مرض الطلاب وفيروس كورونا

  المرض في المدرسةالمرض في المنزل  |  العودة إلى المدرسة بعد المرض  |  استجابة الفصل الدراسي  |  اختبار COVID

الأمراض في المدرسة

إذا مرض الطالب أثناء اليوم الدراسي ، APS يتبع البروتوكولات التي تم تطويرها مع إدارة الصحة العامة في مقاطعة أرلينغتون. سيتم إرسال الطلاب الذين يظهرون أيًا من الأعراض التالية إلى المنزل من المدرسة:

  • حمى (100.4 أو أكثر)
  • قشعريرة برد
  • سعال
  • ضيق في التنفس
  • فقدان حاسة التذوق والشم
  • احتقان في الحلق
  • تعب
  • آلام العضلات
  • سيلان الأنف / احتقان الأنف
  • ألم المعدة
  • الإسهال
  • الغثيان / التقيؤ
  • الصداع

سيتم إخطار الوالد / ولي الأمر ، وسيحتاج الطالب إلى العودة إلى المنزل. سيتم التعامل مع كل مرض على حدة وفقًا لـ ACPHD وبروتوكولات تتبع جهات الاتصال. APS ستتبع الإرشادات المعمول بها لتوصيل المعلومات إلى الآباء / الأوصياء. للمزيد من المعلومات قم بزيارة www.vdh.virginia.gov.

عيادات الصحة المدرسية وغرف العزل

غرف العزل
سيكون لكل مدرسة غرفة عزل مخصصة للسماح للطلاب الذين تظهر عليهم أعراض شبيهة بـ COVID-19 أو أي علامات للمرض أثناء وجودهم في المدرسة بالمراقبة في منطقة منفصلة عن الموظفين الآخرين والطلاب حتى يتم التقاط الطالب. إذا كان لدى الطالب شكوى طبية أثناء وجوده في الفصل ، فسيقوم الموظفون بالاتصال بالعيادة الصحية عبر الهاتف للحصول على توصيات وتقييم عبر الهاتف. إذا ظهرت على الطالب علامات المرض ، فسيتم مرافقته من قبل APS موظف إلى غرفة العزل ومراقبته APS موظفي المدرسة حتى الاستلام

عيادات المدرسة
سيتم تزويد العيادات الصحية بموظفي الصحة المدرسية وستقدم الخدمات التالية للطلاب: إدارة الأدوية ، التقييم والإسعافات الأولية للإصابات ، رعاية الحالات المزمنة (مثل السكري والنوبات) ، والتقييمات المجدولة (مثل السمع والبصر) . سيتم تنسيق جميع زيارات العيادة بين موظفي الصحة المدرسية والمعلم /APS الموظفين قبل وصول الطالب. لتقليل مخاطر التعرض والانتقال ، لن يتم قبول أي زيارات غير مباشرة ، باستثناء حالات الطوارئ. سيتم الاعتناء بالأمراض البسيطة مثل الجروح والخدوش في الفصل الدراسي من خلال الدعم الهاتفي من العيادة الصحية لتقليل مخاطر التعرض غير الضروري.

لمزيد من المعلومات حول برنامج الصحة المدرسية وعن COVID-19 ، يرجى زيارة موقع ويب الصحة المدرسية.


الأمراض في المنزل

يهدف برنامج فحص الأعراض اليومية إلى مساعدة أولياء الأمور على التخطيط ، ولضمان عدم حضور الطلاب إلى المدرسة إذا كانوا مرضى. لا يجب على الطلاب الذين يعانون من الحمى أو علامات المرض الأخرى المذكورة في الفحص الذهاب إلى المدرسة شخصيًا. يحتاج أولياء الأمور إلى الاتصال بالمدرسة والإبلاغ عن سبب غياب طفلهم واتباع خطوات محددة على النحو المبين أدناه وكما سيتم إبلاغها من قبل الصحة المدرسية حتى يتم السماح لطفلهم بالعودة.


العودة إلى المدرسة بعد مرض كوفيد أو مرض يشبه كوفيد

ستتلقى العائلات إرشادات مكتوبة في شكل خطاب استبعاد من APS فيما يتعلق بالموافقة المطلوبة للطالب للعودة إلى التعلم الشخصي. يعتمد هذا على التوصيات الحالية من CDC و VDH مع مدخلات من الصحة المدرسية. يمكن للعائلات الاتصال بموظفي الصحة في المدرسة للحصول على مزيد من التوضيح حول كيفية تأثير الأعراض والعوامل الفردية الأخرى على الجدول الزمني للعودة.

يمكن للطلاب الذين تظهر عليهم علامات مرض شبيه بـ COVID مع عدم تعرضهم لشخص مصاب بـ COVID-19 العودة إلى المدرسة في الحالات التالية: 

  • شاهد أحد مقدمي الرعاية الصحية الطالب ووثق سببًا للأعراض بخلاف COVID-19 وقدم وثائق مكتوبة لإجازة العودة إلى المدرسة أو
  • A سلبي تم استلام نتيجة اختبار PCR COVID-19 وتقديمها إلى المدرسة وكان الطالب خاليًا من الأعراض لمدة 24 ساعة على الأقل دون أدوية لخفض الحمى
  • يجب عزل الطالب الذي يعاني من الأعراض ولا يرى مقدم رعاية أو يتلقى اختبار COVID-19 للتخليص البديل لحالة معروفة في المنزل وسيتم إعادته إلى المدرسة بعد 10 أيام من بدء الأعراض و 24 ساعة على الأقل من الأعراض بدون حمى - تقليل الدواء

الطلاب الذين لديهم تعرض مؤكد ("اتصال وثيق" بشخص محتمل أو مؤكد مصاب بفيروس Covid-19): (يُعرَّف التعرض على أنه ملامسة على بعد 6 أقدام من شخص مصاب بفيروس COVID-19 مؤكد أو مشتبه به لفترة تراكمية تبلغ 15 دقيقة أو أكثر في فترة 24 ساعة)

  • يجب على الطالب الذي هو على اتصال وثيق الحجر الصحي في المنزل وسيتم استبعاده لمدة 14 يومًا من آخر تعرض لحالة COVID-19 الإيجابية أو المشتبه بها
  • حتى إذا تم مسح الطالب من المراقبة النشطة وفقًا لتوصيات الحجر الصحي لـ CDC المختصرة (7 أو 10 أيام) ، يتم الاستبعاد من APS سيستمر التعلم والأنشطة الشخصية لمدة 14 يومًا بناءً على توصية CDC للحجر الصحي والعزل الكامل.
  • بالنسبة للتعرضات المستمرة في المنزل ، لن تبدأ فترة الحجر الصحي للطالب حتى ينتهي الفرد الإيجابي لـ COVID-19 من فترة العدوى
  • إذا ظهرت أعراض على الطالب المكشوف خلال فترة الحجر الصحي ، فسيتم التعامل معه كحالة إيجابية مشتبه بها ويجب أن يطلب المزيد من الاختبارات والتقييم من مزودهم الطبي وإبلاغ العيادة المدرسية.

استجابة الفصل الدراسي

حالة COVID فردية أو فردية  

مع حالة واحدة مؤكدة من COVID في الفصل الدراسي ، سينتقل الفصل الدراسي إلى التعلم عن بعد بدوام كامل لمدة تصل إلى 14 يومًا من تاريخ البداية. APS سيبدأ عملية تتبع جهات الاتصال خلال هذا الوقت. موظفو المدرسة والطلاب والموظفون الإضافيون ، مثل موظفي النقل ومقدمي الخدمات ذات الصلة ، الذين تم تحديدهم بواسطة APS/ سيتم تحويل Qualtrics إلى التعلم عن بعد أو العمل عن بعد. سيتلقى هؤلاء الأفراد إخطارًا من APS فيما يتعلق بالانتقال إلى الوضع الافتراضي. سيتم أيضًا إخطار الموظفين وأسر الطلاب في هذا الفصل من قِبل APS أن طالبهم كان على اتصال وثيق بحالة COVID-19 المشتبه بها أو الإيجابية. عند الانتهاء من تتبع الاتصال ، وتم إجراء التنظيف والتطهير ، سيتم إخطار الطلاب والموظفين من قبل APS فيما يتعلق بموعد عودتهم إلى التعلم الشخصي.

حالات متعددة 

APS ستعمل عن كثب مع ACPHD لتقرير ما إذا كانت المدرسة بأكملها ستكون مطلوبة أم لا للانتقال إلى التعلم عن بعد بدوام كامل بناءً على تتبع الاتصال. سيتلقى المجتمع اتصالًا فوريًا بشأن تفشي المرض وسيتم نقل جميع الطلاب إلى التعلم عن بعد لفترة من الوقت إذا تم تحديد حالات متعددة مرتبطة. اتصال متابعة من APS سيذهب إلى الموظفين والمجتمع عند استئناف التعلم الشخصي.

صحة الموظفين وسلامتهم ومراقبة القدرات 

يؤثر انتشار المرض في المدرسة على قدرتنا على مواصلة العمليات. APS لديه مجموعة من البدائل التي يمكن استدعاؤها للمساعدة ؛ ومع ذلك ، عندما يكون هناك عدد أكبر من الموظفين غير قادرين على الإبلاغ عن العمل بسبب أعراض COVID-19 أو تم توجيههم إلى الحجر الصحي نتيجة لتتبع الاتصال ، فقد لا تتمكن المدارس مؤقتًا من تقديم تعليمات شخصية لفترة من الوقت . عندما يحدث هذا ، APS سيتواصل مع العائلات في أقرب وقت ممكن فيما يتعلق بالحاجة إلى الانتقال إلى التعلم عن بعد.


اختبار COVID-19

APSبالتعاون مع حكومة مقاطعة أرلينغتون ، أقامت علاقة مع ResourcePath ، مختبر CLIA ، لاختبار أعراض COVID-19 في المدارس والمكاتب.  المزيد من المعلومات

Student Illness & COVID

  Illness at SchoolIllness at Home  |  Returning to School after Illness  |  Classroom Response  |  COVID Testing

Illnesses at School

If a student becomes ill during the school day, APS follows protocols developed with the Arlington County Public Health Department. Students demonstrating any of the following symptoms will be sent home from school:

  • Fever (100.4 or greater)
  • Chills
  • Cough
  • Shortness of breath
  • Loss of taste/smell
  • Sore throat
  • Fatigue
  • Muscle aches
  • Runny Nose/Congestion
  • Stomachache
  • Diarrhea
  • Nausea/Vomiting
  • Headaches

The parent/guardian will be notified, and the student will need to return home. Each illness will be handled individually in accordance with the ACPHD established COVID and contact tracing protocols. APS will follow established guidelines for communicating information to parents/guardians. For more information visit www.vdh.virginia.gov.

School Health Clinics and Isolation Rooms

Isolation Rooms
Each school will have a designated Isolation Room to allow for students who exhibit COVID-19-like symptoms or any signs of illness while in school to be monitored in a separate area from other staff and students until student is picked up. If a student has a medical complaint while in the classroom, staff will contact the Health Clinic by phone for recommendations and phone evaluation. If student is showing signs of illness, they will be escorted by an APS staff member to the Isolation Room and monitored by APS school staff until pick-up

School Clinics
Health Clinics will be staffed by School Health staff and will provide the following services for students: medication administration, evaluation and first aid for injuries, care of chronic conditions (such as diabetes and seizures), and scheduled assessments (such as hearing and vision). All clinic visits will be coordinated between School Health staff and teacher/APS staff prior to student arrival. To reduce exposure and transmission risks, no walk-in visits will be accepted, other than emergencies. Minor ailments such as cuts and scratches will be cared for in the classroom with telephone support from the Health Clinic to reduce risk of unnecessary exposure.

For more information on the School Health Program and on COVID-19, please visit the School Health website.


Illnesses at Home

The Daily Symptom Screener is intended to help parents plan, and to ensure students do not come to school if they are sick. No students with fever or other signs of illness noted in the screener should attend school in person. Parents need to contact the school and report the reason for their child’s absence and follow specific steps as outlined below and as will be communicated by School Health for their child to be cleared to return.


Returning to School After COVID or COVID-Like Illness

Families will receive written guidance in the form of an exclusion letter from the APS as to what clearance is needed for a student to return to in-person learning. This is based on current recommendations from CDC and VDH with input from School Health. Families can contact their school health staff for further clarification on how symptoms and other individual factors will affect their timeline for return.

Students who are showing signs of COVID-like illness with no known exposure to someone with COVID-19 may return to school when: 

  • A healthcare provider has seen the student and documented a reason for the symptoms other than COVID-19 and has provided written documentation of clearance to return to school OR
  • A negative PCR COVID-19 test result has been received and submitted to the school and the student has been symptom free for at least 24 hours without fever-reducing medication
  • Student with symptoms who does not see a provider or receive a COVID-19 test of alternate clearance for a known condition should isolate at home and will be cleared for return to school 10 days after start of symptoms and at least 24 hours symptom free without fever-reducing medication

Students with a confirmed exposure (“close contact” to a probable or confirmed person with Covid-19): (An exposure is defined as contact within 6 feet of a confirmed or suspected COVID-19 infected person for a cumulative period of 15 minutes or more in a 24-hour period)

  • Student who is a close contact should quarantine at home and will be excluded for 14 days from last exposure to positive or suspected COVID-19 case
  • Even if a student is cleared from Active Monitoring in accordance with shortened CDC quarantine recommendations (7 or 10 days), exclusion from APS in-person learning and activities will remain 14 days based on the CDC recommendation for full quarantine and isolation.
  • For continuous exposures in the home, student’s quarantine period will not begin until the COVID-19 positive individual has ended their infectious period
  • If the exposed student develops symptoms during the quarantine period, they will be treated as a suspected positive case and should seek further testing and assessment from their medical provider and inform the school clinic.

Classroom Response

Individual or Single Classroom COVID Case  

With one confirmed case of COVID in a classroom, the classroom will transition to full-time distance learning for up to 14 days from the date of onset. APS will initiate the contact tracing process during this time. School staff, students and additional staff, such as transportation staff and related services providers, that are identified by APS/Qualtrics will be transitioned to distance learning or teleworking. These individuals will receive notification from APS regarding the transition to virtual.  The staff and families of students in that classroom will also be notified by APS that their student was in close contact with a suspected or positive COVID-19 case. Upon the conclusion of contact tracing, and cleaning and disinfecting have been performed, students and staff will be notified by APS as to when they will return to in-person learning.

Multiple Cases 

APS will work closely with ACPHD to decide whether or not an entire school will be required to transition to full-time distance learning based on contact tracing. The community will receive immediate communication of an outbreak and all students would be transitioned to distance learning for a period of time IF there are determined to be multiple linked cases. A follow up communication from APS will go out to the staff and community when in-person learning may resume.

Staff Health and Safety and Capacity Monitoring 

Widespread illness in school impacts our ability to maintain operations. APS has a pool of substitutes who can be called to assist; however, when there are higher numbers of staff unable to report to work due to COVID-19 symptoms or they have been directed to quarantine as a result of contact tracing, schools may be temporarily unable to offer in-person instruction for a period of time. When this occurs, APS will communicate with families as soon as possible regarding the need to transition to distance learning.


COVID-19 Testing

APS, in collaboration with Arlington County Government, has established a relationship with ResourcePath, a CLIA laboratory, for symptomatic COVID-19 testing in schools and offices.  More information