فرص التطوع

new1

مدرسة باريت الابتدائية

مجتمع Barrett متحمس جدًا لبرنامج Roving Reader ويبحث عن وجوه جديدة هذا العام. إذا كنت تحب معرفة القراءة والكتابة متعددة الثقافات ، وتستمتع بالقراءة للأطفال شخصيًا ، فيرجى الاتصال بـ Arturo Ramirez على arturo.ramirez @apsva.us. لديه الكثير من المعلومات لمشاركتها حول البرنامج!

 مدرسة كامبل الابتدائية 

تبحث Campbell PTA دائمًا عن متطوعين للأنشطة على مستوى المدرسة مثل أيام العمل في الحديقة ، ومهرجانات الأراضي الرطبة ، والمساعدة في المكتبة ، وغيرها من الأحداث التي ترعاها PTA. بمجرد أن تصبح متطوعًا معتمدًا ، سيتواصل معك PTA أو موظفو كامبل الآخرون لإطلاعك على الفرص المتاحة عند ظهورها. لأية أسئلة تطوع في كامبل ، يرجى التواصل مع كريستين درابيك سافاج على كريستين. drabyk @apsva.us

ما تحب أن تكون جزءًا من مجموعة متطوعي الآباء الثلاثاء في مدرسة كليرمونت الابتدائية

تدعوك مدرسة كليرمونت الابتدائية لتكون جزءًا من مجموعة الآباء التطوعية الثلاثاء. نحن نبحث عن متطوعين على استعداد لإعطاء القليل من وقتهم لإفادة طلابنا ومعلمينا. ستجتمع هذه المجموعة التطوعية يومي 16 و 23 نوفمبر و 7 و 14 ديسمبر. إذا كان لديك أي أسئلة ، فيرجى الاتصال بـ Haydeé (Family Liaison) على 703-228-2504. تطبيق. لا تتردد في الاتصال بنا diana.silva @apsva.us لمزيد من المساعدة.

تبحث دوروثي هام عن بعض الإبداع

تبحث إدارة الصحة والخدمات الطبية (DHMS) عن متطوعين للمساعدة في إنشاء لوحات الإعلانات. يجب تعليق الأعمال الفنية والملصقات للطلاب. يرجى الاتصال بـ Crystal Richardson (crystal.richardson @apsva.us) بين الساعة 8 صباحًا - 4 مساءً لمزيد من المعلومات. قريبا: ستكون هناك حاجة لمتطوعين للعمل مع طلاب ESOL في القراءة والمفردات.

يبحث برنامج يونيس كينيدي شرايفر عن متطوعين  

هل لديك بعض وقت الفراغ؟ هل تتطلع للتطوع مع طلاب رائعين؟ نحن نبحث عن متطوعين هنا في برنامج يونيس كينيدي شرايفر. يخدم برنامجنا الطلاب المذهلين بقدرات مختلفة. إذا كنت تحب الفنون والحرف اليدوية أو الموسيقى أو ترغب فقط في القراءة أو المساعدة في أنشطة الفصل الدراسي ، يسعدنا أن تكون معنا. نحن مرنون ومستعدون للعمل وفقًا لجدولك الزمني. يجب على جميع المتطوعين تقديم طلب مدارس Arlington Public Schools الصفحة . بمجرد الانتهاء يرجى الاتصال karen.miller2 @apsva.us

مدرسة جيفرسون بحاجة إلى مرشدين / مدرسين 

تبحث مدرسة Thomas Jefferson Middle School عن متطوعين لمساعدة الطلاب في تدريس الرياضيات. مطلوب متطوعين مرة واحدة في الأسبوع من الساعة 2:30 إلى 4:00 مساءً. يشارك الطلاب في Jefferson في أنشطة تعلم الخدمة التي تتراوح من التبرع بالأطعمة والإمدادات إلى Path Forward (المعروفة سابقًا بشبكة Arlington Street People Assistance Network) ، والعمل في حديقة المدرسة ، ومساعدة طلاب المرحلة الابتدائية في القراءة. لمزيد من المعلومات ، يرجى الاتصال بـ Kim Malinosky على @ kip.malinoskyapsva.us.

تحتاج مدرسة Kenmore Middle School إلى مرشدين / مدرسين

تقوم مدرسة Kenmore Middle School حاليًا بتوظيف أشخاص لديهم جداول عمل مرنة للمساعدة في بدء برنامج التوجيه / التدريس بعد المدرسة. سيكون هناك توجيه / تدريب افتراضي قصير وساعات مرنة للغاية. كينمور يحتاج: الصف السادس والسابع والثامن فنون اللغة الإنجليزية ، الصف الثامن ما قبل الجبر والجبر ، العلوم الفيزيائية للصف الثامن ، مدرس علوم المستهلك العائلي ، والرياضيات للصفين السادس والسابع. مطلوب مدرسين أيام الاثنين والثلاثاء والخميس من الساعة 6:7 مساءً حتى 8:8 مساءً. يجب على جميع المتطوعين تقديم طلب التطوع في مدارس أرلينغتون العامة: لمزيد من المعلومات أو إذا كان لديك أي أسئلة ، يرجى الاتصال alam.lainez @apsva.us or  donnabudway@aol.com

مدرسة أوكريدج الابتدائية

الآباء والمتطوعون في المجتمع ، نحن بحاجة لمساعدتكم في البستنة. يجب على جميع المتطوعين اتباع APS عملية التقديم التطوعي. من فضلك تواصل مع sean.jones @apsva.us إذا كنت ترغب في المساعدة!

يقوم قسم متعلمي اللغة الإنجليزية (EL) في مدرسة يوركتاون الثانوية حاليًا بتوظيف أشخاص فارغين ، وأشخاص لديهم جداول عمل مرنة ، والسامريين الجيدين المتقاعدين مؤخرًا للتطوع:

  • لتعليم الصباح ، 8:20 - 9:45 صباحًا مع متعلمي اللغة الإنجليزية في الرياضيات الأساسية واللغة الإنجليزية للطلاب الجدد في المدرسة.
  • لتدريس فترات بعد الظهر ، من 1:30 إلى 3:00 مساءً مع متعلمي اللغة الإنجليزية في فصول الدراسات الاجتماعية أو العلوم. قد تكون اللغة الإسبانية مفيدة ، ولكن لا توجد مهارات محددة مطلوبة.
  • لمزيد من المعلومات ، يرجى التواصل مع السيدة جوستين سبرينجبرج ، معلمة YHS EL جوستين.apsva.us

لمزيد من المعلومات حول أي من هذه الفرص ، يرجى الاتصال بـ Dawn Smith على 703-228-2581.

Volunteer Opportunities

new1

Barrett Elementary School

The Barrett community is very passionate about its Roving Reader program and is looking for new faces this year. If you love multicultural literacy and a joy for reading to children in person, please contact Arturo Ramirez at arturo.ramirez@apsva.us. He has lots of information to share about the program!

 Campbell Elementary School 

Campbell PTA is always looking for volunteers for school-wide activities such as garden workdays, wetlands festivals, help in the library, and other PTA-sponsored events. Once you are an approved volunteer, the PTA or other Campbell staff will reach out to you with available opportunities when they arise. For any volunteer questions at Campbell, please get in touch with Kristin Drabyk-Savage at Kristin.drabyk@apsva.us

What you like to be apart of the Tuesday Parent Volunteer Group at Claremont Elementary School

Claremont Elementary School invites you to be a part of the Tuesday Parent Volunteer Group. We are looking for volunteers who are willing to give a little of their time to benefit our students and teachers. This volunteer group will meet on Nov. 16 & 23 and Dec. 7 & 14. If you have any questions, please get in touch with Haydeé (Family Liaison) at 703-228-2504.All volunteers must submit the Arlington Public Schools Volunteer Application. Don’t hesitate to get in touch with diana.silva@apsva.us for further assistance.

Dorothy Hamm is looking for some creativity

DHMS is looking for volunteers to help create bulletin boards. Student artwork and posters need to be hung. Please contact Crystal Richardson(crystal.richardson@apsva.us) between 8 am – 4 pm for more information. Coming Soon: volunteers will be needed to work with ESOL students in reading and vocabulary.

Eunice Kennedy Shriver Program is seeking volunteers  

Do you have some free time?  Are you looking to volunteer with amazing students? We’re looking for volunteers here at the Eunice Kennedy Shriver Program. Our program serves amazing students with differing abilities. If you love arts and crafts, music or just want to read or assist in classroom activities, then we’re happy to have you. We are flexible and willing to work around your schedule. All volunteers are required to submit an Arlington Public Schools application link . Once completed please contact karen.miller2@apsva.us

Jefferson School needs Mentors/Tutors 

Thomas Jefferson Middle School is seeking volunteers to help tutor students in Math. Volunteers are needed once a week from 2:30 – 4:00 PM. Students at Jefferson are engaged in service-learning activities ranging from donating foods and supplies to Path Forward (formerly Arlington Street People’s Assistance Network), working in the school’s garden, and assisting elementary students with reading. For more information, please contact Kim Malinosky at kip.malinosky@apsva.us.

Kenmore Middle School Needs Mentors/Tutors

Kenmore Middle School is currently recruiting folks with flexible work schedules to help start a mentoring/tutoring program after school.  There will be a short virtual orientation/training and very flexible hours. Kenmore needs:  6th, 7th, and 8th grades English Language Arts, 8th grade Pre-Algebra and Algebra, 8th grade Physical Science, Family Consumer Science tutor, and 6th and 7th grade Math. Tutors are needed Mondays, Tuesdays, and Thursdays from 2:30 p.m. to 4:15 pm.  All volunteers must submit the Arlington Public Schools Volunteer Application: For further information or if you have any questions, please contact alam.lainez@apsva.us or  donnabudway@aol.com

Oakridge Elementary School

Parents and community volunteers, we need your help with gardening. All volunteers must follow the APS volunteer application process. Please get in touch with sean.jones@apsva.us if you would like to help!

Yorktown High School English Learners (EL) Department is currently recruiting empty nesters, folks with flexible work schedules, and recently retired good samaritans to volunteer:

  • To tutor mornings, 8:20 – 9:45 am with English learners in basic math and English for students new to the school.
  • To tutor afternoons, 1:30 – 3:00 pm with English learners in social studies or science classes. Spanish would be helpful, but no specific skills are required.
  • For more information, please get in touch with Ms. Justine Springberg, YHS EL teacher justine.springberg@apsva.us

For more information about any of these opportunities, please contact Dawn Smith at 703-228-2581.