標題I

使命兒童閱讀

阿靈頓公立學校的“一號課程”致力於提供高質量,引人入勝的教學,以激發學生成為終身學習者。

關於標題I

I頭銜計劃一直是聯邦政府的重要組成部分 中小學教育法 自1965年首次通過以來。 2015年《每位學生成功法案》(ESSA),標題I資金幫助本地學校部門為有經濟需求的學校中成績欠佳的學生提供平等的教育機會。 在阿靈頓,有針對性的早期干預方法被採用,任何學生中有45%或以上獲得免費午餐或減價午餐的小學都有資格參加標題I。標題I致力於共同努力,以縮小成績差距在阿靈頓公立學校的所有學生之間,提供高質量,引人入勝的教學,這將激發學生成為終身學習者。

阿靈頓的Title I計劃為學前班至八年級的五年級學生提供服務 APS 小學。

全校範圍的“我的頭銜”課程模型著重於學校的整體教育課程,以提高所有學生的學業成績。 阿賓登, 巴克羅夫特, 巴雷特, 坎貝爾, 卡林溫泉, 德魯, 霍夫曼波士頓蘭多夫 運營“我的頭銜”全校計劃。 第一類資金用於補充(而不是替代)定期分配的學校資源和課堂教學,以加速學生向達到閱讀,數學和/或其他需要領域成績的目標邁進。

父母和家庭在“一號書”中也起著重要作用。通過支持孩子在校外的學習(例如一起閱讀)以及參加由學校和“一號書”計劃贊助的會議,鼓勵父母和孩子參加孩子的教育。

有關中的聯邦計劃的其他信息 APS

其他 APS 資源

@APS標題I

APS標題I

APS 標題I

@APS標題I
RT @lsullivan:巴雷特5年級的學生非常高興能被列入10本免費的Summer Mailbox計劃中, APS 標題1 @APSTi...
15年21月8日發布35:XNUMX AM
                                        
社交媒體

Title I

Missionchildren reading

Arlington Public Schools’ Title I program is committed to providing high quality, engaging instruction that will motivate students to become lifelong learners.

About Title I

The Title I program has been a key component of the federal Elementary and Secondary Education Act since its initial passage in 1965. Re-authorized by the Every Student Succeeds Act of 2015 (ESSA), Title I funding helps local school divisions provide equal educational opportunities for low-performing students in schools with economic need. In Arlington, a focused, early intervention approach is used and any elementary school with 45 percent or more of the student population receiving free or reduced lunch is eligible to participate in Title I. Title I is committed to the shared effort of closing the achievement gap between all students in Arlington Public Schools and to providing high quality, engaging instruction that will motivate students to become lifelong learners.

Arlington’s Title I program serves students in pre-kindergarten through fifth grade in eight APS elementary schools.

The schoolwide Title I program model focuses on a school’s overall educational program to raise academic achievement for all students. Abingdon, Barcroft, Barrett, Campbell, Carlin Springs, Drew, Hoffman-Boston, and Randolph operate Title I schoolwide programs. Title I funds are used to supplement–not replace–regularly allocated school resources and classroom instruction to accelerate students’ progress toward reaching the goal of grade-level performance in reading, mathematics, and/or other areas of need.

Parents and families also play an important role in Title I. They are encouraged to participate in their child’s education by supporting the child’s learning outside of school–such as reading together–and attending conferences and meetings sponsored by the school and the Title I program.

Additional Information About Federal Programs in APS

Other APS Resources

@APSTitleI

APSTitleI

APS Title I

@APSTitleI
RT @lsullivan: Barrett 5th grade students are so excited to be included in the 10 free books Summer Mailbox program with APS Title 1 @APSTi
Published April 15, 21 8:35AM
                                        
Follow