家长学校关闭工具

 

CDC冠状病毒

戴口罩 洗手图像

虚拟学习

冠状病毒

戴口罩

洗手

V不正当学习

示意图 心理健康 开玩笑 运动
技术 心理健康 娱乐休闲 活动与运动
从家庭图形工作 图像静止bnf-v2 下载 图片
在家工作 基本需求 残疾/宣传资源 家庭教学资源


弗吉尼亚教育局(VDOE)的来信
弗吉尼亚教育局(VDOE)关心您和您孩子的幸福,尤其是当我们面对COVID-19大流行时。 我们所有人在一起,我们的首要任务是寻求有意义的支持,以确保我们的家人和我们自己的安全。 我们应该尽一切努力保持彼此的积极性和耐心,并富有同情心,因为每个人(行政人员,老师,学生和家庭)都应共同经历这一过程。 与孩子的学校团队合作时,请考虑以下提示和资源。

要考虑的其他资源:

弗吉尼亚教育部(VDOE)的消息

  • VDOE与西班牙语广播电台合作,以支持学生和家庭的学习……在西班牙广播电视大学和家庭教育学院学习的VDOE电台: http://ow.ly/45sw50zr24f
  • Covid-19 就地学习 数学资源
    博曼 资源 在这个空前的时间里,我们已经为协助老师,家长和学生提供了帮助。
  • 学习艺术提供的数字内容
    学习艺术创造了“ Take 10!” 通过现场录制的表演和研讨会,使青年和家庭几乎可以接触到艺术。 每个星期二和星期四将现场直播十分钟的舞蹈,音乐和讲故事会议,会议结束后可以收听。 一探究竟 !
  • VA电视教室
    公共教学总监詹姆斯·莱恩(James Lane)宣布,弗吉尼亚州的四个公共媒体台将播出由教师主导的,符合英联邦学术标准的课堂教学。 蓝岭PBS,VPM,WETA和WHRO公共媒体与VDOE紧密合作,共同创建了“VA电视教室”,以为无法访问其他远程学习选项的K-10年级学生提供指导。 退房 ”VA电视教室”今天!
  • 希望项目–弗吉尼亚 at 威廉和玛丽教育学院 已为可能因COVID-19而陷入危机的家庭提供了资源指南。  单击此处获取危机家庭的资源.
  • 保持距离以保持安全
    社交距离遥远时,很难与他人建立联系。  美国心理学会 已经创建了指南,以帮助我们应对,同时保护家人和我们自己的安全。 单击此处获取保持安全距离的指南.

自闭症资源

  • 自闭症协会COVID-19工具包:包括用于精神卫生和喘息的资源; 修改例程; 生活方式支持; 和更多。
  • 自闭症育儿101:玩
    该VCU-ACE视频资源向家庭提供有关家庭在帮助ASD幼儿玩耍中所扮演的角色,支持游戏的策略以及成功秘诀的信息。
  • 自闭症育儿101:交流
    该VCU-ACE视频资源为家庭提供了有关其在支持交流中的作用的信息,讨论了鼓励交流的策略以及成功秘诀。
  • 解释一下! 例程和时间表
    该VCU-ACE视频资源帮助抚养患有ASD的幼儿的家庭了解常规和时间表对孩子生活的重要性。
  • 从早餐到就寝时间:孩子们通过套路中学到什么
    该VCU-ACE视频资源可帮助家庭了解在日常生活中学习的幼儿数量。
  • 使用有效的方法:教学例程
    该VCU-ACE视频资源为家庭提供了循证实践的基本解释,例如在教给孩子新的例程时进行任务分析,视觉支持,提示和强化。
  • 制定时间表吧!
    此VCU-ACE视频资源演示了如何使用家庭在家中的物品制定各种时间表。
  • 生活中的一天:在困难时期维护例程和时间表
    此VCU-ACE视频资源可帮助那些在个人挑战或基于社区的紧急情况下挣扎并应对其日常工作和时间表突然而剧烈变化的家庭。

娱乐休闲

  • 您是否发现了阿灵顿的公园和娱乐场所 在家里重新创建 页? 关于如何保持成人和儿童的参与,其中充满了一些很棒的想法。 一起来看看 了解DIY喂鸟器,Color Me Census,Lazer Grids,Scavenger Hunts,与Jim Jim先生合作的艺术,Body Weight Fitness,像专业人士一样烹饪,如何制作双筒望远镜等等! 此外,我们在治疗娱乐领域的出色朋友也提供了新的感官活动,以帮助促进镇定 每个工作日下午1点! 详细信息如下。
  • 感官活动有助于保持镇静
    刺激感官的活动可以帮助身心平静,并有助于自我调节。 造访 治疗性娱乐Facebook页面 每周的下午1点进行新的有趣项目 选择的活动使用的是屋子周围的典型物品,而不是食物。

School Closure Tools for Parents

 

CDC coronavirus

Mask-wearing Handwashing image

Virtual Learning

Coronavirus

Mask-Wearing

Handwashing

Virtual Learning

technology mental health fun movement
Technology Mental Health & Wellness Fun and Recreation Activity and Movement
Work from home graphic image-still-bnf-v2 download
Working at Home Basic Needs Disability/Advocacy Resources


A Message from the Virginia Department of Education (VDOE)
The Virginia Department of Education (VDOE) cares about the well-being of both you and your child, especially as we face the COVID-19 pandemic. We are all in this together and our first priority is to keep our families and ourselves safe by seeking out meaningful supports. We should make every effort to stay positive and patient with one another and be compassionate in the understanding that everyone–administrators, teachers, students, and families–are going through this together. Please consider the following tips and resources when working with your child’s school team.

Additional Resources to Consider:

News from the Virginia Department of Education (VDOE)

  • VDOE Partners with Spanish-language radio station to support learning for students and families…la asociación de VDOE con una estación de radio en español apoya el aprendizaje a los estudiantes y sus familias: http://ow.ly/45sw50zr24f
  • COVID-19 Learning in Place Mathematics Resources
    These resources have been compiled to assist teachers, parents, and students during this unprecedented time.
  • Digital Content Provided by Arts for Learning
    Arts for Learning has created “Take 10!” to make the arts virtually accessible to youth and families through live and recorded performances and workshops. Ten minute sessions for dance, music, and storytelling will be live streamed every Tuesday and Thursday, and the sessions can be accessed after they air. Check it out today!
  • VA TV Classroom
    Superintendent of Public Instruction James Lane announced that four Virginia public media stations will broadcast teacher-led classroom instruction aligned with the Commonwealth’s academic standards. Blue Ridge PBS, VPM, WETA and WHRO Public Media worked closely with the VDOE to create “VA TV Classroom” to provide instruction to students in grades K-10 who are unable to access other distance learning options. Check out “VA TV Classroom” today!
  • Project HOPE – Virginia at The William and Mary School of Education has put together a resource guide for families who may find themselves in crisis as a result of COVID-19.  Click here for Resources for Families in Crisis.
  • Keeping your Distance to Stay Safe
    It can be difficult to feel connected to others while social distancing.  The American Psychological Association has created a guide to help us cope while keeping our families and ourselves safe. Click here for a guide to Keeping your Distance to Stay Safe.

Autism Resources

  • Autism Society COVID-19 Toolkit: Includes resources for mental health and respite; modifying routines; lifestyle support; and more.
  • Autism Parenting 101: Play
    This VCU-ACE video resource provides families with information about the role families have in helping young children with ASD play, strategies to support play, and tips for success.
  • Autism Parenting 101: Communication
    This VCU-ACE video resource provides families with information about their role in supporting communication, discusses strategies to encourage communication, and tips for success.
  • Explain It! Routines and Schedules
    This VCU-ACE video resource helps families raising young children with ASD understand the importance of routines and schedules in a child’s life.
  • From Breakfast to Bedtime: What Children Learn Through Routines
    This VCU-ACE video resource helps families understand just how much young children are learning throughout everyday daily routines.
  • Use What Works: Teaching Routines
    This VCU-ACE video resource provides families a basic explanation of evidence-based practices such as task analysis, visual supports, prompting, and reinforcement as they teach their child new routines.
  • Let’s Make a Schedule!
    This VCU-ACE video resource demonstrates how to make a variety of schedules using what families have in the home.
  • A Day in the Life: Maintaining Routines and Schedules in Difficult Times
    This VCU-ACE video resource helps families who are struggling through personal challenges or community-based emergencies and dealing with sudden and drastic changes to their typical routines and schedules.

Fun and Recreation

  • Have you discovered Arlington’s Parks and Recreation Recreate at Home page? It’s filled with some great ideas for how to keep adults and children engaged. Take a look to learn about DIY Bird Feeders, Color Me Census, Lazer Grids, Scavenger Hunts, Art with the amazing Mr. Jim, Body Weight Fitness, Cook Like a Pro, How to Make Binoculars, and more! Also, our fantastic friends in Therapeutic Recreation are offering new sensory activities to help promote calmness every weekday at 1pm! Details are below.
  • Sensory Activities Help Keep You Calm
    Sensory-stimulating activities can help calm the body and mind as well as aid in self-regulation. Visit the Therapeutic Recreation Facebook page for new fun projects every week day at 1 p.m. Activities have been selected that use typical items found around the house, but not food.