軍人家庭

年輕的男孩和女孩拿著美國國旗微笑著擁抱穿著軍裝的母親

阿靈頓公立學校很自豪能為代表我們國家軍隊各個部門的學生和家庭提供服務。 我們致力於確保我們的教育工作者和其他教職員工了解他們學校與軍隊有關的學生,並確保他們了解為軍人學生和家庭提供的獨特考慮。 雖然與軍隊有聯繫的家庭會學到很多關於 APS 通過該網頁和所提供的鏈接,家庭還必須訪問他們學校的網站以查找具體信息和指導。

 

慶祝藍星家庭:24 年 2 月 2022 日至 XNUMX 月 XNUMX 日
藍星家族-Logo-2018-01[94]APS 很榮幸參與 藍星迎新周,這是一項全國性的倡議,旨在為軍人家庭建立更好的歸屬感和社區感。 成立於2009年, 藍星家庭 通過將軍人和退伍軍人家庭與平民鄰居聯繫起來,建立相互支持的強大社區,使他們能夠茁壯成長。 APS 將突出顯示 藍星家庭歡迎週 通過我們的社交媒體渠道。 隨時通過回復和轉發來分享您自己的歡迎信息 APS 社交媒體帖子。 全年支持軍人和退伍軍人家庭,成為免費的 藍星鄰居 會員。

紫色向上 1-800x445

 

上個學年, APS 著名 PurpleUp 軍事兒童節 20 年 2022 月 XNUMX 日星期三,以及 APS 鼓勵每個人穿紫色衣服以支持軍人孩子並使用標籤發布照片 #PurpleUp4MilitaryKids.

 

 

本網頁的目的是為與軍事有聯繫的家庭提供以下信息和資源:

還請搜索您學生的學校網站以獲取更多詳細信息和更新(使用頁面頂部的“我們的學校”下拉菜單選擇學校網站)。

Military Families

Young boy and girl smiling holding American flags as they hug their mother wearing military camouflage

Arlington Public Schools is proud to serve students and families representing every branch of our nation’s military. We are committed to ensuring that our educators and other faculty and staff are informed of the military-connected students in their school and that they understand the unique considerations offered to military students and families. While military-connected families will learn much about APS through this webpage and the links provided, it is important that families also visit their school’s website to find specific information and guidance.

 

Celebrate Blue Star Families: Sept 24 – Oct. 2, 2022
Blue Star Families -Logo-2018-01[94]APS is proud to participate in Blue Star Welcome Week, a nationwide initiative to build a better sense of belonging and community for military families. Founded in 2009, Blue Star Families empowers military and Veteran families to thrive by connecting them with their civilian neighbors to create strong communities of mutual support. APS will highlight Blue Star Families Welcome Week via our social media channels. Feel free to share your own welcome messages by replying to and retweeting APS social media posts. To support military and veteran families all year long, become a free Blue Star Neighbor member.

Purple-Up-1-800x445

 

Last school year, APS celebrated PurpleUp for Military Kids Day on Wed, April 20, 2022, and APS encouraged everyone to wear purple in support of military kids and post photos using the hashtag #PurpleUp4MilitaryKids.

 

 

The purpose of this webpage is to provide military-connected families with information and resources regarding:

Please also search your student’s school website for additional details and updates (Use the “Our Schools” drop-down at the top of the page to select a school site).