欢迎来到我们的团队!

在冠状病毒大流行期间,所有  APS staff are teleworking.工作人员正在远程办公。 Substance Abuse Counselors and other behaviorial health staff are not permitted to provide offsite counseling.物质滥用咨询员和其他行为健康人员不得提供场外咨询。 We are able to provide resources (see below link to our Resources page) and make suggestions directly to parents/guardians.我们能够提供资源(请参见下面的“资源”页面链接),并直接向父母/监护人提出建议。 For emergency and non-emergency county resources please visit our有关紧急和非紧急县资源,请访问我们的 可下载清单 这些选项中。 如果您正在寻求紧急帮助,也可以单击以下链接: https://www.apsva.us/mental-health-services/in-crisis-need-help-now/

我们增加了新的重要资源来支持家庭 资源页面 

西奥班·鲍勒(Siobhan Bowler)

  • HB伍德劳恩(M,W,F)703-228-6361
  • 斯旺森中学(T)703-228-5500
  • 多萝西·哈姆中学(星期四)703-228-2297
  • 仅限语音信箱:703-228-6361; siobhan.bowler @aps价值

西沃恩Bowler女士拥有Cedar Crest College的英语学士学位,以及亚利桑那州立大学的咨询学硕士学位,并具有以下证书:弗吉尼亚联邦执照的学生服务工作者; 弗吉尼亚州上瘾首席顾问和药物滥用认证专家。 鲍勒女士自2003年以来一直是阿灵顿公立学校的药物滥用顾问。在此期间,她与K-14的青年一起工作。 鲍勒女士参加了阿灵顿援助与恢复倡议特别工作组(AARI),该工作组致力于在地方一级减少国家阿片类药物和海洛因的流行。

 

Kim 奇索姆

  • 约克镇高中(周一至周四)703-228-2541
  • 托马斯·杰斐逊中学(星期五)703-228-5900
  • kim.chisolm @aps价值

金·乔索姆(2)

Kim Chisolm是获得许可的临床社会工作者(LCSW)和认证的药物滥用咨询师(CSAC)。 她拥有德鲁大学(Drew University)的心理学学士学位和弗吉尼亚联邦大学(Virginia Commonwealth University)的社会工作硕士学位。 Chisolm女士拥有超过25年的吸毒成瘾经验,最近在少年法医部门社区服务委员会担任了法院涉案青年的顾问,并在该局工作了多年。 她很高兴有机会加入这个杰出的团队。

 

 

 

玛丽亚·路易莎·塞巴洛斯(Maria Luisa Ceballos)

  • 兰斯顿高中继续课程(Th)703-228-8392
  • 华盛顿自由高中 (M, T, W, F) 703-228-2028
  • maria.ceballos @aps价值

IMG_5837-1玛丽亚·路易莎·塞瓦洛斯(Maria Luisa Ceballos)是一名持牌专业顾问,成瘾大师和认证的物质滥用顾问。 她在利马-秘鲁的圣心大学获得了心理学的文学学士学位。 1998年,她从三位一体华盛顿大学获得了社区咨询硕士学位,并于2007年在乔治·梅森大学完成了硕士学位课程。 APS 2013年,Ceballos女士在阿灵顿公共服务部担任儿童和家庭治疗师13年。 在此期间,她为成人提供精神健康和药物滥用治疗服务。 Ceballos女士为中学生和高中生提供服务。 她精通英语和西班牙语。

 

 

 

埃德加多·桑托斯·梅尔卡多

  • 阿灵顿社区高中(Th)703-228-5350
  • 韦克菲尔德高中(M,T,W,F)703-228-2390
  • edgardo.mercado @aps价值

埃德加多 欢迎来到我们的团队!Santos-Mercado获得了医学博士学位。 亚利桑那大学健康教育专业。 在加入阿灵顿县行为健康部门之前,他随后在华盛顿特区的圣伊丽莎白医院担任健康治疗师和药物滥用顾问。 他在那里工作了七年,担任分配给阿灵顿公立学校的心理健康治疗师/药物滥用预防专家。 然后在2000年,桑托斯先生成为阿灵顿公立学校的药物滥用顾问。

 

珍妮·塞克斯顿(Jenny Sexton)

  • 肯莫尔中学(F)703-228-2631
  • 威廉斯堡中学(T)703-228-2441
  • 基本支持(M,W,Th)703-228-2441
  • jennifer.sexton @aps价值

gehechtheid詹妮·塞克斯顿(Jenny Sexton)女士拥有认证的药物滥用咨询师(CSAC)和法医成瘾咨询师(FAC)的证书。 另外,塞克斯顿女士拥有弗吉尼亚大学怀斯分校的心理学和社会学理学学士学位,以及司法管理辅修学位; 拥有玛丽蒙特大学法医心理学文学硕士学位; 以及Penn Foster大学的药物滥用咨询职业文凭。 Sexton女士大约17年前开始从事戒毒咨询工作。 作为弗吉尼亚人,她感到很荣幸能够通过预防支持,教育和对滥用和滥用毒品的危害的认识来回馈维珍娜的学生。

 

米拉·瓦斯科内斯(Mila Vascones-Gatski)

  • 新方向(MF)703-228-2115
  • mila.vascones @aps价值

full519MilagrosVáscones-Gatski博士最初来自秘鲁。 她在秘鲁的利马天主教大学获得了心理学学士学位,在巴尔的摩的马里兰大学获得了临床社会工作硕士学位,并在阿灵顿的阿戈西大学获得了心理咨询博士学位。 此外,她还拥有成瘾咨询硕士学位,并且是弗吉尼亚州的认证药物滥用咨询师。 在她在瀑布教堂(Falls Church)的私人执业中,Váscones-Gatski博士专门研究青少年和成年人的心理健康和药物滥用问题。

 

 

凡妮莎(Vanessa Zorrilla)Zuniga

  • 职业中心(M,T,W,Th)703-228-8706
  • 甘斯顿中学(F)703-228-6951
  • sonia.zorrillazuniga @aps价值

头像照片Vanessa Zorrilla-Zuniga是获得许可的专业顾问和认证的物质滥用顾问。 She received her Bachelor of Arts degree in Psychology from George Washington University, and her Master's degree in Counseling Psychology from Marymount University.她获得了乔治华盛顿大学的心理学文学学士学位和玛丽蒙特大学的咨询心理学硕士学位。 Prior to joining加入之前 APS Zuniga女士是一名学校药物滥用顾问,曾在阿灵顿人类服务部担任儿童和家庭治疗师16年,负责提供心理健康和药物滥用治疗服务。 Zuniga女士精通英语和西班牙语。

 

有关一般信息,请致电 703-228-6041 联系 Kristin Devaney。

媒体查询,请致电703-228-6005与学校和社区关系办公室联系。

Welcome to our team!

During the Coronavirus pandemic, all  APS staff are teleworking. Substance Abuse Counselors and other behaviorial health staff are not permitted to provide offsite counseling. We are able to provide resources (see below link to our Resources page) and make suggestions directly to parents/guardians. For emergency and non-emergency county resources please visit our downloadable list of these options. If you are seeking emergency assistance, you can also click this link: https://www.apsva.us/mental-health-services/in-crisis-need-help-now/

We have added new and important resources to support families on our Resources page 

Siobhan Bowler

  • H-B Woodlawn (M, W, F) 703-228-6361
  • Swanson Middle School (T) 703-228-5500
  • Dorothy Hamm Middle School (Thursday) 703-228-2297
  • Voicemail Only: 703-228-6361; siobhan.bowler@apsva.us

siobhanMs. Bowler holds a B.A. in English from Cedar Crest College, and a Masters of Counseling from Arizona State University, along with the following credentials: Licensed Pupil Services Worker for the Commonwealth of Virginia; Master Addiction Counselor, and Certified Substance Abuse Counselor with the Commonwealth of Virginia. Ms. Bowler has been a Substance Abuse Counselor in the Arlington Public Schools since 2003. During that time, she has worked with youth from K-14. Ms. Bowler participates  in the Arlington Assistance and Recovery Initiative Task Force (AARI), a group that works to diminish the national opioid and heroin epidemic at a local level.

 

Kim Chisolm

  • Yorktown High School (Mon- Thurs) 703-228-2541
  • Thomas Jefferson Middle School (Fridays) 703-228-5900
  • kim.chisolm@apsva.us

kim chsolm (2)

Kim Chisolm is a Licensed Clinical Social Worker (LCSW) and a Certified Substance Abuse Counselor (CSAC). She received her Bachelor of Arts degree in Psychology from Drew University and her Master’s degree in Social Work from Virginia Commonwealth University. With over 25 years of addiction experience, Ms.Chisolm recently worked for many years at the Community Services Board, Juvenile Forensic Unit as a Counselor for court-involved youth. She’s excited about the opportunity to join this exceptional team.

 

 

 

Maria Luisa Ceballos

  • Langston High School Continuation Program (Th) 703-228-8392
  • Washington-Lee High School (M, T, W, F) 703-228-2028
  • maria.ceballos@apsva.us

IMG_5837-1Maria Luisa Ceballos is a Licensed Professional Counselor, Master Addiction Counselor, and a Certified Substance Abuse Counselor. She received her Bachelor of Arts degree in Psychology from the Sacred Heart University in Lima-Peru. In 1998, she received her Masters in Community Counseling from Trinity Washington University, and completed a Post Master’s Program at George Mason University in 2007. Prior to joining APS in 2013, Ms. Ceballos worked  for 13 years as a Child and Family Therapist at the Arlington Department of Human Services. While there she provided mental health and substance abuse treatment services to adolecents. Ms. Ceballos provides services to middle and high school students.  She is fluent in English and Spanish.

 

 

 

Edgardo Santos Mercado

  • Arlington Community High School (Th) 703-228-5350
  • Wakefield High School (M, T, W, F) 703-228-2390
  • edgardo.mercado@apsva.us

Edgardo Welcome to our team!Santos-Mercado earned his M.Ed. in Health Education at the University of Arizona. He then went on to work as both a Health Therapist and Substance Abuse Counselor at St. Elizabeth Hospital, Washington D.C. before joining the Behavioral Health Division of Arlington County. He worked there for seven years as a Mental Health Therapist/Substance Abuse Prevention Specialist assigned to the Arlington Public Schools. Then in 2000, Mr. Santos became a Substance Abuse counselor with the Arlington Public Schools.

 

Jenny Sexton

  • Kenmore Middle School (F) 703-228-2631
  • Williamsburg Middle School (T) 703-228-2441
  • Elementary Support (M, W, Th) 703-228-2441
  • jennifer.sexton@apsva.us

attachmentMs. Jenny Sexton holds credentials as a Certified Substance Abuse Counselor (CSAC) and a Forensic Addiction Counselor (FAC). Additionally, Ms. Sexton holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Psychology and Sociology, with a minor in Administration of Justice, from the University of Virginia’s College at Wise; a Master of Arts degree in Forensic Psychology from Marymount University; and a career diploma in Substance Abuse Counseling from Penn Foster college. Ms. Sexton began working in the field of addictions counseling about 17 years ago. As a Virginia native, she feels privileged to be able to give back to students in Virgina through prevention support, education, and awareness about the dangers of substance use and abuse.

 

Mila Vascones-Gatski

  • New Directions (M-F) 703-228-2117
  • mila.vascones@apsva.us

full519Dr. Milagros Váscones-Gatski is originally from Perú. She received her Bachelors in Psychology from the Catholic University in Lima, Perú, her Masters in Clinical Social Work from the University of Maryland in Baltimore, and her Doctorate in Counseling Psychology from Argosy University in Arlington. In addition, she holds a Masters in Addiction Counseling and is a Certified Substance Abuse Counselor in Virginia. In her private practice in Falls Church, Virginia Dr. Váscones-Gatski specializes in mental health and substance abuse problems with teens and adults.

 

 

Vanessa Zorrilla Zuniga

  • Career Center (M,T,W,Th) 703-228-8706
  • Gunston Middle School (F) 703-228-6951
  • sonia.zorrillazuniga@apsva.us

profile photoVanessa Zorrilla-Zuniga is a Licensed Professional Counselor and a Certified Substance Abuse Counselor. She received her Bachelor of Arts degree in Psychology from George Washington University, and her Master’s degree in Counseling Psychology from Marymount University. Prior to joining APS as a School Substance Abuse Counselor, Ms. Zuniga worked for 16 years as a Child and Family Therapist at the Arlington Department of Human Services where she provided mental health and substance abuse treatment services. Ms. Zuniga is fluent in English and Spanish.

 

For general information, please contact Ms. Pam McClellan at 703-228-6041.

For press inquiries, please contact the Office of School and Community Relations at 703-228-6005.