Special Education Parent Liaisons

The Special Education Parent Liaison project is a joint project of the Arlington Public School’s Parent Resource Center (PRC) and the Arlington Special Education PTA (SEPTA). The goal for the project is for each elementary, middle, and high school in Arlington to have at least two parent volunteers who will serve as Special Education Parent Liaisons to support and encourage the flow of information between each of the schools, the PRC, and SEPTA.

Liaisons share PRC and SEPTA information with their schools, and serve in an advisory capacity, providing ideas for trainings and materials, and input from individual school communities.  The Parent Liaisons group meets once or twice each year. Finally, Liaisons serve as points of contact for families interested in connecting with another parent of a child with special needs in individual schools.

View list of current liaisons

 

 

PRESCHOOL PROGRAMS

LITTLE BEGINNINGS – PIP PROGRAM Vacancy
REED Erin Lennartz
erin.pdx@gmail.com
703.892.0203 

Patrick Walsh
patrickswalsh@yahoo.com
414.467.6829

Cristina Yacobucci
(Fluent in Spanish & French)
cristinaecamacho@gmail.com

ELEMENTARY SCHOOLS

ABINGDON Courtney Forrest
croberts8@gmail.com
617.851.4544
ARLINGTON SCIENCE FOCUS Julie McGowan Flynn
julie.mcgowanflynn@simpsonhousing.com
ARLINGTON TRADITIONAL Vacancy
ASHLAWN Kristin Niemi Gillig
kngillig@yahoo.com
BARCROFT Erica Froyd
erica@lewis-burke.com
703.303.8102Kimiko Lighty
kimikolighty@gmail.com
301.437.7943
BARRETT Margy Dunn
margy.johnston@gmail.com
CAMPBELL Hannah Grieco
hannah.grieco@gmail.com
908.956.2336Melissa Wadman
mel@billwadman.com
203.528.7618
CARLIN SPRINGS Ericka Bismarck
ericka_bismarck@yahoo.com
703.474.9750
CLAREMONT Caroline Butler
carolinebutler77@gmail.com
703.819.6228Dan Brady
danbrady82@gmail.com
703.402.4503
DISCOVERY Shannon Dippold
shannonmichele23@gmail.com
732.684.7183
Tim Evans timothy.j.evans1@gmail.comC: 571.334.4777 Taylor Jonesrtljones@gmail.comC: 202.355.4292 Caroline Mountcastle-Carlsoncarolinemcarlson@yahoo.comC: 703.628.4846 Saira Smithsairanhussain@gmail.comC: 415.271.2487
DREW Hannah Grieco
Hannah.grieco@gmail.com
908.956.2336
Kia Hayneskhaynes74@gmail.com202.247.7253 Aquila Stewart stewbrew5@gmail.comC: 571.268.6865
GLEBE Monica Aquino-Thieman
aquino.thieman@gmail.com
202.210.1929
Keri Cuppleskeri_cupples@hotmail.comC: 703.403.8248
PATRICKHENRY Katherine Harris
harriskath@gmail.com
703.969.2842
HOFFMAN BOSTON Mungunzaya Coughlin
(Fluent in Mongolian)
ms_044@yahoo.com
703.231.2842
JAMESTOWN Alison Cassels
amb720@aol.com
703.300.9149
Janna Dressel janna.dressel@gmail.comC: 703.283.3970 Leslie Goodman *(Fluent in Spanish)*charlieandleslie@gmail.comC: 305.586.0418 Minerva Trudo mdtrudo@gmail.comH: 703.465.8978 C: 703.850.4168
KEY Martha Madrid
rozada_madrid@yahoo.com
703.283.0963
LONG BRANCH Clarette Yen
clarette@gmail.com
MCKINLEY Cristina Camacho-Yacobucci
(Fluent in Spanish,French)
cristinaecamacho@gmail.com
Melissa CraigMelissa_Craig@uhc.com202.725.8447 Jennifer Myersjencmyers@gmail.com202.286.1680 Midori Romemidorihargrave@gmail.com
NOTTINGHAM Janet Pence
janetpence@comcast.net
Wendy Pizerwpizer@gmail.comC: 202.441.2344 Stacy Rosenthalstacyrosenthal@att.netC: 703.338.6914
OAKRIDGE Mohamed Toure and
Veronique Coker
mohamedtoure3@gmail.com
RANDOLPH Cherie Fowler
cherieaf@yahoo.com
386.283.3572
David Siudavidcsiu@gmail.com
TAYLOR Danielle Bastarache
daniellebastarache@hotmail.com
Meredith Jaeckelmtombros@yahoo.comC: 703.798.3087 Maria Votschmwvotsch@gmail.comC: 703.217.6227
TUCKAHOE Jenny Hommel
jennymattingley@gmail.com
Kathryn LinehanKathylizzy@gmail.com David Siudavidcsiu@gmail.com

MIDDLE SCHOOLS

GUNSTON Michelle Best
mczero@yahoo.com
703.283.3877
JEFFERSON Melody Kisor
melodykisor@gmail.com
KENMORE Jill Buzby
jillbuzby@aol.com
703.527.6013
SWANSON Jessica Frank
jessicafrank640@gmail.com
630.962.9050
Heather Stemashstemas@gmail.com703.473.0964
WILLIAMSBURG Sandy Minners
mailforsandy@yahoo.com
C: 703.298.5141
H: 703.665.0518

SECONDARY PROGRAMS (6th – 12th Grade)

CAREER CENTER/ARLINGTON TECH Sarah Gonzalez
sarahlynnmcphee@gmail.com
206.858.1409
Sharon WhiteSharonGWhite@gmail.comC: 703.307.6091
HB WOODLAWN Caroline Butler  carolinebutler77@gmail.com
703.819.6228
Nick Walkosak walkosak@gmail.comC: 703.772.7628
LANGSTON Vacancy
STRATFORD PROGRAM Caroline Levy
gracelevy@gmail.com
703.447.6616
Janet M. Saterjsater@ida.orgH: 703.892.5620
NEW DIRECTIONS ALTERNATIVE PROGRAM Vacancy
HIGH SCHOOLS
ARLINGTON COMMUNITY HIGH SCHOOL Doris Salazar
dlumana7@gmail.com
703.980-3541
WAKEFIELD Maria Callier   
cecile0422@gmail.com
703.715.7787
Juliet HiznayJuliet@jdhiznay.com Melody Kisormelodykisor@gmail.com Theresa Waddelltheresa.waddell@gmail.comC: 703.801.7594
WASHINGTON-LEE Jill Buzby
jillbuzby@aol.com
703.527.6013
YORKTOWN Michelle Best
mczero@yahoo.com
703.283.3877

Seeking Special Education Parent Liaisons

Volunteer online to serve as a Special Education Parent Liaison:
https://goo.gl/forms/d9DaUpllNrYHfQD33

Special Education Parent Liaisons Resources


Need more information?  You can contact the Parent Resource Center at 703.228.2739 or emma.parralsanchez@apsva.us.  We look forward to talking with you.