健康與安全信息

戴著口罩坐在辦公桌前從事 STEM 項目的女學生

為了確保新學年的安全開始,所有學校都將實施分層預防策略,包括在室內戴口罩。 APS 鼓勵每個人在符合條件的情況下接種疫苗。 APS 將繼續根據 CDC、VDH 和 VDOE 的指導審查和調整我們的政策。

下載:


預防策略  |  健康檢查  |  COVID-19測試  |  接觸者追踪(隔離和隔離)

預防策略

疾病控制與預防中心 (CDC) 建議學校社區的所有成員參與減少 COVID-19 傳播的策略。  APS 已承諾實施 CDC 概述的以下預防策略:

促進疫苗接種

我們鼓勵所有擁有包括學生在內的合格成員的家庭通過醫療保健提供者或阿靈頓縣公共衛生部門獲得批准的 COVID-19 疫苗。 有關如何接種疫苗的更多信息,請訪問阿靈頓縣公共衛生網站。

一致且正確地使用面罩

所有阿靈頓公立學校的設施都對 2 歲及以上的人有強制性的口罩要求。 完全接種疫苗的人和能夠保持身體距離的人不需要戶外財產(例如,休息區和操場)。

有策略的監控測試

阿靈頓公立學校通過有策略的監測計劃,通過預約和無症狀測試提供有症狀和與暴露相關的測試。 訓練有素的工作人員使用 PCR 合併測試策略提供中鼻拭子測試。
更多信息

健康檢查

每天早上都會​​向所有家庭和員工發送每日健康檢查表,以鼓勵學生和員工生病時留在家中。 這個每日健康篩查程序為學生和員工提供直接指導,指導他們在出現症狀、接觸病毒或檢測呈陽性時如何應對。 更多信息

接觸者追踪(隔離和隔離)

學校部門與阿靈頓縣公共衛生部門合作,對學校內的陽性病例進行接觸者追踪。 如果個人接觸到確診的 COVID-19 陽性病例,則可能需要對其進行隔離。

如果半數以上的班級因暴露或陽性/可能診斷而被隔離或隔離,則整個班級將過渡到遠程學習。 對於初中和高中,該特定課程將遠程教授,而學生的其餘課程將作為異步作業提供。

更多信息

隔離期間的指導

物理距離

學校將在學校內盡可能實施距離; 然而,始終保持距離是不可能的。 掩蔽和其他策略將有助於保護無法保持距離的教室和空間中的學校社區。

通風

學校部門去年採用了 ASHREA COVID-19 指南,其中包括:

    • 針對教室空間的 4-6 ACH(每小時換氣次數)
    • CACD(認證空氣淨化設備)在教室空間的持續運行
    • 最大限度地增加室外空氣流通
    • 在入住前後運行通風系統 2 小時
    • 在外部條件允許時允許打開窗戶
    • 將空氣過濾提高到最高水平 (MERV-13)

清潔和消毒

APS 保管人員將定期清潔和消毒教學樓。 保管人每天使用醫院級消毒劑和衛生產品。 執行以下步驟以最大程度地執行我們的消毒工作:

    • 增加清潔或洗手間以及高觸感的表面/點(例如門把手)
    • 在相關自助食堂之間清潔椅子和桌子
    • 已指示白天保管人在一天中持續消毒和消毒所有接觸點。

 洗手和呼吸禮儀

學校繼續為學生提供充足的機會在一天的關鍵時間(例如,飯前、課後、洗手間休息後等)洗手,同時教授和加強適當的呼吸禮儀。

訪客、志願者和活動

允許訪客進入 APS 戴著面具的建築物。 允許家長/監護人在學校開學前參觀學校,參加預定的迎新活動、參觀和開放日以及註冊。 30月XNUMX日開課後, APS 當學生在場時,將嚴格限制每天進入我們的校舍,以保護我們學生的健康和安全。

APS 將繼續在學年期間舉行幾項虛擬活動,例如 XNUMX 月的返校之夜,提供積極的反饋以及更多地參與和訪問這些活動。 支持學生的志願者被認為是學校的重要訪客。 所有志願者都必須遵守學校訪客政策。 這包括在室內戴口罩並在進入建築物之前完成每日健康檢查。

所有訪客都必須使用訪客管理系統登錄和離開學校大樓。 遊客在戶外時不需要面罩 APS 學校財產。

田徑和樂隊

所有參加高中田徑運動的學生都必須在 8 月 XNUMX 日前接種疫苗。(更多信息 ) 戶外運動/活動不需要戴口罩,但強烈鼓勵進行測試,尤其是對未接種疫苗的學生。 室內運動/活動需要戴口罩,但團隊將每天接受測試,如果根據傳播水平測試結果為陰性,則可能會取消口罩要求。

遊樂場、課間休息、體育

操場外不需要戴口罩。 APS 在去遊樂場區域之前,將繼續需要經常洗手,然後立即用肥皂和水洗手至少 20 秒。 學生可以在課間分享設備,工作人員會盡可能對這些設備進行消毒,並且可以使用操場鞦韆和其他可用的遊樂區。 在體育運動期間,口罩必須在室內佩戴,但可以在室外摘下。 將盡可能保持物理距離。

早餐、午餐、小吃

APS 致力於在整個教學日確保我們教職工和學生的健康和安全。 這包括在午餐期間,學生在積極進食或飲水時將無法戴口罩。 根據 CDC 和 VDH 學校指南,我們制定了一項計劃,以保護學生在用餐期間的健康和安全。 每所學校都有部分或全部的戶外午餐計劃,每所學校都會在午餐期間始終如一地實施以下健康和安全措施:

    • 學生不主動進食或飲水時,食堂或其他指定用餐空間需要戴口罩。
    • 無論疫苗接種情況如何,在到達午餐區時,以及在服務線中以及在用餐結束時或離開或在用餐空間內旅行時都必須佩戴口罩。
    • 食堂或其他用餐空間以及經常接觸的表面將在進餐時間由看管人員定期徹底清潔。
    • 學生將被要求在飯前便後用肥皂和水洗手或使用洗手液。 將提供洗手的時間,學生可以隨時使用消毒劑。
    • 進餐時間將受到監控,以確保遵守現有的安全措施並儘可能保持距離。

巴士/交通

APS 將恢復正常的巴士容量。 所有公交車的窗戶都將保持裂縫狀態,以允許外部空氣流通。 所有公交車上的乘客和司機都需要戴口罩。

CDC 聯邦命令要求在公共交通工具上戴口罩 仍然有效並適用於弗吉尼亞公立學校運營的巴士。

Health & Safety Information

School girl sitting at desk working on a STEM project while wearing a face mask

Layered prevention strategies are in place in all schools, including wearing a mask while indoors. APS encourages everyone to get vaccinated when eligible. APS will continue to review and adjust our policies in accordance with guidance from the CDC, VDH and VDOE.

Downloads:


Prevention Strategies  |  Health Screening  |  COVID-19 Testing  |  Contact Tracing (Quarantine & Isolation)

Prevention Strategies

The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) recommends that all members of the school community participate in strategies to reduce the transmission of COVID-19.  APS has committed to the following prevention strategies as outlined by the CDC:

Promoting Vaccination

We encourage all families who have eligible members including students to obtain an approved COVID-19 vaccine through a healthcare provider or Arlington County Public Health.  For more information on how to get vaccinated visit Arlington County Public Health website.

Consistent and Correct Mask Use

All Arlington Public Schools facilities have a mandatory mask requirement for individuals aged 2 years and older.  On outdoor property (e.g., recess and playgrounds) masks are not required for fully vaccinated individuals and when physical distancing is possible.

Strategized Surveillance Testing

Arlington Public Schools provides symptomatic and exposure related testing via appointment and asymptomatic based testing through a strategized surveillance program.  Trained staff provide a mid-nasal swab testing using a PCR pooled test strategy.
MORE INFORMATION

Health Screening

A daily health screener is sent to all families and employees every morning to encourage students and employees to remain at home when sick. This daily health screener provides direct guidance to students and employees on how to respond when they may have symptoms, an exposure, or tested positive. MORE INFORMATION

Contact Tracing (Quarantine and Isolation)

The school division in conjunction with Arlington County Public Health conduct contact tracing for positive cases within the schools. Individuals may be required to quarantine if they are exposed to a confirmed positive case of COVID-19.

MORE INFORMATION

Instruction During Quarantine

Physical Distancing

Schools will implement distancing to the extent possible in schools; however, distancing consistently will not be possible. Masking and other strategies will help protect the school community in classrooms and spaces where distancing is not possible.

Ventilation

The school division adopted the ASHREA COVID-19 guidelines last year which include:

    • Targeting 4-6 ACH (air changes per hour) for classroom spaces
    • Continuing operations of CACDs (Certified Air Cleaning Devices) in classroom spaces
    • Maximizing outside air ventilation to the greatest extent possible
    • Operating ventilation systems pre and post occupancy for 2 hours
    • Allowing windows to be open when outside conditions allow
    • Increasing air filtration to the highest level possible (MERV-13)

Cleaning and Disinfecting

APS custodial staff will clean and sanitize the school building regularly. Custodians use hospital grade disinfectant and sanitizing products every day. The following steps are performed to maximize our sanitizing efforts:

    • Increased cleaning or restrooms and high-touch surfaces/points such as door handles
    • Cleaning chairs and tables in between cafeteria shifts where relevant
    • Daytime custodians have been instructed to continuously disinfect and sanitize all touch points throughout the day.

 Handwashing and Respiratory Etiquette

Schools continue to provide ample opportunity for students to wash their hands during keys times of the day (e.g., before meals, after recess, after bathroom breaks, etc.) while teaching and reinforcing appropriate respiratory etiquette.

Visitors, Volunteers, and Events

Visitors are allowed inside APS buildings with masks. Parents/guardians are permitted to visit schools prior to school opening for scheduled orientations, tours and open houses, and registration. Once classes begin on August 30, APS will strictly limit daily access to our school buildings when students are present to protect the health and safety of our students.

APS will continue to hold several events during the school year virtually, such as back to school nights in September, given positive feedback and greater participation and access to these events. Volunteers supporting students are considered essential visitors in schools. All volunteers must comply with school visitor polices. This includes wearing a mask while indoors and completing a daily health screening prior to entering the building.

All visitors are required to sign in and out of the school building using the Visitor Management System. Face coverings are not required for visitors when outdoors on APS school property.

Athletics and Band

All students participating in High School athletics are required to be vaccinated by November 8. (More Information) Outdoor athletics/activities do not require masks, but testing is strongly encouraged especially for non-vaccinated students.  Indoor athletics/activities require masks, but teams will be tested daily and mask requirement may be lifted if testing is negative based on transmission levels.

Playground, Recess, Physical Education

Face masks are not required outside on the playground. APS will continue to require frequent hand sanitizing before going to playground areas and immediately following with soap and water for at least 20 seconds. Students may share equipment during recess, which will be sanitized to the extent possible by staff and may access playground swings and other available play areas. During PE, face masks must be worn indoors but may be removed outdoors. Physical distancing will be maintained to the extent possible.

Breakfast, Lunch, Snack

APS is committed to ensuring the health and safety of our staff and students throughout the entire school day. This includes during lunch, when students will not be able to wear masks while actively eating or drinking. We have developed a plan to protect student health and safety during meals, in accordance with CDC and VDH guidelines for schools. Every school has either a partial or full outdoor lunch plan, and every school will consistently implement the following health and safety measures during lunch:

    • Masks are required in the cafeteria or other designated dining space when students are not actively eating or drinking.
    • Masks must be worn, regardless of vaccination status, during arrival to the lunch area, as well as in the serving line and when finished eating or when departing or traveling within the dining space.
    • Cafeteria or other dining spaces and frequently touched surfaces will be regularly and thoroughly cleaned by custodial staff between mealtimes.
    • Students will be required to wash their hands with soap and water or use hand sanitizer before and after eating. Time will be provided for handwashing and sanitizer will be readily available for student use.
    • Mealtime will be monitored to ensure adherence to the safety measures in place and to enforce distancing to the extent possible.

Buses/Transportation

APS will resume normal bus capacities. Windows will remain cracked on all buses to allow for outside air circulation. Masks will be required on all buses by riders and drivers.

The CDC federal order requiring masks be worn on public transportation remains in effect and applies to buses operated by Virginia public schools.