فصول IS

في جميع الفصول الدراسية لدينا ، يتم تخصيص الأهداف التعليمية لكل طالب بناءً على احتياجاته. تم تصميم برنامجنا لتعظيم إمكانات كل طالب في جميع مجالات التنمية. يتم تدريس الفصول الدراسية لدينا بشكل تعاوني مع مدرسي ومساعدي مدرسة الأطفال ومدرسة أرلينغتون العامة الموجودة في الفصل الدراسي. يتم إيلاء اهتمام وتركيز خاصين للتواصل والمهارات التكيفية والمشاركة الاجتماعية والعاطفية لأن هذه المجالات هي أكبر مؤشرات النجاح في التعليم في المستقبل وفي الحياة خارج المدرسة.


PEEPS (الصغار)

فصولا Peeps و Toucans هي فصول أصغر ومتكاملة للأطفال الصغار البالغين من العمر عامين. APS الطلاب الصغار من ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة يأكلون ويلعبون وينمون مع أقرانهم الذين يتطورون عادةً. يعمل الطلاب على الأهداف ويتعلمون أثناء اللعب الحر والأنشطة المنظمة مثل وقت الدائرة والموسيقى وفصل الفن و PE. تضم فرق الفصل مدرسًا للتربية الخاصة ومساعدين للتربية الخاصة.

صورة من غرفة Peeps. توجد طاولة في المقدمة ، ومساحات من الأرفف عليها ألعاب ، وبعض الملصقات على الحائط الخلفي

الكاردينال / البويضات (الصغار)

فصول الكاردينالز والبوم عبارة عن فصول متكاملة تتكون من 2s وصغار 3 سنوات.  APS يتمتع الطلاب الصغار من ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة بفرصة التعلم واللعب والأكل والتواصل الاجتماعي والانخراط في فصل دراسي مع أقرانهم من دون احتياجات خاصة. يشارك في التدريس في الفصل مدرس تعليم عام ومساعد تعليمي للتعليم العام ومساعد تعليمي للتربية الخاصة ومعلم تربية خاص يدعم كلا الفصلين كل يوم.

فصل البوم (فصل متكامل للأطفال الصغار) في محطة التكامل
البومة الفصول الدراسية
الكاردينالز (فصل دراسي متكامل للأطفال الصغار) في محطة التكامل
الفصول الدراسية الكرادلة

العصافير / البجع (3-4 سنوات)

فصول Finches و Swans عبارة عن فصول متكاملة لأطفال يبلغون من العمر 3 سنوات يستعدون لمرحلة 4.  APS طلاب ما قبل الروضة من ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة يتعلمون ويلعبون ويأكلون ويتواصلون مع أقرانهم دون احتياجات خاصة خلال اليوم الدراسي. يشارك في التدريس في الفصل مدرس تعليم عام ومساعد تعليمي للتعليم العام ومعلم تعليم خاص أو مساعد تعليمي للتربية الخاصة كل يوم.

الرافعات / طيور النحام (4-5 سنوات / ما قبل K)

فصول Flamingo و Cranes عبارة عن فئة متكاملة للأطفال في سن 4 سنوات يستعدون لبلوغ سن الخامسة والاستعداد لمرحلة الروضة.  APS طلاب ما قبل الروضة من ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة يتعلمون ويلعبون ويأكلون ويتواصلون مع أقرانهم. يتم تدريس هذه الفصول الدراسية أيضًا بشكل مشترك من قبل مدرس تعليم عام ومساعد تعليمي للتعليم العام وإما مدرس تربية خاصة أو مساعد تعليمي للتربية الخاصة كل يوم.

LORIKEETS (3-5 سنوات)

الفصل الدراسي Lorikeets عبارة عن فصل دراسي متعدد الأعمار مع مدرسة The Children. يتألف الفصل الدراسي من أطفال تتراوح أعمارهم بين 3-5 سنوات.  APS يعمل موظفو مدرسة الأطفال معًا لتخطيط وتعليم المهارات المناسبة تنمويًا لبناء الصداقات ، ليصبحوا أكثر فاعلية في التواصل ، والمشاركة في التفكير الإبداعي ، والأهم من ذلك ، أن يصبحوا مستقلين في حل المشكلات. باستخدام مزيج من APS مناهج محو الأمية والرياضيات ، جنبًا إلى جنب مع اللعب المناسب تنمويًا والمناهج الموضوعية ، يتعرف أفراد عائلة لوريكيتس على العالم وأدوارهم الفردية فيه. نحتفل باختلافاتنا ونشارك في الانتصارات الفردية. يتم تقدير كل Lorikeet لفرديته وكيف تضيف شخصيته إلى حياة الفصل الدراسي لدينا.


ميني- MIPA

روبينز (3-5 سنوات)

فئة Robins عبارة عن فصل دراسي Mini-MIPA (برنامج متعدد التدخلات للطلاب المصابين بالتوحد). الفصول الدراسية MIPA عبارة عن فصول دراسية للتعليم الخاص ذات نسبة مخفضة مصممة لتوفير المزيد من الدعم المكثف للطلاب المصابين بالتوحد. يتم تخصيص أهداف كل طالب وفقًا لاحتياجاته ، ولكن مجالات التركيز المشتركة تشمل الاتصال الوظيفي ، والدعوة الذاتية ، والمهارات التكيفية ، والاهتمام التأسيسي والمهارات العاطفية الاجتماعية. يستخدم البرنامج مجموعة متنوعة من الاستراتيجيات ضمن بيئة منظمة للغاية بهدف إعداد الطلاب للانتقال إلى إعدادات أقل تقييدًا. نقوم بتنفيذ التعليمات المباشرة (تعليم منهجي وشامل ومنظم لتنفيذ الأهداف والغايات التعليمية). نحن نستخدم نهج اتصال شامل للتعليم لتزويد طلابنا بالعديد من طرق الاتصال لتحسين مهارات اللغة الاستقبالية والتعبيرية والواقعية. بالإضافة إلى الاتصال ، نتناول أيضًا الاحتياجات الحركية الحسية لكل طالب (الدهليزي ، التحسس التحسسي ، اللمس ، السمعي ، البصري ، والحركة).

الفصل الدراسي The Robins (Mini-MIPA) في محطة الاندماج

IS Classrooms

In all of our classrooms, educational goals are individualized to each student based on their needs. Our program is designed to maximize every student’s potential in all areas of development. Our classrooms are taught collaboratively with The Children’s School and Arlington Public School teachers and assistants present in the classroom. Particular attention and focus is given to communication, adaptive skills and social-emotional engagement as these areas are the biggest predictors of success in future schooling and in life beyond school.


PEEPS

The Peeps and Toucans classes are smaller, integrated classes of 2-year-old toddlers. APS toddler students with special needs eat, play, and grow with their typically developing peers. The students work on goals and learn during free play and structured activities such as circle time, music, art class, and PE. The classroom teams include a general education teacher, a special education teacher, special education assistants, and a general education assistant.

CARDINALS/OWLS

FINCHES/SWANS

The Finches and the Swans classes are integrated classes of 3-year-olds preparing to turn 4.  APS pre-k students with special needs learn, play, eat, socialize, and engage with their peers without special needs during the school day. The classroom is co-taught by a general education teacher, general education instructional assistant and either a special education teacher or special education instructional assistant each day.

CRANES/FLAMINGOS

The Flamingo and Cranes classes are integrated class of 4-year-olds preparing to turn 5 and getting ready for Kindergarten.  APS Pre-K students with special needs learn, play, eat, socialize, and engage along side their peers. These classrooms are also co-taught by a general education teacher, general education instructional assistant and either a special education teacher or special education instructional assistant each day.

LORIKEETS

The Lorikeets classroom is a multi-age partnership classroom with The Children’s School. The classroom is comprised of children ranging in ages from 3-5 years.  APS and The Children’s School staff work together to plan and teach developmentally appropriate skills for building friendships, becoming more effective communicators, engaging in creative thinking, and most importantly, becoming independent problem solvers.  Utilizing a combination of APS literacy and math curricula, along with developmentally appropriate play and thematic curricula, the Lorikeets’ learn about the world and their individual roles in it.  We celebrate our differences and share in individual triumphs.  Each Lorikeet is treasured for their individuality and for how their personality adds to the life of our classroom.


Mini-MIPA

ROBINS

Robins are a Mini-MIPA program, serving preschool students with autism. The Multi-Intervention Program for Students with Autism is designed to meet the needs of certain students with Autism. The goal of the program is to improve communication, on-task behavior, independent life skills, and the ability to relate to others. The program uses a variety of strategies within a highly structured setting to prepare students to transition to less restrictive settings. The Robins do lots of fun and exciting things each day! We learn through a variety of styles and address each student’s individual needs. We implement direct instruction (systematic, comprehensive, and structured instruction to implement educational goals and objectives). We use a total communication approach to instruction to provide our students with a multitude of communication opportunities to improve receptive, expressive, and pragmatic language skills. In addition to communication we also address sensory motor needs of each student (vestibular, proprioceptive, tactile, auditory, visual, and movement). The final component to our program is facilitated play and leisure skill development.