阿靈頓縣育兒資源

Cigna 教育意識系列和其他 Cigna.com 公共資源

 

不堪重負 你 107092157_10836399759123o

在與學生和家庭的互動中,需求變得明顯時,我們所有人都可以幫助識別和推薦。  了解方案  供任何人提供給任何人的信息。

食物過敏指南2019

APS 在政策實施程序I-10.30 –支持學生健康中的營養教育,促進和食品營銷的食品過敏準則部分已於2018-19學年更新。 這些準則將在所有 APS 為了在我們所有站點的這一領域建立一致的做法。   了解方案  了解更多信息。


夢想,探索,創建圖片支持學生成功和幸福的資源。 社會情感學習參考指南

《社會情感學習參考指南》將學生支持計劃分類為 APS school teams can use in their determination of what supports students need.校隊可以根據自己的需要確定學生需要的支持。 The student supports included here demonstrate a strong commitment by此處包括的學生支持顯示了 APS 為我們的學生的幸福和成功。

 

 新賽季開始的13個理由-18年2018月XNUMX日

家庭注意學生觀看“ 2個理由”的第二季  去年秋天,我們聯繫了家人,讓您了解Netflix系列, 為什麼13的原因。 我們想跟家人進行跟進,讓您知道 為什麼13的原因 將於18月1日星期五在Netflix上播出。我們希望一些沒有看過“第2季”的學生現在可以收看,而看過“第1季”的學生可以在“第1季”播出之前再次觀看。 出於這些原因,我們希望與家人分享信息,以便您的孩子在觀看系列賽時準備支持他們。 Netflix系列的“第2季”改編自傑伊·阿舍(Jay Asher)的同名流行書。 這本書和系列叢書跟隨一群學生拼湊出一個由自殺身亡的同學留下的故事。 當故事涉及重要主題時,內容本質上是非常生動的。 去年秋天,批評家們擔心該系列浪漫化或迷人化的自殺,卻沒有為患情感問題的孩子們提供健康的選擇。 當宣布第二個賽季的計劃時,美國學校輔導員協會(ASCA)的工作人員聯繫了Netflix,並與他們合作進行了該項目。 Netflix採取了一些措施,包括讓演員脫穎而出以解決重要問題,在每集節目前提供警告信息以及創建討論指南。 ASCA還強烈反對“第XNUMX季”中“學校輔導員”角色的不道德和刻板印象。 但是,ASCA不允許預覽第二季,因此ASCA希望涵蓋相同或相似的主題,並且不希望“第二季”對某些學生的困擾會減少。 我們仍然認為,對於我們的孩子和青少年來說,與值得信賴的成年人一起處理此類信息至關重要。 因此,我們希望鼓勵家人在家里或在朋友的陪同下與您的孩子談論他們正在看的東西。  APS 可通過以下途徑獲得與預防自殺有關的資源: 在危機中/需要立即幫助 按鈕上“快速鏈接”下的按鈕 APS main webpage.主網頁。 Finally, as always, we want to remind families that all最後,我們一如既往地提醒家人 APS 如果您有任何疑問或疑慮,可以找學校輔導員,學校心理學家和社會工作者。

ASCA提供的資源

https://www.schoolcounselor.org/asca/media/asca/FactSheets/AFSP13Reasons.pdf 

https://13reasonswhy.info/


LGBTQ資源(本地,聯邦和國家)

阿靈頓LGBTQ資源頁面旨在為努力擁抱和公平的社區提供lgbtq-驕傲為我們多元化的人群提供服務,其中包括來自各行各業的人們-包括那些被認定為LGBTQ的人。 我們的願景宣稱我們每個人都很重要,這意味著我們是一個社區,在這個社區中,多樣性不被簡單容忍,而是受到讚賞和尊重。 請單擊上面的鏈接以獲取更多信息。


阿靈頓家庭阿靈頓家庭

阿靈頓家庭網站是一個鏈接網站,將父母和照顧者鏈接到寶貴的在線資源,以了解弗吉尼亞州阿靈頓家庭的生活狀況。 找到一個操場,在一個工作坊中與其他父母見面,了解學校的選擇,發現週末有趣的事情或與實用的育兒觀念聯繫起來! 轉到 阿靈頓家庭 網站以獲取更多詳細信息。


項目家族(CFSD)

三人家庭

父母和子女(新生兒– 5歲)一起學習! 週一至週六晚上10:30-12或12:30-2 pm在阿靈頓的各個地點舉辦各種課程。 雙語幼兒發展和育兒支持。 聯繫Cheryl Fuentesat cfuentes@arlingtonva.us 或703 / 228-1549了解更多信息。


強化家庭(CFSD)

適用於所有10至14歲的年輕家庭。提供英語或西班牙語課程。 提供托兒服務和晚餐。 在以下位置聯繫Jen Landis jlandis@arlingtonva.us 或703 / 228-1108了解更多信息。


阿靈頓兒童,青少年和家庭夥伴關係徽標
阿靈頓兒童,青少年和家庭夥伴關係(APCYF)


家長學院徽標阿靈頓公立學校:家長學院

APS 家長學院為在阿靈頓上學的孩子的父母和監護人提供了獲得有關各種主題的信息的機會。


aps阿靈頓公立學校:甚至開始計劃

Barcroft小學的家庭識字計劃為父母提供ESL指導,為學齡前兒童提供有限的育兒服務。 包括育兒教育部分。 通過(703)228-8846與甚至開始協調員Kati Costar聯繫,或 kathleen.costar @aps價值


立即制止虐待兒童

立即制止虐待兒童

《父母聯繫資源指南》每半年出版一次,涵蓋了北弗吉尼亞地區提供的育兒計劃。

父級連接資源指南

掃描提供 育兒計劃 英語或西班牙語育兒班以及家長支持小組。 有關SCAN育兒課程的信息,請致電703 / 820-9001與家長教育協調員聯繫。


健康家庭徽標北弗吉尼亞州家庭服務(NVFS)健康家庭

北弗吉尼亞州家庭服務(NVFS) 健康家庭計劃 為孕婦和0-3歲孩子的父母提供免費的家庭評估和家庭訪問服務。 健康家庭隸屬於 美國健康家庭,一項倡議 防止虐待兒童美國。 欲了解更多信息,請訪問 http://www.nvfs.org/healthyfamilies 或致電571 / 748-2712與Elizabeth Willingham聯繫。


首都青年賦權計劃首都青年賦權計劃 (CYEP)

提供 父親聯繫 育兒班和 項目成功 為青少年。 訪問 http://www.cyep.org/ 有關當前的註冊和課程表信息。

Arlington County Parenting Resources

Food Allergies Guidelines 2019

APS Food Allergy Guidelines section on the Nutrition Education, Promotion and Food Marketing in the Policy Implementation Procedures I-10.30 – Support for Student Wellness has been updated for the 2018-19 school year. These guidelines will be implemented within all APS schools in order to establish consistent practices in this area across all of our sites.  Please  Click Here  for additional information.


 13 Reasons Why – New Season begins May 18, 2018

Caution for Families about Students Viewing Season 2 of “13 Reasons Why”  Last fall, we contacted families to make you aware of the Netflix series, 13 Reasons Why. We wanted to follow up with families to let you know that “Season 2” of 13 Reasons Why will begin airing on Netflix on Fri, May 18. We expect that some students who did not watch “Season 1” may watch it now, and those who did see it may view it again before “Season 2” airs. For those reasons, we wanted to share information with families so you are prepared to support your child if they watch the series. “Season 1” of the Netflix series was adapted from a popular book of the same title by Jay Asher.  The book and series followed a group of students as they pieced together a story left behind by a classmate who died by suicide. While the story touched on important topics, the content was very graphic in nature. Last fall, critics raised concerns that the series romanticized or glamorized suicide while giving no healthy alternative to kids struggling with emotional problems.   When plans were announced for a second season, staff from the American School Counselor Association (ASCA) reached out to Netflix and worked with them on the project. Netflix responded in some ways, including having the cast members come out of character to address important issues, providing warning information before each episode, and creating a discussion guide. ASCA also strongly objected to the unethical and out-of-character portrayal of the “school counselor” character in “Season 1.” However, ASCA was not allowed to preview the second season, so ASCA expects the same or similar themes to be covered, and does not anticipate that “Season 2” will be any less disturbing for some students.  We continue to believe that it is critical for our children and youth to process this type of information with a trusted adult.  For this reason, we want to encourage families to talk with your children about what they are watching, either at home or elsewhere in the company of their friends.  APS resources related to suicide prevention are available through the In Crisis/Need Help Now button under “Quicklinks” on the APS main webpage. Finally, as always, we want to remind families that all APS school counselors, school psychologists and social workers are available if you ever have any questions or concerns.

Resources provided by ASCA

https://www.schoolcounselor.org/asca/media/asca/FactSheets/AFSP13Reasons.pdf 

https://13reasonswhy.info/


LGBTQ Resources (Local, Commonwealth, and National)

The Arlington LGBTQ Resources page is designed to provide the community that strives to embrace and equilgbtq-Pridetably serve our diverse population that includes people from all walks of life – including those who identify as LGBTQ. Our vision, which asserts that each of us is important, means that ours is a community where diversity is not simply tolerated, but appreciated and respected. Please click the link above for more information.


Arlington FamiliesArlington Families

Arlington Families is a site that links parents and caregivers to valuable online resources about what’s happening for families in Arlington, Virginia. Find a playground, meet other parents in a workshop, learn about school options, discover something fun to do over the weekend or get connected to practical parenting ideas! Go to the Arlington Families site for more details.


Project Family (CFSD)

Three person Family

Parents and Children (ages newborn – 5 years old) Learning Together!  Various classes Monday-Saturday from 10:30-12 or 12:30-2 p.m. at various locations throughout Arlington.  Bilingual early childhood development and parenting support.  Contact Cheryl Fuentesat cfuentes@arlingtonva.us or 703/228-1549 for more information.


Strengthening Families (CFSD) Fortaleciendo la Familia

For all families with youth ages 10 to 14. Programs in English or Spanish.  Childcare and dinner provided.  Contact Jen Landis at jlandis@arlingtonva.us or 703/228-1108 for more information.


The Arlington Partnership for Children, Youth and Families Logo
Arlington Partnership for Children, Youth, and Families(CFSD)

  • Workshops and information on Developmental Assets, READY Coalition, and Arlingtonteens.com
  • For Assets information, call 703/228-1671.
  • For READYCoalition, call 703/228-1683 or visit www.readycoalition.org
  • For the TeenNetwork Board, call 703/228-1506.
  • For online resources for teens, visit www.arlingtonteens.com

Parent Academy LogoArlington Public Schools: Parent Academy

The APS Parent Academy offers parents and guardians of children attending schools in Arlington opportunities to obtain information on a wide variety of subjects.


apsArlington Public Schools: Even Start Program

A family literacy program offering ESL instruction for parents and limited child care for preschool-age children at the Barcroft Elementary School.  Includes a parenting education component.  Contact  Kati Costar, Even Start Coordinator at (703) 228-8846 or kathleen.costar@apsva.us


Stop Child Abuse Now

Stop Child Abuse Now

The Parent Connection Resource Guide is a bi-annual publication of parenting programs offered throughout the Northern Virginia area.

Parent Connection Resource Guide

SCAN offers the Nurturing Parenting Program parenting class in English or Spanish as well as Parent Support Groups.  For information on SCAN parenting classes, contact the Parent Education Coordinator at 703/820-9001.


Healthy Families LogoNorthern Virginia Family Services (NVFS) Healthy Families

Northern Virginia Family Service (NVFS) Healthy Families Programs provides free family assessment and home-visiting services to pregnant women and parents with children age 0-3. Healthy Families is affiliated with Healthy Families America, an initiative of Prevent Child Abuse America. For more information, visit http://www.nvfs.org/healthyfamilies or contact Elizabeth Willingham at 571/748-2712.


Capital Youth Empowerment ProgramCapital Youth Empowerment Program (CYEP)

Offers the Fathers in Touch parenting class and Project Success for teens. Visit http://www.cyep.org/ for current registration and class schedule information.