学校辅导服务

Apple欢迎!

感谢您访问阿灵顿公立学校(APS) 网页特色 学校咨询! 请查看下面的两个链接,以详细了解学校顾问的资格以及学校顾问的角色和职责。 我们不再被称为指导顾问; 我们的作用已扩展到包括学术咨询,并与学生和家庭就社会/情感学习,心理健康以及职业意识和探索进行合作。 我们现在喜欢被称为 学校辅导员.

谁是学校辅导员?

学校辅导员的角色

学校咨询网页提供有关我们计划的很多信息。

  • 您与学校参赞的联系对我们很重要。 下 联系我们 您会找到每个学校网页的链接,您可以在其中找到学生的辅导员并查看学校的特定信息。 每个学生 APS 有指定的学校辅导员来倡导他们的需求。
  • 全年在地区一级 特别活动 为学生和家庭。 学校特定的事件可以在您学生所在学校的网页上找到。
  • 我们的 服务与程序 页面识别什么 APS 学校辅导员的职责是提高学生的学术成就,以及我们的K-12计划如何在学术,职业意识,探索和社会/情感适应力等领域培养技能。 在这里,您将找到我们使用的课程,我们提供的特定服务以及方法。
  • 最后,我们了解您可能会了解 资源库 我们有或建议为家庭。 虽然清单并不完整,但我们希望它能为您指明正确的方向。

追求卓越

我们的 APS 学校辅导的愿景和使命与 APS 战略计划和学校支持与学习办公室的愿景和使命。

OSS愿景与使命

我们的使命:通过平等的学习机会和学习者联系,创造和创新的多种途径激发学习热情

愿景: 作为学习者和全球公民,所有人都尽自己最大的努力

ASCA

 

VSCA

APS 学校辅导的愿景与使命

我们的使命:阿灵顿公立学校的学校辅导员通过对所有学生的宣传和支持来鼓励公平的学习和机会。 学校辅导员关注所有学生的学业成功、职业自我意识和社会/情感弹性。 所有学生都可以获得综合学校咨询服务。

愿景: 在阿灵顿公立学校系统中学习的所有个人都接受整个成年人的概念,并在自我意识、自我管理、负责任的决策、建立关系和社会意识的技能方面得到实践,并在生活中得到满足。

我们的 校务委员会的学术支持简报 可以找到2018 此处.

School Counseling Services

AppleWelcome!

Thank you for visiting the Arlington Public School’s (APS) web pages featuring School Counseling! Please see the two links below to learn more about School Counselor qualifications and the roles and responsibilities of School Counselors. We are no longer called Guidance Counselors; our role has expanded to include academic advising and work with students and families on social/emotional learning, mental health and career awareness and exploration. We now like to be called School Counselors.

Who are School Counselors?

The Role of the School Counselor

The School Counseling web pages provide a lot of information about our program.

  • Your access to a School Counselor is important to us. Under Contact Us you’ll find links to each School’s web page where you can find your student’s counselor and see school specific information. Every student in APS has an assigned school counselor to advocate for their needs.
  • Throughout the year at the district level we have Special Events for students and families. School specific events may be found on your student’s school web page.
  • Our Services and Programs page identifies what APS School Counselors do to boost student’s academic success and how our K-12 program builds skills in the domains of academics, career awareness and exploration and social/emotional resiliency. Here you’ll find the curricula we use and the specific services we offer and how.
  • Finally, we understand that you may appreciate knowing what Resources we have or that we recommend for families. While not an inclusive list we hope it points you in the right direction.

Aspire2Excellence

Our APS School Counseling Vision and Mission are tied to the APS Strategic Plan and the Department of Teaching and Learning vision and mission.

DTL Vision and Mission

Mission: To ignite a passion for learning with equitable access and multiple pathways where learners connect, create, and innovate

Vision: All individuals strive for their best as learners and global citizens

ASCA

 

VSCA

APS School Counseling Vision and Mission

Mission: School counselors of Arlington Public Schools encourage equitable learning and access through advocacy and support for all students. The School counselor addresses the academic success, career self-awareness and social/emotional resiliency of all students. All students have access to a Comprehensive School Counseling.

Vision: All individuals who learned in the Arlington Public School system embrace the concept of the whole adult and are practiced in the skills of self-awareness, self-management, responsible decision-making, relationship building and social awareness and are fulfilled in life.

Our Academic Supports Briefing Report for the School Board 2018 can be found here.