التخطيط والتقييم

تتمثل مهمة إدارة التخطيط والتقييم في تحسين استخدام الموارد من خلال القيادة والتعاون مع الإدارات الأخرى والمدارس والمجتمع في مجالات مراجعة السياسة والتخطيط الاستراتيجي ومشاركة أصحاب المصلحة وتقييم البرنامج والبحث. تعد مشاركة أصحاب المصلحة لإبلاغ وجمع المدخلات من الموظفين والطلاب والأسر وأعضاء المجتمع الآخرين أمرًا ضروريًا لعمل هذا القسم ، الذي يتعاون في جميع أنحاء القسم لتطوير التقارير والاقتراحات والتوصيات. يتضمن عمل القسم جمع البيانات وتحليلها لنشرها على الجمهور ، وموظفي مدارس أرلينغتون العامة ، وإدارة التعليم في فيرجينيا ، والهيئات الخارجية الأخرى. يضمن فريقنا صحة ودقة البيانات المستخدمة في مسؤولياتنا. غالبًا ما يؤدي هذا العمل إلى تحديد التحسينات الموجودة APS مصادر البيانات وتحديد متطلبات أدوات إعداد التقارير الجديدة لإدارة خدمات المعلومات.

التقييم

يدير التخطيط والتقييم الأنشطة المتعلقة بتقييم البرامج والأبحاث على مستوى المقاطعة.

تقييم البرنامج: تقييم البرامج والخدمات داخل قسم التدريس والتعلم لتقييم تنفيذ البرنامج والنتائج بهدف تسهيل اتخاذ القرار الفعال والتحسين المستمر. تشمل عملية التقييم المتعمق والمتعدد السنوات جمع البيانات الكمية والنوعية ، بالإضافة إلى فرص لإدخال أصحاب المصلحة. يتم عرض النتائج الرئيسية على مجلس المدرسة مع خطة عمل لتحسين البرنامج.

الاستطلاعات / الاستبيانات: ينسق المسوحات على مستوى المقاطعة.

الموافقة على البحوث: يراجع طلبات إجراء البحث في APS.

تخطيط

بتوجيه من المشرف ومجلس المدرسة ، يقود التخطيط والتقييم عملية جمع البيانات والتحليل والتخطيط الاستراتيجي لتحديد كيفية APS يمكن أن تلبي احتياجات القدرات المستقبلية على أفضل وجه والاستفادة الفعالة من الموارد. يدعم هذا القسم الآخرين في جميع أنحاء القسم في إدارة المشاريع التي تتطلب مشاركة أصحاب المصلحة وستؤدي إلى تغيير كبير في السياسة أو البنية التحتية (مثل الحدود والمدارس الجديدة والخطة الإستراتيجية).

التخطيط لتسجيل الطلاب وقدراتهم: يتم جمع المعلومات من APS و Arlington County لتحليلها لإعداد تقرير عن التسجيل المتوقع والاستخدام المخطط للقدرات لتسهيل اتخاذ القرارات بشأن القدرات والموارد للعام الدراسي القادم وعلى المدى الطويل. عندما تتم إدارة السعة من خلال تعديلات الحدود ، يدير هذا القسم عملية تحديد التغييرات في وحدة التخطيط والتوصية بها والمشاركة مع المجتمع لتلبية احتياجات الطلاب على أفضل وجه.

إدارة المشاريع: التخطيط والتقييم ينسق ويدير الابتكارات على مستوى المنطقة من خلال إنشاء فرق عبر الأقسام ، والتخطيط ، وتوجيه ، وتنفيذ العمل لتحقيق أهداف محددة وتلبية معايير محددة في الوقت المحدد.

معلومات وإشراك أصحاب المصلحة: هذا القسم يعلم أصحاب المصلحة الرئيسي APS المبادرات في الوقت المناسب وبطريقة شاملة وشفافة ، باستخدام نهج متعدد الأوجه للحصول على مدخلات من جميع أصحاب المصلحة المهتمين والمتأثرين بقرارات مجلس إدارة المدرسة بشأن هذه المبادرات. يتم تحقيق ذلك من خلال التفاعل مع صفحة الويب و يشترك - ينخرط@apsva.usوالاجتماعات والاستبيانات المجتمعية والتحديثات الموزعة من خلال School Talk و APS برنامج السفير ، ووسائل التواصل الاجتماعي ، والعروض التقديمية في PTA واجتماعات مجموعات المجتمع الأخرى ، والمزيد.

اتصل بنا

Planning and Evaluation

The mission of the Department of Planning and Evaluation is to optimize the use of resources through leadership and collaboration with other departments, schools, and the community in areas of policy review, strategic planning, stakeholder engagement, program evaluation, and research. Stakeholder engagement to inform and gather input from staff, students, families, and other community members is essential to the work of this department, which collaborates throughout the division to develop reports, proposals, and recommendations. The work of the department involves data collection and analysis for dissemination to the public, Arlington Public Schools staff, the Virginia Department of Education, and other external bodies. Our team ensures the validity and accuracy of data used across our responsibilities. This work often results in identifying improvements to existing APS data sources and specifying requirements for new reporting tools for the Department of Information Services.

Evaluation 

Planning and Evaluation manages activities related to districtwide program evaluation and research.

Program Evaluation: Evaluates programs and services within the Department of Teaching and Learning to assess program implementation and outcomes with the goal of facilitating effective decision-making and continuous improvement. The multi-year, in-depth evaluation process includes quantitative and qualitative data collection, as well as opportunities for stakeholder input. Major findings are presented to the School Board with an action plan for program improvement.

Surveys/Questionnaires: Coordinates districtwide surveys.

Research Approval: Reviews applications to conduct research in APS.

Planning

Under the direction of the Superintendent and the School Board, Planning and Evaluation leads the process for gathering data, analyzing, and planning strategically to determine how APS can best meet future capacity needs and make effective use of resources. This department supports others throughout the division in managing projects that require stakeholder engagement and will result in a major change in policy or infrastructure (e.g. boundaries, new schools, the Strategic Plan).

Planning for Student Enrollment and Capacity: Information is gathered from APS and Arlington County for analysis to report on projected enrollment and planned capacity utilization to facilitate decisions on capacity and resources for the upcoming school year and the long term. When capacity is managed through boundary adjustments, this department manages the process of determining and recommending planning unit changes and engaging with the community to best meet the needs of students.

Project Management: Planning and Evaluation coordinates and manages district-wide innovations by initiating cross department teams, planning, guiding, and executing the work to achieve specific goals and meet specific criteria within the specified time.

Stakeholder Information and Engagement: This department informs stakeholders of major APS initiatives in a timely, inclusive and transparent manner, using a multi-faceted approach to obtain input from all stakeholders interested in and impacted by School Board decisions on these initiatives. This is accomplished through the Engage webpage and engage@apsva.us, community meetings and questionnaires, updates distributed through School Talk and the APS Ambassador program, social media, presentations at PTA and other community group meetings, and more.

Contact us