心理健康資源

心理健康資源

    • 降低噪音–每天休息一下COVID-19媒體報導,以便您解壓縮和處理正在發生的事情。 限制孩子接觸新聞的機會,以便您選擇在發展上適合他們的方式與他們分享。
    • 與朋友和家人保持聯繫–維持我們的社會關係有助於我們專注於真正重要的事情,並提醒我們並不孤單。 打電話給朋友,或者虛擬地與朋友或家人聯繫在一起。
    • 保持靈活的套路–現在,套路比以往任何時候都更為重要,因為知道期望什麼可以帶來正常感並減輕焦慮感。 但是,要靈活一些,因為可能會發生意外的變化。 對於兒童來說,寫下時間表並直觀地顯示時間表更改是提供結構和可預測性的好方法。
    • 每天都需要滿足身體上的需求–使身體運動是保持頭腦忙碌和緩解壓力的好方法,因此請務必將其納入日常工作中。 無論您是跑步,遠足,騎自行車,在健身房鍛煉,做瑜伽,探索大自然還是參加虛擬運動課,在社交場合都可以選擇成年人和兒童。
    • 給自己一點點的恩寵–給自己一個禮物,讓自己知道自己並不完美,但是你正在盡力而為。 如果您感到緊張或緊張,請嘗試深呼吸,漸進式肌肉放鬆或可視化等放鬆策略。 繪畫,日記和聽音樂對於孩子來說是一種很好的緩解壓力的選擇。

Mental Wellness Resources

Mental Wellness Resources

    • Turn down the noise – Give yourself a daily break from COVID-19 media coverage so you can decompress and process what is happening. Limit children’s exposure to news so that you choose what to share with them in a developmentally appropriate way.
    • Connect with friends and family – Maintaining our social relationships helps us focus on what is truly important and reminds us that we are not alone. Call a friend, or virtually connect with friends or family as a group.
    • Maintain a flexible routine – Having a routine is more important now than ever, since knowing what to expect provides a sense of normalcy and lessens anxiety; however, be flexible, as unexpected changes will likely arise. For children, writing the schedule down and showing schedule changes visually is a good way to provide structure and predictability.
    • Tend to your physical needs daily – Getting your body moving is a great way to keep your mind busy and relieve tension, so be sure to build this into your routine. Whether you run, hike, ride a bike, work-out at a gym, do yoga, explore nature or join virtual exercise classes, there are options for adults and kids during social distancing.
    • Offer yourself a little grace – Give yourself the gift of knowing that you are not perfect but you are trying your best. If you feel nervous or tense, try relaxation strategies like deep breathing, progressive muscle relaxation, or visualization. Drawing, journaling, and listening to music are great stress-relieving options for kids.