Contact Us

Office of Special Education

Director of Special Education: 

Dr. Kelly Krug, Director of Special Education – Elementary
Heather Rothenbuescher, Director of Special Education – Secondary
Telephone: 703-228-6040

Supervisor, Special Education:

Elizabeth Walsh, Interim Supervisor, Special Education
Telephone:  703-228-6050

Compliance Specialist: Dr. Colleen Koval
Telephone:  703-228-6053

Parent Resource Center (PRC)
Kathleen Donovan, Special Education Coordinator
Kelly Mountain, Special Education Coordinator
Emma Parral-Sanchez, Administrative Assistant
Telephone:  703-228-7239
Syphax Center at Sequoia Plaza 2110 Washington Boulevard, Suite 158, Arlington, VA  22204

Student Support Coordinators:

School Coordinator Email
Abingdon Dr. Patricia Jones
Contract Services Brian Stapleton
Arlington Science Focus Sue Essman
Arlington Traditional School Sue Essman
Ashlawn Alyssa D’Amore-Yarnall
Barcroft Kristen Shymoniak
Barrett Cynthia Evans
Campbell Martha-Alice Rademacher
Career Center/ACHS Jenny York
Carlin Springs Erica Midboe
Claremont Caitlin Sherman
Discovery Karin Bloss
Drew Carlette Bryan
Fleet Donna Townsend
Glebe Martha-Alice Rademacher
Gunston Danielle Miles
Hamm Danielle Miles
H-B Woodlawn Meg Davis
Hoffman-Boston Donna Townsend
Jamestown Karin Bloss
Jefferson Shannon Sterling-Hunter
Kenmore Katelyn Gurgiolo
Key Frida Krachenfels
Langston Jennifer York
Long Branch Kristen Shymoniak
McKinley Caroline Damren
Montessori Marilee Bowman
Nottingham Lori Alexander
Oakridge Meggie Scogna
Randolph Leo Ribeiro
Reed Sara Shaw
Shriver Shirtona Horton
Swanson Meggie Scogna
Taylor Caroline Damren
Tuckahoe Katie Hawkins
Wakefield Krystal Bujeiro-Hines
Washington-Liberty Jennifer York
Williamsburg Marilee Bowman
Yorktown Carolyn Thiell

Street Address: 2110 Washington Boulevard, Arlington, Virginia, 22204