COVID-19測試

從19月XNUMX日當週開始, APS 將開始為有症狀或接觸過COVID-19的學生和員工提供免費的醫學測試。 在家長/監護人同意下課後,將進行步行測試。 

Kenmore中學和Wakefield高中的步行測試站點提供受過訓練的人員,以在放學後使用RT-PCR測試協助鼻中拭子測試。

測試站點的營業時間: https://www.resourcepath.net/covid-19-testing-at-aps/

所有測試都是免費的,無需支付任何費用,無論您是否有保險。

測試結果通常會在24到48小時內提供,並通過電子郵件發送給父母。 對於那些測試為陽性的學生或教職員工,實驗室醫學總監將直接致電以轉達結果並提供有關進一步措施的具體建議。

APS 與CLIA許可和美國病理學家學院認可的分子診斷實驗室ResourcePath合作,提供了免費測試。

測試前需要徵得同意:

父母/監護人或工作人員必須 為每個經過測試的人填寫“攝入量和同意書”表格。 無論您進行了多少次測試,您都只需填寫一次錄取和同意書即可。 表格上的所有信息均受HIPAA的保護。 下面提供了有關知情同意程序的更多詳細信息。

父母/監護人,請在表格的第一個屏幕上輸入學生的姓名。 該表格會要求您提供可以發送結果的電子郵件或電話號碼。 然後在下一個屏幕上輸入您自己的名字。

入境/同意書:
英語  |  西班牙語  |  Монгол  |   አማርኛ  |   العربية


特定測試情況的詳細信息

RT-PCR檢測那些與COVID-19感染有關的症狀的人– 為在學校或家庭中出現與COVID-19感染有關的症狀的個人提供測試。

測試類型:RT-PCR鼻拭子
周轉時間:24-48小時
成本:免費,不花錢
上車/步行位置:Kenmore中學和Wakefield高中
測試站點的營業時間: https://www.resourcepath.net/covid-19-testing-at-aps/
報告:一旦獲得結果,實驗室將立即致電其孩子測試呈陽性的父母/監護人。 報告將通過錄取表格上指定的電子郵件地址通過電子郵件發送給父母/監護人。 如果您在48小時內未收到通知,請致電571-375-0755致電實驗室或通過以下電子郵件給我們發送電子郵件: info@resourcepath.net.
額外:重要的是隔離直到結果可用。

對曾接觸過COVID-19感染者的患者進行RT-PCR測試– 測試為無症狀個人提供了與冠狀病毒檢測呈陽性的其他人接觸的機會。
測試類型:RT-PCR鼻拭子
周轉時間:24-48小時
成本:免費,不花錢
上車/步行位置:Kenmore中學和Wakefield高中
測試站點的營業時間https://www.resourcepath.net/covid-19-testing-at-aps/
報告:一旦獲得結果,實驗室將立即致電其孩子測試呈陽性的父母/監護人。 報告將通過錄取表格上指定的電子郵件地址通過電子郵件發送給父母/監護人。 如果您在48小時內未收到通知,請致電571-375-0755致電實驗室或通過以下電子郵件給我們發送電子郵件: info@resourcepath.net
額外:重要的是隔離直到結果可用。 另請注意,導致COVID-2的病毒SARS-CoV-19的潛伏期至少為4天。 接觸後的前4天,您不會出現病毒症狀,不會傳染,也無法通過測試檢測到該病毒。 為避免出現“假陰性”,我們鼓勵所有無症狀個人(已被告知自己暴露於測試為陽性的某人)考慮所有可能的暴露天數,並從上次暴露開始算起4天,然後在第5天進行測試。有關症狀的症狀,請盡快進行檢查。

每週針對教師和員工的監視RT-PCR測試– CDC建議對參加親自學習的所有教師和員工進行每週監督測試。
測試類型:RT-PCR鼻拭子
周轉時間: 24 48小時
成本:免費,不花錢
上車/步行位置:Kenmore中學和Wakefield高中
測試站點的營業時間https://www.resourcepath.net/covid-19-testing-at-aps/
報告:一旦獲得結果,實驗室將立即致電測試陽性的教師/職員。 報告將通過錄取表格上指定的電子郵件地址通過電子郵件發送給個人。 如果您在48小時內未收到通知,請致電571-375-0755致電實驗室或通過以下電子郵件給我們發送電子郵件: info@resourcepath.net.
額外細節:我們要求希望參加每週測試的教師/教職員工在不方便預約的情況下,隨時方便地來到我們三個測試地點之一。

關於註冊測試

為了通過阿靈頓公立學校參加免費的COVID-19測試,ResourcePath實驗室要求接受測試的人填寫入學申請書並簽署測試同意書(上面的鏈接)。 對於18歲以下的兒童,要求父母/監護人填寫同意書和錄取表(每個孩子一張)。 您只需填寫一次同意書和錄取表即可。 然後,學生和教職員工可以隨時訪問測試。 所有信息均受HIPAA的保護。 所有測試都是免費的,而且無需支付任何費用,無論您是否已購買私人保險,Medicaid,Medicare或未投保。

攝入量表單向ResourcePath(實驗室)提供人口統計和保險信息。 對於沒有保險的人,ResourcePath可以使用被測人員的社會保險號(如果有)來向政府付款來源HRSA要求報銷該測驗的費用。

同意書為實驗室提供了1)允許學生或工作人員進行測試的許可,2)允許我們通過安全的電子郵件向您發布測試結果,以及3)允許我們向學校公共衛生髮布測試結果的許可。為了協助進行接觸者追踪和其他旨在減少病毒傳播的措施,從而可以繼續進行面對面的學習。

重要的是要注意,必須為每個接受測試的人填寫同意書和錄取通知書,即,如果您有兩個孩子,則將為每個孩子填寫一張表格(總共兩張表格)。

訪問表單後,如果您沒有電子郵件地址,系統將要求您輸入名稱和電子郵件地址或手機號碼。 如果您既沒有電子郵件地址也沒有手機,請與您的學校聯繫,以便我們可以幫助您進行測試。 家長/監護人將為18歲以下的學生填寫表格,並應使用學生的姓名填寫表格,因為“入學表格”將自動填充該信息。 下一個屏幕要求父母或監護人輸入姓名,作為代表學生填寫表格的人。 給出的電子郵件將是用來接收測試結果的電子郵件。

同意書位於頂部,以供審核和簽名。 請確保打開此表單,查看並單擊允許您以電子方式簽署同意表的框。 在填寫了帶有簽名的“入學申請表”和“同意書”後,可以通過單擊“提交”按鈕以電子方式提交表格。 如果您有任何疑問,疑慮或改進建議,請致電571-375-0755或發送電子郵件至 info@resourcepath.net.

關於開發中的無症狀檢測程序

APS 我們還致力於識別那些沒有冠狀病毒症狀且可能具有傳染性的人。 這種無症狀的“監視”測試是減輕教室中感染風險的重要策略。 APS 正在與ResourcePath合作設計監視測試程序,並將形成一個 APS COVID-19測試工作組收集利益相關者的反饋意見,這些反饋涉及使用的測試類型,應測試的人口百分比,應該多久進行一次測試以最大程度地發揮影響以及最新的CDC指南。 其他考慮因素包括確保公平和響應能力,以及社區的參與。 有興趣加入工作組或獲取更多信息的任何學生,父母或工作人員,請發送電子郵件 緊急情況@aps價值.

關於ResourcePath

資源路徑 是經過CLIA許可和美國病理學家學院(CAP)認可的高複雜性實驗室,專門從事病理諮詢和分子診斷。 ResourcePath結合了研發方面的專業知識,可滿足腫瘤學和新興傳染病的重要診斷需求。

ResourcePath已為北弗吉尼亞州的客戶執行了90,000多次RT-PCR測試,並支持阿靈頓縣免費測試活動,多個長期護理機構以及阿靈頓縣的其他綜合護理機構。 他們還在其位於斯特林的實驗室提供每日駕駛測試服務。

COVID-19 Testing

Beginning the week of April 19, APS will begin providing free medical testing for students and staff who are symptomatic, or who have been exposed to COVID-19. Walk-up testing will be conducted after school hours with parent/guardian consent. 

Walk-up testing sites at Kenmore Middle and Wakefield High Schools provide trained staff to assist in mid-nasal swab testing using the RT-PCR test after school hours.

Hours of Operation for Testing Sites: https://www.resourcepath.net/covid-19-testing-at-aps/

All testing is free with no out-of-pocket charges, regardless of whether or not you are insured.

Test results are typically available within 24 to 48 hours and are emailed to parents. For those students or staff who test positive, the laboratory Medical Director will call directly to relay the results and provide specific advice regarding further action.​

APS is providing the free testing in partnership with ResourcePath, a CLIA-licensed and College of American Pathologists accredited molecular diagnostics laboratory.

Consent is required before testing:

Parents/guardians or staff must complete the Intake and Consent form for EACH individual tested. You will only have to fill out the intake and consent form once no matter how many times you get tested. All information on the form is protected under HIPAA. More details about the informed consent process is provided below.

Parents/Guardians, please enter your student’s name on the first screen of the form. The form will ask for an email or phone number where results can be sent. Then enter your own name on the next screen.

INTAKE/CONSENT FORM:
English  |  Español  |  Монгол  |   አማርኛ  |   العربية


Details for Specific Testing Situations

RT-PCR Testing for Those with Symptoms concerning for COVID-19 infection – Testing provided for individuals who have symptoms concerning for COVID-19 infection at school, or at home.

Type of Test: RT-PCR nasal swab
Turnaround Time: 24-48 hours
Cost: Free, no out of pocket
Drive-up/Walk-up Locations: Kenmore Middle School and Wakefield High School
Hours of Operation for Testing Sites: https://www.resourcepath.net/covid-19-testing-at-aps/
Reporting: The laboratory will call parents/guardians whose child tests positive as soon as results are available. Reports will be emailed to parents/guardians at the email address indicated on the intake form. If you have not received notification within 48 hours, please call the laboratory at 571-375-0755 or email us at info@resourcepath.net.
Additional: It is important to quarantine until results are available.

RT-PCR Testing for Those Who Have Been Exposed to someone with COVID-19 infection – Testing provided for asymptomatic individuals who have been in contact with others who have tested positive for coronavirus.
Type of Test: RT-PCR nasal swab
Turnaround Time: 24-48 hours
Cost: Free, no out of pocket
Drive-up/Walk-up Locations: Kenmore Middle School and Wakefield High School
Hours of Operation for Testing Siteshttps://www.resourcepath.net/covid-19-testing-at-aps/
Reporting: The laboratory will call parents/guardians whose child tests positive as soon as results are available. Reports will be emailed to parents/guardians at the email address indicated on the intake form. If you have not received notification within 48 hours, please call the laboratory at 571-375-0755 or email us at info@resourcepath.net
Additional: It is important to quarantine until results are available. Also note that SARS-CoV-2, the virus that causes COVID-19, has an incubation period of at least 4 days. For the first 4 days after exposure you will not have symptoms from the virus, you won’t be contagious, and you can’t detect the virus by testing. To avoid “false negatives” we encourage all asymptomatic individuals who have been notified they were exposed to someone who tested positive to consider all of the potential days of exposure and count 4 days from the last exposure and take the test on day 5. If any concerning symptoms are present, get tested as soon as you can.

Weekly Surveillance RT-PCR Testing for Teachers and Staff  – The CDC recommends weekly surveillance testing for all teachers and staff participating in in-person learning.
Type of Test: RT-PCR nasal swab
Turnaround Time: 24-48 hours
Cost: Free, no out of pocket
Drive-up/Walk-up Locations: Kenmore Middle School and Wakefield High School
Hours of Operation for Testing Siteshttps://www.resourcepath.net/covid-19-testing-at-aps/
Reporting: The laboratory will call teachers/staff who test positive as soon as results are available. Reports will be emailed to individuals at the email address indicated on the intake form. If you have not received notification within 48 hours, please call the laboratory at 571-375-0755 or email us at info@resourcepath.net.
Additional Details: We ask that individual teachers/staff wishing to participate in weekly testing come to one of our three testing sites at any time convenient to them with no appointment needed.

About Signing up for Testing

In order to participate in free COVID-19 Testing through Arlington Public Schools, ResourcePath laboratory is asking those being tested to complete an Intake and sign a Consent for testing form (Links Above). For children under 18, parents/guardians are asked to fill out consents and intake forms (one for each child). You will only have to fill out the consents and intake forms once. Students and staff can then access the testing at any time. All information is protected under HIPAA. All testing is free with no out of pocket charges regardless of whether or not you are covered by private insurance, Medicaid, Medicare or are uninsured.

The Intake Form provides ResourcePath (the lab) with demographic and insurance information.  For those without insurance, the Social Security Number of the person being tested, if available, can be used by ResourcePath to request reimbursement for the test from HRSA, a governmental source of payment.

The Consent Form provides the laboratory 1) permission for a student or staff member to be tested, 2) permission for us to release results of tests to you by secure email, and 3) permission for us to release results of testing to school public health in order to assist with contact tracing and other measures designed to decrease the spread of the virus, permitting continuing in-person learning.

It is important to note that a consent and intake MUST be completed for EACH person being tested, i.e. if you have two children, you will fill out one form for each child (two forms total).

Upon accessing the form, you will be asked to enter a name and email address or mobile phone number if you don’t have an email address. If you do not have either an email address or mobile phone, please reach out to your school so that we can help you access the testing. Parents/guardians will complete forms for students under 18 and should use the student’s name to complete the form, as the Intake Form will be auto populated with that information. The next screen requires parents or guardians to input their name as the person completing the form on behalf of the student. The email given will be the one used to receive the test results.

The Consent Form is located at the top for review and signature. Please be sure to open this form, review and click the box that allows you to electronically sign the Consent Form. After completing the Intake Form and the Consent Form, with signatures, the forms can be submitted electronically by clicking the “Submit” button. If you have any questions, concerns or suggestions for improvement, call the laboratory at 571-375-0755 or email us at info@resourcepath.net.

About the Asymptomatic Testing Program in Development

APS is also committed to identifying those without symptoms of coronavirus who may be contagious. This asymptomatic, “surveillance” testing is an important strategy for mitigating risks of infection in the classroom. APS is working with ResourcePath to design a Surveillance Testing Program and will be forming an APS COVID-19 Testing Working Group to gather stakeholder feedback regarding the type of testing to be used, what percent of a population should be tested, how frequently should testing occur to maximize the impact, and the latest CDC guidance. Other considerations include ensuring equity and responsiveness, and engagement of the community. Any student, parent or staff member who is interested in joining the working group or getting more information, email emergencymgt@apsva.us.

About ResourcePath

ResourcePath is a CLIA-licensed and College of American Pathologists (CAP)-accredited high complexity laboratory specializing in pathologic consulting and molecular diagnostics. ResourcePath combines expertise in research and development to address important diagnostic needs in oncology and emerging infectious diseases.

ResourcePath has performed over 90,000 RT-PCR tests for clients in Northern Virginia and supports Arlington County Free Testing Events, multiple Long Term Care Facilities, and other congregate care facilities in Arlington County. They also offer daily drive-up testing services at its laboratory in Sterling.