第二次机会

Second Chance徽标

 

Second Chance是为期三天的早期干预教育计划,面向父母/监护人为阿灵顿居民的阿灵顿中高中学生。 它是专门为在吸毒或酗酒的早期阶段帮助学生的人而设计的,这些学生是首次在学校或被管有或受酒精,大麻或其他非法毒品影响而被警察逮捕的学生。 担心青少年是“早期实验者”的父母可以自愿将青少年注册为该计划。
该计划包含一些教育成分,可帮助学生查看自己的行为,人际关系和知识,以寻找导致他们使用违禁药物的链接。 他们还将学习应对同伴压力的技巧,了解药物和酒精的有害影响,并制定行动计划以帮助他们做出健康的选择。 由学校转介并与父母一起成功完成该计划的学生不会因该事件而被停学。 参加“第二次机会”是缺席的借口,也不会公开记录该罪行。
Second Chance要求青少年参加为期三天的课程(24小时),其父母/监护人参加为时三小时的父母/监护人课程,并在初始课程开始后的45天参加三小时的强化课程。
Second Chance合作伙伴包括阿灵顿公立学校; 阿灵顿县政府-警察和公共服务部; 阿灵顿少年法院和家庭法院; 阿灵顿儿童,青年和家庭伙伴关系; 阿灵顿READY联盟; 阿灵顿健康伙伴关系; 英联邦律师; 和北弗吉尼亚州家庭服务。

欲了解更多信息,请访问:

Second Chance网站: 二次机会阿灵顿

联系方式:

宣传册:

第二次机会手册–英文

电话:202-321-3369

Second Chance

Second Chance logo

 

Second Chance is a three-day early intervention education program for Arlington middle and high school students whose parents/guardians are residents of Arlington. It is specifically designed to help students in the early stages of drug or alcohol use who are caught for the first time at school or by the police in possession or under the influence of alcohol, marijuana, or other illegal drugs. Parents who are concerned their teen is an “early experimenter” may voluntarily enroll their teen in the Program.
The program incorporates educational components that help students review their behavior, relationships, and knowledge to look for the links that led them to use prohibited substances. They also will learn skills to deal with peer pressure, learn about the harmful effects of drugs and alcohol, and develop an action plan to help them make healthy choices. Students who are referred by the schools who, along with their parents, successfully complete the Program will not be suspended from school based on that incident. Participation in Second Chance is an excused absence and there will be no public record of the offense.
Second Chance requires teens to attend three days of classes (24 hours), their parents/guardians to attend a three-hour parent/guardian session, and together a three-hour booster session 45 days after the initial sessions.
Second Chance partners include Arlington Public Schools; Arlington County Government—Police and Department of Human Services; Arlington Juvenile and Domestic Courts; the Arlington Partnership for Children, Youth and Families; the Arlington READY Coalition; the Partnership for a Healthier Arlington; Commonwealth’s Attorney; and Northern Virginia Family Service.

For more information:

Second Chance Website: Second Chance Arlington

Email Contacts:

Brochures:

Second Chance Brochure – English

Phone: 202-321-3369