申请资格

SPED周期特殊教育资格由资格委员会确定,该委员会聚集起来以确定学生是否有对教育表现有不利影响的教育残疾,因此需要特殊教育和相关服务。 通常,资格委员会成员包括:家长/监护人,学校管理员或指定人员,教室老师,特殊教育老师,特殊教育协调员(SEC),学校护士,学校心理医生,学校社会工作者,相关服务提供商和/或受邀请的其他人学校和/或家庭。

将学生转介给 学生学习委员会 并且委员会建议进行评估,那么资格委员会将召集其在65天内审查评估结果。 每个委员会成员(包括父母/监护人)将总结他们的评估/意见。

委员会将审查并仔细考虑来自各种来源的信息,包括家长的意见,老师的建议,并将审查并考虑已经完成和提出的所有评估。

委员会将使用 特殊教育资格工作表 努力达成共识,以确定学生是否符合“残疾儿童,因此需要特殊教育和相关服务”的标准。

一览表

残障儿童(弗吉尼亚州教育障碍的清单/定义)

特殊教育资格工作表

 


Need more information?需要更多信息吗? Contact the Parent Resource Center (联系家长资源中心(PRC),电话:703.228.7239。

PRC 提供 特殊教育概论 在整个学年中定期进行。
注册下一个会话。
查看讲义 特殊教育概论.

Eligibility

SPED CycleSpecial education eligibility is determined by an Eligibility Committee, which assembles to determine whether a student has an educational disability that has an adverse impact on educational performance, and as a result, requires special education and related services. Typically, Eligibility Committee members include: Parent/Guardian, School Administrator or designee, Classroom Teacher, Special Education Teacher, Special Education Coordinator (SEC), School Nurse, School Psychologist, School Social Worker, related service providers, and/or others invited by school and/or family.

Once a student has been referred to a Student Study Committee and the committee recommends an evaluation, an eligibility committee will convene to review the results of the evaluations within 65 days. Each committee member (including parent/guardian) will summarize their evaluation/input.

The committee will review and carefully consider information from a variety of sources, including parent input, teacher recommendations, and will review and consider all evaluations that have been completed and presented.

The committee will use special education eligibility worksheets to work toward consensus in determining determine whether the student meets the criteria as a “child with a disability, who, by reason thereof, needs special education and related services”.

At a Glance Eligibility Form

CHILDREN WITH DISABILITIES (List/Definitions of Educational Disabilities in Virginia)

Special Education Eligibility Worksheets

 


Need more information? Contact the Parent Resource Center (PRC) at 703.228.7239.

The PRC offers An Introduction to Special Education periodically throughout the school year.
Register for the next session.
View handouts from An Introduction to Special Education.