世界语言

目标:

在小学和中学阶段,阿灵顿公立学校世界语言教学的目标和目的(APS) 反映了弗吉尼亚州采用的州学习标准 (SOL)。 除了制定的战略目标 APS,世界语言计划旨在实现美国外语教师委员会 (ACTFL) 制定的目标,即:社区、交流、比较、文化、联系。

来自 ACTFL 的徽标。

愿景:

我们的愿景是让学生在丰富他们的生活并为成功的未来做准备的同时,热情地就各种主题和多种环境进行交流。 为了实现我们的愿景,世界语言教学从小学阶段开始,包括西班牙语双语浸入式课程和 IB 西班牙语。 它在中学阶段扩展到多种语言,并通过 AP 和 IB 继续让学生接受挑战并达到高级水平。

拿着地球仪的学生。


考试学分注册现已开放!     学分考试注册 2022-23

学分考试传单
学分考试传单

 


世界语言资源:


世界语言年终庆典

5月4th, APS 世界语言教师分享并庆祝他们在本学年取得的成功。 他们还享用了一些美味的乔治敦纸杯蛋糕!

全县 5.04.2022

Roseline Berger 法语 4 班的学生完成了一个小王子项目。 高度鼓励创造力,并通过简短的口头报告对学生的工作进行评估。

小法语 1   PXL_20220607_165513239     PXL_20220607_170835656     小法语 4.    PXL_20220606_180649409

 

 

 

 

 

 


沉浸式标志
沉浸式标志

双语言沉浸式视觉过程:

APS 正在继续开发PreK-Adult教学计划和途径(IPP)框架(www。apsva.us/engage/prek-adult-instructionalprograms-and-pathways/)。 IPP流程将包括针对K-12双重语言浸入(DLI)计划的愿景流程,计划于2021年2022月开始,到XNUMX年初完成。

有关双语言沉浸式视觉流程和工作组活动的更多信息,请访问 用户参与度 页面上发布服务提醒。

访问工作组会议日期、演示文稿和阅读材料

 

祝贺 ATDLE 2021 年度最佳教师!

安娜·穆诺兹·冈萨雷斯博士
穆诺兹·冈萨雷斯博士

我们非常自豪地分享 安娜·穆尼奥斯·冈萨雷斯博士 已获得双向双语教育协会 (ATDLE) 2021 年度中学双语浸入式教师奖。该奖项旨在表彰在教学中为社区做出重大贡献的 TWBI/DLI 教育工作者并促进所有儿童的双语/双语能力。 Muñoz Gonzalez 一直是双语浸入式 (DLI) 教师 APS 自 2016 年以来,她在韦克菲尔德高中为我们的 DLI 学生教授西班牙语强化生物学和化学。 Muñoz Gonzalez 博士是一位仆人式领导者,他的课堂非常出色。 她让学生在学习科学时进行批判性思维。 Muñoz Gonzalez 博士既是一名教师,又是一名研究科学家,她既是学习的榜样,又让学生对自己的进步感到兴奋。 作为一名教师,Muñoz Gonzalez 博士清楚地了解她所教年龄段的智力、社交、情感和身体发展,并在真正让学生参与有意义的学习的同时创造了一个关怀和尊重的环境。 Muñoz Gonzalez 博士以她的生物学博士学位为背景,让学生们使用洋葱实施 CRISPR 基因编辑。 作为一名研究科学家,她正在研究如何根据双语大脑的生物学途径使学习过程更有效。 除了她在 APS, Muñoz Gonzalez 博士负责华盛顿地区的 Españoles Científicos en USA (ECUSA) 教育计划。 在 ECUSA 任职期间,她致力于通过与拉丁裔青年进行西班牙语外展和实践活动来缩小拉丁裔社区在科学方面的成就差距。 Muñoz Gonzalez 冷静的天性、智慧、热情的情感、好奇心、对学生能力的信念以及严格的期望,使学生取得了优异的成绩。 2021 年度 ATDLE 教师被授予以下奖项:

  • 29年2021月第XNUMX届全国双向双语沉浸大会免费报名
  • Lectorum Publishers 的课堂图书馆选择
  •  1000 美元现金奖励以支持课堂活动

@APS语言

APS语言

APS 世界语言

@APS语言
RT @ssarber:为我们在支持方面所做的工作感到自豪 APS 同事通过认知辅导促进和学习 - 惊人的 NET 发起人得分……
10年22月11日发布52:XNUMX AM
                                        
APS语言

APS 世界语言

@APS语言
#每一个APS学生 World Languages 非常自豪 APS' 转变我们的双向双语沉浸式课程,以提高学生的双语能力和双语能力。
10年22月11日发布46:XNUMX AM
                                        
APS语言

APS 世界语言

@APS语言
RT @Hildi_Pardo: 尽可能等待在 SIS 生成的内容中导入或构建内容 @Canvas_by_Inst 课程; 使用您的沙箱准备……
09年22月3日发布24:XNUMX AM
                                        
APS语言

APS 世界语言

@APS语言
#gradingforequitychat @CrescendoEdGrp 将我们的评分系统更改为在学生学习用另一种语言进行交流时庆祝犯错的系统将通过鼓励在安全的地方冒险来使学生受益。
04年22月9日发布17:XNUMX AM
                                        
关注

World Languages

Goals:

At both the elementary and secondary levels, the goals and objectives for World Languages instruction in the Arlington Public Schools (APS) reflect the State Standards of Learning (SOL) adopted by the State of Virginia. In addition to the strategic goals set forth by APS, the World Languages Program aims to reach the goals set out by the American Council of Teachers of Foreign Languages (ACTFL) which are: Communities, Communication, Comparisons, Culture, Connections.

Logo from ACTFL.

Vision:

Our vision is to have students communicating enthusiastically about a variety of topics and in multiple contexts while enriching their lives and preparing for a successful future. In order to accomplish our vision, world language instruction begins at the elementary level with the Spanish Dual Language Immersion Program and IB Spanish. It expands to multiple languages at the secondary level and continues through AP and IB allowing students to be challenged and to reach advanced levels.

Student holding a globe.


French Textbook Adoption Process 2022

The World Languages Office is collaborating with APS staff and community members to adopt a new textbook for the French language program.  A committee was formed to view and select the best textbooks from several publishers.  The committee took part in a two-day first tier selection process and evaluated the content, differentiation strategies, assessments, alignment to the VDOE language proficiency standards, technical quality, and technology tools, with a focus on diversity, equity, and inclusion.  Two textbooks below have made it to the final round:

EntreCultures from Wayside Publishing

Entre Cultures

Chemins from Vista Higher Learning

Chemins

 

APS staff and community are invited to visit the World Languages Office (2nd Floor, Syphax) starting on Wednesday, April 20th, to share their thoughts, comments, and/or concerns about selecting one of these two textbooks for the French Language Program. We appreciate your input!


Immersion Logo
Immersion Logo

Dual Language Immersion Visioning Process:

APS is continuing to develop the PreK-Adult Instructional Programs and Pathways (IPP) framework (www.apsva.us/engage/prek-adult-instructional-programs-and-pathways/). The IPP process will include a visioning process for the K-12 dual language immersion (DLI) program, scheduled to begin in February 2021 for completion by early 2022.

For more information on the Dual Language Immersion Visioning Process and Task Force activities, visit the Engage page.

Access to Task Force Meeting Dates, Presentations and Readings


World Languages Resources:

Congratulations ATDLE 2021 Teacher of the Year!

Dr. Ana Munoz Gonzalez
Dr. Munoz Gonzalez

We are very proud to share that Dr. Ana  Muñoz Gonzalez has been awarded the Association of Two-way Dual Language Education, (ATDLE) 2021 Secondary Dual Language Immersion Teacher of the Year Award.This award is designed to recognize a TWBI/DLI educator who is making significant contributions to his/her community in teaching and promoting bilingualism/bi-literacy for all children.Dr. Muñoz Gonzalez has been a Dual Language Immersion, (DLI) teacher for APS at Wakefield High School since 2016 where she teaches both Intensified Biology and Chemistry in Spanish to our DLI students. Dr. Muñoz Gonzalez is a servant leader whose classroom stands out.  She engages her students in critical thinking as they learn the sciences.   Dr. Muñoz Gonzalez  both models learning and gets students excited about their own progress as she is both a teacher and a research scientist.  As a teacher, Dr. Muñoz Gonzalez clearly understands the intellectual, social, emotional and physical development of the age group she teaches and has created a caring and respectful environment while authentically engaging students in meaningful learning.  Using her PhD in Biology as a background, Dr. Muñoz Gonzalez had students implement CRISPR gene editing using onions.  As a research scientist, she is researching how to make the learning process more efficient according to the biological pathways for the bilingual brain.  In addition to her work at APS, Dr. Muñoz Gonzalez is in charge of Españoles Científicos en USA, (ECUSA) educational program for the DC area.  In her role with ECUSA, she is committed to closing the achievement gap in science in the Latino community by doing outreach and hands-on activities in Spanish with Latino youth.Dr. Muñoz Gonzalez’ calm nature, intelligence, warm affect, curiosity, belief in students’ ability coupled with rigorous expectations results in excellent student achievement.THE 2021 ATDLE TEACHER OF THE YEAR IS AWARDED THE FOLLOWING:

  • Complimentary registration to the 29th Annual National Two-Way Bilingual Immersion Conference in June 2021
  • Classroom library selections from Lectorum Publishers
  •  $1000 cash award to support classroom activities

@APSLanguages

APSLanguages

APS World Languages

@APSLanguages
RT @Catlin_Tucker: How can we keep students engaged, working hard & following expectations for behavior as the end of the school year appro…
Published April 19, 22 9:58AM
                                        
APSLanguages

APS World Languages

@APSLanguages
A feel good moment! Elementary school cereal box food drive culminates in school-wide Domino train!https://t.co/A5SSAnfuCH
Published April 17, 22 7:00AM
                                        
APSLanguages

APS World Languages

@APSLanguages
RT @SuptDuran: As the unrest in Ukraine continues, students & families may feel anxiety as they are continually exposed to unsettling image…
Published March 10, 22 11:29AM
                                        
Follow