如何申请双重语言浸入

两种选择学校均提供完全初中课程。 两家学校在提供给学生的课程,教职员工和沉浸式体验方面均遵循相同的高水平卓越标准:

学生可以选择继续中学以下阶段的双语言沉浸计划:

如何申请

进入幼儿园的学生的彩票

在阿灵顿上小学的学生可以在Claremont Immersion或Francis Scott Key申请入学。

  • 网上申请: 感兴趣的入学小学生可以通过小学期权学校申请和彩票过程进行申请。 小学选择学校申请窗口是从 1年2019月15日至2019年XNUMX月XNUMX日. 点击这里 申请并了解有关彩票的更多信息。

 

中学申请者的两种选择

有兴趣进入学校的中学生 APS 双重语言浸入程序可以应用以下两种方法之一:

  • 填写退货意向书: 已经注册的学生 APS 想要继续沉浸在中学阶段的克莱尔蒙特或Key Elementary小学双重语言浸入计划将需要 完成一个 退货意向书 在过渡到初中或高中之前的选课期间。
  • 完成能力测试并申请: 尚未注册的学生 APS Elementary Dual Language Immersion Program will need to show that they have participated in a comparable immersion program in another school division OR have lived/been raised in a Spanish-speaking country.基本的双重语言沉浸式课程将需要证明他们已经参加了另一个学校部门的同等沉浸式课程,或者已经在西班牙语国家生活/成长。 Those applicants will need to这些申请人将需要 完成并通过能力测试 由...管理 APS World Languages Office.世界语言办公室。 Students who pass and meet the required criteria can then submit an通过并符合要求的标准的学生可以提交一份 选择学校的入学申请.

How to Apply for Dual Language Immersion

Full Elementary Immersion is offered at two option schools. Both schools follow the same high standard of excellence in terms of curriculum, staff and the immersion experience provided to students:

Students may choose to continue in the Dual Language Immersion Program at the secondary level at

How to Apply

LOTTERY FOR STUDENTS ENTERING KINDERGARTEN

Students entering elementary school in Arlington may apply to enter the program at Claremont Immersion or Francis Scott Key.

  • Apply Online: Interested incoming elementary school students can apply through the elementary option school application and lottery process. The elementary option school application window is from February 1, 2019 to April 15, 2019. Click here to apply and learn more about the lottery.

 

TWO OPTIONS FOR MIDDLE SCHOOL APPLICANTS

Middle school students interested in entering an APS Dual Language Immersion Program can apply one of two ways:

  • Complete an Intent to Return Form: Students already enrolled in the APS Elementary Dual Language Immersion Program at Claremont or Key Elementary, who would like to continue immersion at the secondary level, will need to complete an Intent to Return Form during the course selection period before transitioning to middle or high school.
  • Complete a Proficiency Test and Apply: Students who are not already enrolled in the APS Elementary Dual Language Immersion Program will need to show that they have participated in a comparable immersion program in another school division OR have lived/been raised in a Spanish-speaking country. Those applicants will need to complete and pass a proficiency test administered by the APS World Languages Office. Students who pass and meet required criteria can then submit an options school application for admission to the program.