معلومات الصحة والسلامة

فتاة في المدرسة تجلس على مكتب وتعمل في مشروع STEM بينما ترتدي قناع وجه

لضمان بداية آمنة للعام الدراسي ، سيتم وضع استراتيجيات وقائية متعددة الطبقات في جميع المدارس ، بما في ذلك ارتداء قناع أثناء التواجد في الداخل. APS يشجع الجميع على الحصول على التطعيم عندما يكون مؤهلاً. APS ستواصل مراجعة وتعديل سياساتنا وفقًا للإرشادات الصادرة عن CDC و VDH و VDOE.

التحميل:


استراتيجيات الوقاية  |  الفحص الصحي  |  اختبار COVID-19  |  تتبع جهات الاتصال (الحجر الصحي والعزل)

استراتيجيات الوقاية

توصي مراكز السيطرة على الأمراض والوقاية منها (CDC) بأن يشارك جميع أعضاء المجتمع المدرسي في استراتيجيات للحد من انتقال COVID-19.  APS قد التزم باستراتيجيات الوقاية التالية على النحو المبين من قبل مراكز السيطرة على الأمراض والوقاية منها:

الترويج للتطعيم

نشجع جميع العائلات التي لديها أعضاء مؤهلون بما في ذلك الطلاب على الحصول على لقاح COVID-19 المعتمد من خلال مقدم الرعاية الصحية أو Arlington County Public Health. لمزيد من المعلومات حول كيفية الحصول على التطعيم ، قم بزيارة موقع Arlington County Public Health.

استخدام قناع متسق وصحيح

جميع مرافق مدارس أرلينغتون العامة لديها متطلبات قناع إلزامية للأفراد الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين عامين وما فوق. الممتلكات الخارجية (مثل فترات الراحة والملاعب) ليست مطلوبة للأفراد الذين تم تطعيمهم بشكل كامل وعندما يكونون قادرين على الحفاظ على مسافة ماديّة.

اختبار المراقبة الاستراتيجية

توفر مدارس أرلينغتون العامة اختبارات متعلقة بالأعراض والتعرض من خلال التعيين والاختبار القائم على الأعراض من خلال برنامج مراقبة استراتيجي. يوفر الموظفون المدربون اختبارًا لمسحة منتصف الأنف باستخدام استراتيجية اختبار PCR المجمعة.
معلومات أخرى

الفحص الصحي

يتم إرسال فحص صحي يومي لجميع العائلات والموظفين كل صباح لتشجيع الطلاب والموظفين على البقاء في المنزل عند المرض. يوفر هذا الفاحص الصحي اليومي إرشادات مباشرة للطلاب والموظفين حول كيفية الاستجابة عندما يكون لديهم أعراض ، أو تعرض ، أو اختبار إيجابي. معلومات أخرى

تتبع جهات الاتصال (الحجر الصحي والعزل)

يقوم قسم المدرسة بالاشتراك مع Arlington County Public Health بتتبع جهات الاتصال للحالات الإيجابية داخل المدارس. قد يُطلب من الأفراد الحجر الصحي إذا تعرضوا لحالة إيجابية مؤكدة لـ COVID-19.

إذا كان أكثر من نصف الفصل في الحجر الصحي أو العزلة بسبب التعرض أو التشخيص الإيجابي / المحتمل ، سينتقل الفصل بأكمله إلى التعلم عن بعد. بالنسبة للمدرسة المتوسطة والثانوية ، سيتم تدريس هذه الدورة التدريبية عن بُعد وسيتم توفير باقي دورات الطالب كعمل غير متزامن.

معلومات أخرى

تعليمات أثناء الحجر الصحي

التباعد الجسدي

ستقوم المدارس بتطبيق نظام المسافات إلى أقصى حد ممكن في المدارس ؛ ومع ذلك ، لن يكون من الممكن التباعد باستمرار. يساعد الإخفاء والاستراتيجيات الأخرى على حماية المجتمع المدرسي في الفصول الدراسية والأماكن التي لا يمكن فيها التباعد.

تهوية

تبنى قسم المدرسة العام الماضي إرشادات ASHREA COVID-19 والتي تشمل:

    • استهداف 4-6 ACH (يتغير الهواء في الساعة) لمساحات الفصل
    • استمرار عمليات CACDs (أجهزة تنظيف الهواء المعتمدة) في الفصول الدراسية
    • تعظيم التهوية الخارجية إلى أقصى حد ممكن
    • تشغيل أنظمة التهوية قبل وبعد الإشغال لمدة ساعتين
    • السماح بفتح النوافذ عندما تسمح الظروف الخارجية بذلك
    • زيادة تنقية الهواء إلى أعلى مستوى ممكن (MERV-13)

التنظيف والتطهير

APS سيقوم طاقم الحراسة بتنظيف وتعقيم مبنى المدرسة بانتظام. يستخدم الأوصياء المطهرات ومنتجات التطهير في المستشفيات كل يوم. يتم تنفيذ الخطوات التالية لزيادة جهود التعقيم لدينا:

    • زيادة التنظيف أو دورات المياه والأسطح / النقاط عالية اللمس مثل مقابض الأبواب
    • تنظيف الكراسي والطاولات بين نوبات الكافيتريا عند الاقتضاء
    • تم توجيه الحراس أثناء النهار لتطهير وتعقيم جميع نقاط الاتصال بشكل مستمر طوال اليوم.

 غسل اليدين وآداب الجهاز التنفسي

تستمر المدارس في توفير فرصة كبيرة للطلاب لغسل أيديهم خلال الأوقات الأساسية من اليوم (على سبيل المثال ، قبل وجبات الطعام ، وبعد الاستراحة ، وبعد استراحة الحمام ، وما إلى ذلك) أثناء التدريس وتعزيز آداب التنفس المناسبة.

الزوار والمتطوعون والأحداث

يسمح للزوار بالداخل APS المباني بالأقنعة. يُسمح لأولياء الأمور / الأوصياء بزيارة المدارس قبل افتتاح المدرسة للتوجيهات المجدولة والجولات والمنازل المفتوحة والتسجيل. بمجرد أن تبدأ الدروس في 30 أغسطس ، APS سيحد بشدة من الوصول اليومي إلى مباني مدرستنا عندما يكون الطلاب حاضرين لحماية صحة طلابنا وسلامتهم.

APS ستستمر في إقامة العديد من الأحداث خلال العام الدراسي تقريبًا ، مثل العودة إلى ليالي المدرسة في سبتمبر ، نظرًا لتعليقات إيجابية ومشاركة أكبر وإمكانية الوصول إلى هذه الأحداث. يعتبر المتطوعون الذين يدعمون الطلاب زوارًا أساسيين في المدارس. يجب على جميع المتطوعين الامتثال لسياسات زوار المدرسة. ويشمل ذلك ارتداء قناع أثناء التواجد في الداخل واستكمال الفحص الصحي اليومي قبل دخول المبنى.

يجب على جميع الزوار تسجيل الدخول والخروج من مبنى المدرسة باستخدام نظام إدارة الزوار. أغطية الوجه غير مطلوبة للزوار عندما تكون في الهواء الطلق APS ممتلكات المدرسة.

ألعاب القوى والفرقة

يجب تطعيم جميع الطلاب المشاركين في ألعاب القوى في المدرسة الثانوية بحلول 8 نوفمبر (تشرين الثاني).مزيد من المعلومات) لا تتطلب الألعاب الرياضية / الأنشطة الخارجية أقنعة ، ولكن يتم تشجيع الاختبار بشدة خاصة للطلاب غير الملقحين. تتطلب الألعاب الرياضية / الأنشطة الداخلية أقنعة ، ولكن سيتم اختبار الفرق يوميًا وقد يتم رفع متطلبات القناع إذا كان الاختبار سلبيًا بناءً على مستويات انتقال العدوى.

ملعب ، راحة ، تربية بدنية

أقنعة الوجه غير مطلوبة في الخارج في الملعب. APS سيستمر طلب التعقيم المتكرر لليدين قبل الذهاب إلى مناطق اللعب والمتابعة مباشرة بالماء والصابون لمدة 20 ثانية على الأقل. يمكن للطلاب مشاركة المعدات أثناء الاستراحة ، والتي سيتم تعقيمها إلى أقصى حد ممكن من قبل الموظفين ويمكنهم الوصول إلى أراجيح الملعب ومناطق اللعب الأخرى المتاحة. أثناء PE ، يجب ارتداء أقنعة الوجه في الداخل ولكن يمكن إزالتها في الهواء الطلق. سيتم الحفاظ على التباعد المادي إلى أقصى حد ممكن.

الإفطار والغداء والوجبات الخفيفة

APS تلتزم بضمان صحة وسلامة موظفينا وطلابنا طوال اليوم الدراسي بأكمله. يشمل ذلك أثناء الغداء ، عندما لا يتمكن الطلاب من ارتداء الأقنعة أثناء الأكل أو الشرب بنشاط. لقد قمنا بتطوير خطة لحماية صحة الطلاب وسلامتهم أثناء الوجبات ، وفقًا لإرشادات CDC و VDH للمدارس. لدى كل مدرسة خطة غداء خارجية أو جزئية ، وستنفذ كل مدرسة باستمرار تدابير الصحة والسلامة التالية أثناء الغداء:

    • الأقنعة مطلوبة في الكافتيريا أو أماكن تناول الطعام المخصصة الأخرى عندما لا يأكل الطلاب أو يشربوا بنشاط.
    • يجب ارتداء الأقنعة ، بغض النظر عن حالة التطعيم ، أثناء الوصول إلى منطقة الغداء ، وكذلك في خط التقديم وعند الانتهاء من الأكل أو عند المغادرة أو السفر داخل مساحة تناول الطعام.
    • سيتم تنظيف الكافتيريا أو أماكن تناول الطعام الأخرى والأسطح التي يتم لمسها بشكل متكرر بشكل منتظم وشامل من قبل موظفي الحراسة بين أوقات الوجبات.
    • سيُطلب من الطلاب غسل أيديهم بالماء والصابون أو استخدام معقم اليدين قبل وبعد تناول الطعام. سيتم توفير الوقت لغسل اليدين وسيكون المطهر متاحًا بسهولة لاستخدام الطلاب.
    • سيتم مراقبة وقت تناول الطعام لضمان الالتزام بتدابير السلامة المعمول بها وفرض التباعد إلى أقصى حد ممكن.

الحافلات / النقل

APS سوف تستأنف سعات الحافلات العادية. ستظل النوافذ متصدعة في جميع الحافلات للسماح بتدوير الهواء الخارجي. سيطلب الدراجون والسائقون الأقنعة في جميع الحافلات.

مركز السيطرة على الأمراض أمر فيدرالي يتطلب ارتداء الأقنعة في وسائل النقل العام سارية المفعول وتنطبق على الحافلات التي تديرها مدارس فيرجينيا العامة.

Health & Safety Information

School girl sitting at desk working on a STEM project while wearing a face mask

Layered prevention strategies are in place in all schools, including wearing a mask while indoors. APS encourages everyone to get vaccinated when eligible. APS will continue to review and adjust our policies in accordance with guidance from the CDC, VDH and VDOE.

Downloads:


Prevention Strategies  |  Health Screening  |  COVID-19 Testing  |  Contact Tracing (Quarantine & Isolation)

Prevention Strategies

The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) recommends that all members of the school community participate in strategies to reduce the transmission of COVID-19.  APS has committed to the following prevention strategies as outlined by the CDC:

Promoting Vaccination

We encourage all families who have eligible members including students to obtain an approved COVID-19 vaccine through a healthcare provider or Arlington County Public Health.  For more information on how to get vaccinated visit Arlington County Public Health website.

Consistent and Correct Mask Use

All Arlington Public Schools facilities have a mandatory mask requirement for individuals aged 2 years and older.  On outdoor property (e.g., recess and playgrounds) masks are not required for fully vaccinated individuals and when physical distancing is possible.

Strategized Surveillance Testing

Arlington Public Schools provides symptomatic and exposure related testing via appointment and asymptomatic based testing through a strategized surveillance program.  Trained staff provide a mid-nasal swab testing using a PCR pooled test strategy.
MORE INFORMATION

Health Screening

A daily health screener is sent to all families and employees every morning to encourage students and employees to remain at home when sick. This daily health screener provides direct guidance to students and employees on how to respond when they may have symptoms, an exposure, or tested positive. MORE INFORMATION

Contact Tracing (Quarantine and Isolation)

The school division in conjunction with Arlington County Public Health conduct contact tracing for positive cases within the schools. Individuals may be required to quarantine if they are exposed to a confirmed positive case of COVID-19.

MORE INFORMATION

Instruction During Quarantine

Physical Distancing

Schools will implement distancing to the extent possible in schools; however, distancing consistently will not be possible. Masking and other strategies will help protect the school community in classrooms and spaces where distancing is not possible.

Ventilation

The school division adopted the ASHREA COVID-19 guidelines last year which include:

    • Targeting 4-6 ACH (air changes per hour) for classroom spaces
    • Continuing operations of CACDs (Certified Air Cleaning Devices) in classroom spaces
    • Maximizing outside air ventilation to the greatest extent possible
    • Operating ventilation systems pre and post occupancy for 2 hours
    • Allowing windows to be open when outside conditions allow
    • Increasing air filtration to the highest level possible (MERV-13)

Cleaning and Disinfecting

APS custodial staff will clean and sanitize the school building regularly. Custodians use hospital grade disinfectant and sanitizing products every day. The following steps are performed to maximize our sanitizing efforts:

    • Increased cleaning or restrooms and high-touch surfaces/points such as door handles
    • Cleaning chairs and tables in between cafeteria shifts where relevant
    • Daytime custodians have been instructed to continuously disinfect and sanitize all touch points throughout the day.

 Handwashing and Respiratory Etiquette

Schools continue to provide ample opportunity for students to wash their hands during keys times of the day (e.g., before meals, after recess, after bathroom breaks, etc.) while teaching and reinforcing appropriate respiratory etiquette.

Visitors, Volunteers, and Events

Visitors are allowed inside APS buildings with masks. Parents/guardians are permitted to visit schools prior to school opening for scheduled orientations, tours and open houses, and registration. Once classes begin on August 30, APS will strictly limit daily access to our school buildings when students are present to protect the health and safety of our students.

APS will continue to hold several events during the school year virtually, such as back to school nights in September, given positive feedback and greater participation and access to these events. Volunteers supporting students are considered essential visitors in schools. All volunteers must comply with school visitor polices. This includes wearing a mask while indoors and completing a daily health screening prior to entering the building.

All visitors are required to sign in and out of the school building using the Visitor Management System. Face coverings are not required for visitors when outdoors on APS school property.

Athletics and Band

All students participating in High School athletics are required to be vaccinated by November 8. (More Information) Outdoor athletics/activities do not require masks, but testing is strongly encouraged especially for non-vaccinated students.  Indoor athletics/activities require masks, but teams will be tested daily and mask requirement may be lifted if testing is negative based on transmission levels.

Playground, Recess, Physical Education

Face masks are not required outside on the playground. APS will continue to require frequent hand sanitizing before going to playground areas and immediately following with soap and water for at least 20 seconds. Students may share equipment during recess, which will be sanitized to the extent possible by staff and may access playground swings and other available play areas. During PE, face masks must be worn indoors but may be removed outdoors. Physical distancing will be maintained to the extent possible.

Breakfast, Lunch, Snack

APS is committed to ensuring the health and safety of our staff and students throughout the entire school day. This includes during lunch, when students will not be able to wear masks while actively eating or drinking. We have developed a plan to protect student health and safety during meals, in accordance with CDC and VDH guidelines for schools. Every school has either a partial or full outdoor lunch plan, and every school will consistently implement the following health and safety measures during lunch:

    • Masks are required in the cafeteria or other designated dining space when students are not actively eating or drinking.
    • Masks must be worn, regardless of vaccination status, during arrival to the lunch area, as well as in the serving line and when finished eating or when departing or traveling within the dining space.
    • Cafeteria or other dining spaces and frequently touched surfaces will be regularly and thoroughly cleaned by custodial staff between mealtimes.
    • Students will be required to wash their hands with soap and water or use hand sanitizer before and after eating. Time will be provided for handwashing and sanitizer will be readily available for student use.
    • Mealtime will be monitored to ensure adherence to the safety measures in place and to enforce distancing to the extent possible.

Buses/Transportation

APS will resume normal bus capacities. Windows will remain cracked on all buses to allow for outside air circulation. Masks will be required on all buses by riders and drivers.

The CDC federal order requiring masks be worn on public transportation remains in effect and applies to buses operated by Virginia public schools.