التعلم العاطفي الاجتماعي

يصف التعلم الاجتماعي العاطفي (SEL) العقليات والمهارات والمواقف والمشاعر التي تساعد الطلاب على النجاح في المدرسة والوظيفة والحياة. تركز SEL في جوهرها على احتياجات الطلاب الأساسية للتحفيز والترابط الاجتماعي والتنظيم الذاتي كمتطلبات أساسية للتعلم.

يعد التعلم الاجتماعي العاطفي جزءًا مهمًا من التعليم الشامل. يُظهر البحث من CASEL (التعاون من أجل التعلم الأكاديمي والاجتماعي والعاطفي) أن الاستثمار في SEL قد أدى إلى تحسين سلوك الفصل الدراسي وإدارة الإجهاد بشكل أفضل ومكاسب في الأداء الأكاديمي.

“تعمل SEL على تعزيز العدالة التعليمية والتميز من خلال شراكة أصيلة بين المدرسة والأسرة والمجتمع لإنشاء بيئات تعليمية وخبرات تتميز بالثقة والعلاقات التعاونية ، والمناهج التعليمية الصارمة والهادفة ، والتقييم المستمر. يمكن أن تساعد SEL في معالجة أشكال مختلفة من عدم المساواة وتمكين الشباب والبالغين من إنشاء مدارس مزدهرة بشكل مشترك والمساهمة في مجتمعات آمنة وصحية وعادلة. "

CASEL (التعاون من أجل التعلم الأكاديمي والاجتماعي والعاطفي ؛ ديسمبر 2020)

قياس SEL في المدارس

APS سوف تستخدم مسح التعلم العاطفي الاجتماعي من بانوراما لقياس SEL في مدارسنا. من خلال مطالبة الطلاب بالتفكير في SEL من خلال الاستطلاعات ، APS يمكن قياس وتحسين SEL في المجالات التالية:

الطالب: المهارات والكفاءات

  • المهارات الاجتماعية والعاطفية والتحفيزية التي تساعد الطلاب على التفوق في المدرسة والوظيفة والحياة.
  • موضوعات أمثلة: عقلية النمو ، الكفاءة الذاتية ، الوعي الاجتماعي

الطالب: الدعم والبيئة

  • البيئة التي يتعلم فيها الطلاب ، والتي تؤثر على نجاحهم الأكاديمي وتطورهم الاجتماعي والعاطفي.
  • موضوعات أمثلة: الشعور بالانتماء ، سلامة المدرسة

الطالب: الرفاهية

  • مشاعر الطلاب الإيجابية والصعبة ، وكذلك مدى شعورهم بالدعم من خلال العلاقات مع الآخرين.
  • موضوعات أمثلة: المشاعر الإيجابية ، المشاعر الصعبة

Social Emotional Learning

Social-emotional learning (SEL) describes the mindsets, skills, attitudes, and feelings that help students succeed in school, career, and life. At its core, SEL focuses on students’ fundamental needs for motivation, social connectedness, and self-regulation as prerequisites for learning.

Social-emotional learning is an important part of a well-rounded education. Research from CASEL (the Collaborative for Academic, Social, and Emotional Learning) shows that investment in SEL has led to improved classroom behavior, better stress management, and gains in academic performance.

“SEL advances educational equity and excellence through authentic school-family-community partnership to establish learning environments and experiences that feature trusting and collaborative relationships, rigorous and meaningful curriculum and instruction, and ongoing evaluation. SEL can help address various forms of inequity and empower young people and adults to co-create thriving schools and contribute to safe, healthy, and just communities. “

CASEL (COLLABORATIVE FOR ACADEMIC, SOCIAL, AND EMOTIONAL LEARNING; DECEMBER 2020)

Measuring SEL in Schools

APS will be using Panorama’s Social Emotional Learning Survey to measure SEL in our schools. By asking students to reflect on SEL through surveys, APS can measure and improve SEL in the following areas:

Student: Skills and Competencies

  • The social, emotional, and motivational skills that help students excel in school, career, and life.
  • Example topics: Growth Mindset, Self Efficacy, Social Awareness

Student: Supports and Environment

  • The environment in which students learn, which influences their academic success and social-emotional development.
  • Example topics: Sense of Belonging, School Safety

Student: Well-Being

  • Students’ positive and challenging feelings, as well as how supported they feel through relationships with others.
  • Example topics: Positive Feelings, Challenging Feelings