التشرد

مدارس أرلينغتون العامة (APS) ملتزمة بتقديم الدعم لطلابنا الذين يعانون من التشرد.  خطوة إضافية للمشروع يقدم الدعم للخبرات الأكاديمية الناجحة لهؤلاء الطلاب. ال APS الاتصال بلا مأوى هو المسؤول عن ضمان تحديد والتسجيل والوصول إلى البرامج الأكاديمية التي تقدمها APS. لمزيد من المعلومات ، يجب على العائلات الاتصال بالأخصائي الاجتماعي في مدرسة طفلهم أو الاتصال بـ خطوة إضافية للمشروع المكتب على 703-228-6046 أو الاتصال بالمشردين على 703-228-2585.

تعريف التشرد 

أي شخص ، بسبب نقص السكن، الأرواح:

  • في الملاجئ الطارئة أو الانتقالية ؛
  • في الموتيلات والفنادق وحدائق المقطورات والمخيمات ؛
  • في السيارات أو الحدائق العامة أو الأماكن العامة أو محطات الحافلات أو القطارات أو المباني المهجورة ؛
  • تضاعف مع الأقارب أو الأصدقاء ؛
  • في هذه الظروف يكون الطفل أو الشاب ليس في الحضانة البدنية لشخص بالغ (شاب غير مصحوب) ؛
  • في هذه الظروف يكون الطفل المهاجر أو الشاب.

لتحديد التشرد ، والنظر في الدوام والكفاية الوضع المعيشي. يشير الشباب المشردون غير المصحوبين إلى الشباب الذين ليس لديهم سكن ثابت ومنتظم وكافٍ ليس في الحضانة المادية لوالد أو وصي. قد يشمل ذلك الهاربين الذين يعيشون في أوضاع بلا مأوى والذين حرموا من أسرهم من السكن (يشار إليهم أحيانًا باسم الأطفال والشباب المهجرين).

ما تحتاج العائلات التي تعاني من التشرد أن تعرف  

  • للأطفال والشباب الذين يعانون من التشرد الحق في الذهاب إلى المدرسة.
  • لا تحتاج إلى عنوان دائم لتسجيل طفلك في المدرسة.
  • يمكن للأطفال والشباب الذين يعانون من التشرد البقاء في مدرستهم الأصلية أو التسجيل في أي مدرسة عامة يكون الطلاب الذين يعيشون في نفس منطقة الحضور مؤهلين للحضور ، وفقًا لمصلحتهم الفضلى. يجب على المدارس أن تقدم لك شرحًا مكتوبًا في حالة حدوث نزاع على الموضع ، ويمكنك استئناف قرارها. (اتصل بمنسق المشردين).
  • لا يمكن أن يُحرم طفلك من التسجيل في المدرسة لمجرد أن السجلات المدرسية أو وثائق التسجيل الأخرى ليست متاحة على الفور. قد يكون لطفلك الحق في خدمات النقل من وإلى المدرسة الأصلية ، إذا كان ذلك ممكنًا.
  • يحق لطفلك المشاركة في الأنشطة اللامنهجية وجميع البرامج الفيدرالية أو الولائية أو المحلية التي يكون مؤهلاً لها. قد لا يكون النقل متاحًا لهذه الأنشطة.
  • يتمتع الشباب المشردون غير المصحوبين بنفس الحقوق. (اتصل بمنسق المشردين).

إجراءات غداء مجانية ومخفضة

يحق للطلاب الذين يعانون من التشرد الحصول على وجبة غداء مجانية و / أو مخفضة بموجب قانون الغذاء والتغذية الفيدرالي. لا يحتاج الآباء إلى إكمال طلب منتظم لوجبة غداء مجانية ومخفضة. سيتم تسجيل طفلك تلقائيًا في وجبة غداء مجانية و / أو مخفضة عند تسجيله كمشرد. تتم الموافقة على الطلبات من خلال الاتصال بلا مأوى.

إجراءات النقل

يُطلب من مدارس أرلينغتون العامة تقديم المساعدة في النقل للطلاب الذين يعانون من التشرد حتى يتمكنوا ، إذا اختاروا ، من البقاء في مدرستهم الأصلية. يتم ترتيب النقل من خلال موظفي مكتب الاتصال للمشردين. قد تشمل خيارات النقل الحافلة المدرسية وسيارة الأجرة و / أو وسائل النقل العام. بمجرد ترتيب النقل (عادة من 3-5 أيام عمل) يتم إخطار الوالد / الوصي. مطلوب نموذج تصريح موقع من أجل توفير سيارة أجرة و / أو وسائل النقل العام. يتم تقديم القواعد واللوائح إلى الوالد / الوصي في وقت ترتيب النقل. سيتصل العامل الاجتماعي بالمدرسة في مدرسة طفلك بالمشرد من أجل إعداد وسيلة النقل.

 

شكل الإحالة اضغط هنا 

Formulario de Referencia بريسيون أكوي

حقوق الطلاب المشردين اضغط هنا

Derechos de los Alumnos que Carecen de Hogar Fijo بريسيوني أكوي

كتيبات لمشروع الخطوة الإضافية

الانجليزية

الإسبانية-الإسبانية

عربى- عربي

Монгол المنغولية

አማርኛ * - الأمهرية

বাংলা- البنغالية

الموارد 

يدير قسم الخدمات البشرية مقاطعة أرلينغتون برنامج قسيمة اختيار السكن و برنامج المنح السكنية، مما يضمن الحصول على مساكن ميسورة التكلفة لجميع أفراد المجتمع. لمزيد من المعلومات حول دعم الإسكان ، قم بزيارة: http://publicassistance.arlingtonva.us/housing/

جهات الاتصال والموارد

أنشأت وزارة الخدمات الإنسانية العديد من برامج شبكات الأمان المجتمعية لمساعدة الأشخاص ذوي الاحتياجات قصيرة الأجل التي تشمل الغذاء ورعاية الأطفال والمرافق والرعاية الطبية والوقاية من التشرد. لمزيد من المعلومات حول برامج الإسكان والمأوى ، قم بزيارة: http://publicassistance.arlingtonva.us/   أو الاتصال 703-228-1300.

 

باربارا فيشر ، منسقة شؤون رعاية المشردين

أليسيا مارتينيز فلوريس ، مساعدة إدارية

مدارس أرلينغتون العامة
مكتب الخدمات الطلابية
مركز Syphax التعليمي ، 2110 Washington Blvd Arlington VA 22204
المكتب: 703-228-2585 أو 703-228-6046
البريد: barbara.fisher @apsva.us    alicia.flores @apsva.us

Homelessness

Arlington Public Schools (APS) is committed to providing support to our students experiencing homelessness.  Project Extra Step provides support for successful academic experiences for these students.  The APS homeless liaison is responsible for ensuring the identification, enrollment and access to the academic programs offered by APS. For more information families should contact the social worker at their child’s school or call the Project Extra Step office at 703-228-6046 or the Homeless Liaison at 703-228-2585.

Definition of Homelessness 

Anyone who, due to a lack of housing, lives:

  • In emergency or transitional shelters;
  • In motels, hotels, trailer parks, campgrounds;
  • In cars, parks, public places, bus or train stations, or abandoned buildings;
  • Doubled up with relatives or friends;
  • In these conditions and is a child or youth not in the physical custody of an adult (unaccompanied youth);
  • In these conditions and is a migratory child or youth.

To determine homelessness, consider the permanence and adequacy of the living situation. Unaccompanied homeless youth refers to a youth without fixed, regular, and adequate housing who is not in the physical custody of a parent or guardian. This would include runaways living in homeless situations and those denied housing by their families (sometimes referred to as throwaway children and youth).

What Families Experiencing Homelessness Need To Know  

  • Children and youth experiencing homelessness have a right to attend school.
  • You do not need a permanent address to enroll your child in school.
  • Children and youth experiencing homelessness can stay in their original school or enroll in any public school that students living in the same attendance area are eligible to attend, according to their best interest. Schools must provide you with a written explanation if a placement dispute occurs, and you may appeal their decision. (Contact the homeless liaison.)
  • Your child cannot be denied school enrollment just because school records or other enrollment documentation are not immediately available. Your child may have the right to transportation services to and from the school of origin, if determined feasible.
  • Your child has the right to participate in extracurricular activities and all federal, state, or local programs for which he or she is eligible. Transportation may not be available for these activities.
  • Homeless unaccompanied youth have these same rights. (Contact the homeless liaison.)

Free and Reduced Lunch Procedures

Students who are experiencing homelessness are entitled to free and/or reduced lunch under the Federal Food and Nutrition Act.  Parents do not need to complete a regular application for free and reduced lunch.  Your child will automatically be enrolled in free and/or reduced lunch when registered as homeless.  Requests are authorized through the homeless liaison.

Transportation Procedures

Arlington Public Schools is required to provide transportation help for students experiencing homelessness in order that they are able, if they choose, to remain in their school of origin.  Transportation is arranged through the homeless liaison’s office staff.  Transportation options may include school bus, taxi cab and/or public transportation.  Once transportation is arranged (usually 3-5 working days) the parent/guardian is notified.  A signed release form is required in order to provide taxi cab and/or public transportation.  Rules and regulations are provided to the parent/guardian at the time transportation is arranged.  The school social worker at your child’s school will contact the homeless liaison in order to set up transportation.

 

Referral Form Click Here

Formulario de Referencia Presione aqui

Rights of Homeless Students Click Here

Derechos de los Alumnos que Carecen de Hogar Fijo Presione aqui

Brochures for Project Extra Step

English

Español-Spanish

عربى-Arabic

Монгол-Mongolian

አማርኛ*-Amharic

বাংলা-Bengali

RESOURCES 

The Department of Human Services administers Arlington County’s Housing Choice Voucher Program and Housing Grants Program, ensuring access to affordable housing for all members of the community.  For more information on housing supports, visit: http://publicassistance.arlingtonva.us/housing/

Contacts & resources

The Department of Human Services has established several community safety net programs to help people with short-term needs that include food, child care, utilities, medical care and homelessness prevention. For more information, visit: http://publicassistance.arlingtonva.us/

Barbara Fisher, Homeless and Foster Care Liaison
Arlington Public Schools
Office of Student Services
Syphax Education Center, 2110 Washington Blvd Arlington VA 22204
Office:  703-228-2585 or 703-228-6046