安全,保安,风险和应急管理

阿灵顿公立学校致力于为学生,家庭,员工和访客提供设施的安全保障。 我们最优先考虑的问题之一就是您在校期间的学生的安全和健康。 在我们的合作伙伴的支持下,包括阿灵顿县警察局和阿灵顿县消防救援局; 阿灵顿公立学校制定了全面的安全,保安,风险和应急管理计划,概述了我们致力于的承诺和改进。 要了解更多有关阿灵顿公立学校的承诺以及我们致力于访问我们的综合安全,保卫,风险和应急管理计划的改进措施的更多信息 官网. 

阿灵顿公立学校已经开发了有关如何准备和应对学校可能发生的紧急情况的信息,其中包括:建筑疏散,恶劣天气,就地庇护程序,封锁程序,暴力,地震等。 单击此处了解如何应对学校可能发生的紧急情况。

紧急情况罢工几乎没有引起注意,请毫不犹豫-现在花点时间审查阿灵顿公立学校的紧急程序。 我们使您可以轻松找到所需资源,为在学校中可能出现的紧急情况做准备。 从下面的选项中选择适当的受众类型以开始使用。

全家福 雇员 游客
学生和家庭 雇员 游客


以下资源可供查看,并作为应急响应的最佳实践方法提供。

打印材料
请与行政服务联系以获得以下内容的副本:

需要更多帮助?
我们了解这是很多信息,我们在这里是为了帮助您消除任何混乱或疑虑。 如有疑问,我们建议您致电703.228.6008与行政服务联系。

@APS各就各位

APS各就各位

APS 安全,保安,风险和应急管理

@APS各就各位
RT @VDHgov: Hey parents! We know you're waiting for the COVID-19 vaccine for kids 5-11. The authorization process can seem long, but it's v…
12年21月2日发布,晚上28:XNUMX
                                        
APS各就各位

APS 安全,保安,风险和应急管理

@APS各就各位
现在,我们比以往任何时候都更鼓励尚未接种 COVID-19 疫苗的社区成员接种疫苗。 @阿灵顿VA 为所有符合条件的人提供诊所。 https://t.co/bI6KBgAWMX
03年21月11日发布01:XNUMX AM
                                        
APS各就各位

APS 安全,保安,风险和应急管理

@APS各就各位
伟大的工作舰队! 很高兴看到你在练习,以防你必须实时练习。 https://t.co/1bL0jAA8Dy
28年21月11日发布22:XNUMX AM
                                        
关注

Safety, Security, Risk and Emergency Management

Arlington Public Schools works diligently on the safety and security of our facilities for our students, families, employees and visitors.  One of our top priorities is the safety and wellbeing of your student while at school.  With the support of our partners including Arlington County Police Department and Arlington County Fire and Rescue Department; Arlington Public Schools has a comprehensive safety, security, risk and emergency management plan that outlines our commitment and improvements that we are dedicated to.  To find out more about what Arlington Public Schools is committed to and what improvements we are dedicated to visit our Comprehensive Safety, Security, Risk and Emergency Management Plan website. 

Arlington Public Schools has developed information on how to prepare and respond to emergencies that may occur at school to include: building evacuation, severe weather, shelter-in-place procedures, lockdown procedures, violence, earthquakes and more.  Click here to learn how to respond to emergencies to may occur at school.

Emergencies strike with little to no notice, don’t hesitate – take a moment now to review emergency procedures for Arlington Public Schools.  We’ve made it easy for you to find the resources you need to prepare yourself for emergency situations that may arise at school.  Select the appropriate audience type from the options below to get started.

Family Photo Employees Visitor
Students and Families Employees Visitor

Resources
The following resources are available to review and provided as best practices approaches to emergency response.

Print Materials
Contact Administrative Services to receive copies of:

Need More Help?
We understand this is a lot of information, and we’re here to help clear up any confusion or concerns.  If in doubt, we encourage you to contact Administrative Services at 703.228.6008.

@APSReady

APSReady

APS Safety, Security, Risk & Emergency Management

@APSReady
Test to stay must close by 5 pm today due to staffing constraints. Schooltalk is forthcoming. Testing will have modified hours from today through Friday of 6 am to 5 pm.
Published May 18, 22 1:37PM
                                        
APSReady

APS Safety, Security, Risk & Emergency Management

@APSReady
Congratulations Dr. Jackson from the Safety, Security, Risk and Emergency Management Team. https://t.co/IxCn083QLy
Published April 01, 22 2:00PM
                                        
APSReady

APS Safety, Security, Risk & Emergency Management

@APSReady
@ArlParentsforEd Thank you for your message. Schools still have the BinaxNow rapid tests for health equity, albeit a small amount we get from the state. The rapid tests used at Syphax require a CLIA waiver & must be performed by our staff and input manually into the state system for reporting.
Published March 21, 22 2:26AM
                                        
Follow