البرامج والموارد

  • مركز موارد الآباء

    • مركز موارد الوالدين (PRC) هو مركز للموارد والمعلومات للعائلات والموظفين وأفراد المجتمع. ال PRCتتمثل مهمة '' في تزويد أولياء الأمور بالدعم والمعلومات التي يحتاجونها أثناء عملهم مع النظام المدرسي لتحديد وتلبية احتياجات التعلم الفريدة لأطفالهم. PRC يقدم الدعم والمساعدة والمشاورات الفردية مع العائلات في PRC أو عن طريق الهاتف ، ومكتبة الإعارة ، ونشرة إخبارية للوالدين ، وفرص تعلم الوالدين ، وتعمل كمصدر للمعلومات والإحالة للعائلات والموظفين.
  • توفر رعاية الطفل

    • تحقق هنا للحصول على قوائم حديثة لرعاية الطفل في أرلينغتون.
  • برنامج الأطفال الرضع (PIE)

    • برنامج تعليم الوالدين والأطفال (PIE):
      • للأطفال (0-3 سنوات) ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة
      • برنامج PIE هو جزء من برنامج التدخل المبكر على مستوى الولاية والمعروف باسم اتصال الرضع طفل ولاية فرجينيا ويعرف أيضًا محليًا باسم اتصال الرضع طفل من أرلينغتون. وهو برنامج يركز على الأسرة.
  • برامج ما قبل المدرسة

    • برنامج Creative Prechooler لديه فتحات محدودة لعام 2022-23!  يقبل برنامجنا الإبداعي الديناميكي لمرحلة ما قبل المدرسة التسجيل للعام الحالي للبرنامج. لدينا خيارات نصف يوم في ماديسون (طالما قاعة كارلين) رياض الأطفال ليوم كامل في غونستون و تشغيل لوبر المراكز المجتمعية ذات المساحات المتاحة. تم تصميم برامج ما قبل المدرسة لدينا لتزويد الأطفال الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 3-5 سنوات بتجربة المجموعة الاجتماعية الأولى خارج المنزل. يتم التركيز على تجربة الأنشطة الترفيهية المناسبة للعمر ، وكونك جزءًا من مجموعة ، والتعاون ، والاستماع ، والمشاركة ، وتطوير اللعب ومهارات الحركة ، واكتشاف الطبيعة. يتعلم أكثر هنا.

    • مبادرة فرجينيا لمرحلة ما قبل المدرسة (VPI)
      • يجب على الطلاب أن يبلغوا الرابعة من العمر بحلول 30 سبتمبر لقبولهم في البرنامج. يجب أن تستوفي أسرة الطالب إرشادات الأهلية للدخل للتسجيل.
      • VPI هو برنامج ما قبل الروضة ليوم كامل يقع في 15 مدرسة ابتدائية (35 فصلاً دراسيًا). يتبع هذا البرنامج منهجًا قائمًا على البحث ومناسبًا للنمو وقد ثبت أنه يزيد من النجاح الأكاديمي والاجتماعي للطلاب.

      مونتيسوري الابتدائية

      • للطلاب من سن الثالثة إلى الخامسة. يجب أن يبلغ الطلاب من العمر ثلاث سنوات بحلول 30 سبتمبر للتسجيل.
      • يتم تقديم برنامج Montessori Pre-K لمدة يوم كامل في 6 مدارس ابتدائية (18 غرفة صفية ابتدائية) وهو ثلثي الفتحات المتاحة للطلاب الذين تستوفي أسرهم إرشادات الأهلية للدخل. يتم دفع الرسوم الدراسية للأطفال الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين ثلاث وأربع سنوات على جدول رسوم منزلقة على أساس دخل الأسرة.

      برنامج رياض الأطفال قبل الأقران (CPP)

      • للطلاب الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 2 و 6 أشهر (بحلول 30 سبتمبر) حتى 4 سنوات دون إعاقات محددة.
      • ستتاح الفرصة لمجتمع أرلينغتون للمشاركة في أحد برامج التعليم الخاص لمرحلة ما قبل المدرسة من خلال برنامج مرحلة ما قبل رياض الأطفال من الأقران (CPP). هناك فصول للأطفال الصغار و 3-5 فصول. يمكن لأي عائلة من أرلينغتون التقدم بطلب لهذا البرنامج.
  • Playgroup مع عائلة المشروع: متصل حاليًا

    • تعمل Project Family حاليًا عبر الإنترنت وتبدأ الدروس في الأول من مارس
      • تدعو مقاطعة أرلينغتون عائلات أرلينغتون التي لديها أطفال من 0 إلى 5 سنوات للمشاركة. ستعقد دروس افتراضية عبر Zoom وستتضمن الأنشطة رسائل ومناقشات مواضيعية ووقت القراءة ودروس الموسيقى التفاعلية ستستمر كل دورة صفية لمدة 7 أسابيع. جميع الفصول الدراسية مجانية تمامًا لجميع سكان مقاطعة أرلينغتون. سجل هنا لتأمين مكانك.
      • يتم عقد الفصول الافتراضية:
        • الإثنين: من الساعة 10 صباحًا حتى 11 صباحًا
        • الثلاثاء: من 1 ظهرًا حتى 2 ظهرًا
        • الأربعاء: 11:12 حتي XNUMX:XNUMX
        • الخميس: 9 صباحًا حتى 10 صباحًا (محجوز للأطفال من 0 إلى 12 شهرًا)
        • الجمعة: 10 صباحًا إلى 11 صباحًا (الفصل باللغة الإسبانية)
        • السبت: 10:11 حتي XNUMX:XNUMX
      • لمزيد من المعلومات ، اتصل بـ Leonardo Espiña: lespina@arlingtonva.us
      • معلومات عن عائلة المشروع باللغة الإسبانية
  • وقت القصة مع مكتبات أرلينغتون

    • وقت قصة العائلة في مكتبات أرلينغتون. للعائلات التي لديها أطفال صغار. سيكون للمكتبات إما وقت قصة مع قراءة بصوت عالٍ أو أغاني أو عرض أصابع أو مشروع حرفي مناسب للأطفال الصغار. لا يتطلب التسجيل. الحضور هو من يأتي أولاً يخدم أولاً. للاطلاع على سياساتنا الحالية بشأن الإخفاء ، يرجى الاطلاع على تحديث عمليات المكتبة.
  • دعم السلوك في المنزل (BIS)

    • خدمات التدخل السلوكي (BIS) هو أحد برامج مقاطعة أرلينغتون مع طاقم عمل يتألف من اثنين من المتخصصين في السلوك وطبيب نفسي إكلينيكي مشرف. يوفر برنامج BIS خدمات الاستشارات السلوكية للآباء وأولياء الأمور والمعلمين الذين يواجهون سلوكًا صعبًا مع الأطفال. لا يعمل الموظفون بشكل مباشر مع الأطفال. يقدم موظفو BIS توصيات لمقدمي الرعاية. يكمل BIS تقييمًا سلوكيًا بناءً على مدخلات مقدم الرعاية ومراقبة الفصل كما هو موضح.
  • موارد لأولياء أمور الأطفال ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة

    • المنظمات

      مجموعات الدعم: متصل حاليًا

      • آباء في جائحةتقدم مؤسسة Developmental Support Associates (DSA) مجموعة دعم أسرية افتراضية للعائلات المحلية التي تهتم بالأطفال والشباب والشباب الذين يعانون من تحديات تنموية و / أو سلوكية. الاجتماعات مجانية وستعقد مساء الثلاثاء الساعة 5:30 - 6:30 مساءً. التسجيل المسبق مطلوب.

      أنشطة ترفيهية للأفراد ذوي الإعاقة


      بحاجة الى مساعدة الآن؟

      • خدمات الصحة النفسية الطارئة

          • خدمات الصحة النفسية الطارئة: 703-228-5160 (تشمل الخدمات التقييم والتدخل في الأزمات وتحقيق الاستقرار ، والمشورة قصيرة الأجل ، وخدمات الطب النفسي ، وإدارة الإجهاد الحرج للأفراد والأسر.)
          • الوصول في نفس اليوم 703-228-5150 (لأولئك الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 18 عامًا وأكثر. لاحظ أنه في هذا الوقت ، سيتم إجراء جميع المآخذ وإدارة الحالات ومواعيد العلاج افتراضيًا).
          • الوصول في نفس اليوم: 703-228-1560 (للأطفال تحت سن 18).
          • CR2 ، الاستجابة للأزمات : 844-627-4747 (للأطفال الذين يبلغون من العمر 17 عامًا أو أقل والذين يعانون من أزمة نفسية بسبب مشاكل الصحة العقلية التي تعرضهم لخطر الاستشفاء النفسي الذي يواجه تحديات صحية عقلية أو سلوكية. خدمات مجانية)
          • الوصول (استجابة الأزمات للشباب والكبار مع الإعاقة التنموية): 855-897-8278
      • نحتاج للتحدث؟ الأزمات الهاتفية والنص / يدعم الدردشة

          • رابط الأزمة
            • اتصل: 800-273-TALK [8255]
            • النص: CONNECT to 855-11
            • دردشة شريان الحياة: SuicidePreventionLifeline.org/chat
          • خط المساعدة في حالات الكوارث (24/7 ، 365 يومًا في العام ، الخط الساخن المجاني الوطني مع دعم متعدد اللغات وسري للأزمات):
            •  الاتصال: شنومكس-شنومكس-شنومكس-شنومكس
            • النص: TalkWithUs إلى 66746 للتواصل مع مستشار أزمة مدرب.
          • الصحة العقلية الأمريكية في ولاية فرجينيا الدافئة (بين 9 صباحًا و 9 مساءً من الإثنين إلى الجمعة أو من 5 مساءً إلى 9 مساءً السبت والأحد): 1-866-400-MHAV (6428)

Programs and Resources

  • The Parent Resource Center

    • The Parent Resource Center (PRC) is a resource and information center for families, staff and community members. The PRC’s mission is to provide parents the support and information they need as they work with the school system to identify and meet their child’s unique learning needs.The PRC offers support and assistance, individual consultations with families at the PRC or by phone, a lending library, a parent newsletter, parent learning opportunities, and serves as an information and referral source for families and staff members.
  • Child Care Availability

    • Check here for up-to-date listings of child care in Arlington.
  • Infant Toddler Program (PIE)

    • Parent Infant Education Program (PIE):
      • For children (0-3years) who have special needs
      • The PIE program is part of the statewide early intervention program known as the Infant Toddler Connection of Virginia and is also known locally as the Infant Toddler Connection of Arlington. It is a family-centered program.
  • Preschool Programs

    • Creative Preschoolers Programs are open.
      • 2021-2022 Creative Preschoolers Program registration opens April 27.
      • Recreational, play-based environments created for children ages 3-5 years old.
      • Programs run September through May.
      • Space is available at Carlin Hall, Gunston and Madison locations.
      • Read the 2021 Preschoolers Handbook for specific new procedures due to the pandemic and view the 2021 Creative Preschoolers Calendar
      • Their Fee Reduction program provides reduced fees for people in need both in the short and long term.
      • Call 703-228-4747 to check for availability and to enroll.

    • Virginia Preschool Initiative (VPI)
      • Students must turn four years old by by September 30th to be accepted into the program. A student’s family must meet income eligibility guidelines to enroll.
      • VPI is a full day Pre-K program located at 15 elementary schools (35 classrooms). This program follows curriculum which is research based, developmentally appropriate and has been shown to increase academic and social success for students.

      Primary Montessori

      • For students ages three to five. Students must turn three years old by September 30 to enroll.
      • A full day Montessori Pre-K program is offered at 6 elementary schools (18 primary classrooms) and is Two-thirds of the available slots are for students whose families meet income eligibility guidelines. Tuition for three-and four-year-old children is charged on a sliding fee schedule based on family income.

      Community Peer Pre-Kindergarten Program (CPP)

      • For students ages 2 years 6 months (by September 30) through 4-years old without identified disabilities.
      • The Arlington community will have the opportunity to participate in one of the preschool Special Education Programs through the Community Peer Pre-Kindergarten Program (CPP). There are Toddler and 3-5 classrooms. Any Arlington family may apply for this program.
  • Summer Programs

    • Arlington County’s Little Explorers Summer Camp
      • Join for a week full of themed adventures through creative play, art, physical activity and lots of fun in the sun for children ages 3-5. There will be new camp processes this summer to enhance safety. Click here to browse the catalog (Little Explorers camp information is found on page 6), search the camp database and register.
      • Everything you need to know about summer camps is here! Check out the Camp catalog (Download PDF), Searchable Camp Database and more!
  • Parenting Classes with Project Family: Currently Online

    • Project Family is currently operating online and classes begin March 1st
      • Arlington County invites Arlington families with children 0 to 5 years of age to participate. Virtual classes will be held over Zoom and activities will include letters and thematic discussion, reading time, and interactive music lessons. Each class cycle will last for 7 weeks. All classes are completely free for all Arlington County residents. Register here to secure your spot.
      • Virtual classes are held:
        • Monday: 10am to 11am
        • Tuesday: 1pm to 2pm
        • Wednesday: 11am to 12pm
        • Thursday: 9am to 10am (Reserved for children 0 to 12 months)
        • Friday: 10am to 11am (Class in Spanish)
        • Saturday: 10am to 11am
      • For more information contact Leonardo Espiña: lespina@arlingtonva.us
      • Project Family information in Spanish
  • Story Time with Arlington Libraries: Online and Outdoor

    • Watch Storytime Online
      • Your favorite librarians will be reading, singing and rhyming with you! Join for storytime on the Library’s Facebook page. A new storytime will be posted every Monday and Wednesday by noon. To see past storytime videos, subscribe to Arlington Public Library’s new YouTube channel for kids. It’s full of interactive storytimes designed just for you and your child! Our age-appropriate storytimes are designed to help you to help your child learn reading readiness. Subscribe Here.

      ………………………………………………….
      Outdoor Family Storytime

      • For children 0-5 years and an accompanying adult. This fun and interactive program combines activities such as read-aloud stories, songs, rhymes, fingerplays and flannel boards and introduces children to listening skills, picture books, the library, and the joy of reading.
      • Location: This event will take place outdoors on the grassy area adjacent to the Central Library small parking lot and Quincy Park. Please bring a blanket from home to sit on.
      • COVID-19 Safety: Family groups will be spaced 6 feet apart to account for social distancing. Masks are required for adults, and all attendees are encouraged to wear a mask.
      • RSVP for an event reminder and to receive weather-related cancelation notifications. Attendance is first-come, first-served until event capacity of 40
  • Behavior Support at Home (BIS)

    • Behavior Intervention Services (BIS) is an Arlington County program with staff consisting of two behavior specialists and a supervising clinical psychologist. The BIS program provides behavioral consultation services to parents, guardians and teachers experiencing challenging behavior with children. The staff do not work directly with children. BIS staff provide recommendations to caregivers. BIS completes a behavioral assessment based on caregiver input and classroom observation as indicated.
  • Resources for Parents of Children with Special Needs

    • Organizations

      Support Groups: Currently Online

      • Parents in a Pandemic: Developmental Support Associates (DSA) is offering a virtual family support group for local families who care for children, youths, and young adults with developmental and/or behavioral challenges. Meetings are free, and will be held on Tuesday evenings at 5:30 – 6:30pm. Pre-registration is required.

      Recreational Activities for Individuals with Disabilities


      Need Help Now?

      • Emergency Mental Health Services

          • Emergency Mental Health Services: 703-228-5160 (Services include assessment, crisis intervention and stabilization, short-term counseling, psychiatric services and critical stress management for individuals and families.)
          • Same Day Access 703-228-5150 (For those ages 18 and older. Note, at this time, all intakes, case management, and therapy appointments will be conducted virtually).
          • Same Day Access: 703-228-1560 (For children under the age of 18).
          • CR2, Crisis Response : 844-627-4747 (For children, age 17 and younger, experiencing a psychiatric crisis due to mental health issues that are placing them at risk of psychiatric hospitalization that are experiencing mental health or behavioral challenges. Free services)
          • REACH (Crisis response for youth and adults w/developmental disabilities): 855-897-8278
      • Need to Talk? Crisis Phone and Text/Chat Supports

          • Crisis Link
            • Call: 800-273-TALK [8255]
            • Text: CONNECT to 855-11
            • Lifeline Chat: SuicidePreventionLifeline.org/chat
          • The Disaster Distress Helpline (24/7, 365-day-a-year, toll-free national hotline with multilingual, and confidential crisis support):
            •  Call: 1-800-985-5990
            • Text: TalkWithUs to 66746 to connect with a trained crisis counselor.
          • Mental Health America of Virginia’s Warmline (between 9am and 9pm Monday-Friday or 5pm-9pm Saturday and Sunday): 1-866-400-MHAV (6428)