Contact Us

Office of Special Education

Director of Special Education, Paul Jamelske
Telephone: 703-228-6040

Supervisor, Special Education, Heather Rothenbuescher
Telephone:  703-228-6050

Compliance Specialist, Dr. Colleen Koval
Telephone:  703-228-6053

Parent Resource Center (PRC) www.apsva.us/prc

Telephone:  703-228-7239

Syphax Center at Sequoia Plaza 2110 Washington Boulevard, Suite 158, Arlington, VA  22204

Special Education Coordinator Assignment List:

School Coordinators
Abingdon Dr. Patricia Jones patricia.jones@apsva.us
Arlington Community HS Brian Stapleton brian.stapleton@apsva.us
Arlington Science Focus Danna Galvin donna.galvin@apsva.us
Arlington Traditional School Julie Illari Julie.Illari@apsva.us
Ashlawn

Catherine Thompson catherine.thompson@apsva.us

Melissa Ledesma melissa.ledesma@apsva.us

Barcroft Catherine Thompson catherine.thompson@apsva.us
Barrett Julie Illari Julie.Illari@apsva.us
Campbell Danna Galvin donna.galvin@apsva.us
Career Center

Carolyn Thiell carolyn.thiell@apsva.us

Jenny York jenny.york@apsva.us

Carlin Springs Carlette Bryan carlette.bryan@apsva.us
Claremont Alyssa Falbo alyssa.falbo@apsva.us
Discovery Danna Galvin donna.galvin@apsva.us
Drew Jennifer York jenny.york@apsva.us
Glebe Katelyn Gurgiolo katelyn.gurgiolo@apsva.us
Gunston Yvette Bullock yvette.bullock@apsva.us
H-B Woodlawn Meg Davis meg.davis@apsva.us
Henry Donna Townsend donna.townsend@apsva.us
Hoffman-Boston Donna Townsend donna.townsend@apsva.us
Jamestown Dr. Patricia Jones patricia.jones@apsva.us
Jefferson Shirtona Horton shirtona.horton@apsva.us
Kenmore Katelyn Gurgiolo katelyn.gurgiolo@apsva.us
Key Julie Illari Julie.Illari@apsva.us
Langston Jennifer York jenny.york@apsva.us
Long Branch Donna Townsend donna.townsend@apsva.us
McKinley Melissa Ledesma melissa.ledesma@apsva.us
Nottingham Carlette Bryan carlette.bryan@apsva.us
Oakridge Meg Davis meg.davis@apsva.us
Randolph Ragan Sohr ragan.sohr@aspva.us
Reed Elaine Perkins elaine.perkins@apsva.us
Stratford Shirtona Horton shirtona.horton@apsva.us
Swanson Melissa Meck melissa.ledesma@apsva.us
Taylor Shirtona Horton shirtona.horton@apsva.us
Tuckahoe Dr. Patricia Jones patricia.jones@apsva.us
Wakefield Yvette Bullock yvette.bullock@apsva.us
Washington-Lee Jennifer York jenny.york@apsva.us
Williamsburg Carlette Bryan carlette.bryan@apsva.us
Yorktown Carolyn Thiell carolyn.thiell@apsva.us

 Street Address: 1426 North Quincy Street, Arlington, Virginia, 22207