Contact Us

Office of Special Education

Director of Special Education

Dr. Kelly Krug, Supervisor of ATSS – Elementary
Heather Rothenbuescher, Special Education Supervisor – Secondary
Telephone: 703-228-6040

Supervisor, Special Education: Heather Rothenbuescher
Telephone:  703-228-6050

Compliance Specialist: Dr. Colleen Koval
Telephone:  703-228-6053


Parent Resource Center (PRC)
www.apsva.us/prc
Kathleen Donovan, Special Education Coordinator
Kelly Mountain, Special Education Coordinator
Emma Parral-Sanchez, Administrative Assistant
Telephone:  703-228-7239
Syphax Center at Sequoia Plaza 2110 Washington Boulevard, Suite 158, Arlington, VA  22204


Student Support Coordinators:

School Coordinator Email
Abingdon Dr. Patricia Jones patricia.jones@apsva.us
Contract Services Brian Stapleton brian.stapleton@apsva.us
Arlington Science Focus Sue Essman  Sue Essman
Arlington Traditional School Sue Essman  Sue Essman
Ashlawn Alyssa D’Amore-Yarnall alyssa.damoreyarnall@apsva.us>;
Barcroft Kristen Shymoniak kristen.shymoniak@apsva.us
Barrett Cynthia Evans cynthia.evans@apsva.us
Campbell Martha-Alice Rademacher m.rademacher@apsva.us
Career Center/ACHS Jenny York jenny.york@apsva.us
Carlin Springs Erica Midboe erica.midboe@apsva.us
Claremont Caitlin Sherman caitlin.sherman@apsva.us
Discovery Karin Bloss karin.bloss@apsva.us
Drew Carlette Bryan carlette.bryan@apsva.us
Fleet Donna Townsend donna.townsend@apsva.us
Glebe Martha-Alice Rademacher m.rademacher@apsva.us
Gunston Danielle Miles danielle.miles@apsva.us
Hamm Danielle Miles danielle.miles@apsva.us
H-B Woodlawn Meg Davis meg.davis@apsva.us
Hoffman-Boston Donna Townsend donna.townsend@apsva.us
Jamestown Karin Bloss karin.bloss@apsva.us
Jefferson Shannon Sterling-Hunter shannon.hunter@apsva.us
Kenmore Katelyn Gurgiolo katelyn.gurgiolo@apsva.us
Key Frida Krachenfels frida.krachenfels@apsva.us
Langston Jennifer York jenny.york@apsva.us
Long Branch Kristen Shymoniak kristen.shymoniak@apsva.us
McKinley Caroline Damren caroline.damren@apsva.us
Montessori Julie Huynh julie.huynh@apsva.us
Nottingham Lori Alexander lori.alexander@apsva.us
Oakridge Meggie Scogna meggie.scogna@apsva.us
Randolph Leo Ribeiro leandro.ribeiro@apsva.us
Reed Sara Shaw Sara Shaw
Shriver Shirtona Horton shirtona.horton@apsva.us
Swanson Meggie Scogna meggie.scogna@apsva.us
Taylor Caroline Damren caroline.damren@apsva.us
Tuckahoe Katie Hawkins kathryn.hawkins@apsva.us
Wakefield Krystal Bujeiro-Hines krystal.hines@apsva.us
Washington-Liberty Jennifer York jenny.york@apsva.us
Williamsburg Julie Huynh julie.huynh@apsva.us
Yorktown Carolyn Thiell carolyn.thiell@apsva.us

Street Address: 2110 Washington Boulevard, Arlington, Virginia, 22204