خدمات الإرشاد المدرسي

أجهزة آبلمرحبا!

شكرًا لك على زيارة مدرسة Arlington Public School (APS) عرض صفحات الويب الإرشاد المدرسي! يرجى الاطلاع على الرابطين أدناه لمعرفة المزيد حول مؤهلات مستشار المدرسة وأدوار ومسؤوليات المستشارين المدرسيين. نحن لم نعد مستشارين للإرشاد ؛ توسع دورنا ليشمل الإرشاد الأكاديمي والعمل مع الطلاب والأسر على التعلم الاجتماعي / العاطفي ، والصحة العقلية والوعي الوظيفي والاستكشاف. نحب الآن أن يتم استدعاؤنا مرشدو المدرسة.

من هم مستشارو المدرسة؟

دور مرشد المدرسة

توفر صفحات الويب الخاصة بإرشاد المدارس الكثير من المعلومات حول برنامجنا.

  • إن وصولك إلى مستشار المدرسة مهم بالنسبة لنا. تحت تواصل معنا ستجد روابط إلى صفحة الويب الخاصة بكل مدرسة حيث يمكنك العثور على مستشار الطالب الخاص بك والاطلاع على المعلومات الخاصة بالمدرسة. كل طالب في APS لديه مستشار مدرسة معين للدفاع عن احتياجاتهم.
  • على مدار العام على مستوى المنطقة لدينا أحداث خاصة للطلاب والعائلات. يمكن العثور على الأحداث الخاصة بالمدرسة على صفحة الويب الخاصة بمدرسة الطالب.
  • تجمع الخدمات والبرامج صفحة تحدد ماذا APS يقوم مستشارو المدارس بتعزيز النجاح الأكاديمي للطالب وكيف يبني برنامج K-12 لدينا المهارات في مجالات الأكاديميين والوعي الوظيفي والاستكشاف والمرونة الاجتماعية / العاطفية. ستجد هنا المناهج التي نستخدمها والخدمات المحددة التي نقدمها وكيف.
  • أخيرًا ، نتفهم أنك قد تقدر معرفة ذلك المصادر لدينا أو التي نوصي بها للعائلات. في حين أنها ليست قائمة شاملة ، نأمل أن توجهك في الاتجاه الصحيح.

أسباير 2 إكسبيلانس

تجمع APS ترتبط رؤية الإرشاد المدرسي ورسالته بـ APS الخطة الإستراتيجية ومكتب دعم المدرسة والتعلم الرؤية والرسالة.

رؤية ورسالة OSS

رسالتنا: لإثارة شغف التعلم من خلال الوصول العادل ومسارات متعددة حيث يتصل المتعلمون ويبدعون ويبدعون

رؤية: يسعى جميع الأفراد إلى بذل قصارى جهدهم كمتعلمين ومواطنين عالميين

المجمع

 

VSCA

APS رؤية الإرشاد المدرسي ورسالته

رسالتنا: يشجع مستشارو المدارس في مدارس Arlington Public Schools على التعلم المنصف والوصول من خلال الدعوة والدعم لجميع الطلاب. يتعامل مرشد المدرسة مع النجاح الأكاديمي والوعي الذاتي الوظيفي والمرونة الاجتماعية / العاطفية لجميع الطلاب. يمكن لجميع الطلاب الوصول إلى الإرشاد المدرسي الشامل.

رؤية: جميع الأفراد الذين تعلموا في نظام مدرسة أرلينغتون العامة يتبنون مفهوم الكبار بالكامل ويمارسون في مهارات الوعي الذاتي والإدارة الذاتية وصنع القرار المسؤول وبناء العلاقات والوعي الاجتماعي ويتم تحقيقهم في الحياة.

تجمع أكاديمي يدعم تقرير موجز لمجلس المدرسة يمكن العثور على 2018 هنا.

School Counseling Services

AppleWelcome!

Thank you for visiting the Arlington Public School’s (APS) web pages featuring School Counseling! Please see the two links below to learn more about School Counselor qualifications and the roles and responsibilities of School Counselors. We are no longer called Guidance Counselors; our role has expanded to include academic advising and work with students and families on social/emotional learning, mental health and career awareness and exploration. We now like to be called School Counselors.

Who are School Counselors?

The Role of the School Counselor

The School Counseling web pages provide a lot of information about our program.

  • Your access to a School Counselor is important to us. Under Contact Us you’ll find links to each School’s web page where you can find your student’s counselor and see school specific information. Every student in APS has an assigned school counselor to advocate for their needs.
  • Throughout the year at the district level we have Special Events for students and families. School specific events may be found on your student’s school web page.
  • Our Services and Programs page identifies what APS School Counselors do to boost student’s academic success and how our K-12 program builds skills in the domains of academics, career awareness and exploration and social/emotional resiliency. Here you’ll find the curricula we use and the specific services we offer and how.
  • Finally, we understand that you may appreciate knowing what Resources we have or that we recommend for families. While not an inclusive list we hope it points you in the right direction.

Aspire2Excellence

Our APS School Counseling Vision and Mission are tied to the APS Strategic Plan and the Department of Teaching and Learning vision and mission.

DTL Vision and Mission

Mission: To ignite a passion for learning with equitable access and multiple pathways where learners connect, create, and innovate

Vision: All individuals strive for their best as learners and global citizens

ASCA

 

VSCA

APS School Counseling Vision and Mission

Mission: School counselors of Arlington Public Schools encourage equitable learning and access through advocacy and support for all students. The School counselor addresses the academic success, career self-awareness and social/emotional resiliency of all students. All students have access to a Comprehensive School Counseling.

Vision: All individuals who learned in the Arlington Public School system embrace the concept of the whole adult and are practiced in the skills of self-awareness, self-management, responsible decision-making, relationship building and social awareness and are fulfilled in life.

Our Academic Supports Briefing Report for the School Board 2018 can be found here.