接觸者追踪(隔離和隔離)

covid-click to open PDF的決策指南
點擊圖片獲取PDF | EnEspañol

接觸者追踪是識別被認為與 COVID-19 陽性或疑似病例密切接觸者的過程。 在調查過程中,學校行政部門和學校衛生診所將確認陽性診斷報告,確定符合密切接觸者定義的學生和員工,並聯繫密切接觸者,告知其接觸情況。

隔離期間的教學信息

近距離接觸

密切接觸者被確定為課堂環境中符合以下任一條件的學生:

  • 距離另一名蒙面學生 3 英尺以內
  • 距離另一名免戴口罩的學生 6 英尺以內
  • 無論是否使用面罩,距離成人 6 英尺以內
  • 無論是否使用口罩,距離教室外另一名學生 6 英尺以內

 積極案例

陽性病例是指已被醫療保健提供者告知其患有 COVID-19 或已收到實驗室結果表明其 COVID-19 檢測呈陽性(無論疫苗接種狀態如何)的個人。 

可能的情況

一個可能的病例是有過密切接觸接觸的個體,無論疫苗接種狀態如何,並且在接觸後的 14 天內出現症狀。

檢疫

當一個人被確定為密切接觸者,沒有任何症狀並且應該被排除在面對面的指導和活動之外時,就會進行隔離。 CDC 建議所有個人進行 14 天的密切接觸隔離。 阿靈頓公立學校已選擇接受至少在最後一次接觸之日起第 5 天后進行的 PCR 檢測陰性,最早返回第 14 天。 例如,最後一次接觸病毒是在星期一的學生將被要求隔離,然後在星期六進行 PCR 測試。 如果測試結果為陰性,該學生將被解除隔離。 如果學生選擇縮短隔離時間,他們仍將被鼓勵並要求他們與衛生部門一起參與主動監測,直到達到整整 XNUMX 天。 訪問 ResourcePath 網站以安排免費測試以返回學校

接種疫苗的學生(學校和學校衛生官員可以在接觸者追踪過程中驗證疫苗接種情況)不受隔離。 

隔離

隔離是隔離期間發生的事情。 隔離意味著個人應在可能的範圍內(例如,住在一個單獨的空間)完全遠離與他人的所有接觸,至少 10 天。 10 天后,如果一個人的症狀有所改善並且在過去 24 小時內沒有發燒,則可以停止隔離。 如果學生的症狀沒有改善,並且在 24 天期限結束前至少 10 小時沒有發燒,他們應該諮詢他們的主要醫療保健提供者或聯繫診所以轉介到主要醫療保健提供者。

Contact Tracing (Quarantine & Isolation)

decision guide for covid- click to open PDF
Click image for PDF

Contact Tracing is the process of identifying individuals who are considered close contacts to someone with a positive or probable case of COVID-19.  During the investigation, the school administration and school Health Clinic will confirm the report of a positive diagnosis, identify students and employees who meet the close contact definition, and contact the close contacts to inform them of their exposure.

If more than half a class is in quarantine or isolation because of an exposure or positive/probable diagnosis, the entire class will transition to remote learning. For middle and high school, that particular course will be taught remotely and the remainder of a student’s courses would be provided as asynchronous work.

More information on instruction during quarantine

Close Contact

A close contact is identified as a student within the classroom setting that meets any of the following criteria:

  • Within 3 feet of another masked student
  • Within 6 feet of another student who has a mask exemption
  • Within 6 feet of an adult regardless of mask usage
  • Within 6 feet of another student outside the classroom regardless of mask usage

 Positive Case

A positive case is an individual who has been instructed by a health care provider that they have COVID-19 or has received laboratory results indicating that they have tested positive for COVID-19 (regardless of vaccination status). 

Probable Case

A probable case is an individual who has had a close contact exposure, regardless of vaccination status, and has developed symptoms within the 14 days of that exposure.

Quarantine

Quarantine happens when an individual has been identified as a close contact, has no symptoms and should be excluded from attending in-person instruction and activities.  The CDC recommends that all individuals identified a close contact quarantine for 14 days. Arlington Public Schools has opted to accept a negative PCR test that is administered at least after day 5 from the date of last exposure with the earliest return of day eight.  For example, a student who was last exposed on a Monday would be required to quarantine and then have a PCR test on Saturday. If the test is negative, the student would be released from quarantine. If a student opts for a shortened quarantine time, they will still be encouraged and requested to participate in active monitoring with the health department until the full 14 days have been achieved.

Students who are vaccinated (and vaccination can be verified during the contact tracing process by the school and school health officials) is not subject to a quarantine. 

Isolation

Isolation is what happens during quarantine.  Isolation means that the individual should completely remove themselves from all contact with other people, to the extent possible (e.g., living in a separate space) for a minimum of 10 days.  After 10 days an individual may discontinue isolation if their symptoms have improved and they have not had a fever for the last 24 hours. If a student’s symptoms have not improved and they are not fever free for at least 24 hours prior to the end of their 10 day period, they should consult their primary healthcare provider or reach out to the clinic for a referral to a primary healthcare provider.