Contact Us

Office of Special Education

Director of Special Education, Paul Jamelske
Telephone: 703-228-6040

Supervisor, Special Education, Heather Rothenbuescher
Telephone:  703-228-6050

Compliance Specialist, Dr. Colleen Koval
Telephone:  703-228-6053

Parent Resource Center (PRC) www.apsva.us/prc

Telephone:  703-228-7239

Syphax Center at Sequoia Plaza 2110 Washington Boulevard, Suite 158, Arlington, VA  22204

Special Education Coordinator Assignment List:

School Coordinators
Abingdon Dr. Patricia Jones patricia.jones@apsva.us
Contract Services Brian Stapleton brian.stapleton@apsva.us
Arlington Science Focus Danna Galvin donna.galvin@apsva.us
Arlington Traditional School Sue Essman Sue.Essman@apsva.us
Ashlawn Melissa Ledesma melissa.ledesma@apsva.us
Barcroft Catherine Thompson catherine.thompson@apsva.us
Barrett Yvette Bullock yvette.bullock@apsva.us
Campbell Danna Galvin donna.galvin@apsva.us
Career Center Jenny York jenny.york@apsva.us
Carlin Springs Carlette Bryan carlette.bryan@apsva.us
Claremont Julie Illari Julie Illari
Discovery Danna Galvin donna.galvin@apsva.us
Drew TBD
Glebe Katelyn Gurgiolo katelyn.gurgiolo@apsva.us
Gunston Sue Essman sue.essman@apsva.us
H-B Woodlawn Meg Davis meg.davis@apsva.us
Henry Donna Townsend donna.townsend@apsva.us
Hoffman-Boston Donna Townsend donna.townsend@apsva.us
Jamestown Dr. Patricia Jones patricia.jones@apsva.us
Jefferson Shirtona Horton shirtona.horton@apsva.us
Kenmore Katelyn Gurgiolo katelyn.gurgiolo@apsva.us
Key Julie Illari Julie.Illari@apsva.us
Langston Jennifer York jenny.york@apsva.us
Long Branch Donna Townsend donna.townsend@apsva.us
McKinley Catherine Thompson catherine.thompson@apsva.us
Nottingham Carlette Bryan carlette.bryan@apsva.us
Oakridge Meg Davis meg.davis@apsva.us
Randolph Sue Essman sue.essman@aspva.us
Reed Sara Shaw Sara Shaw
Stratford Shirtona Horton shirtona.horton@apsva.us
Swanson Melissa Meck melissa.ledesma@apsva.us
Taylor Shirtona Horton shirtona.horton@apsva.us
Tuckahoe Dr. Patricia Jones patricia.jones@apsva.us
Wakefield Julie Illari julie.illari@apsva.us
Washington-Lee Jennifer York jenny.york@apsva.us
Williamsburg Carlette Bryan carlette.bryan@apsva.us
Yorktown Carolyn Thiell carolyn.thiell@apsva.us

 Street Address: 1426 North Quincy Street, Arlington, Virginia, 22207