Zones d'éligibilité des bus

Les Services de transport ont collaboré étroitement au cours des dernières années avec les APT et le Comité spécial sur le transport multimodal et la sécurité des élèves pour affiner et améliorer les zones d'admissibilité des autobus.

Compréhension APS Zone d'éligibilité des bus Maps (Espagnol)

Zone d'éligibilité des bus maps sont conçus pour aider les familles à planifier des itinéraires sécuritaires vers l'école. Leuraps sont disponibles en:

  • PDF imprimable maps (voir ci-dessous) qui contiennent les limites de fréquentation de l'école (lignes noires); zones de bus (beige) - la zone à l'intérieur de la limite de fréquentation où les étudiants sont éligibles au service de bus; zones de marche (rose) - la zone à l'intérieur de la limite de fréquentation où les étudiants ne sont pas admissibles au service d'autobus; et l'emplacement des écoles, des brigadiers, des sentiers et des parcs publics. Veuillez noter que pour des raisons de sécurité, nous ne listons pas les emplacements des arrêts de bus.

Les PDF sont à jour et représentent les limites actuelles et les zones de service de bus. Leuraps sera mis à jour de temps en temps à mesure que les conditions changent. Nous vous conseillons vivement de marcher et / ou de suivre les itinéraires que vous prévoyez de prendre avant le premier jour d'école afin de déterminer le meilleur itinéraire pour votre élève.

N'oubliez pas que, conformément à la politique du conseil scolaire, les parents sont responsables de la sécurité des élèves à destination et en provenance de l'arrêt d'autobus. (Politique du conseil scolaire E-5.1 Transport des élèves)

Si vous avez des questions ou des commentaires, veuillez contacter le centre d'appels des transports au 703-228-8670 de 6 h à 00 h en semaine ou par courriel à transport@apsva.us.

Zone d'éligibilité de bus téléchargeable Maps (PDF)

ÉCOLES PRIMAIRES ÉCOLES MOYENNES ÉCOLE SECONDAIRE ET PROGRAMMES
Abingdon Dorothy Hamm Arlington Career Centre et Arlington Tech
Flotte d'Alice Ouest Gunston hauteurs
Focus sur les sciences d'Arlington Jefferson Wakefield
Arlington traditionnel Kenmore Washington-Liberté
Ashlawn Swanson Yorktown
Barcroft Williamsburg
Barrett
Campbell
Carlin Springs
Claremont
Découverte
A dessiné
Glebe
Hoffman-Boston
Jamestown
clés / KEY :
Longue branche
McKinley
Montessori
Nottingham
Oakridge
Randolph
Taylor
Tuckahoe

Bus Eligibility Zones

Transportation Services has collaborated closely over recent years with the PTAs and the Multimodal Transportation and Student Safety Special Committee to refine and improve the Bus Eligibility Zones. We welcome your feedback on the bus eligibility zones via email at transportation@apsva.us or by phone at our Call Center on 703-228-8670. The Call Center is open from 6:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. weekdays. Call Center service is available in English and Spanish.  Español

Understanding APS Bus Eligibility Zone Maps (Español)

Bus Eligibility Zone maps are designed to assist families in planning safe routes to school. The maps are available in two formats:

  • an online interactive map showing School Walk Zones, School Bus Zones, School Attendance Zones, School Crossing Guards, Traffic Signals, Bike Routes, ART Bus Stops, Metro Stops, Art Bus Routes, Metro Bus Routes, MetroRail Stations, MetroRail Lines, Parks, Parcels, Streets and Building Footprints.
  • printable PDF maps (see below) which contain attendance boundaries for the school (black lines); bus zones (canary) or the area within the attendance boundary where students are eligible for bus service; walk zones (lavender) or the area within the attendance boundary where students are not eligible for bus service; and locations of schools, crossing guards, trails, and public parks. Please note that for safety reasons, we do not list the locations of bus stops.

The PDFs are current and represent current boundaries and bus service areas. The maps will be updated from time to time as conditions change. We strongly urge you to walk and/or drive the routes you plan to take before the first day of school to determine the best route for your student.

Please remember that, per School Board policy, parents are responsible for the safety of students to and from the bus stop. (School Board Policy E-5.1 Pupil Transportation)

If you have questions or comments, please contact the Transportation Call Center at 703-228-8670 from 6:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. on weekdays or email us at transportation@apsva.us.

Downloadable Bus Eligibility Zone Maps (PDF)

SY18-19

ELEMENTARY SCHOOLS MIDDLE SCHOOLS HIGH SCHOOL & PROGRAMS
Abingdon Gunston H-B Woodlawn
Arlington Science Focus Jefferson Wakefield
Arlington Traditional Kenmore Washington-Lee
Ashlawn Swanson Yorktown
Barcroft Williamsburg
Barrett
Campbell
Carlin Springs
Claremont
Discovery
Drew Model
Glebe
Henry
Hoffman-Boston
Jamestown
Key
Long Branch
McKinley
Nottingham
Oakridge
Randolph
Taylor
Tuckahoe

SY19-20

ELEMENTARY SCHOOLS MIDDLE SCHOOLS HIGH SCHOOL & PROGRAMS
Abingdon Gunston Heights
Arlington Science Focus Hamm Wakefield
Arlington Traditional Jefferson Washington-Lee
Ashlawn Kenmore Yorktown
Barcroft Swanson
Barrett Williamsburg
Campbell
Carlin Springs
Claremont
Discovery
Drew Model
Fleet
Glebe
Hoffman-Boston
Jamestown
Key
Long Branch
McKinley
Montessori
Nottingham
Oakridge
Randolph
Taylor
Tuckahoe