الأسئلة الشائعة

ماذا لو تم إرسال طفلي إلى المنزل من المدرسة بسبب أعراض تشبه COVID؟

اعتبارًا من يوم الأربعاء ، 16 مارس 2022 ، سيتمكن الطلاب الذين يتم إرسالهم إلى المنزل من المدرسة بأعراض تشبه COVID ، الحصول على اختبار سريع في Syphax Room 101 في أي وقت بين الساعة 8 صباحًا و 7 مساءً ، والعودة في نفس اليوم إذا كانت سلبية ، أو بعد 24 ساعات من التعافي من الحمى في حالة الإصابة بالحمى وقت الاختبار.

ما هي المتطلبات الحالية لـ QUARANTINE بعد التعرض المحتمل لـ COVID؟  

يسري مفعوله يوم الاثنين 17 يناير APS ستعتمد إرشادات CDC المنقحة تقليص مدة الحجر الصحي من 10 أيام إلى خمسة (5) أيام لكل من الطلاب والموظفين. يُبقي الحجر الصحي الشخص الذي كان على اتصال وثيق بـ COVID-19 بعيدًا عن الآخرين. (عرض التعريف الكامل)

ما هي المتطلبات الحالية للعزل بعد التشخيص بـ COVID-19؟  

يسري مفعوله يوم الاثنين 17 يناير APS سيقلل من فترة العزل لـ العاملين إلى خمسة أيام. تُبقي العزلة الشخص المريض أو الذي ثبتت إصابته بفيروس COVID-19 بعيدًا عن الآخرين ، حتى في منازلهم. APS ستحتفظ بفترة العزل الحالية البالغة 10 أيام لـ الطلاب مع COVID-19 ؛ هذا وفقًا لإرشادات مركز السيطرة على الأمراض (CDC) التي سيتم تنفيذ الإطار الزمني المخفض للطلاب فقط مع بروتوكولات التباعد الجسدي المتسقة المعمول بها في جميع الأوقات ، بما في ذلك أثناء الوجبات. نظرًا لأننا لا نستطيع الحفاظ على التباعد باستمرار في المدارس ، APS سيحافظ على عزل لمدة 10 أيام للطلاب المصابين بـ COVID-19.

ما هي الوثائق المطلوبة للطالب للعودة بعد خمسة أيام في الحجر الصحي؟  

يمكن للطلاب الذين لا تظهر عليهم أعراض والذين هم على اتصال وثيق ويطلب منهم الحجر الصحي العودة إلى المدرسة عند استيفاء جميع المعايير أدناه:

  • اكتمال خمسة أيام من الحجر الصحي ؛ و
  • الطالب بدون أعراض و
  • يمكن للطالب ارتداء قناع الوجه في المدرسة.

هل الطلاب معفيين من الحجر الصحي إذا تم تطعيمهم؟ 

قد يتم إعفاء الطلاب من الحجر الصحي إذا كانوا محدثين * في تطعيماتهم وفقًا لتوجيهات مركز السيطرة على الأمراض ، وكانوا قادرين على ارتداء قناع الوجه ، وبدون أعراض. سيتم طلب هذه الوثائق أثناء تتبع جهات الاتصال وستكون الموافقة مطلوبة قبل أن يستأنف الطلاب التعلم والأنشطة الشخصية.
*التطعيم الحديث يعني أنك حصلت على كلتا حقنتين من اللقاح (أو تلقيت لقاحًا أوليًا بجرعة واحدة) وأنك حصلت على جرعة معززة عندما تكون مؤهلاً.

ما هي الوثائق المطلوبة للطالب للعودة بعد 10 أيام في عزلة لتشخيص COVID-19؟

يجب على الطلاب:

  • أكمل 10 أيام من العزلة منذ ظهور الأعراض أو منذ الاختبار الإيجابي (اختبار اليوم) ، أيهما أقرب ؛ و
  • كن خاليًا من الحمى لمدة 24 ساعة على الأقل بدون أدوية خافضة للحرارة.

ما هي العتبة APS تستخدم لتحديد ما إذا كان الفصل أو المدرسة بحاجة إلى العودة إلى التعليم الافتراضي؟  

أولويتنا هي الحفاظ APS مفتوح للتعليمات الشخصية من الآن فصاعدًا. سيكون تحويل أي فصل أو مدرسة إلى التعلم الافتراضي - حتى لفترة قصيرة من الوقت - هو الملاذ الأخير. سنتخذ هذه القرارات على أساس كل حالة على حدة باستخدام أفضل المعلومات المتاحة وبالتشاور مع قسم الصحة العامة في مقاطعة أرلينغتون. تشمل العوامل التي نضعها في الاعتبار ما يلي:

  • عدد الطلاب والموظفين الذين جاءت نتائج الاختبارات إيجابية ؛
  • عدد الطلاب في الحجر الصحي. عدد الموظفين المتغيبين لأسباب تتعلق بـ COVID ؛ و
  • مستوى انتقال الفيروس في الفصل أو المدرسة.

كيف سيكون APS معالجة أيام التدريس الضائعة والدرجات عندما يخرج الطلاب لأسباب تتعلق بـ COVID؟  

نحن على استعداد للتركيز ، عند الحاجة ، لتقديم التعليمات عن بعد للطلاب الفرديين أو الفصول الدراسية / المدارس الكاملة. خطتنا التعليمية متاحة على الإنترنت. بدءًا من اليوم الثالث من الحجر الصحي أو العزلة ، سيتمكن الطلاب الفرديين من الوصول إلى أحد الخيارات الثلاثة للتعلم عن بُعد ، على النحو الذي يحدده معلم (معلمي) الطالب. عندما يكون فصلًا دراسيًا أو مدرسة كاملة ، تعود الفصول / المدارس إلى التعلم عن بعد باستخدام النموذج المماثل للتعليم المتزامن الذي يختبره الطلاب في النموذج الهجين. تم توضيح السيناريوهات حسب مستوى الصف في هذا الرسم البياني.

Is APS تغيير تقويم العام الدراسي أو تغيير سياسات الدرجات لمعالجة الوقت التعليمي الضائع؟  

سيظل تقويم الربع الثاني والفصل الدراسي الأول والجداول الزمنية للدرجات كما هو مقرر ، وسنحافظ على 31 يناير كإعداد للصف الدراسي / بدون يوم دراسي للطلاب ، كما هو مقرر في التقويم ، لإعداد بطاقات التقارير. كإجراء احترازي تحسباً لإغلاقات إضافية محتملة متعلقة بالطقس ، APS سيحدد التواريخ المحتملة التي يمكن استخدامها لتعويض التعليمات الفائتة بأقل قدر من الانقطاعات ، إذا لزم الأمر. ستعمل المدارس مع الطلاب الفرديين لدعمهم والسماح بالمرونة في إيقاع التدريس والدرجات.

هل هناك أي تغيير في سياسة الحضور؟ 

نواصل متابعة APS سياسات الحضور ونحن نمر في هذا الوقت الصعب بسبب COVID والأمراض ذات الصلة. من فضلك لا ترسل الطالب إلى المدرسة إذا لم يكن على ما يرام. الطلاب الذين يتغيبون عن المدرسة لأسباب خارجة عن حالات الغياب المعذر المقبولة ، كما هو موضح في سياسات الحضور الخاصة بنا ، سيتم احتسابهم على أنهم بدون عذر. يجب على الطلاب الذين غابوا بعذر التواصل مع مدرستهم فيما يتعلق بكيفية معالجة التعليمات الفائتة. إذا كانت لديك أسئلة بخصوص حضور طفلك في المدرسة ، فيرجى التواصل مع مدرستك مباشرة.

ما هي الحلول APS تستخدم لتغطية الفصول عندما يكون المزيد من الموظفين خارج بسبب COVID؟ 

عندما يكون مدرس الفصل بالخارج ، APS تتخذ مجموعة متنوعة من الخطوات لضمان تغطية الفصول الدراسية بشكل صحيح ويمكنها الاستمرار بأمان:

  • تحديد مدرس بديل من التجمع الفرعي (APS تسعى حاليًا إلى إضافة الغواصات إلى المجموعة! سجل اليوم.)
  • حدد مدرسًا أو موظفًا آخر لتوفير التغطية - وهذا يشمل قائمة يومية بالمتطوعين من المكتب المركزي الذين يستوفون المؤهلات.
  • إقران فصلين أو تجميع فصول متعددة معًا عند الحاجة ، وعندما يكون ذلك ممكنًا ، بناءً على المساحة ومستوى الصف.

FAQ

What if my child is sent home from school for COVID-like symptoms?

As of Wednesday, March 16th, 2022, students who are sent home from school with COVID-like symptoms will be able to receive a rapid test at Syphax Room 101 anytime between 8am-7pm, and return that same day if negative, or after 24 hours of being fever-free if presenting with a fever at the time of their test.

What are the current requirements for QUARANTINE following possible exposure to COVID?  

Effective Mon, Jan. 17, APS will adopt the CDC’s revised guidance reducing quarantine from 10 days to five (5) days for both students and staff. Quarantine keeps someone who was in close contact with COVID-19 away from others. (View full definition)

What are the current requirements for ISOLATION after being diagnosed with COVID-19?  

Effective Mon, Jan. 17, APS will reduce the isolation period for staff to five days. Isolation keeps someone who is sick or tested positive for COVID-19 away from others, even in their own home. APS will maintain the current 10-day isolation period for students with COVID-19; this is per CDC guidance that the reduced timeframe be implemented for students only with consistent physical distancing protocols in place at all times, including during meals. Since we cannot maintain distancing consistently in schools, APS will maintain 10 days isolation for students with COVID-19.

What documentation is required for a student to return after five days in quarantine?  

Asymptomatic students who are close contacts and required to quarantine can return to school when ALL criteria below are met:

  • Five days of quarantine are completed; AND
  • Student is asymptomatic; AND
  • Student is able to wear a face mask at school.

Are students exempt from quarantine if they are vaccinated? 

Students may be exempt from quarantine if they are up to date* on their vaccinations per CDC guidance, are able to wear a face mask, and are asymptomatic. This documentation will be requested during contact tracing and clearance will be required prior to students resuming in-person learning and activities.
*Up-to-date vaccination means you have had both shots of a 2-shot vaccine (or had an initial single-dose vaccine) AND have had a booster when eligible.

What documentation is required for a student to return after 10 days in isolation for a COVID-19 diagnosis?

Students must:

  • Complete 10 days of isolation from symptom onset or since testing positive (day test administered), whichever is first; AND
  • Be fever free for at least 24 hours without fever-reducing medication.

What threshold is APS using to determine if a class or school needs to revert to virtual instruction?  

Our priority is to keep APS open for in-person instruction moving forward. Switching any class or school to virtual learning—even for a short period of time—will be a last resort. We will make those decisions on a case-by-case basis using the best available information and in consultation with the Arlington County Public Health Division. Factors we consider include:

  • The number of students and staff who have tested positive;
  • The number of students in quarantine; the number of staff absent for COVID-related reasons; and
  • The level of transmission of the virus in the classroom or school.

How will APS address missed instructional days and grading when students are out for COVID-related reasons?  

We are ready to pivot, when needed, to deliver instruction remotely for individual students or full classes/schools. Our instructional plans are available online. Beginning on day 3 of quarantine or isolation, individual students will have access to one of three options for learning remotely, as determined by the student’s teacher(s). When it’s a full class or school, classes/schools revert to distance learning using the model similar to the synchronous instruction students experienced in the hybrid model. The scenarios by grade-level are outlined in this chart.

Is APS altering the school year calendar or changing grading policies to address the missed instructional time?  

The second quarter and first-semester calendar and grading timelines will remain as scheduled, and we will maintain Jan. 31 as a grade prep/no school day for students, as scheduled in the calendar, to prepare report cards. As a precaution in anticipation of additional possible weather-related closures, APS will be identifying possible dates that can be used to make up missed instruction with minimal disruptions, if necessary.  Schools will work with individual students to support them and allow flexibility in the instructional pacing and grading.

Is there any change to the attendance policy? 

We continue to follow our APS attendance policies as we navigate this challenging time due to COVID and related illnesses. Please do not send your student to school if they are not feeling well. Students that miss school for reasons that fall outside of the acceptable excused absences, as outlined in our attendance policies, will be counted as unexcused. Students with excused absences should communicate with their school regarding how to address missed instruction. If you have questions regarding your child’s attendance at school, please reach out to your school directly.

What solutions is APS using to cover classes when more staff are out due to COVID? 

When a classroom teacher is out, APS takes a variety of steps to ensure classes are properly covered and can continue safely:

  • Identify a substitute teacher from the sub pool (APS is currently seeking subs to add to the pool! Apply today.)
  • Identify another teacher or staff member to provide coverage – this includes a daily list of volunteers from central office who meet the qualifications.
  • Pairing two classes or grouping multiple classes together when needed, and when possible, based on space and grade level.