اللجنة الاستشارية للتعليم الخاص في أرلينغتون (ASEAC)

ASEAC

توفر مساحة اللجنة الاستشارية للتعليم الخاص في أرلينغتون (ASEAC) فرصة للآباء ليكون لهم رأي في الطريق APS تقدم الخدمات للطلاب ذوي الإعاقة ، من مرحلة ما قبل المدرسة حتى سن 21. يجب أن يكون غالبية أعضاء ASEAC من آباء الطلاب ذوي الإعاقة ، ولكن اللجنة ترحب أيضًا بالآباء الآخرين وأعضاء المجتمع ، ويجب أن تضم مدرسًا واحدًا. كما تقدر اللجنة دعم ومساهمات العديد APS الموظفين ، الذين يعملون كمستشارين للجنة.

دور واجبات ASEAC مفوض من قبل اللوائح التي تحكم برامج التعليم الخاص للأطفال ذوي الإعاقة في ولاية فرجينيا على النحو المحدد من قبل وزارة التربية والتعليم فرجينيا (VDOE). كما هو موضح من قبل VDOE ، اللجان الاستشارية للتعليم الخاص (SEACs) "هي امتدادات لمجالس المدارس المحلية حيث يتم تعيين الأعضاء من قبلهم ، وتوفر SEACs تقارير وتوصيات إلى مجالسهم المدرسية". تقدم ASEAC تقريرًا سنويًا إلى مجلس المدرسة ، ولكنها تقدم أيضًا التعليقات والتوصيات على مدار العام حسب الحاجة. تنص اللوائح على أن الدور الرسمي للرابطة هو:

  1. تقديم المشورة لتقسيم الاحتياجات في المدارس المحلية في تعليم الأطفال ذوي الإعاقة ؛
  2. المساعدة في تطوير خطط طويلة المدى مصممة لتوفير الخدمات اللازمة للأطفال ذوي الإعاقة ؛
  3. المشاركة في وضع الأولويات والاستراتيجيات لتلبية الاحتياجات المحددة للأطفال ذوي الإعاقة ؛
  4. رفع تقارير وتوصيات دورية لمجلس إدارة المدرسة.
  5. مساعدة القسم المدرسي في تفسير الخطط التعليمية للمجتمع لتلبية احتياجات الأطفال ذوي الإعاقة ؛
  6. مراجعة السياسات والإجراءات لتوفير التعليم الخاص والخدمات ذات الصلة قبل تقديمها إلى مجلس المدرسة ؛ والمشاركة في مراجعة الخطة السنوية لقسم المدرسة.

جميع اجتماعات ASEAC مفتوحة للجمهور ، نرحب بحضور أولياء الأمور والمعلمين وأعضاء المجتمع. كل شهر ، تخصص اللجنة وقتًا للاستماع إلى مخاوف أولياء أمور الطلاب ذوي الإعاقة. إذا كنت ترغب في التحدث إلى اللجنة ، أو الانضمام إلى مناقشات اللجنة ، فما عليك سوى حضور اجتماع. نشجعك على إخبار أحد الضباط مسبقًا حتى يتمكن من تخصيص وقت كافٍ على جدول الأعمال ، لكن هذا ليس مطلوبًا. كما ترعى ASEAC منتدى سنويًا يجمع عادةً بين عرض تقديمي عام حول موضوع يهم عائلات الطلاب ذوي الإعاقة ، مع جلسة تعليقات الوالدين المكثفة. ASEAC مهتمة جدا بالعمل مع الآخرين APS اللجان الاستشارية حول الموضوعات ذات الاهتمام المشترك ، مثل النقل أو تعليم القراءة أو الرياضيات والتدخلات ، أو الطلاب الذين تم تحديدهم على أنهم بحاجة إلى كل من التعليم الخاص وخدمات ESOL / HILT. انضم إلينا!
معلومات ارلينغتون اللجنة الاستشارية للتعليم الخاص Flier
معلومات اللجنة الاستشارية للتعليم الخاص في أرلينغتون Flier / إصدار اللغة الإسبانية: لجنة Asesor de Educación Especial de Arlington


الخطة السنوية للتربية الخاصة يونيو 2019

 


نوفمبر 2019: تحديث تقييم البرنامج
PCG النهائي تقييم الخدمات للطلاب ذوي الإعاقة وتلك التي تتطلب التدخل، إلى جانب ملخص التقرير ، تتوفر الآن.
عرض التقرير وملخص التقرير في صفحة برامج وخدمات مكتب التربية الخاصة.

Arlington Special Education Advisory Committee (ASEAC)

ASEAC

The Arlington Special Education Advisory Committee (ASEAC) space provides an opportunity for parents to have a voice in the way APS provides services to students with disabilities, from preschool to age 21. A majority of ASEAC members must be parents of students with disabilities, but the committee also welcomes other parents and community members, and must include one teacher. The committee also values the support and contributions of several APS staff, who serve as consultants to the committee.

ASEAC’s role and duties are mandated by the Regulations Governing Special Education Programs for Children with Disabilities in Virginia as defined by the Virginia Department of Education (VDOE). As described by the VDOE, Special Education Advisory Committees (SEACs) “are extensions of local school boards since members are appointed by them, and SEACs provide reports and recommendations to their school boards.” ASEAC provides an annual report to the School Board, but also submits comments and recommendations throughout the year as needed. The Regulations state that ASEAC’s official role is to:

  1. Advise the local school division of needs in the education of children with disabilities;
  2. Assist in the development of long-range plans designed to provide needed services for children with disabilities;
  3. Participate in the development of priorities and strategies for meeting the identified needs of children with disabilities;
  4. Submit periodic reports and recommendations to the school board;
  5. Assist the school division in interpreting educational plans to the community for meeting the needs of children with disabilities;
  6. Review the policies and procedures for the provision of special education and related services prior to submission to the school board; and participate in the review of the school division’s annual plan.

All ASEAC meetings are open to the public, parents, teachers, and community members are welcome to attend. Every month, the committee sets aside time to hear the concerns of parents of students with disabilities. If you wish to speak to the committee, or join in committee discussions, simply attend a meeting. You are encouraged to let one of the officers know ahead of time so they can set aside enough time on the agenda, but that is not required. ASEAC also sponsors an annual forum which typically combines a public presentation on a topic of interest to families of students with disabilities, with an extensive parent comment session. ASEAC is very interested in working with other APS advisory committees on topics of common concern, such as transportation, reading or math instruction and interventions, or students who are identified as needing both special education and ESOL/HILT services. Join us!
Arlington Special Education Advisory Committee Information Flier
Arlington Special Education Advisory Committee Information Flier/Spanish Language Version: Comité Asesor de Educación Especial de Arlington


November, 2019: Program Evaluation Update
The final PCG Evaluation of Services for Students with Disabilities and Those Requiring Intervention, along with a summary of the report, are now available.
View the report and the summary of the report on the Office of Special Education’s Programs and Services page.