学生支持和特殊教育流程

APS 学生支持过程
在2019年春季,阿灵顿公立学校(APS) 开发了一个简化的流程来支持学生的学习和回应关注。 由于我们认识到并重视家庭参与的重要性,我们希望确保您了解这一过程,并了解在您孩子的学业、社会情感、和/或行为需求。 这 学生支持手册 于 2020 年 XNUMX 月修订。

学生支持团队流程概述
学生支持过程概述– Amharic icድጋፍመስጫመስጫ
学生支持过程概述–阿拉伯语عمليةدعمالطلاب
学生支持流程概述–蒙古语–СУРАГЧИЙГДЭМЖИХПРОЦЕСС
学生支持流程概述–西班牙语– PROCESO DE APOYO ESTUDIANTIL

查看学生支持手册

学生支持手册封面图片担心您孩子的学业、社交情感发展/技能或行为?

鼓励家庭始终首先与直接与您孩子一起工作的工作人员(即您孩子的老师或学校辅导员)联系,讨论您的疑虑。 如果您希望要求召开正式的学生支持团队会议以考虑干预计划、第 504 节资格和/或转介特殊教育,请联系您学校的 学生支持协调员. 学生支持协调员名单在线: https://www.apsva.us/special-education/contact-us-2/

在2022 09-20-AM 10.20.44屏幕快照

家长资源中心团队总是乐于与家长讨论如何了解学生支持流程,并提供一系列在线学习模块,提供有关学生支持流程和特殊教育流程(包括推荐)的信息,网址为: https://www.apsva.us/special-education/parent-resource-center/an-introduction-to-special-education/

特殊教育过程
5 个蓝色框,箭头从一个框指向下一个框。 第一个方框写着“推荐”,第二个方框写着“学生支持团队会议(如果怀疑有残疾,建议进行评估)”,下一个方框写着“评估”,下一个方框写着“资格会议(如果孩子符合条件,将在 30 个日历日内安排 IEP 会议)”,最后一个方框显示“个性化教育计划 (IEP) 会议”

 

 

 

特殊教育资格工作表

特殊教育在线学习模块 

要了解更多信息,请联系家长资源中心(PRC),电话:703.228.7239或 prc@aps价值 并浏览我们的网站,其中包含为家庭提供的资源、视频和信息,网址为 apsva.us/prc

Student Support Process

APS Student Support Process
During the spring of 2019, Arlington Public Schools (APS) developed a streamlined process for supporting student learning and responding to concerns. As we recognize and value the importance of family engagement, we want to be sure that you are knowledgeable about the process, and are aware of ways in which you can partner with your child’s school should concerns arise regarding your child’s academic, social-emotional, and/or behavioral needs. The Student Support Manual was revised in August, 2020.

Student Support Team Process Overview
Student Support Process Overview – Amharic የተማሪዎች ድጋፍ መስጫ ሒደት
Student Support Process Overview – Arabic عملية دعم الطلاب
Student Support Process Overview – Mongolian – СУРАГЧИЙГ ДЭМЖИХ ПРОЦЕСС
Student Support Process Overview – Spanish – PROCESO DE APOYO ESTUDIANTIL

View Student Support Manual

Student Support Manual cover imageConcerns about your child’s academics, social-emotional development/skills or behavior?

Families are encouraged to always first reach out to staff working directly with your child (i.e. your child’s teacher(s), or school counselor) to discuss your concerns. If you wish to request a formal Student Support Team meeting to consider an intervention plan, Section 504 eligibility, and/or a referral to special education, please contact your school’s Student Support Coordinator. A list of Student Support Coordinators is online at: https://www.apsva.us/special-education/contact-us-2/

Screen Shot 2022-09-20 at 10.20.44 AM

The Parent Resource Center team is always glad to talk with families about navigating the Student Support Process, and has a series of online learning modules that provide information about the Student Support Process and the special education process, including referral, at: https://www.apsva.us/special-education/parent-resource-center/an-introduction-to-special-education/

Special Education Process
5 blue boxes with arrows leading from one box to the next. The first box says, "Referral," the second box says," Student Support Team Meeting (If disability is suspected, assessments are recommended)", The next box says, "Assessments," the next box says,"Eligibility Meeting (If child is eligible, an IEP meeting will be scheduled within in 30 calendar days)", and the last box says, "Individualized Education Plan (IEP) Meeting"

 

 

 

To learn more, please contact the Parent Resource Center (PRC) at 703.228.7239 or prc@apsva.us.