الأسئلة المتكررة

أظن أن طفلي قد يكون لديه إعاقة. ماذا علي أن أفعل؟

يمكن لأي شخص لديه معرفة بالطفل الذي يشتبه في إصابته بإعاقة إحالة الطفل إلى لجنة دراسة الطلاب (SSC) لمناقشة المخاوف. بالنسبة للطلاب في سن المدرسة ، يتم تشجيع الآباء المهتمين بنمو طفلهم الأكاديمي و / أو الاجتماعي و / أو العاطفي على التحدث مع معلم طفلهم. الآباء والأمهات الذين يشتبهون في وجود إعاقة ويرغبون في إحالة طفل إلى اجتماع لجنة دراسة الطلاب لمناقشة المخاوف و / أو طلب تقييم التعليم الخاص ، يتم تشجيعهم على مشاركة طلبهم كتابيًا مع معلم طفلهم وإكمال نموذج إحالة SSC. بالنسبة لطلاب المدارس الابتدائية ، يجب مشاركة نسخة مع المدير أو مساعد المدير. بالنسبة لطلاب المدارس الإعدادية والثانوية ، يجب مشاركة نسخة مع مستشار الطالب ومدير الإرشاد.

* تعرف على المزيد حول لجنة دراسة الطلاب.

لإحالة الأطفال الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين عامين وخمسة أعوام ممن لم يصبحوا بعد طلاب مدارس أرلينغتون العامة ، اتصل بمدارس أرلينغتون العامة مكتب إيجاد الطفل. (* يجب أن يكون عمر الأطفال عامين بحلول 30 سبتمبر من العام الدراسي الحالي لتلقي الخدمات في ذلك العام الدراسي.يجب إحالة الرضع والأطفال الصغار الذين يشتبه في إصابتهم بتأخر في النمو إلى برنامج أرلينغتون لتعليم الوالدين الرضع (PIE).


لدي سؤال حول طفلي ولست متأكدًا بمن يجب الاتصال به. بمن يجب علي الاتصال؟

في التعاون لمعالجة الأسئلة وحل المشكلات ، من الأفضل دائمًا عندما يكون ذلك ممكنًا أن تبدأ بمعلم طفلك أو مزود الحالة أو مزود الخدمة ذي الصلة (إذا كان القلق يتعلق بخدمة ذات صلة). توفر المخططات أدناه تسلسل اتصال موصى به. لا تتردد في الاتصال بمركز موارد الآباء على 703.228.7239 أو prc@apsva.us إذا كنا قد نقدم المساعدة.
مخطط تدفق الاتصالات الأولية و PreK
مخطط تدفق الاتصالات الثانوية (المدرسة الإعدادية والثانوية)
صورة مخطط التدفق الأولي و PreKصورة مخطط تدفق الاتصالات الثانوية

FAQs

I suspect my child might have a disability. What should I do?

Anyone with knowledge of a child who suspects a disability may refer a child to a Student Study Committee (SSC) to discuss concerns. For school age students, parents who are concerned about their child’s academic, social and/or emotional development are encouraged to speak with their child’s teacher. Parents who suspect a disability and wish to refer a child to a Student Study Committee meeting to discuss concerns and/or request a special education evaluation are encouraged to share their request in writing with their child’s teacher and complete the SSC Referral Form. For elementary school students, a copy should be shared with the principal or assistant principal. For middle and high school students, a copy should be shared with the student’s counselor and the Director of Counseling.

*Learn more about the Student Study Committee.

To refer children ages two* through five who are not yet Arlington Public Schools students, contact the Arlington Public Schools Child Find Office. (*Children need to be two years old by September 30th of the current school year in order to receive services in that school year.) Infants and toddlers with suspected developmental delays should be referred to the Arlington Parent Infant Education (PIE) program.


I have a question about my child and am not sure who to contact. Who should I call?

In collaborating to address questions and resolve concerns, it is always best when possible to start with your child’s teacher, case carrier, or related service provider (if the concern involves a related service). The charts below provide a recommended communication sequence. Please feel free to contact the Parent Resource Center at 703.228.7239 or prc@apsva.us if we may be of assistance.
 PreK and Elementary Communication Flow Chart
Middle and Secondary Communication Flow Chart
GENERIC Communication Flow Chart PreK and Elementary ImageCommunication Flow Chart Middle and Secondary Image