COVID-19 测试

家庭必须选择加入,才能让学生在学校免费接受测试。 即使是去年秋天已经选择的家庭也必须重新提交,因为我们在一月份更换了新的测试提供商。 选择参加

阿灵顿公立学校有两个测试合作伙伴(CIAN Diagnostics 和 ResourcePath)。 CIAN 诊断(截至 1 年 2022 月 1 日)除了为获得批准的疫苗政策豁免的员工提供强制性检测外,还为学生和员工提供每周可选的无症状检测。 ResourcePath(截至 2022 年 XNUMX 月 XNUMX 日)提供综合高中的日常体育和活动测试、特殊活动直通测试以及症状/暴露测试。

阿灵顿公立学校强烈鼓励所有学生和教职员工报名参加每周免费的 COVID 测试,这是我们确保彼此安全的整体大流行战略的一部分。 APS 与 CIAN Diagnostics 和 ResourcePath 合作提供免费的无症状检测。 查看可选的测试计划

周一至周五下午 3:30-7:30 和周六上午 9 点至下午 1 点可在肯莫尔中学预约免费症状/暴露测试。PCR-RT 测试由医务人员进行,结果可通过通常在 24 小时内发送电子邮件。 ResourcePath 网站上的更多信息和约会


每周可选的无症状检测——工作原理

阿灵顿公立学校与 CIAN 合作,每周使用个人 PCR 测试集对学生和教职员工进行无症状测试。 在每周的测试计划中,所有注册的参与者都会得到一根柔软的棉签,插入两个鼻孔大约 1.5 英寸。 然后将棉签放入一个单独的测试套件中,并在实验室使用“混合”测试过程对样本进行 COVID-19 扫描,以提高效率和及时性。 如果池中的样本返回阳性,则识别出的阳性个体样本将自行第二次运行以进行确认。 池中的其他参与者不需要隔离。 汇集减少了测试大量学生所需的时间,而不会限制有效性。

事实证明,每周测试计划在 K-12 环境中在全国范围内是成功的,可以让学生留在教室和学校开放,在 COVID-19 有机会传播之前阻止爆发。

要参与,CIAN 需要父母/监护人签署的同意书,可以找到 此处 提交在线索赔申请。. 有症状的 PCR-RT 检测结果通常会在 24 到 48 小时内提供,并直接通过电子邮件发送给家长。 对于检测结果呈阳性的学生或教职员工,实验室将直接致电转达结果并提供有关进一步行动的具体建议。

有关基于池的 PCR 测试的更多信息:

  • 合并样本允许实验室使用更少的测试材料测试更多的人。 池化安全有效,还可以提高效率并降低测试成本。
  • 合并会降低测试灵敏度,以确保所有合并样本的基线准确。
  • 池化是一种测试方法,可在执行时使用 核酸扩增试验 (NAAT) 前提是该测试已获得 FDA 的合并授权。

战略监控计划概述

  • 参加测试的学生将能够在提供者的支持和监督下进行 PCR 中鼻拭子。 这是一个快速而简单的过程,每周在他们学校的固定时间进行。
  • 在实验室,技术人员将从学校收到个人 PCR 中鼻拭子,并创建一个不超过 6 名学生的池,并作为一个小组进行一项实验室测试,保留收集的原始个人测试。 这种测试方法不会影响收集的单个样本的完整性。
  • 如果样本池呈阳性,实验室会使用一个公式来确定要测试哪些样本以确认哪些学生是阳性。 这些确认结果将通过运行确定的单个样品来确认阳性状态。
  • 在 12-24 小时内确认单个样本后,家庭会收到明确的阳性结果确认。
  • 在此过程中,池中的学生不需要隔离,除非使用池样本的算法将他们确定为疑似病例。
  • 在特定情况下,可能需要获取额外样本以确保测试结果。

测试时间表

作为豁免接种任务的一部分,要求参加每周监测的工作人员应在其工作地点的两小时时间段内接受测试。

学校 星期一 星期二 星期三 星期四 星期五
阿宾登小学 7:30-9:30
爱丽丝西舰队小学 10:00-12:00
阿灵顿职业中心 7:30 9:30
阿灵顿社区高中 10:00-11:00
阿灵顿科学重点学校 12:30-2:30
阿灵顿传统学校 8:00-10:00
阿什劳恩小学 11:00-1:00
巴克罗夫特小学 10:30-12:30
坎贝尔小学 1:00-2:30
红衣主教小学 10:30-12:30
卡林斯普林斯小学 11:30-12:30
克莱蒙特沉浸式 2:00-4:00
发现小学 1:30-3:30
多萝西·哈姆中学 7:30-9:30
查尔斯·R·德鲁博士小学 1:30-3:30
埃斯库拉重点学校 1:00-4:00
尤尼斯施莱佛计划 10:00-1:00
格列比小学 10:30-12:30
甘斯顿中学 7:30-09:30
HB Woodlawn中学 10:00-1:00
霍夫曼波士顿小学 11:00-12:30
创新小学 2:00-3:30
综合站 10:30-11:30
詹姆斯敦小学 8:30-10:30
肯莫尔中学 08:30-10:30
KW 巴雷特小学 8:00-10:00
兰斯顿和新方向 3:30-4:00
朗科小学 1:00-3:00
阿灵顿蒙特梭利公立学校 1:00 - 3:00
诺丁汉小学 11:30-1:30
橡树岭小学 10:45-12:45
伦道夫小学 08:30-10:30
斯旺森中学 7:30-9:30
Syphax教育中心 2:00-4:00
泰勒小学 2:00-4:00
托马斯·杰斐逊中学 7:30-9:30
交易中心 8:00-10:00
塔克霍小学 1:30-3:30
韦克菲尔德高中 11:00-2:00*
华盛顿自由中学 11:00-2:00*
威廉斯堡中学 8:00-10:00
约克镇高中 11:00-2:00*

*针对非运动/活动参与者(教职员工和学生)的每周监督测试窗口


停止参与 – 运动和活动(选择退出)

希望停止通过 ResourcePath 参加运动或活动测试的学生和教职员工可以通过以下链接向 ResourcePath 提出书面请求: aps血管监视选择退出. 家长/监护人应使用 S 加上数字(例如 S1234567)而不是仅使用数字(例如 1234567)来输入他们的学生 ID 号。  下周每周三下午 5 点处理退出请求。

 

停止参与 – 可选(选择退出)

希望停止通过 CIAN Diagnostics 参与可选测试的学生和教职员工可以使用以下表格以书面形式提出请求 CIAN 诊断选择退出. 要登录表格,请输入您学生的 ID 号,并以 S 作为前缀(例如,S1234567)。    下周每周三下午 5 点提出退出请求。

COVID-19 Testing

Families must Opt In to allow students to be tested free in school. Even families who already opted in last fall must re-submit because we changed to a new testing provider in January. OPT IN

Arlington Public Schools has two testing partners (CIAN Diagnostics and ResourcePath).  CIAN Diagnostics (as of January 1, 2022) provides weekly optional asymptomatic testing for students and employees, in addition to mandatory testing for employees who have an approved vaccine policy exemption.  ResourcePath (as of January 1, 2022) provides daily athletics and activities testing at the comprehensive high schools, special event drive through testing, and symptomatic/exposed testing.

Arlington Public Schools strongly encourages all students and staff to sign up for free weekly COVID testing as part of our overall pandemic strategy to keep each other safe. APS is providing the free asymptomatic testing in partnership with CIAN Diagnostics and ResourcePath. View Optional Testing Schedule

Free symptomatic/exposure testing is available, by appointment, at Kenmore Middle School, from 3:30-7:30 p.m. Mon-Fri and Sat 9 a.m. to 1 p.m. A PCR-RT test is administered by medical staff and results are available through email typically within 24 hours. More information and appointments on the ResourcePath website


Weekly Optional Asymptomatic Testing – How It Works

Arlington Public Schools in partnership with CIAN conducts asymptomatic weekly testing of students and staff using individual PCR test collection. In the weekly testing program, all participants who sign up are given a soft cotton swab to insert into both nostrils approximately 1.5 inches. The cotton swab is then placed in an individual test kit, and samples are scanned for COVID-19 using a “pooled” testing process for efficiency and timeliness, at the laboratory. If a sample in the pool comes back positive, the identified positive individual sample will be run a second time by itself to confirm. Other participants in the pool will not be required to quarantine. Pooling reduces the amount of time required to test large numbers of students without limiting effectiveness.

Weekly testing programs have proven to be successful across the country in K-12 settings to keep students in the classroom and schools open, stopping outbreaks before COVID-19 has a chance to spread.

To participate, CIAN needs a signed consent form from a parent/guardian which can be found here. Symptomatic PCR-RT test results are typically available 24 to 48 hours and are emailed directly to parents. For those students or staff who test positive, the laboratory will call directly to relay the results and provide specific advice regarding further action.

More information on pool based PCR testing:

  • Pooling specimens allows the laboratory to test more individuals using fewer testing materials. Pooling is safe and effective and can also increase efficiency and reduce the cost of testing.
  • Pooling reduces test sensitivity to ensure an accurate baseline for all pooled samples.
  • Pooling is a testing methodology that can be used when performing Nucleic Acid Amplification Tests (NAATs) provided the test has received an FDA authorization for pooling.

Strategized Surveillance Program Overview

  • Students participating in testing will be able to administer the PCR mid-nasal swab with the support and supervision of a provider. It is a quick and easy process that takes place at a set time weekly for their school.
  • At the laboratory, technicians will receive the individual PCR mid-nasal swabs from the school and create a pool not exceed 6 students and run as a group through one laboratory test, preserving the original individual test collected.  This method of testing does not impact the integrity of individual samples collected.
  • If a pool comes up positive, the lab uses an formula to determine which samples to test for confirmation of which student(s) are positive. These confirmation results will be followed up with a running of the individual sample(s) identified to confirm positive status.
  • Families receive definitive confirmation of the positive results after individual sample(s) are confirmed within 12-24 hours.
  • Students in the pool will not need to quarantine during this process unless they are identified as a suspected case using the algorithm on the pooled samples.
  • In select circumstances an additional sample may need to be obtained in order to ensure test result assurance.

Testing Schedule

Staff required to participate in weekly surveillance as part of their exemption from the vaccination mandate should get tested during their two hour time block for their work location.

School Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday
Abingdon Elementary School 7:30-9:30
Alice West Fleet Elementary School 10:00-12:00
Arlington Career Center 7:30- 9:30
Arlington Community High School 10:00-11:00
Arlington Science Focus School 12:30-2:30
Arlington Traditional School 8:00-10:00
Ashlawn Elementary School 11:00-1:00
Barcroft Elementary School 10:30-12:30
Campbell Elementary School 1:00-2:30
Cardinal Elementary School 10:30-12:30
Carlin Springs Elementary School 11:30-12:30
Claremont Immersion 2:00-4:00
Discovery  Elementary School 1:30-3:30
Dorothy Hamm Middle School 7:30-9:30
Dr. Charles R. Drew Elementary School 1:30-3:30
Escuela Key School 1:00-4:00
Eunice Shriver Program 10:00-1:00
Glebe Elementary School 10:30-12:30
Gunston Middle School 7:30-09:30
H-B Woodlawn Secondary 10:00-1:00
Hoffman Boston Elementary School 11:00-12:30
Innovation Elementary School 2:00-3:30
Integration Station 10:30-11:30
Jamestown  Elementary School 8:30-10:30
Kenmore Middle School 08:30-10:30
KW Barrett  Elementary School 8:00-10:00
Langston and New Directions 3:30-4:00
Long Branch Elementary School 1:00-3:00
Montessori Public School of Arlington 12:00-2:00
Nottingham Elementary School 11:30-1:30
Oakridge Elementary School 10:45-12:45
Randolph Elementary School 08:30-10:30
Swanson Middle School 7:30-9:30
Syphax Education Center 2:00-4:00
Taylor Elementary School 2:00-4:00
Thomas Jefferson Middle School 7:30-9:30
Trades Center 8:00-10:00
Tuckahoe Elementary School 1:30-3:30
Wakefield High School 11:00-2:00*
Washington-Liberty High School 11:00-2:00*
Williamsburg Middle School 8:00-10:00
Yorktown High School 11:00-2:00*

*weekly surveillance testing window for non-athletic/activity participants (staff and students)


Discontinue Participation – Athletic and Activities (opt-out)

Students and staff who wish to discontinue participation in athletic or activity testing through ResourcePath may do so by providing their request in writing to ResourcePath via the following link: apsvassurveillanceoptout.  Parents/Guardians should enter their student ID number by using S plus the number (e.g., S1234567) instead of just the number (e.g., 1234567).  Opt out requests are processed every Wednesday at 5 PM for the following week.

 

Discontinue Participation – Optional (opt-out)

Students and staff who wish to discontinue participation in optional testing through CIAN Diagnostics may do so by providing their request in writing using the following form CIAN Diagnostics Opt Out.  To log into the form please enter your student’s ID number with a S as the prefix (e.g., S1234567).    Opt out requests are every Wednesday at 5 PM for the following week.