مكتب المشرف

دكتور فرانسيسكو دوراند. فرانسيسكو دوران ، مراقب

مدارس أرلينغتون العامة

تتمتع الدكتورة دوران بخلفية متنوعة في التعليم تمتد على مدى 26 عامًا ، بما في ذلك القيادة رفيعة المستوى وخبرة المشرف في مجموعة متنوعة من أقسام المدارس الحضرية الكبيرة مع السكان المتنوعين ثقافياً. وقد خدم في أدوار مختلفة كمعلم ومدير ومدير ومدير ومشرف. في عام 2018 ، تم تعيين الدكتور دوران في مجلس التعليم بولاية فرجينيا حيث لعب دورًا رئيسيًا في تبني معايير الجودة الجديدة لفرجينيا.

حصل الدكتور دوران على درجة البكالوريوس في التعليم من جامعة نيومكسيكو ، ودرجة الماجستير في الإدارة التربوية من جامعة ولاية سان فرانسيسكو ، ودرجة الماجستير والدكتوراه في التنظيم والقيادة من جامعة كولومبيا. دكتور دوران هو معلم ثنائي اللغة بدأ حياته المهنية كمساعد تعليم خاص في مدارس البوكيرك العامة ، كما عمل لمدة خمس سنوات كمدرس فنون لغة ودراسات اجتماعية في المدرسة المتوسطة في ألبوكيركي وكاليفورنيا. واستمر في شغل مناصب إدارية وقيادية في منطقة سان فرانسيسكو الموحدة للمدارس ومدارس فيلادلفيا سيتي.

قبل انضمامه إلى مدارس مقاطعة فيرفاكس العامة في عام 2015 ، كان الدكتور دوران مشرفًا على مدارس ترينتون العامة في نيو جيرسي ، حيث تم تعيينه بالإجماع لفترة ثانية مدتها خمس سنوات. في مقاطعة فيرفاكس ، عمل الدكتور دوران كقائد إنصاف مدفوع بخلفيته والتزامه بدعم جميع الطلاب. ساعد في تطوير وبدء وتنفيذ سياسة "One Fairfax" لإغلاق الثغرات في الفرص والوصول والإنجاز ، وسياسة العدالة الاجتماعية والعرقية المشتركة مع مقاطعة Fairfax.

SuptDuran

SuptDuran

فرانسيسكو دوران ، إد.

SuptDuran
RT dulceAPS: Hoy، 15 de septiembre، marca el comienzo del Mes de la Herencia Hispana Nacional. Únase nosotros para conmemorar nuestros…
تم النشر في ١٢ سبتمبر ، ١٨ ٧:٢١ صباحًا
                                        
SuptDuran

فرانسيسكو دوران ، إد.

SuptDuran
RT APSVirginia: اليوم ، 15 سبتمبر ، يصادف بداية الشهر الوطني للتراث الإسباني! انضم إلينا في إحياء ذكرى الطلاب والموظفين والمجتمع ...
تم النشر في ١٢ سبتمبر ، ١٨ ٧:٢١ صباحًا
                                        
SuptDuran

فرانسيسكو دوران ، إد.

SuptDuran
RT تضمين التغريدة: لا تنسى أن تأخذ الوقت وتبتعد عن عملك. يجب أن تبحث دائمًا عن التوازن في حياتك الشخصية والمهنية ...
تم النشر في ١٢ سبتمبر ، ١٨ ٧:٢١ صباحًا
                                        
SuptDuran

فرانسيسكو دوران ، إد.

SuptDuran
RT APSVirginia: طورت APS أدلة إبتدائية وثانوية جديدة تقدم نصائح لمساعدة العائلات على التنقل في التعلم عن بعد و ...
تم النشر في ١٢ سبتمبر ، ١٨ ٧:٢١ صباحًا
                                        
يرجى فتح

https: //twitter.com/SuptDuran

@
نُشرت في 31 ديسمبر 69 5:00 م
                                        
يرجى فتح

Superintendent’s Office

Dr. Francisco DuranDr. Francisco Durán, Superintendent

Arlington Public Schools

 

 

 

 

Dr. Durán has a diverse background in education spanning 26 years, including top-level leadership and superintendent experience in a variety of large urban school divisions with culturally diverse populations. He has served in various roles as a teacher, director, principal, administrator and superintendent. In 2018, Dr. Durán was appointed to the Virginia State Board of Education where he played a key role in the adoption of the new Standards of Quality for Virginia.

Dr. Durán has a bachelor’s degree in education from the University of New Mexico, a master’s degree in educational administration from San Francisco State University, and a master’s degree and doctorate in organization and leadership from Columbia University. Dr. Durán is a bilingual educator who began his career as a special education assistant in Albuquerque Public Schools, and he also served for five years as a middle school language arts and social studies teacher in Albuquerque and California. He went on to hold administrative and leadership positions in the San Francisco Unified School District and Philadelphia City Schools.

Prior to joining Fairfax County Public Schools in 2015, Dr. Durán was superintendent of Trenton Public Schools in New Jersey, where he was unanimously appointed for a second five-year term. In Fairfax County, Dr. Durán’s work as an equity leader is driven by his background and commitment to support all students. He helped develop, initiate and implement the “One Fairfax” policy to close opportunity, access and achievement gaps, a joint social and racial equity policy with Fairfax County.

@SuptDuran

SuptDuran

Francisco Duran, Ed.D.

@SuptDuran
RT @dulceAPS: Hoy, 15 de septiembre, marca el comienzo del Mes de la Herencia Hispana Nacional. Únase a nosotros para conmemorar a nuestros…
Published September 15, 20 7:49AM
                                        
SuptDuran

Francisco Duran, Ed.D.

@SuptDuran
RT @APSVirginia: Today, Sept. 15, marks the start of National Hispanic Heritage Month! Join us in commemorating students, staff & community…
Published September 15, 20 7:46AM
                                        
SuptDuran

Francisco Duran, Ed.D.

@SuptDuran
RT @SELearningEDU: Don't forget to take time and step away from your work. You should always search for balance in your personal and profes…
Published September 05, 20 6:34AM
                                        
SuptDuran

Francisco Duran, Ed.D.

@SuptDuran
RT @APSVirginia: APS has developed new elementary and secondary guides that provide tips to help families navigate distance learning and to…
Published September 02, 20 4:34AM
                                        
Follow

@https://twitter.com/SuptDuran

@
Published December 31, 69 5:00PM
                                        
Follow