تتبع جهات الاتصال (الحجر الصحي والعزل)

دليل القرار لـ covid- انقر لفتح ملف PDF
انقر على الصورة لـ PDF

تتبع جهات الاتصال هي عملية تحديد الأفراد الذين يعتبرون على اتصال وثيق بشخص لديه حالة إيجابية أو محتملة لـ COVID-19. أثناء التحقيق ، ستقوم إدارة المدرسة والعيادة الصحية المدرسية بتأكيد تقرير التشخيص الإيجابي ، وتحديد الطلاب والموظفين الذين يستوفون تعريف الاتصال الوثيق ، والاتصال بالأصدقاء المقربين لإبلاغهم بتعرضهم.

إذا كان أكثر من نصف الفصل في الحجر الصحي أو العزلة بسبب التعرض أو التشخيص الإيجابي / المحتمل ، سينتقل الفصل بأكمله إلى التعلم عن بعد. بالنسبة للمدرسة المتوسطة والثانوية ، سيتم تدريس هذه الدورة التدريبية عن بُعد وسيتم توفير باقي دورات الطالب كعمل غير متزامن.

مزيد من المعلومات حول التعليمات أثناء الحجر الصحي

الاقتراب من الأشخاص

يتم تحديد جهة اتصال قريبة كطالب ضمن إعداد الفصل الدراسي الذي يفي بأي من المعايير التالية:

  • على بعد 3 أقدام من طالب مقنع آخر
  • على بعد 6 أقدام من طالب آخر لديه إعفاء من القناع
  • في نطاق 6 أقدام من شخص بالغ بغض النظر عن استخدام القناع
  • على بعد 6 أقدام من طالب آخر خارج الفصل الدراسي بغض النظر عن استخدام القناع

 حالة إيجابية

الحالة الإيجابية هي فرد تم توجيهه من قبل مقدم الرعاية الصحية بأنه مصاب بـ COVID-19 أو تلقى نتائج معملية تشير إلى أن نتيجة اختباره إيجابية لـ COVID-19 (بغض النظر عن حالة التطعيم). 

حالة محتملة

الحالة المحتملة هي فرد تعرض للتعرض عن قرب ، بغض النظر عن حالة التطعيم ، وظهرت عليه الأعراض في غضون 14 يومًا من هذا التعرض.

حجر

يحدث الحجر الصحي عندما يتم التعرف على شخص ما على أنه جهة اتصال وثيقة ، ولا تظهر عليه أعراض ويجب استبعاده من حضور التعليمات والأنشطة الشخصية. يوصي مركز السيطرة على الأمراض (CDC) بأن يقوم جميع الأفراد بتحديد حجر صحي للاتصال الوثيق لمدة 14 يومًا. اختارت مدارس Arlington Public Schools قبول اختبار PCR سلبي يتم إجراؤه على الأقل بعد اليوم الخامس من تاريخ آخر تعرض مع أقرب عودة في اليوم الثامن. على سبيل المثال ، سيُطلب من الطالب الذي تعرض لآخر مرة يوم الاثنين الحجر الصحي ثم إجراء اختبار PCR يوم السبت. إذا كان الاختبار سلبيًا ، فسيتم إطلاق سراح الطالب من الحجر الصحي. إذا اختار الطالب فترة الحجر الصحي القصيرة ، فسيظل يتم تشجيعه ويطلب منه المشاركة في المراقبة النشطة مع وزارة الصحة حتى يتم تحقيق 5 يومًا كاملة.

الطلاب الذين تم تطعيمهم (ويمكن التحقق من التطعيم أثناء عملية تتبع المخالطين من قبل مسؤولي الصحة بالمدرسة والمدرسة) لا يخضعون للحجر الصحي. 

العزلة

العزلة هي ما يحدث أثناء الحجر الصحي. تعني العزلة أنه يجب على الفرد أن يبتعد تمامًا عن أي اتصال مع أشخاص آخرين ، إلى أقصى حد ممكن (على سبيل المثال ، العيش في مكان منفصل) لمدة لا تقل عن 10 أيام. بعد 10 أيام ، قد يتوقف الفرد عن العزلة إذا تحسنت أعراضه ولم يصاب بالحمى خلال الـ 24 ساعة الماضية. إذا لم تتحسن أعراض الطالب ولم تكن خالية من الحمى لمدة 24 ساعة على الأقل قبل نهاية فترة العشرة أيام ، فيجب عليهم استشارة مقدم الرعاية الصحية الأولية أو التواصل مع العيادة للإحالة إلى مقدم الرعاية الصحية الأولية.

Contact Tracing (Quarantine & Isolation)

decision guide for covid- click to open PDF
Click image for PDF

Contact Tracing is the process of identifying individuals who are considered close contacts to someone with a positive or probable case of COVID-19.  During the investigation, the school administration and school Health Clinic will confirm the report of a positive diagnosis, identify students and employees who meet the close contact definition, and contact the close contacts to inform them of their exposure.

If more than half a class is in quarantine or isolation because of an exposure or positive/probable diagnosis, the entire class will transition to remote learning. For middle and high school, that particular course will be taught remotely and the remainder of a student’s courses would be provided as asynchronous work.

More information on instruction during quarantine

Close Contact

A close contact is identified as a student within the classroom setting that meets any of the following criteria:

  • Within 3 feet of another masked student
  • Within 6 feet of another student who has a mask exemption
  • Within 6 feet of an adult regardless of mask usage
  • Within 6 feet of another student outside the classroom regardless of mask usage

 Positive Case

A positive case is an individual who has been instructed by a health care provider that they have COVID-19 or has received laboratory results indicating that they have tested positive for COVID-19 (regardless of vaccination status). 

Probable Case

A probable case is an individual who has had a close contact exposure, regardless of vaccination status, and has developed symptoms within the 14 days of that exposure.

Quarantine

Quarantine happens when an individual has been identified as a close contact, has no symptoms and should be excluded from attending in-person instruction and activities.  The CDC recommends that all individuals identified a close contact quarantine for 14 days. Arlington Public Schools has opted to accept a negative PCR test that is administered at least after day 5 from the date of last exposure with the earliest return of day eight.  For example, a student who was last exposed on a Monday would be required to quarantine and then have a PCR test on Saturday. If the test is negative, the student would be released from quarantine. If a student opts for a shortened quarantine time, they will still be encouraged and requested to participate in active monitoring with the health department until the full 14 days have been achieved.

Students who are vaccinated (and vaccination can be verified during the contact tracing process by the school and school health officials) is not subject to a quarantine. 

Isolation

Isolation is what happens during quarantine.  Isolation means that the individual should completely remove themselves from all contact with other people, to the extent possible (e.g., living in a separate space) for a minimum of 10 days.  After 10 days an individual may discontinue isolation if their symptoms have improved and they have not had a fever for the last 24 hours. If a student’s symptoms have not improved and they are not fever free for at least 24 hours prior to the end of their 10 day period, they should consult their primary healthcare provider or reach out to the clinic for a referral to a primary healthcare provider.