فرصة ثانية

شعار الفرصة الثانية

 

Second Chance هو برنامج تعليمي للتدخل المبكر مدته ثلاثة أيام لطلاب المدارس المتوسطة والثانوية في أرلينغتون الذين يقيم آباؤهم / أولياء أمورهم في أرلينغتون. إنه مصمم خصيصًا لمساعدة الطلاب في المراحل المبكرة من تعاطي المخدرات أو الكحول الذين تم القبض عليهم لأول مرة في المدرسة أو من قبل الشرطة في حيازة أو تحت تأثير الكحول أو الماريجوانا أو غيرها من المخدرات غير المشروعة. يمكن للآباء الذين يشعرون بالقلق من أن ابنهم المراهق "مجرب مبكر" تسجيل ابنهم المراهق في البرنامج طوعًا.
يتضمن البرنامج مكونات تعليمية تساعد الطلاب على مراجعة سلوكهم وعلاقاتهم ومعرفتهم للبحث عن الروابط التي دفعتهم إلى استخدام المواد المحظورة. سيتعلمون أيضًا مهارات التعامل مع ضغط الأقران ، والتعرف على الآثار الضارة للعقاقير والكحول ، ووضع خطة عمل لمساعدتهم على اتخاذ خيارات صحية. لن يتم تعليق الطلاب الذين يتم إحالتهم من قبل المدارس والذين أتموا البرنامج بنجاح مع أولياء أمورهم بناءً على تلك الحادثة. المشاركة في الفرصة الثانية هي غياب مبرر ولن يكون هناك سجل عام للجريمة.
تتطلب الفرصة الثانية المراهقين لحضور ثلاثة أيام من الفصول (24 ساعة) ، وحضور آبائهم / أولياء أمورهم لحضور جلسة الوالدين / ولي الأمر لمدة ثلاث ساعات ، وجلسة معززة لمدة ثلاث ساعات بعد 45 يومًا من الجلسات الأولية.
يشمل شركاء Second Chance مدارس Arlington العامة ؛ حكومة مقاطعة أرلينغتون - الشرطة وإدارة الخدمات الإنسانية ؛ محاكم الأحداث والمحاكم المحلية في أرلينغتون ؛ شراكة أرلينغتون للأطفال والشباب والعائلات ؛ تحالف أرلينغتون الجاهز ؛ الشراكة من أجل صحة أرلينغتون ؛ محامي الكومنولث ؛ وخدمة الأسرة في شمال فيرجينيا.

لمزيد من المعلومات:

موقع الفرصة الثانية: الفرصة الثانية أرلينغتون

جهات الاتصال:

الكتيبات:

كتيب الفرصة الثانية - انجليزي

Phone: 202-321-3369

Second Chance

Second Chance logo

 

Second Chance is a three-day early intervention education program for Arlington middle and high school students whose parents/guardians are residents of Arlington. It is specifically designed to help students in the early stages of drug or alcohol use who are caught for the first time at school or by the police in possession or under the influence of alcohol, marijuana, or other illegal drugs. Parents who are concerned their teen is an “early experimenter” may voluntarily enroll their teen in the Program.
The program incorporates educational components that help students review their behavior, relationships, and knowledge to look for the links that led them to use prohibited substances. They also will learn skills to deal with peer pressure, learn about the harmful effects of drugs and alcohol, and develop an action plan to help them make healthy choices. Students who are referred by the schools who, along with their parents, successfully complete the Program will not be suspended from school based on that incident. Participation in Second Chance is an excused absence and there will be no public record of the offense.
Second Chance requires teens to attend three days of classes (24 hours), their parents/guardians to attend a three-hour parent/guardian session, and together a three-hour booster session 45 days after the initial sessions.
Second Chance partners include Arlington Public Schools; Arlington County Government—Police and Department of Human Services; Arlington Juvenile and Domestic Courts; the Arlington Partnership for Children, Youth and Families; the Arlington READY Coalition; the Partnership for a Healthier Arlington; Commonwealth’s Attorney; and Northern Virginia Family Service.

For more information:

Second Chance Website: Second Chance Arlington

Email Contacts:

Brochures:

Second Chance Brochure – English

Phone: 202-321-3369