Contact Us

Office of Special Education

Director of Special Education: 

Dr. Kelly Krug, Director of Special Education – Elementary
Heather Rothenbuescher, Director of Special Education – Secondary
Telephone: 703-228-6040

Supervisor, Special Education:

Elizabeth Walsh, Supervisor, Special Education
Telephone:  703-228-6050

Compliance Specialist: Dr. Colleen Koval
Telephone:  703-228-6053


Parent Resource Center (PRC)
www.apsva.us/prc
Kathleen Donovan, Special Education Coordinator
Kelly Mountain, Special Education Coordinator
Emma Parral-Sanchez, Administrative Assistant
Telephone:  703-228-7239
Syphax Center at Sequoia Plaza 2110 Washington Boulevard, Suite 158, Arlington, VA  22204


Student Support Coordinators:

School Coordinator Email
Abingdon Dr. Patricia Jones patricia.jones@apsva.us
Contract Services Brian Stapleton
Shannon Sterling-Hunter
Carolyn Thiel
brian.stapleton@apsva.us
shannon.hunter@apsva.us
carolyn.thiell@apsva.us
Arlington Science Focus Alyssa D’Amore-Yarnall alyssa.damoreyarnall@apsva.us
Arlington Traditional School Emily Gillespie emily.gillespie@apsva.us
Ashlawn Alyssa D’Amore-Yarnall alyssa.damoreyarnall@apsva.us
Barcroft Kristen Shymoniak kristen.shymoniak@apsva.us
Barrett Cynthia Evans cynthia.evans@apsva.us
Campbell Emily Gillespie emily.gillespie@apsva.us
Career Center/ACHS Jenny York jenny.york@apsva.us
Carlin Springs Erica Midboe erica.midboe@apsva.us
Claremont Caitlin Sherman caitlin.sherman@apsva.us
Child Find

Karen Agate

Courtney Jenkins

karen.agate@apsva.us

courtney.jenkins@apsva.us

Discovery Karin Bloss karin.bloss@apsva.us
Drew Carlette Bryan carlette.bryan@apsva.us
Fleet Donna Townsend donna.townsend@apsva.us
Glebe Kristen Shymoniak kristen.shymoniak@apsva.us
Gunston Meggie Scogna meggie.scogna@apsva.us
Hamm Danielle Miles danielle.miles@apsva.us
H-B Woodlawn Meg Davis meg.davis@apsva.us
Hoffman-Boston Caroline Damren caroline.damren@apsva.us
Jamestown Karin Bloss karin.bloss@apsva.us
Jefferson Matthew Gavin matthew.gavin@apsva.us
Kenmore Katelyn Gurgiolo katelyn.gurgiolo@apsva.us
Key Frida Krachenfels frida.krachenfels@apsva.us
Langston Jennifer York jenny.york@apsva.us
Long Branch Marilee Bowman marilee.bowman@apsva.us
McKinley Caroline Damren caroline.damren@apsva.us
Montessori Danielle Miles danielle.miles@apsva.us
Nottingham Lori Alexander lori.alexander@apsva.us
Oakridge Meggie Scogna meggie.scogna@apsva.us
Randolph Leo Ribeiro leandro.ribeiro@apsva.us
Reed Sara Shaw Sara.shaw@apsva.us
Shriver Shirtona Horton shirtona.horton@apsva.us
Swanson Melissa Meck melissa.meck@apsva.us
Taylor Amy Apgar amy.apgar@apsva.us
Tuckahoe Katie Hawkins kathryn.hawkins@apsva.us
Wakefield Krystal Bujeiro-Hines krystal.hines@apsva.us
Washington-Liberty Jennifer York jenny.york@apsva.us
Williamsburg Jennifer Doll jennifer.doll@apsva.us
Yorktown Carolyn Thiell carolyn.thiell@apsva.us

Street Address: 2110 Washington Boulevard, Arlington, Virginia, 22204