Contact Us

Office of Special Education

Directors of Special Education: 

Dr. Kelly Krug, Director of Special Education – Elementary
Heather Rothenbuescher, Director of Special Education – Secondary
Telephone: 703-228-6040

Supervisor, Special Education:

Angelique Close, Supervisor, Special Education
Telephone:  703-228-6050

Compliance Specialist: Dr. Colleen Koval
Telephone:  703-228-6053


Parent Resource Center (PRC) – prc@apsva.us
www.apsva.us/prc
Kathleen Donovan, Special Education Coordinator
Gina DeSalvo, Special Education Coordinator
Emma Parral-Sanchez, Administrative Assistant
Telephone:  703-228-7239
Syphax Center at Sequoia Plaza, 2110 Washington Boulevard, Suite 158, Arlington, VA  22204


Student Support Coordinators

School Coordinator Email
Abingdon Shirtona Horton shirtona.horton@apsva.us
Arlington Community High School Office of Special Education Office of Special Education
Arlington Science Focus Lauren Fantozzi lauren.fantozzi@apsva.us
Arlington Traditional School Nancy Routson nancy.routson@apsva.us
Ashlawn Alyssa D’Amore-Yarnall alyssa.damoreyarnall@apsva.us
Barcroft Natalie White natalie.white@apsva.us
Barrett Adam Meyersieck adam.meyersieck@apsva.us
Campbell Manjit Chase manjit.chase@apsva.us
Cardinal Eileen Temprosa eileen.temprosa@apsva.us
Career Center/ACHS Chameka Day chameka.day@apsva.us
Carlin Springs Deirdre Groh deirdre.groh@apsva.us
Claremont Erica Midboe erica.midboe@apsva.us
Child Find Karen Agate
Courtney Jenkins
karen.agate@apsva.us
courtney.jenkins@apsva.us
Discovery Cynthia Evans cynthia.evans@apsva.us
Dr. Charles R. Drew Carlette Bryan carlette.bryan@apsva.us
Escuela Key Donna Townsend donna.townsend@apsva.us
Alice West Fleet Jenna Weinberg jenna.weinberg@apsva.us
Glebe Kristen Shymoniak kristen.shymoniak@apsva.us
Gunston Meggie Scogna meggie.scogna@apsva.us
Dorothy Hamm Amiee Puschkin aimee.puschkin@apsva.us
H-B Woodlawn Meg Davis meg.davis@apsva.us
Hoffman-Boston Kristen Shymoniak kristen.shymoniak@apsva.us
Innovation Elizabeth Walsh elizabeth.walsh@apsva.us
Integration Station Sara Shaw Sara.shaw@apsva.us
Jamestown Karin Bloss karin.bloss@apsva.us
Jefferson Matthew Gavin matthew.gavin@apsva.us
Kenmore Katelyn Gurgiolo katelyn.gurgiolo@apsva.us
Langston Office of Special Education Office of Special Education
Long Branch Elizabeth Walsh elizabeth.walsh@apsva.us
Montessori Public School of Arlington Manjit Chase manjit.chase@apsva.us
New Directions Office of Special Education Office of Special Education
Nottingham Dr. Becca Reid becca.reid@apsva.us
Oakridge Jennifer Crain jennifer.crain@apsva.us
Randolph Emily Gillespie emily.gillespie@apsva.us
Eunice Kennedy Shriver Program Frida Krachenfels frida.krachenfels@apsva.us
Swanson Melissa Meck melissa.meck@apsva.us
Taylor Amy Apgar amy.apgar@apsva.us
Tuckahoe Katie Hawkins kathryn.hawkins@apsva.us
Wakefield Krystal Bujeiro-Hines krystal.hines@apsva.us
Washington-Liberty LoriBeth Bosserman loribeth.bosserman@apsva.us
Williamsburg Jennifer Doll jennifer.doll@apsva.us
Yorktown Sun Wilkoff sun.wilkoff@apsva.us
Contract Services Lauren Robertson
Brian Stapleton
lauren.robertson@apsva.us
brian.stapleton@apsva.us

Street Address: 2110 Washington Boulevard, Arlington, Virginia, 22204