خدمات ADHD

مدارس أرلينغتون العامة (APS) يوفر سلسلة متصلة من الخدمات لجميع الطلاب ، بما في ذلك الطلاب الذين يعانون من مخاوف تتعلق بالانتباه أو أولئك الذين تم تشخيصهم باضطراب نقص الانتباه / فرط النشاط (ADHD). اضطراب فرط الحركة ونقص الانتباه هو حالة معقدة تصيب الأطفال والمراهقين والبالغين ، وتتميز بمشاكل الانتباه والاندفاع و / أو فرط النشاط. اضطراب فرط الحركة ونقص الانتباه له آثار واسعة في حياة الطلاب وأسرهم الذين يتعاملون مع اضطراب فرط الحركة ونقص الانتباه ، بما في ذلك المخاوف الأكاديمية والاجتماعية والعاطفية والسلوكية

نظمت إدارة خدمات الطلاب السابقة فرقة عمل لمراجعة أفضل الممارسات وتقديم خدمة مدارس أرلينغتون العامة للطلاب الذين يعانون من (ADHD) أو اهتمامات مقصودة بشكل عام. وضمت فرقة العمل مدراء ومعلمين للتعليم العام والخاص وموظفي خدمات التلاميذ وأولياء الأمور. استعرضت اللجنة الممارسات الحالية ، وقدمت توصيات وقدمت تطوير الموظفين لمساعدة المعلمين في دعم الاحتياجات التعليمية للطلاب الذين يعانون من صعوبة في الحضور في الفصل الدراسي. كان تعليم ودعم الوالدين أيضًا محط تركيز فرقة العمل. أنشأت فرقة العمل كل من بيان المهمة وخطة استراتيجية ، والتي تستمر في توجيه العمل الداعم للطلاب والموظفين والأسر ..


بيان مهمة ADHD

مهمتنا هي تحسين التحصيل الأكاديمي والأداء الاجتماعي والعاطفي والسلوكي لجميع الطلاب ذوي خصائص ADHD في مدارس Arlington العامة.


دعم الوالدين

يقدم قسم التدريس والتعلم الدعم للعائلات التي تتعامل مع اضطراب فرط الحركة ونقص الانتباه أو مخاوف تتعلق بالانتباه. مركز موارد آباء التربية الخاصة (PRC) يوفر فرصًا لتعليم الوالدين طوال العام الدراسي ، بما في ذلك الجلسات التي تتناول اضطراب فرط الحركة ونقص الانتباه والوظائف التنفيذية والمواضيع الأخرى ذات الصلة. للتعرف على التيار PRC العروض ، يرجى زيارة PRCالصورة  صفحة تقويم الأحداث. للحصول على معلومات إضافية ، يرجى الاتصال كاثلين دونوفان or جبل كيلي عبر البريد الإلكتروني أو عبر الهاتف على 703- 228 (7239).

موارد إضافية لأولياء الأمور

ورقة موارد ADHD

APS مصادر

المجتمع الموارد


التطوير المهني للموظفين

المقالات الأربعة التالية مقتطفات من CHADD دليل المعلم حول اضطراب نقص الانتباه / فرط النشاط (AD / HD): نظرة متعمقة من منظور تعليمي، حقوق الطبع والنشر 2006 ، ويتم إعادة إنتاجها بإذن CHADD للأغراض التعليمية فقط:

ADHD Services

Arlington Public Schools (APS) provides a continuum of services to all students, including those students experiencing attentional concerns or those that have been diagnosed with Attention-Deficit/Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD). ADHD is a complex condition that affects children, adolescents and adults, and is characterized by problems with attention, impulsivity and/or hyperactivity. ADHD has broad implications in the lives of students and their families dealing with ADHD, including academic, social-emotional and behavioral concerns

The former Department of Student Services organized a task force to review best practices and the Arlington Public Schools’ service delivery to students who experience (ADHD) or attentional concerns in general. The task force included administrators, general and special education teachers, pupil services staff and parents. The committee reviewed current practices, made recommendations and provided staff development to assist teachers in supporting the educational needs of students who experience difficulty attending in the classroom. Parent education and support was also a focus of the task force. The task force created both a Mission Statement and a Strategic Plan, which continue to guide the work supporting students, staff and families..


ADHD Mission Statement

Our mission is to improve the academic achievement and the social, emotional and behavioral functioning of all students with characteristics of ADHD in Arlington Public Schools.


Parent Support

The Department of Teaching and Learning provides support for families dealing with ADHD or attentional concerns. The Special Education Parent Resource Center (PRC) offers parent education opportunities throughout the school year, including sessions addressing ADHD, executive functioning, and other related topics. To learn about current PRC offerings, please visit the PRC’s  Event Calendar page. For additional information, please contact Kathleen Donovan or Kelly Mountain via email or by phone at (703)228-7239.

Additional Resources for Parents

APS Resources

Community Resources


Professional Development for Staff

The following four articles are excerpts from CHADD’s Educator’s Manual on Attention-Deficit/Hyperactivity Disorder (AD/HD): An In-Depth Look from an Educational Perspective, Copyright 2006, and are reproduced with CHADD’s permission for educational purposes only: