程序與服務

COVID-19虛擬教學中的社會情感計劃交付

During the school week there are counselor or teacher led lessons designed to build social-emotional resiliency among our students.在上學期間,有輔導員或老師指導的課程,目的是在我們的學生中建立社交情感適應能力。 In K-8 we use Second Step and the link here provides parents and families with the information about this resource and the types of lessons we are providing.在K-XNUMX中,我們使用“第二步”,此處的鏈接為父母和家庭提供有關此資源以及我們提供的課程類型的信息。 https://www.secondstep.org/

The lessons provided in high school use our Sources of Strength program resource.高中提供的課程使用了我們的力量來源計劃資源。 To learn more about this program please go to:要了解有關此計劃的更多信息,請訪問: https://sourcesofstrength.org/

其他社會情感學習是通過參加響應式課堂,PBIS,有意識的紀律,學校社區,社區學校等進行的,並非由輔導員主導。

 

學校輔導計劃是協作的成果,使學生,家長,老師,行政人員和整個社區受益。 學校輔導計劃應該成為學生日常教育環境的組成部分,而學校輔導員應該成為學生成就的合作夥伴。問題提出了:“學校輔導員做什麼?” 更為重要的問題是:“由於學校輔導員的工作,學生會有什麼不同?” 為了幫助回答這個問題,美國學校輔導員協會(ASCA)創建了ASCA國家模型,這是一個全面的,數據驅動的學校諮詢計劃的框架。 要了解有關ASCA對學校輔導計劃的期望的更多信息,請查看以下鏈接: ASCA國家模組學校輔導員在以下領域為學生,家長,學校工作人員和社區提供服務:直接學生服務 是學校輔導員和學生之間的面對面互動,包括以下內容:

  • 學校輔導核心課程: 該課程包括結構化課程,旨在幫助學生獲得所需的能力,並為所有學生提供適合其發展水平的知識,態度和技能。 學校輔導核心課程貫穿於學校的整體課程,並由學校輔導員與其他專業教育工作者在K-12課堂和小組活動中系統地介紹。 阿靈頓公立學校使用多種資源:一種資源是兒童第二步計劃委員會。 這些K-8課程涵蓋了社交情感和學術技能的培養。 可以在以下位置查看“第二步”資源材料 這裡. APS 使用適用於K-5年級的整個第二步套件和中學2011年社會情感計劃。 要了解有關您的學校學校輔導員提供的所有課程資源並進行複習的所有信息,請與學校輔導員預約。
  • 個別學生計劃: 學校輔導員協調正在進行的系統活動,旨在幫助學生建立個人目標和製定未來計劃。學術計劃過程至少每年進行一次,包括與學生會面以計劃下一年的課程。 目的是三重的。 1)確保滿足畢業要求; 2)討論現有課程與職業理想的關係; 3)鼓勵學生在學業上挑戰自己。 會議產生了與家庭共享的學術和職業計劃(ACP)。
  • 響應服務: 響應式服務是旨在滿足學生迫切需求和關注的活動。 響應式服務可能包括在個人或小組環境中進行諮詢或應對危機。
  • 間接學生服務 由於學校輔導員與其他人的互動,為學生提供了間接服務,包括轉介以尋求更多幫助,與父母,老師,其他教育者和社區組織的協商和合作。

Programs & Services

School counseling programs are collaborative efforts benefiting students, parents, teachers, administrators and the overall community. School counseling programs should be an integral part of students’ daily educational environment, and school counselors should be partners in student achievement.The question has been posed, “What do school counselors do?” The more important question is, “How are students different as a result of what school counselors do?” To help answer this question, the American School Counselor Association (ASCA) created the ASCA National Model, which is a framework for a comprehensive, data-driven school counseling program. To learn more about the the ASCA expectations for school counseling programs, please view the following link: ASCA National Model School Counselors deliver services to students, parents, school staff and the community in the following areas:Direct student services are in-person interactions between school counselors and students and include the following:

  • School counseling core curriculum: This curriculum consists of structured lessons designed to help students attain the desired competencies and to provide all students with the knowledge, attitudes and skills appropriate for their developmental level. The school counseling core curriculum is delivered throughout the school’s overall curriculum and is systematically presented by school counselors in collaboration with other professional educators in K-12 classroom and group activities. Arlington Public Schools uses several resources: One resource is the Committee for Children’s Second Step Program. These K-8 lessons cover social-emotional and academic skill building. The Second Step resource materials can be viewed at here. APS uses the entire Second Step Suite for K-Grade 5 and the Middle School 2011 Social-Emotional Program. To learn more about and to review all curriculum resources delivered by school counselors in your student’s school, please make an appointment with the School Counselor.
  • Individual student planning: School counselors coordinate ongoing systemic activities designed to assist students in establishing personal goals and developing future plans.The academic planning process occurs at a minimum of once a year and includes meeting with students to plan their courses for the subsequent year. The purpose is three-fold; 1) to ensure graduation requirements are met, 2) to discuss the relationship of available courses to career aspirations, and 3) to encourage students to challenge themselves academically. The meeting results in an Academic and Career Plan (ACP) which is shared with families.
  • Responsive services: Responsive services are activities designed to meet students’ immediate needs and concerns. Responsive services may include counseling in individual or small-group settings or crisis response.
  • Indirect Student Services Indirect services are provided on behalf of students as a result of the school counselors’ interactions with others including referrals for additional assistance, consultation and collaboration with parents, teachers, other educators and community organizations.