمل لمواقع الاختبار: أيام الأسبوع من 3:30 مساءً إلى 7:30 مساءً وكنمور فقط أيام السبت من 9:00 صباحًا إلى 5:00 مساءً
الإبلاغ: سيتصل المختبر بالمعلمين / الموظفين الذين ثبتت إصابتهم بمجرد توفر النتائج. سيتم إرسال التقارير عبر البريد الإلكتروني للأفراد على عنوان البريد الإلكتروني المشار إليه في نموذج الاستلام. إذا لم تتلق إخطارًا خلال 48 ساعة ، فيرجى الاتصال بالمختبر على 571-375-0755 أو مراسلتنا عبر البريد الإلكتروني على info@resourcepath.net.
تفاصيل إضافية: نطلب من المعلمين / الموظفين الأفراد الذين يرغبون في المشاركة في الاختبار الأسبوعي الحضور إلى أحد مواقع الاختبار الثلاثة لدينا في أي وقت يناسبهم دون الحاجة إلى موعد.

حول التسجيل للاختبار

من أجل المشاركة في اختبار COVID-19 المجاني من خلال مدارس أرلينغتون العامة ، يطلب مختبر ResourcePath من أولئك الذين يتم اختبارهم إكمال نموذج القبول والتوقيع على نموذج الموافقة للاختبار (الروابط أعلاه). بالنسبة للأطفال الذين تقل أعمارهم عن 18 عامًا ، يُطلب من الآباء / الأوصياء ملء نماذج الموافقات والاستيعاب (نموذج لكل طفل). سيتعين عليك فقط ملء نماذج الموافقات والاستلام مرة واحدة. يمكن للطلاب والموظفين بعد ذلك الوصول إلى الاختبار في أي وقت. جميع المعلومات محمية بموجب HIPAA. جميع الاختبارات مجانية بدون رسوم من الجيب بغض النظر عما إذا كنت مشمولاً بالتأمين الخاص أو Medicaid أو Medicare أو غير مؤمن عليه.

يوفر نموذج القبول ResourcePath (المختبر) بالمعلومات الديموغرافية والتأمينية. بالنسبة لأولئك الذين ليس لديهم تأمين ، يمكن استخدام رقم الضمان الاجتماعي للشخص الذي يتم اختباره ، إن وجد ، بواسطة ResourcePath لطلب تعويض عن الاختبار من HRSA ، وهو مصدر حكومي للدفع.

يوفر نموذج الموافقة للمختبر 1) إذنًا لاختبار الطالب أو الموظف ، 2) إذنًا لنا لإصدار نتائج الاختبارات لك عن طريق البريد الإلكتروني الآمن ، و 3) إذنًا لنا لإصدار نتائج الاختبار للصحة العامة بالمدرسة للمساعدة في تتبع المخالطين والتدابير الأخرى المصممة لتقليل انتشار الفيروس ، مما يسمح بالتعلم الشخصي المستمر.

من المهم ملاحظة أنه يجب إكمال الموافقة والاستيعاب لكل شخص يتم اختباره ، أي إذا كان لديك طفلان ، فستملأ نموذجًا واحدًا لكل طفل (نموذجان إجمالاً).

عند الوصول إلى النموذج ، سيُطلب منك إدخال اسم وعنوان بريد إلكتروني أو رقم هاتف محمول إذا لم يكن لديك عنوان بريد إلكتروني. إذا لم يكن لديك عنوان بريد إلكتروني أو هاتف محمول ، فيرجى التواصل مع مدرستك حتى نتمكن من مساعدتك في الوصول إلى الاختبار. سيقوم الآباء / الأوصياء بإكمال النماذج للطلاب الذين تقل أعمارهم عن 18 عامًا ويجب عليهم استخدام اسم الطالب لإكمال النموذج ، حيث سيتم ملء نموذج الاستلام تلقائيًا بهذه المعلومات. تتطلب الشاشة التالية من الآباء أو الأوصياء إدخال أسمائهم بصفتهم الشخص الذي يكمل النموذج نيابة عن الطالب. سيكون البريد الإلكتروني المقدم هو البريد الإلكتروني المستخدم لتلقي نتائج الاختبار.

يوجد نموذج الموافقة في الجزء العلوي للمراجعة والتوقيع. يرجى التأكد من فتح هذا النموذج ، والمراجعة والنقر على المربع الذي يسمح لك بالتوقيع إلكترونيًا على نموذج الموافقة. بعد إكمال نموذج الاستلام واستمارة الموافقة ، بالتوقيعات ، يمكن إرسال النماذج إلكترونيًا بالنقر فوق الزر "إرسال". إذا كانت لديك أي أسئلة أو مخاوف أو اقتراحات للتحسين ، فاتصل بالمختبر على 571-375-0755 أو راسلنا عبر البريد الإلكتروني على info@resourcepath.net.

حول برنامج الاختبار بدون أعراض قيد التطوير

APS تلتزم أيضًا بتحديد الأشخاص الذين ليس لديهم أعراض فيروس كورونا والذين قد يكونون معديين. يعد اختبار "المراقبة" هذا بدون أعراض استراتيجية مهمة للتخفيف من مخاطر العدوى في الفصل الدراسي. APS تعمل مع ResoucePath لتصميم برنامج اختبار المراقبة وسيتم تشكيل APS مجموعة عمل اختبار COVID-19 لجمع ملاحظات أصحاب المصلحة فيما يتعلق بنوع الاختبار المراد استخدامه ، ونسبة السكان التي يجب اختبارها ، ومدى تكرار إجراء الاختبار لتعظيم التأثير ، وأحدث إرشادات CDC. تشمل الاعتبارات الأخرى ضمان العدالة والاستجابة ومشاركة المجتمع. أي طالب أو ولي أمر أو موظف مهتم بالانضمام إلى مجموعة العمل أو الحصول على مزيد من المعلومات ، أرسل بريدًا إلكترونيًا طوارئmgt @apsva.us.

حول ResourcePath

ResourcePath هو مختبر عالي التعقيد مرخص من CLIA ومعتمد من الكلية الأمريكية لعلماء الأمراض (CAP) متخصص في الاستشارات المرضية والتشخيص الجزيئي. تجمع ResourcePath بين الخبرة في البحث والتطوير لتلبية الاحتياجات التشخيصية الهامة في علم الأورام والأمراض المعدية الناشئة.

أجرت ResourcePath أكثر من 90,000 اختبار RT-PCR للعملاء في شمال فيرجينيا وتدعم أحداث اختبار مقاطعة أرلينغتون ، ومرافق رعاية طويلة الأجل متعددة ، ومرافق رعاية متجمعة أخرى في مقاطعة أرلينغتون كما أنها توفر خدمات اختبار القيادة اليومية في مختبرها في ستيرلينغ.

COVID-19 Testing

Beginning the week of April 19, APS will begin providing free medical testing for students and staff who are symptomatic, or who have been exposed to COVID-19. Walk-up testing will be conducted after school hours with parent/guardian consent. 

Walk-up testing sites at Kenmore Middle and Wakefield High Schools provide trained staff to assist in mid-nasal swab testing using the RT-PCR test after school hours.

Hours of Operation for Testing Sites: https://www.resourcepath.net/covid-19-testing-at-aps/

All testing is free with no out-of-pocket charges, regardless of whether or not you are insured.

Test results are typically available within 24 to 48 hours and are emailed to parents. For those students or staff who test positive, the laboratory Medical Director will call directly to relay the results and provide specific advice regarding further action.​

APS is providing the free testing in partnership with ResourcePath, a CLIA-licensed and College of American Pathologists accredited molecular diagnostics laboratory.

Consent is required before testing:

Parents/guardians or staff must complete the Intake and Consent form for EACH individual tested. You will only have to fill out the intake and consent form once no matter how many times you get tested. All information on the form is protected under HIPAA. More details about the informed consent process is provided below.

Parents/Guardians, please enter your student’s name on the first screen of the form. The form will ask for an email or phone number where results can be sent. Then enter your own name on the next screen.

INTAKE/CONSENT FORM:
English  |  Español  |  Монгол  |   አማርኛ  |   العربية


Details for Specific Testing Situations

RT-PCR Testing for Those with Symptoms concerning for COVID-19 infection – Testing provided for individuals who have symptoms concerning for COVID-19 infection at school, or at home.

Type of Test: RT-PCR nasal swab
Turnaround Time: 24-48 hours
Cost: Free, no out of pocket
Drive-up/Walk-up Locations: Kenmore Middle School and Wakefield High School
Hours of Operation for Testing Sites: https://www.resourcepath.net/covid-19-testing-at-aps/
Reporting: The laboratory will call parents/guardians whose child tests positive as soon as results are available. Reports will be emailed to parents/guardians at the email address indicated on the intake form. If you have not received notification within 48 hours, please call the laboratory at 571-375-0755 or email us at info@resourcepath.net.
Additional: It is important to quarantine until results are available.

RT-PCR Testing for Those Who Have Been Exposed to someone with COVID-19 infection – Testing provided for asymptomatic individuals who have been in contact with others who have tested positive for coronavirus.
Type of Test: RT-PCR nasal swab
Turnaround Time: 24-48 hours
Cost: Free, no out of pocket
Drive-up/Walk-up Locations: Kenmore Middle School and Wakefield High School
Hours of Operation for Testing Siteshttps://www.resourcepath.net/covid-19-testing-at-aps/
Reporting: The laboratory will call parents/guardians whose child tests positive as soon as results are available. Reports will be emailed to parents/guardians at the email address indicated on the intake form. If you have not received notification within 48 hours, please call the laboratory at 571-375-0755 or email us at info@resourcepath.net
Additional: It is important to quarantine until results are available. Also note that SARS-CoV-2, the virus that causes COVID-19, has an incubation period of at least 4 days. For the first 4 days after exposure you will not have symptoms from the virus, you won’t be contagious, and you can’t detect the virus by testing. To avoid “false negatives” we encourage all asymptomatic individuals who have been notified they were exposed to someone who tested positive to consider all of the potential days of exposure and count 4 days from the last exposure and take the test on day 5. If any concerning symptoms are present, get tested as soon as you can.

Weekly Surveillance RT-PCR Testing for Teachers and Staff  – The CDC recommends weekly surveillance testing for all teachers and staff participating in in-person learning.
Type of Test: RT-PCR nasal swab
Turnaround Time: 24-48 hours
Cost: Free, no out of pocket
Drive-up/Walk-up Locations: Kenmore Middle School and Wakefield High School
Hours of Operation for Testing Siteshttps://www.resourcepath.net/covid-19-testing-at-aps/
Reporting: The laboratory will call teachers/staff who test positive as soon as results are available. Reports will be emailed to individuals at the email address indicated on the intake form. If you have not received notification within 48 hours, please call the laboratory at 571-375-0755 or email us at info@resourcepath.net.
Additional Details: We ask that individual teachers/staff wishing to participate in weekly testing come to one of our three testing sites at any time convenient to them with no appointment needed.

About Signing up for Testing

In order to participate in free COVID-19 Testing through Arlington Public Schools, ResourcePath laboratory is asking those being tested to complete an Intake and sign a Consent for testing form (Links Above). For children under 18, parents/guardians are asked to fill out consents and intake forms (one for each child). You will only have to fill out the consents and intake forms once. Students and staff can then access the testing at any time. All information is protected under HIPAA. All testing is free with no out of pocket charges regardless of whether or not you are covered by private insurance, Medicaid, Medicare or are uninsured.

The Intake Form provides ResourcePath (the lab) with demographic and insurance information.  For those without insurance, the Social Security Number of the person being tested, if available, can be used by ResourcePath to request reimbursement for the test from HRSA, a governmental source of payment.

The Consent Form provides the laboratory 1) permission for a student or staff member to be tested, 2) permission for us to release results of tests to you by secure email, and 3) permission for us to release results of testing to school public health in order to assist with contact tracing and other measures designed to decrease the spread of the virus, permitting continuing in-person learning.

It is important to note that a consent and intake MUST be completed for EACH person being tested, i.e. if you have two children, you will fill out one form for each child (two forms total).

Upon accessing the form, you will be asked to enter a name and email address or mobile phone number if you don’t have an email address. If you do not have either an email address or mobile phone, please reach out to your school so that we can help you access the testing. Parents/guardians will complete forms for students under 18 and should use the student’s name to complete the form, as the Intake Form will be auto populated with that information. The next screen requires parents or guardians to input their name as the person completing the form on behalf of the student. The email given will be the one used to receive the test results.

The Consent Form is located at the top for review and signature. Please be sure to open this form, review and click the box that allows you to electronically sign the Consent Form. After completing the Intake Form and the Consent Form, with signatures, the forms can be submitted electronically by clicking the “Submit” button. If you have any questions, concerns or suggestions for improvement, call the laboratory at 571-375-0755 or email us at info@resourcepath.net.

About the Asymptomatic Testing Program in Development

APS is also committed to identifying those without symptoms of coronavirus who may be contagious. This asymptomatic, “surveillance” testing is an important strategy for mitigating risks of infection in the classroom. APS is working with ResourcePath to design a Surveillance Testing Program and will be forming an APS COVID-19 Testing Working Group to gather stakeholder feedback regarding the type of testing to be used, what percent of a population should be tested, how frequently should testing occur to maximize the impact, and the latest CDC guidance. Other considerations include ensuring equity and responsiveness, and engagement of the community. Any student, parent or staff member who is interested in joining the working group or getting more information, email emergencymgt@apsva.us.

About ResourcePath

ResourcePath is a CLIA-licensed and College of American Pathologists (CAP)-accredited high complexity laboratory specializing in pathologic consulting and molecular diagnostics. ResourcePath combines expertise in research and development to address important diagnostic needs in oncology and emerging infectious diseases.

ResourcePath has performed over 90,000 RT-PCR tests for clients in Northern Virginia and supports Arlington County Free Testing Events, multiple Long Term Care Facilities, and other congregate care facilities in Arlington County. They also offer daily drive-up testing services at its laboratory in Sterling.