متزامن مقابل تعليم غير متزامن

متزامن

  • متزامن التعلم هو تعليم تفاعلي ثنائي الاتجاه عبر الإنترنت يحدث في الوقت الفعلي مع مدرس في الفصل الدراسي الافتراضي.
  • متزامن الدقائق التعليمية ليست كتلة واحدة متتالية. سيتم تقديم التعليمات المتزامنة في "أجزاء" لضمان عدم تركيز الطلاب على الشاشة لفترات طويلة من الوقت.
  • فرق مايكروسوفت هو المعتمد APS منصة لعقد مؤتمرات الفيديو وسيتم استخدامها للتعليمات المتزامنة. سيتمكن المعلمون والطلاب وأولياء الأمور من التفاعل افتراضيًا من خلال Teams.

سيتلقى الطلاب ما لا يقل عن 2.5 ساعة من التعليم المتزامن (المباشر) يوميًا. كل التعلم الآخر سيحدث بشكل غير متزامن. عندما لا يكون الطلاب حاضرين للحصول على تعليمات متزامنة ، فسوف يتعامل المعلمون مع هذا الغياب كما هو الحال في الفصل الدراسي وجهًا لوجه. سيكون للمدرسين إجراءات مطبقة حيث يمكن للطلاب تحديد مكان عملهم المفقود للتعويض عن التعلم.

تسجيل الدروس

سيسجل المعلمون أجزاء من التعليمات المتزامنة لمجموعتهم بأكملها (مثل تقديم محتوى جديد أو درس صغير) وإتاحة رابط الفيديو للطلاب عبر نظام أساسي محمي بكلمة مرور (على سبيل المثال Canvas). يمكن أن يتم تسجيل الدروس طالما لم يتم الكشف عن معلومات شخصية أو سجلات الطلاب. سيقوم المعلمون بإتاحة هذه التسجيلات للطلاب للإشارة إليها عند غيابهم أو عند الحاجة إلى مراجعة المعلومات.

يمكن للعائلات إلغاء الاشتراك في تسجيل طفلهم أثناء التعليمات عند إكمال عملية التحقق عبر الإنترنت السنوية (AOVP). إذا لم تقم العائلات بإلغاء الاشتراك خلال الإطار الزمني لـ AOVP ، فيمكنهم إخطار مدرسة طفلهم كتابيًا في أي وقت يرغبون في إلغاء تسجيل طفلهم أثناء التسجيلات التعليمية.

يجب على أولياء الأمور ملاحظة أن تسجيلات الفيديو التعليمية هي للاستخدام التعليمي فقط من قبل الطلاب ولا يجوز مشاركتها مع الآخرين.


غير متزامن

  • غير متزامن التعلم يحدث في أشكال عديدة. المواد والمهام والواجبات متاحة للطلاب وقد تتضمن دروس فيديو مسجلة أو أنشطة عبر الإنترنت أو مهام غير متصلة بالإنترنت. قد تحدث التفاعلات مع الطلاب الآخرين والمعلم من خلال تنسيقات مختلفة (على سبيل المثال ، لوحات المناقشة والواجبات).
  • In غير المتزامن التعلم ، يمكن للطلاب المشاركة في المهام التي تم إكمالها على أجهزتهم أو في وضع عدم الاتصال.
  • In غير المتزامن التعلم ، يدعم المعلمون التدريس ، والعلاج ، والأنشطة الإرشادية. قد يتكون هذا الدعم من تقديم الملاحظات وتقديم التوضيحات وإرسال البريد الإلكتروني مع الطلاب.
  • غير متزامن من المفترض أن يكون التعلم مرنًا وذاتيًا ليناسب جداول الطلاب ، مع الحفاظ على توقعات الإنجاز.

سيقوم المعلمون بإنشاء واجبات غير متزامنة تسمح للطلاب بالابتعاد عن أجهزتهم قدر الإمكان. لن يطلب من الطلاب طباعة المواد.


واجب منزلي

يتم تشجيع طلاب المرحلة الابتدائية على الانخراط في قراءة مستقلة ليلاً من اختيارهم. أبعد من ذلك ، لن تكون هناك حاجة إلى مهام / واجبات منزلية إضافية خارج التوقعات للعمل غير المتزامن الذي يعد جزءًا من وقت الفصل اليومي للطلاب ، أو 30 دقيقة لكل موضوع من العمل غير المتزامن المخصص ليوم الاثنين.

Synchronous vs. Asynchronous Instruction

SYNCHRONOUS

  • Synchronous learning is interactive, two-way online instruction that happens in real time with a teacher in the virtual classroom.
  • Synchronous instructional minutes are NOT one consecutive block. Synchronous instruction will be presented in “chunks” to ensure that students are not focused on screen for extended periods of time.
  • Microsoft Teams is the approved APS platform for video-conferencing and will be used for synchronous instruction. Teachers, students, and parents will be able to interact virtually through Teams.

Students will receive a minimum of 2.5 hours of synchronous (live) instruction per day. All other learning will occur asynchronously. When students are not present for synchronous instruction, teachers will treat this absence as they would have in the face-to-face classroom. Teachers will have procedures in place where students can locate their missed work to make up for learning.

RECORDING LESSONS

Teachers will record portions of their whole group synchronous instruction (e.g. introduction of new content or a mini-lesson) and make the video link available to students via a password-protected platform (i.e. Canvas). The recording of the lessons can take place as long as there is no personally identifiable information or student records disclosed. Teachers will make these recordings available to students to refer to when they are absent or need to review the information.

Families are able to opt-out of having their child recorded during instruction when completing the Annual Online Verification Process (AOVP). If families do not opt-out during the AOVP timeframe, they are able to notify their child’s school in writing at any time that they would like to opt-out their child from being recorded during instructional recordings.

Parents should note that video recordings of instruction are only for educational use by students and may not be shared with others.


ASYNCHRONOUS

  • Asynchronous learning occurs in many forms. Materials, tasks, and assignments are made accessible to students and may include video recorded lessons, online activities, or offline tasks. Interactions with other students and the teacher may occur through various formats (e.g., discussion boards, assignments).
  • In asynchronous learning, students may engage in assignments that are completed on their device OR offline.
  • In asynchronous learning, teachers are supporting instruction, remediation, and extension activities. This support may consist of giving feedback, providing clarifications, and emailing with students.
  • Asynchronous learning is meant to be flexible and self-paced to fit within student schedules, while still maintaining expectations for completion.

Teachers will create asynchronous assignments that allow students to step away from their device as much as possible. Students will not be required to print materials.


HOMEWORK

Elementary students are encouraged to engage in nightly independent reading of their choice. Beyond that, no additional assignments/homework will be required outside of the expectations for asynchronous work that is part of students’ daily class time, or the 30 minutes per subject of asynchronous work assigned for Mondays.