العنوان الأول

رسالتناقراءة الأطفال

يلتزم برنامج Title I التابع لمدارس أرلينغتون العامة بتوفير تعليم عالي الجودة وجذاب يحفز الطلاب على أن يصبحوا متعلمين مدى الحياة.

حول العنوان الأول

كان برنامج Title I مكونًا رئيسيًا في النظام الفيدرالي قانون التعليم الابتدائي والثانوي منذ تمريره الأولي في عام 1965. أعيد ترخيصه من قبل قانون نجاح كل طالب لعام 2015 (ESSA)، يساعد تمويل الباب الأول أقسام المدارس المحلية على توفير فرص تعليمية متساوية للطلاب ذوي الأداء المنخفض في المدارس ذات الاحتياجات الاقتصادية. في أرلينغتون ، يتم استخدام نهج تدخل مبكر ومركّز وأي مدرسة ابتدائية بها 45 بالمائة أو أكثر من الطلاب الذين يتلقون غداءًا مجانيًا أو مخفضًا تكون مؤهلة للمشاركة في العنوان الأول. يلتزم الباب الأول بالجهود المشتركة لسد فجوة الإنجاز بين جميع الطلاب في مدارس أرلينغتون العامة وتقديم تعليم عالي الجودة وجذاب يحفز الطلاب على أن يصبحوا متعلمين مدى الحياة.

يخدم برنامج Arlington's Title I الطلاب في مرحلة ما قبل رياض الأطفال حتى الصف الخامس في الصف الثامن APS المدارس الابتدائية.

يركز نموذج برنامج Title I على مستوى المدرسة على البرنامج التعليمي الشامل للمدرسة لرفع التحصيل الدراسي لجميع الطلاب. ابينجدون, باركروفت, باريت, كامبل, كارلين سبرينغز, رسم, هوفمان-بوسطنو راندولف تشغيل برامج العنوان الأول على مستوى المدرسة. تُستخدم أموال الباب الأول لتكملة - وليس استبدال - الموارد المدرسية المخصصة بانتظام وتعليم الفصل الدراسي لتسريع تقدم الطلاب نحو الوصول إلى هدف الأداء على مستوى الصف في القراءة والرياضيات و / أو مجالات الحاجة الأخرى.

يلعب الآباء والأسر أيضًا دورًا مهمًا في العنوان الأول. ويتم تشجيعهم على المشاركة في تعليم أطفالهم من خلال دعم تعلم الطفل خارج المدرسة - مثل القراءة معًا - وحضور المؤتمرات والاجتماعات التي ترعاها المدرسة وبرنامج Title I.

معلومات إضافية حول البرامج الفيدرالية في APS

آخرى APS المصادر

@APSالعنوان

APSالعنوان

APS العنوان الأول

@APSالعنوان
RT تضمين التغريدة: طلاب الصف الخامس في Barrett متحمسون جدًا للانضمام إلى 5 كتب مجانية في برنامج Summer Mailbox APS لقب 1 @APSTi...
تم النشر في 15 نيسان (أبريل) 21:8 صباحًا
                                        
يرجى فتح

Title I

Missionchildren reading

Arlington Public Schools’ Title I program is committed to providing high quality, engaging instruction that will motivate students to become lifelong learners.

About Title I

The Title I program has been a key component of the federal Elementary and Secondary Education Act since its initial passage in 1965. Re-authorized by the Every Student Succeeds Act of 2015 (ESSA), Title I funding helps local school divisions provide equal educational opportunities for low-performing students in schools with economic need. In Arlington, a focused, early intervention approach is used and any elementary school with 45 percent or more of the student population receiving free or reduced lunch is eligible to participate in Title I. Title I is committed to the shared effort of closing the achievement gap between all students in Arlington Public Schools and to providing high quality, engaging instruction that will motivate students to become lifelong learners.

Arlington’s Title I program serves students in pre-kindergarten through fifth grade in eight APS elementary schools.

The schoolwide Title I program model focuses on a school’s overall educational program to raise academic achievement for all students. Abingdon, Barcroft, Barrett, Campbell, Carlin Springs, Drew, Hoffman-Boston, and Randolph operate Title I schoolwide programs. Title I funds are used to supplement–not replace–regularly allocated school resources and classroom instruction to accelerate students’ progress toward reaching the goal of grade-level performance in reading, mathematics, and/or other areas of need.

Parents and families also play an important role in Title I. They are encouraged to participate in their child’s education by supporting the child’s learning outside of school–such as reading together–and attending conferences and meetings sponsored by the school and the Title I program.

Additional Information About Federal Programs in APS

Other APS Resources

@APSTitleI

APSTitleI

APS Title I

@APSTitleI
RT @lsullivan: Barrett 5th grade students are so excited to be included in the 10 free books Summer Mailbox program with APS Title 1 @APSTi
Published April 15, 21 8:35AM
                                        
Follow