常見問題

如果我的孩子因出現類似 COVID 的症狀從學校被送回家怎麼辦?

自 16 年 2022 月 101 日(星期三)起,因出現類似 COVID 症狀而被學校送回家的學生將能夠在上午 8 點至下午 7 點之間的任何時間在 Syphax 24 室接受快速檢測,如果結果為陰性,則可在當天返回,或 XNUMX 點後返回如果在測試時出現發燒症狀,則無發燒數小時。

在可能接觸 COVID 後,目前對隔離的要求是什麼?  

17 月 XNUMX 日星期一生效, APS 將採用 CDC的修訂指南 將學生和教職員工的隔離時間從 10 天減少到五 (5) 天。 隔離使與 COVID-19 密切接觸的人遠離他人。 (查看完整定義)

被診斷出患有 COVID-19 後,目前對隔離的要求是什麼?  

17 月 XNUMX 日星期一生效, APS 將縮短隔離期 員工 到五天。 隔離使生病或 COVID-19 檢測呈陽性的人遠離他人,即使在他們自己的家中也是如此。 APS 將維持目前的 10 天隔離期 學生 與 COVID-19; 這是根據 CDC 指導為學生實施的縮短時間框架 僅由 始終保持一致的身體距離協議,包括在用餐期間。 由於我們無法在學校始終保持距離, APS 將對患有 COVID-10 的學生保持 19 天的隔離。

學生在隔離五天后返回需要什麼文件?  

符合以下所有條件的密切接觸者需要隔離的無症狀學生可以返回學校:

  • 五天的隔離期結束; 和
  • 學生無症狀; 和
  • 學生可以在學校戴口罩。

如果學生接種了疫苗,他們是否可以免於隔離? 

如果學生按照 CDC 指南接種了最新的*疫苗、能夠戴口罩並且沒有症狀,則他們可以免於隔離。 在接觸者追踪期間將要求提供此文件,並且在學生恢復面對面學習和活動之前需要清關。
*最新的疫苗接種意味著您已經接種了兩次 2 針疫苗(或最初接種了單劑疫苗)並且在符合條件時接種了加強劑。

學生在隔離 10 天后返回進行 COVID-19 診斷需要哪些文件?

學生必須:

  • 從出現症狀或自檢測呈陽性(進行日間檢測)後完成 10 天的隔離,以先到者為準; 和
  • 在不使用退燒藥的情況下至少 24 小時不發燒。

門檻是多少 APS 用於確定班級或學校是否需要恢復虛擬教學?  

我們的首要任務是保持 APS 開放接受面對面的指導。 將任何班級或學校切換到虛擬學習——即使是很短的時間——將是最後的手段。 我們將使用可獲得的最佳信息並與阿靈頓縣公共衛生部門協商,根據具體情況做出這些決定。 我們考慮的因素包括:

  • 檢測呈陽性的學生和教職員工人數;
  • 被隔離的學生人數; 因 COVID 相關原因缺勤的員工人數; 和
  • 病毒在教室或學校的傳播水平。

怎麼會 APS 當學生因 COVID 相關原因外出時,解決錯過的教學日和評分問題?  

我們已準備好在需要時為個別學生或全班/學校提供遠程指導。 我們的教學計劃可在線獲取. 從隔離或隔離的第 3 天開始,個別學生將可以選擇遠程學習的三個選項之一,由學生的老師決定。 當它是一個完整的班級或學校時,班級/學校使用類似於混合模式中學生體驗的同步教學的模式恢復到遠程學習。 此圖表概述了按年級劃分的情景。

Is APS 更改學年日曆或更改評分政策以解決錯過的教學時間?  

第二季度和第一學期的日曆和評分時間表將如期進行,我們將按照日曆中的安排將 31 月 XNUMX 日保持為學生的年級準備/不上課日,以準備成績單。 作為預防可能出現更多與天氣相關的關閉的預防措施, APS 如有必要,將確定可用於彌補錯過的教學的可能日期,並儘量減少中斷。 學校將與個別學生合作,為他們提供支持,並在教學節奏和評分方面提供靈活性。

出勤政策有什麼變化嗎? 

我們繼續關注我們的 APS 出勤政策 由於 COVID 和相關疾病,我們度過了這個充滿挑戰的時期。 如果您的學生身體不適,請不要送他們上學。 如我們的出勤政策所述,因不屬於可接受的有理由缺勤的原因而缺課的學生將被視為無故缺勤。 因故缺勤的學生應與學校就如何解決缺課問題進行溝通。 如果您對孩子的上學有任何疑問,請直接與您的學校聯繫。

解決方案是什麼 APS 當更多員工因新冠疫情而外出時,是否可以用來補課? 

當班主任外出時, APS 採取各種步驟來確保課程被正確覆蓋並可以安全地繼續:

  • 從子池中識別代課教師(APS 目前正在尋找潛艇添加到池中! 今天申請.)
  • 確定另一位教師或工作人員提供保險——這包括來自中央辦公室的符合資格的志願者的每日名單。
  • 根據空間和年級水平,在需要時將兩個班級配對或將多個班級分組在一起。

FAQ

What if my child is sent home from school for COVID-like symptoms?

As of Wednesday, March 16th, 2022, students who are sent home from school with COVID-like symptoms will be able to receive a rapid test at Syphax Room 101 anytime between 8am-7pm, and return that same day if negative, or after 24 hours of being fever-free if presenting with a fever at the time of their test.

What are the current requirements for QUARANTINE following possible exposure to COVID?  

Effective Mon, Jan. 17, APS will adopt the CDC’s revised guidance reducing quarantine from 10 days to five (5) days for both students and staff. Quarantine keeps someone who was in close contact with COVID-19 away from others. (View full definition)

What are the current requirements for ISOLATION after being diagnosed with COVID-19?  

Effective Mon, Jan. 17, APS will reduce the isolation period for staff to five days. Isolation keeps someone who is sick or tested positive for COVID-19 away from others, even in their own home. APS will maintain the current 10-day isolation period for students with COVID-19; this is per CDC guidance that the reduced timeframe be implemented for students only with consistent physical distancing protocols in place at all times, including during meals. Since we cannot maintain distancing consistently in schools, APS will maintain 10 days isolation for students with COVID-19.

What documentation is required for a student to return after five days in quarantine?  

Asymptomatic students who are close contacts and required to quarantine can return to school when ALL criteria below are met:

  • Five days of quarantine are completed; AND
  • Student is asymptomatic; AND
  • Student is able to wear a face mask at school.

Are students exempt from quarantine if they are vaccinated? 

Students may be exempt from quarantine if they are up to date* on their vaccinations per CDC guidance, are able to wear a face mask, and are asymptomatic. This documentation will be requested during contact tracing and clearance will be required prior to students resuming in-person learning and activities.
*Up-to-date vaccination means you have had both shots of a 2-shot vaccine (or had an initial single-dose vaccine) AND have had a booster when eligible.

What documentation is required for a student to return after 10 days in isolation for a COVID-19 diagnosis?

Students must:

  • Complete 10 days of isolation from symptom onset or since testing positive (day test administered), whichever is first; AND
  • Be fever free for at least 24 hours without fever-reducing medication.

What threshold is APS using to determine if a class or school needs to revert to virtual instruction?  

Our priority is to keep APS open for in-person instruction moving forward. Switching any class or school to virtual learning—even for a short period of time—will be a last resort. We will make those decisions on a case-by-case basis using the best available information and in consultation with the Arlington County Public Health Division. Factors we consider include:

  • The number of students and staff who have tested positive;
  • The number of students in quarantine; the number of staff absent for COVID-related reasons; and
  • The level of transmission of the virus in the classroom or school.

How will APS address missed instructional days and grading when students are out for COVID-related reasons?  

We are ready to pivot, when needed, to deliver instruction remotely for individual students or full classes/schools. Our instructional plans are available online. Beginning on day 3 of quarantine or isolation, individual students will have access to one of three options for learning remotely, as determined by the student’s teacher(s). When it’s a full class or school, classes/schools revert to distance learning using the model similar to the synchronous instruction students experienced in the hybrid model. The scenarios by grade-level are outlined in this chart.

Is APS altering the school year calendar or changing grading policies to address the missed instructional time?  

The second quarter and first-semester calendar and grading timelines will remain as scheduled, and we will maintain Jan. 31 as a grade prep/no school day for students, as scheduled in the calendar, to prepare report cards. As a precaution in anticipation of additional possible weather-related closures, APS will be identifying possible dates that can be used to make up missed instruction with minimal disruptions, if necessary.  Schools will work with individual students to support them and allow flexibility in the instructional pacing and grading.

Is there any change to the attendance policy? 

We continue to follow our APS attendance policies as we navigate this challenging time due to COVID and related illnesses. Please do not send your student to school if they are not feeling well. Students that miss school for reasons that fall outside of the acceptable excused absences, as outlined in our attendance policies, will be counted as unexcused. Students with excused absences should communicate with their school regarding how to address missed instruction. If you have questions regarding your child’s attendance at school, please reach out to your school directly.

What solutions is APS using to cover classes when more staff are out due to COVID? 

When a classroom teacher is out, APS takes a variety of steps to ensure classes are properly covered and can continue safely:

  • Identify a substitute teacher from the sub pool (APS is currently seeking subs to add to the pool! Apply today.)
  • Identify another teacher or staff member to provide coverage – this includes a daily list of volunteers from central office who meet the qualifications.
  • Pairing two classes or grouping multiple classes together when needed, and when possible, based on space and grade level.