نقاش مدرسة APS

شعار School Talkتواصل مدارس Arlington Public Schools التواصل مع أولياء الأمور والمجتمع من خلال نظام البريد الإلكتروني والبريد الصوتي والمراسلة النصية لدينا ، نقاش مدرسة APS. يتم توفير هذه الخدمة من خلال منصة SchoolMessenger.

الآباء / الحراس:

يتم تسجيل الآباء / الأوصياء تلقائيًا في School Talk عندما تقوم بتسجيل الطالب للمدرسة (اعتبارًا من 1 يوليو في العام الدراسي الذي تم تسجيلهم فيه).

البريد الإلكتروني والبريد الصوتي: تم التسجيل تلقائيًا بناءً على المعلومات المقدمة أثناء التسجيل. تأكد من تقديم بريدك الإلكتروني ورقم (أرقام) الهاتف. يمكنك استخدام ParentVUE للتأكد من صحة معلومات الاتصال الخاصة بك. (احصل على مزيد من المعلومات حول ParentVUE هنا.)

رسائل نصية: يعد تلقي الرسائل النصية عملية سهلة من خطوتين. يجب أن تكتمل كلتا الخطوتين لتلقي رسائل نصية.

  1. تأكد من أن رقم هاتفك المحمول موجود في قاعدة بيانات المدرسة (اتصل بالمدرسة ، أو تحقق من ParentVUE) كرقم جوال. يمكن أن يكون أيضًا رقم منزلك / عملك ، ولكن يجب أيضًا إدخاله بشكل منفصل كجوال أو محمول.
  2. بمجرد استيراد ذلك إلى School Talk ، ستتلقى رسالة تأكيد نصية. يجب الرد بـ "Y" أو "YES" على هذا النص الأولي للاشتراك. إذا فاتك هذا النص الأولي ، فلا يزال بإمكانك الاشتراك في أي وقت عن طريق إرسال "Y" أو "Yes" إلى الرقم القصير لمدرستنا ، 67587 .

** إذا لم تحصل على نص التأكيد ، أو تلقيت رسالة خطأ عند محاولة إرسال رسالة نصية إلى 67587 ، فقد تحتاج إلى الاتصال بمزود الخدمة للتأكد من أن لديك خيار الإرسال / الاستلام إلى الرموز القصيرة. عادةً ما يكون هذا مجرد إعداد في خطة البيانات الخاصة بك.
يمكنك أيضًا إلغاء الاشتراك في الرسائل النصية في أي وقت بمجرد الرد على إحدى رسائلنا باستخدام "إيقاف".

يمكن للوالدين / الأوصياء إنشاء حساب SchoolMessenger لتعيين تفضيلاتهم الخاصة بتلقي رسائل School Talk على أجهزة أو عناوين بريد إلكتروني مختلفة. لإنشاء حساب ، قم بزيارة go.schoolmessenger.com وانقر فوق تسجيل في الزاوية اليمنى العليا. (إرشادات حول إنشاء حساب)

اعضاء المجتمع:

إذا لم تكن والدًا / ولي أمرًا لطالب APS ، ولكنك لا تزال ترغب في تلقي معلومات حول APS ومدارس الأحياء والبرامج المختلفة ، يمكنك الاشتراك في APS School Talk من خلال زيارة موقع School School Subscriber (https://asp.schoolmessenger.com/apsva/subscriber/). ستتمكن من إنشاء حساب لنفسك والاشتراك في المنطقة التعليمية وأي مدارس تختارها. (إرشادات حول إنشاء حساب)

ملاحظة: بمجرد إنشاء حساب عضو في المجتمع لنفسك ، يجب عليك تسجيل الدخول إليه مرة واحدة على الأقل في السنة للحفاظ على نشاطه.

العاملين:

سيتلقى الموظفون رسائل البريد الإلكتروني تلقائيًا. إذا كنت ترغب في تلقي رسائل نصية ، فيرجى تسجيل الدخول إلى STARS ، وضمن المعلومات الشخصية ، أدخل رقم هاتفك المحمول كنوع MOBILE (و / أو رقم المنزل لرسائل البريد الصوتي ، اكتب HOME). في غضون 24 ، ستتلقى نص تأكيد ويجب عليك الرد بنعم على هذا النص للاشتراك.
بالنسبة لأرقام الهواتف المحمولة الشخصية (لا توفرها APS): ** إذا لم تحصل على نص التأكيد ، أو تلقيت رسالة خطأ عند محاولة إرسال رسالة نصية إلى 67587 ، فقد تحتاج إلى الاتصال بمزود الخدمة للتأكد من أنك خيار إرسال / استقبال الرموز القصيرة. عادةً ما يكون هذا مجرد إعداد في خطة البيانات الخاصة بك.

إذا كنت بحاجة إلى تلقي معلومات من مدرسة ، فأنت لست مرتبطًا بها كموظف أو أحد الوالدين ، فاتبع الإرشادات أعلاه لإنشاء حساب عضو في المجتمع والاشتراك في تلك المدارس الإضافية.

SchoolMessenger متوافق مع تعهد خصوصية الطلاب، لذلك يمكنك الاطمئنان إلى أن معلوماتك آمنة ولن يتم منحها أو بيعها لأي شخص.

لا تنس أن تضيف APSSchoolTalk@apsva.us إلى قائمتك الموثوق بها في دفتر عناوين بريدك الإلكتروني!

APS School Talk

School Talk logoArlington Public Schools keeps in touch with parents and the community through our email, voicemail and text messaging system, APS School Talk. This service is provided through the SchoolMessenger platform.

PARENTS/GUARDIANS:

Parents/Guardians are automatically signed up for School Talk as soon as you register your student for school.

Email & Voicemails: Automatically enrolled based on information provided during registration. Be sure to provide your email and phone number(s). You can use ParentVUE to confirm that your contact information is correct. (Get more information about ParentVUE here.)

Text Messages: Receiving text messages is an easy 2-step process. Both steps must be complete for you to receive text messages.

  1. Make sure that your mobile phone number is in the school’s database (contact the school, or check ParentVUE) AS a mobile number. It can also be your home/work number, but it must also be entered separately as a Mobile or Cell.
  2. Once that gets imported to School Talk, you will receive a confirmation text message. You MUST reply “Y” or “YES” to this initial text to opt in. If you miss that initial text, you can still opt in at any time by texting “Y” or “Yes” to our school’s short code number, 67587.

**If you do not get the confirmation text, or get an error message when you try to text to 67587, you may need to contact your service provider to make sure that you have the option to send/receive to short codes. This is usually just a setting on your data plan.
You can also opt out of text messages at any time by simply replying to one of our messages with “Stop”.

Parents/Guardians may create a SchoolMessenger account to set their preferences for receiving School Talk messages to different devices or email addresses. To set up an account, visit go.schoolmessenger.com and click on Sign Up in the upper right corner. (Directions on setting up an account)

COMMUNITY MEMBERS:

If you are not a parent/guardian of an APS student, but would still like to receive information about APS, neighborhood schools and various programs, you can sign up for APS School Talk by visiting the School Messenger Subscriber site (https://asp.schoolmessenger.com/apsva/subscriber/). You will be able to create an account for yourself and subscribe to the district and to whatever schools you choose. (Directions on setting up an account)

Note: Once you’ve created a Community Member account for yourself, you must sign into it at least once a year to keep it active.

STAFF:

Staff will automatically receive email messages. If you would like to receive text messages, please log into STARS and, under Personal Information, enter your mobile number as type MOBILE (and/or home number for voicemail messages, as type HOME). Within 24 you will receive a confirmation text and you MUST reply YES to that text to opt in.
For personal cell phone numbers (not provided by APS): **If you do not get the confirmation text, or get an error message when you try to text to 67587, you may need to contact your service provider to make sure that you have the option to send/receive to short codes. This is usually just a setting on your data plan.

If you need to receive information from a school you are not associated with either as a staff or parent, follow the instructions above to create a Community Member account and subscribe to those additional schools.

SchoolMessenger is compliant with the Student Privacy Pledge, so you can rest assured that your information is safe and will never be given or sold to anyone.

Don’t forget to add APSSchoolTalk@apsva.us to your trusted list in your email address book!