خدمات الاسترداد

قدمت وزارة التعليم في فرجينيا (VDOE) إرشادات للمدارس حول خدمات الاسترداد:

خطوة 1:

  • بعد 6-8 أسابيع من التدريس (افتراضيًا أو شخصيًا) ، يجب على فرق IEP النظر في بيانات الطلاب الفردية لتوثيق استعادة المهارات أو النقص المستمر في المهارات.
  • يجب أن يأخذ فريق IEP في الاعتبار تقدم الطالب مقارنة بتقدم جميع الطلاب خلال إغلاق المدرسة الممتد. تذكر أيضًا أن فقدان المهارات واستعادة المهارات قد يختلف باختلاف الدرجة والموضوع.
  • يتم تحديد خدمات استرداد COVID-19 من قبل فريق IEP بعد مراجعة دقيقة لأداء الطلاب وبياناتهم بما في ذلك عمليات الإغلاق قبل COVID-19 ومشاركة الطلاب وأدائهم أثناء إغلاق COVID-19 والأداء عند العودة إلى المدرسة.
  • هذا يعني أن فرق IEP ستحتاج إلى فترة من الوقت لجمع البيانات حول أداء الطالب وتقييم مهاراتهم فيما يتعلق بإغلاق ما قبل COVID-19 ومعدل التعلم مقارنة بالأقران ومع مراعاة الخبرات التعليمية التي تقدمها LEA .

لا يُطلب من LEAs (المدارس) عقد اجتماعات IEP تلقائيًا لكل طالب معاق عند العودة إلى المدرسة.

الخطوة 2: يجب على أعضاء المدرسة في فريق IEP التفكير في بدء اجتماع فريق IEP عندما:

  • هناك نقص في التقدم المتوقع نحو الأهداف السنوية والمنهج العام ، إذا كان ذلك مناسبًا ؛
  • نتائج أي إعادة تقييم تم إجراؤها ، يجب معالجة المعلومات المتعلقة بالطفل التي يشاركها الوالد ؛
  • و / أو إذا توقعت LEA أن الطفل قد يحتاج إلى خدمات التعافي من COVID-19.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يجب أن يتذكر LEA أنه عندما يطلب أحد الوالدين خدمات استرداد COVID-19 ، فهذا طلب لاجتماع فريق IEP. وبالتالي ، يجب أن يتلقى الوالد ردًا من LEA في غضون عشرة أيام عمل من وقت تقديم الطلب. يجب إصدار إشعار كتابي مسبق إذا رفض الفريق مثل هذا الطلب ويمكن أن يحتوي على معلومات إضافية تبرر الرفض مثل الحاجة إلى وقت لتقييم تقدم الطالب. إذا طلب أحد الوالدين اجتماعًا لمناقشة خدمات استرداد COVID-19 ، فيجب على IEP التواصل بوضوح عن كمية وأنواع البيانات المطلوبة لمعالجة خدمات استرداد COVID-19.

الخطوة 3: بعد توصيل البيانات المطلوبة لاتخاذ القرار ، يجوز لفريق IEP إما: 

  1. عقد الاجتماع للاستماع إلى طلب الوالدين ووضع خطة لموعد اجتماعهم مرة أخرى لمناقشة البيانات واتخاذ قرار ؛ أو
  2. ابحث عن موافقة الوالدين لجدولة الاجتماع لموعد في المستقبل عندما تكون البيانات المطلوبة لاتخاذ القرار متاحة. إذا وافق الوالد على جدولة اجتماع في المستقبل عندما تتوفر بيانات كافية ، فيجب توثيق ذلك بوضوح.
قم بتوثيق جميع خدمات الاسترداد ، إلى الحد الذي سيتم توفيره فيه ، في الأقسام المناسبة من الإشعار الكتابي المسبق (PWN).
س: ما هي الأسئلة التي يجب على فريق IEP أخذها في الاعتبار؟ يجب على كل فريق IEP النظر في ما إذا كانت خدمات استرداد COVID-19 مناسبة ، وكمية ونوع خدمات الاسترداد المطلوبة لتلبية احتياجات الطلاب الفردية بما في ذلك:

    • خدمات إضافية لاستعادة المهارات المكتسبة سابقًا ؛ و
    • الخدمات والدعم الجديد الذي لم يتم تقديمه مسبقًا للمساعدة في إعادة الدخول بنجاح إلى البيئة المدرسية (على سبيل المثال ، احتياجات الصحة العقلية أو الخدمات المتعلقة بإعاقة الطالب لمعالجة فك الارتباط الكبير الناتج عن إغلاق المدرسة الممتد). تتطلب خدمات استرداد COVID-19. قبل تحديد الحاجة إلى خدمات استرداد COVID-19 ومقدارها ، يجب على كل فريق IEP النظر في البيانات من مجموعة متنوعة من المصادر. يتضمن ذلك البيانات التي تمتد لسلسلة ما قبل COVID-19 إلى العودة إلى المدرسة مع التركيز على الحد من تأثير إغلاق المدرسة والعودة إلى تقدم الطالب المناسب للطالب. بيانات حول عروض LEA أثناء إغلاق COVID-19 وعند العودة إلى المدرسة عند التفكير في الخدمات. يجب أن تستند الحاجة إلى خدمات التعافي من COVID-19 إلى ما إذا كان الطالب قد استمر في إحراز تقدم في منهج التعليم العام ، أو مسار دراسي بديل محدد في IEP ، أو نحو تحقيق أهداف IEP الفردية و / أو إذا كان هناك أي تراجع كبير وقعت خلال فترة إغلاق المدرسة. يجب أن تكون خدمات التعافي من مرض كوفيد -19 فريدة ومخصصة للطالب ويحددها فريق IEP. يجب على المعلمين توثيق خدمات التعافي من فيروس كورونا COVID-19 المقدمة للطلاب ذوي الإعاقة بعناية ومراقبة تقدم الطلاب الفردي وتتبعه. لا تحتاج خدمات الاسترداد الخاصة بـ COVID-19 إلى أن تكون دقيقة للاستبدال الدقيق للخدمات التي لم يتم تقديمها أثناء إغلاق المباني.

Recovery Services

The Virginia Department of Education (VDOE) has provided Guidance for Schools on Recovery Services:

Step 1:

  • After 6-8 weeks of instruction (virtual or in person), IEP Teams should consider individual student data to document recoupment of skills or persisting skill deficits.
  • The IEP team should consider the student’s progress compared to the progress of all students during the extended school closure. Also remember that skill loss and recovery of skills may vary by grade and subject matter.
  • The determination of COVID-19 recovery services is made by the IEP Team after a careful review of student performance and data including pre-COVID-19 closures, student participation and performance during COVID-19 closures, and performance upon return to school.
  • This means that IEP Teams will need a period of time to gather data on the student’s performance and assess their skills in relation to pre-COVID-19 closure and their learning rate compared to peers and with consideration of the educational experiences being offered by the LEA.

LEAs (Schools) are not required to automatically hold IEP meetings for every student with a disability upon return to school.

Step 2: School members of the IEP Team should consider initiating an IEP Team meeting when either:

  • there is a lack of expected progress toward the annual goals and in the general curriculum, if appropriate;
  • the results of any reevaluation conducted, information about the child shared by the parent needs to be addressed;
  • and/or if the LEA anticipates that the child may need COVID-19 recovery services.

Additionally, the LEA must remember that when a parent requests COVID-19 recovery services, this is a request for an IEP team meeting.  Thus, the parent should receive a response from the LEA within ten business days from the time the request was made.  A Prior Written Notice must be issued if the team declines such a request and could contain additional information justifying the refusal such as, the need for time to assess student progress. If a parent requests a meeting to discuss COVID-19 recovery services, the IEP should communicate clearly the amount and types of data required to address COVID-19 recovery services.

Step 3: After communicating the data required to make the decision, the IEP Team may either: 

  1. Hold the meeting to hear the parent’s request and make a plan for when they will reconvene to discuss the data and make a determination; or
  2. Seek parental agreement to schedule the meeting for a date in the future when the required data for decision making will be available. If the parent agrees to schedule a meeting in the future when sufficient data is available, this should be clearly documented.
Document all recovery services, to the extent they will be provided, in the appropriate sections of the Prior Written Notice (PWN).
Q. What Questions Should the IEP Team Consider?Each IEP Team should consider if COVID-19 recovery services are appropriate, the amount and type of recovery services required to address individual students’ needs including:

    • additional services to recoup previously learned skills; and
    • new services and supports that were not previously provided to assist with successfully re-entering the school environment (e.g., mental health needs or services related to a student’s disability to address significant disengagement resulting from the extended school closure).Not all students with disabilities will require COVID-19 recovery services. Prior to determining the need for and amount of COVID-19 recovery services, each IEP Team should consider data from a variety of sources. This includes data spanning the continuum of pre-COVID-19 to the return to school with a focus on reducing the impact of the school closure and a return to student progress that is appropriate for the student.IEP Teams should use individual student progress data and data about LEA offerings during COVID-19 closure and upon return to school when considering services. The need for COVID-19 recovery services should be based on whether or not the student continued making progress in the general education curriculum, or alternative course of study specified in their IEP, or toward meeting their individualized IEP goals and/or if any significant regression occurred during the period of school closure.COVID-19 recovery services should be unique, individualized to the student, and determined by the IEP Team. Educators should carefully document the COVID-19 recovery services provided to students with disabilities and monitor and track individual student progress. COVID-19 recovery services do not need to be a minute for minute replacement for services that were not provided during the building closures.