خريف 2020 معلومات التعليم الخاص للعائلات

دعم وخدمات التعليم الخاص للطلاب الذين يعانون من IEPs
معلومات التعلم الافتراضية للعائلات خريف 2020
25 أغسطس 2020
عرض / تنزيل ملف PDF


مثل مدارس أرلينغتون العامة (APS) يستعد لدعم جميع المتعلمين خلال العام الدراسي 2020-21 ، نحن ندرك أن الطلاب ذوي الإعاقة لديهم احتياجات تعليمية فريدة تتطلب دراسة متأنية وتعاونًا وثيقًا بين العائلات وموظفي المدرسة. على الرغم من أن التعليمات سيتم توفيرها تقريبًا خلال بداية العام الدراسي ، APS لديه مسؤولية قانونية لتوفير تعليم عام مجاني ومناسب (FAPE) في بيئة أقل تقييدًا (LRE) لكل طالب من ذوي الإعاقة. على الرغم من أن المدارس ستوفر التعليم عن بُعد ، لم يتم التنازل عن FAPE ، و APS تستعد لتنفيذ برامج التعليم الفردي للطلاب (IEPs) إلى أقصى حد ممكن.

أيضا، APS تتضمن الخطة الإستراتيجية هدفًا أنه بحلول عام 2024 ، سيقضي 80٪ من الطلاب ذوي الإعاقة (SWD) 80٪ من وقتهم في إعدادات التعليم العام. بينما نبني نحو هذه النسبة ، APS سوف نستمر في زيادة ممارساتنا الشاملة ، حتى عندما نكون افتراضيين.

خلال الأيام والأسابيع القادمة ، سيقوم حاملو الحالات بمراجعة IEP لكل طالب بعناية للنظر في أي احتياجات محتملة قد تكون لديهم للوصول إلى التعلم عن بعد ، ومواصلة الممارسات الشاملة. قد يتم جدولة اجتماعات IEP لمواءمة الخدمات ودعم احتياجات الطلاب في نموذج التعلم عن بعد وكذلك لإجراء أي تعديلات مطلوبة على IEP الحالي. الهدف من هذه الاجتماعات ليس مجرد تقليل ساعات العمل أو إجراء تعديلات متناسبة على الخدمات ، ولكن بدلاً من ذلك لضمان تلقي كل طالب تعليمات مفيدة والخدمات اللازمة لمواصلة إحراز تقدم. يتم تشجيع الآباء على مشاركة مدخلاتهم وملاحظاتهم وأفكارهم وأسئلتهم مع فريق IEP. هل يجب أن يقرر فريق IEP (الذي ، كما هو الحال دائمًا ، الآباء) تعديل أي خدمات ، أ إشعار كتابي مسبق (PWN) سيشير إلى الخدمات التي كان الطالب يتلقاها قبل إغلاق مدرسة COVID للتأكد من أن فرق IEP يمكنها استئناف الخدمات السابقة متى APS يعيد فتح نموذج تعليمي شخصي بدوام كامل.

Fall 2020 Special Education Information for Families

Special Education Supports and Services for Students with IEPs
Fall 2020 Virtual Learning Information for Families
August 25, 2020
View/Download PDF


As Arlington Public Schools (APS) prepares to support all learners during the 2020-21 Academic Year, we recognize that students with disabilities have unique learning needs that require careful consideration and close collaboration between families and school staff. Although instruction will be provided virtually during the beginning of the school year, APS has a legal responsibility to provide a Free and Appropriate Public Education (FAPE) in the Least Restrictive Environment (LRE) to each student with a disability. Although schools will be providing remote instruction, FAPE has NOT been waived, and APS is preparing to  implement students’ Individualized Education Programs (IEPs) to the fullest extent possible.

Also, the APS Strategic Plan includes a goal that by 2024, 80% of students with disabilities (SWD) will spend 80% of their time in general education settings. As we build towards this percentage, APS will continue to increase our inclusive practices, even while we are virtual.

During the upcoming days and weeks, case carriers will thoughtfully review each student’s IEP to consider any possible needs they may have accessing distance learning, and continue inclusive practices. IEP meetings may be scheduled to align services and supports the student needs in the distance learning model as well as to make any needed adjustments to the current IEP.  The goal of these meetings is not to simply reduce hours or make proportional adjustments to services, but rather to ensure that each student receives meaningful instruction and the services needed to continue to make progress. Parents are encouraged to share their input, observations, ideas and questions with the IEP team. Should the IEP Team (which, as always, includes parents) determine to adjust any services, a Prior Written Notice (PWN) will indicate the services the student had been receiving prior to the COVID school closure to ensure IEP teams can resume previous services when APS re-opens to a full time, in-person instructional model.