Wakefield Aquatics Center

wk

1325 S. Dinwiddie Street
Arlington, Virginia. 22206
703-228-2395

Schuljahresplan

Spurverfügbarkeit Schuljahr – DEMNÄCHST

Management-Team:
Floyd Cline, Glen Dening, Raykwan Russell, Mark Coleson und Grant Hutton

This-Informationen spiegeln die typischste Fahrspurverfügbarkeit wider, können sich jedoch ändern, um alle Programme sicher und gerecht unterzubringen. Bitte erkundigen Sie sich bei Ihrem Besuch beim Poolpersonal nach den aktuellsten Informationen.

Die Anlage umfasst zwei Pools, ein nasses Klassenzimmer und eine Zuschauertribüne mit großer Kapazität. Der Hauptpool ist 25 Meter mal 8 Bahnen groß und hat eine Tiefe von 4 m bis 7 m auf allen Bahnen. Dieser Pool ist mit dem Colorado Timing System ausgestattet und eignet sich für Schwimmwettkämpfe. Dieser Pool wird bei 81-83 Grad gehalten.

Das zweite Becken, ein kombiniertes Tauch- und Lehrbecken, ist 5 Bahnen breit und 25 Meter lang. Dieser Pool ist 3 Fuß an einem Ende und 12 am anderen. Die Anlage ist barrierefrei und bietet 4 individuelle Umkleidekabinen.

Das Wassersportzentrum befindet sich innerhalb der Schule und ist vom Hauptparkplatz aus zu erreichen. Betreten Sie durch Tür Nr. 18 rechts von den Fahnenmasten.

Wakefield Aquatics Center

wk

1325 S. Dinwiddie Street
Arlington, VA. 22206
703-228-2395

School Year Public Swim Schedule 2022-23

School Year Lane Availability 2022-23

Management team:
Floyd Cline, Glen Dening, Raykwan Russell, Mark Coleson, and Grant Hutton

This information reflects the most typical lane availability but may change to accommodate all programs safely and equitably. Please check with the pool staff at the time of your visit for the most up-to-date information.

The facility contains two pools, a wet classroom, and a large-capacity spectator gallery. The main swimming pool is 25 yards by 8 lanes and with a depth of 4 feet to 7 feet in all lanes. This pool is equipped with Colorado Timing System and is suited for swimming competitions. This pool is kept at 81-83 degrees.

The second pool, a combination Diving, and Instructional pool is 5 lanes wide and 25 meters in length. This pool is 3 feet on one end and 12 on the other. The facility is fully accessible and offers 4 individual changing rooms.

The Aquatics Center is located within the School and can be accessed from the main parking lot. Enter through door #18 to the right of the flag poles.