الخدمات الانتقالية

الخدمات الانتقالية

روابط سريعة:

كتاب الانتقال كتاب انتقالي منقح نهائي 2019

دليل خيارات الدبلوم: إنجليزي / إسباني

دليل خيارات دبلوم اللغة الإنجليزية

دليل خيارات الدبلومة الاسبانية

سن الرشد: في أن تكون 18

فرجينيا قسم خدمات الانتقال التعليمي للطلاب ذوي الإعاقة

تأمين مستقبل لطفلك من ذوي الإعاقة

دخول عالم العمل

ما هي خدمات الانتقال؟

 تتكون خدمات الانتقال من أنشطة منسقة للطالب من ذوي الإعاقة وهي:

  • ركز على تحسين الإنجاز الأكاديمي والوظيفي للطالب لتسهيل انتقالهم من المدرسة إلى أنشطة ما بعد المدرسة ، بما في ذلك التعليم بعد الثانوي ، والتعليم المهني ، والتوظيف المتكامل (بما في ذلك التوظيف المدعوم) ، والتعليم المستمر وتعليم الكبار ، وخدمات الكبار ، والعيش المستقل أو مشاركة المجتمع ؛
  • بناءً على احتياجات الطالب الفردية ، مع مراعاة نقاط قوته وتفضيلاته واهتماماته ؛ و
  • تشمل التعليمات والخدمات ذات الصلة والخبرات المجتمعية وتطوير التوظيف والأهداف المعيشية للبالغين بعد المدرسة ، واكتساب مهارات الحياة اليومية والتقييم المهني الوظيفي ، إذا كان ذلك مناسبًا.

(الانتقال الثانوي للوائح IDEA. (2007 ، 2 فبراير). تم الاسترجاع من دليل الانتقال للتعليم ما بعد الثانوي والتوظيف للطلاب والشباب ذوي الإعاقة

متى تبدأ خدمات الانتقال؟

 يجب أن يتضمن برنامج اللغة الإنجليزية المكثف (IEP) الخاص بالطالب أهدافًا لما بعد المرحلة الثانوية وخدمات الانتقال قبل دخولهم المدرسة الثانوية ، ولكن في موعد لا يتجاوز أول IEP ليكون ساري المفعول عند بلوغهم سن 14 (أو أقل ، إذا قرر فريق IEP أنه مناسب).

مدارس أرلينغتون العامة منسقو الانتقال

يعمل منسقو الانتقال مع كل مدرسة ثانوية ، وبرنامج ثانوي ، ومدرسة متوسطة لمساعدة الطلاب أثناء انتقالهم عبر المدارس وحتى حياة البالغين. تشمل المجالات التي يمكن للمنسقين توفير أو إجراء اتصالات فيها ، على سبيل المثال لا الحصر ، ما يلي:

  • تقرير المصير / - تنمية المناصرة
  • التعليم بعد الثانوي والتخطيط الوظيفي
  • التقييم والتدريب المهني
  • شرح خيارات الدبلوم
  • دعم العيش المستقل والمشاركة المجتمعية
  • إجراءات طلب التسهيلات في التعليم ما بعد الثانوي وإعدادات العمل
  • استئناف بناء وتطوير مهارات المقابلة
  • إحالات وكالة خدمة الكبار

 معلومات اتصال فريق الانتقال

                            أسماء الموظفين وروابط البريد الإلكتروني: خدمة الطلاب في مهام المدرسة المنزلية التالية (بغض النظر عن حضور المدرسة): أرقام الهواتف:
برامج مركز التوظيف 703-228-5738
برنامج يونيس كينيدي شرايفر 703-228-6446
ويكفيلد 703-228-6728
واشنطن-ليبرتي 703-228-6265 703-228-6261
يوركتاون 703-228-2545
مركز موارد الآباء 703-228-7239

موارد تحويل مدارس أرلينغتون العامة

برنامج التقييم الوظيفي للطلاب ذوي الإعاقة - عبارة عن مجموعة فردية للغاية من قوائم جرد الاهتمامات والاختبارات الموحدة وأنشطة الاستكشاف المصممة لبناء صورة شاملة لاهتمامات الطالب وكفاءاتهم وسلوكياتهم الوظيفية ومهارات اتخاذ القرارات المهنية.

تقييمات الانتقال المدرسي - هي أنشطة رسمية وغير رسمية ، يتم تقديمها في كل مدرسة ثانوية ، ويتم إجراؤها لمساعدة الطلاب في التخطيط الانتقالي في مجالات التعليم / التدريب بعد المرحلة الثانوية ، والتوظيف ، و / أو العيش المستقل.

برامج مهارات الحياة الوظيفية - للطلاب ذوي الإعاقة ، في كل مدرسة إعدادية وثانوية ، تقديم أنشطة تنمية مهارات متنوعة لزيادة التكامل الوظيفي / التقني ، والكفاءة الاجتماعية ، والتكامل المجتمعي ، والنمو الشخصي ، والصحة / اللياقة ، والحياة المنزلية ، والمهارات الأكاديمية الوظيفية.

برنامج شرايفر - يوفر Eunice Kennedy Shriver بيئة داعمة للطلاب ذوي الإعاقات الكبيرة التي تتطلب مهارات وظيفية ، وبرنامج تعليمي قائم على المجتمع. يتم تقديم الخدمات بشكل أساسي في بيئة تعليمية خاصة قائمة بذاتها مع فرص للتفاعل مع الطلاب في برنامج HB Woodlawn. بالإضافة إلى الأكاديميين العاملين ، يوفر برنامج ستراتفورد أيضًا مجموعة من خيارات التدريب على الاستعداد للتوظيف في محاولة لتلبية احتياجات الطفل بأكمله. تم تطوير برامج الطلاب حول أهداف لتحقيق أقصى قدر من النمو الاجتماعي والعاطفي والجسدي والمعرفي واكتساب المهارات ذات الصلة اللازمة للعمل في المجتمع بشكل مستقل قدر الإمكان. لمزيد من المعلومات انقر فوق هنا أو الاتصال 703-228-6440.

برنامج الاستعداد للتوظيف (PEP) - برنامج الانتقال isa ، الموجود في Arlington Career Center وتم إطلاقه في العام الدراسي 2014-15 ، والذي يتوسع في السابق APS البرامج المعروفة باسم العمل المدعوم والتدريب(SWAT) و التعليم المهني القائم على الخبرة (EBCE). يدمج هذا البرنامج معايير فرجينيا للاستعداد في مكان العمل ، وهو متعدد المستويات ، ويخلق نهجًا ديناميكيًا ومستهدفًا لتلبية الاحتياجات الانتقالية للطلاب. يوفر PEP للطلاب الخبرات وفرص التعلم بناءً على اتجاهات واحتياجات العمل الحالية حتى يكتسب الطلاب المهارات ذات الصلة للحصول على عمل في سوق اليوم ، بما في ذلك المهارات الاجتماعية المطلوبة اللازمة لتأمين والحفاظ على عمل هادف طويل الأجل. تم تصميم البرنامج للطلاب لتلقي خبرات التدريب / التدريب المهني وقد يؤدي إلى شهادات تجارية ، وتراخيص ، وائتمان جامعي ، و / أو اتصالات شبكات ، و / أو توظيف مباشرة بعد التخرج.

التعاون بين الوكالات

يتعاون منسقو ArlingtonTransition مع وكالات المجتمع الأخرى في توفير خدمات الانتقال. بعض هذه تشمل:

  • إدارة مقاطعة أرلينغتون للخدمات الإنسانية

- شعبة خدمة الشيخوخة والعجز

- برامج وخدمات الصحة النفسية

- مركز التوظيف

  • مكتب الترفيه العلاجي في مقاطعة أرلينغتون
  • دائرة فرجينيا للشيخوخة وخدمات إعادة التأهيل (DARS)
  • مركز وودرو ويلسون لإعادة التأهيل ، مشروع PERT (التعليم بعد الثانوي / إعادة التأهيل والانتقال)
  •  كلية فيرجينيا الشمالية المجتمعية

- التوعية بالمدرسة الثانوية NVCC
- الطريق إلى برنامج البكالوريا
- برنامج GPS للنجاح

  • مركز إندبندنس في شمال فيرجينيا.
  • تحالف شمال فرجينيا الانتقالي

Transition Services

Transition Services

Quick Links:

The Transition Book Transition Book Revised final 2019

Diploma Options Guide:  English/Spanish

English Diploma Options Guide

Spanish Diploma Options Guide

The Age of Majority: On Being 18

Virginia Dept. of Education Transition Services for Students with Disabilities

Securing a future for your child with a disability

Entering the world of work

What are Transition Services?

 Transition services consist of coordinated activities for a student with a disability that are:

  • focused on improving the academic and functional achievement of the student to facilitate their movement from school to post-school activities, including post-secondary education, vocational education, integrated employment (including supported employment), continuing and adult education, adult services, independent living, or community participation;
  • based on the individual student’s needs, taking into account their strengths, preferences, and interests; and
  • includes instruction, related services, community experiences, the development of employment and other post-school adult living objectives, and, if appropriate, acquisition of daily living skills and functional vocational evaluation.

(IDEA Regulations Secondary Transition. (2007, February 2). Retrieved from A Transition Guide to Postsecondary Education and Employment for Students and Youth With Disabilities

When do Transition Services Begin?

 A student’s IEP must include post secondary goals and transition services before they enter secondary school, but no later than the first IEP to be in effect when they reach age 14 (or younger, if the IEP team decides that it is appropriate).

Arlington Public Schools Transition Coordinators

Transition Coordinators work with each high school, high school program, and middle school to assist students as they move through the schools and into adult life.  Areas in which Coordinators can provide or make connections to supports include, but are not limited to, the following:

  • self-determination/-advocacy development
  • post-secondary education and career planning
  • vocational evaluation and training
  • explanation of diploma options
  • independent living support and community participation
  • procedures for requesting  accommodations in post-secondary education and employment settings
  • resume building and interview skill development
  • adult service agency referrals

 

Jennifer DeCamp, Transition Coordinator

(Nazre Abbass, Transition Assistant)

Wakefield 703-228-6728

Dr. Thomas Sweet, Transition Coordinator

(Lucita Poliquit, Transition Assistant)

Washington-Lee 703-228-6265

Karen Sherman, Transition Coordinator

(Lucita Poliquit, Transition Assistant)

Yorktown 703-228-2545
Lucita Poliquit, Transition Assistant Washington-Lee and Yorktown 703-228-6265 and 703-228-2545

Brian Stapleton,

Special Education and Transition Coordinator

Arlington Career Center, Arlington Mill Community High School, Langston High School Continuation Program, Contract Services, and Stratford Program 703-228-8691
Christopher Williams, Transition Assistant Alternative Programs and Job Development 703-228-6063
Kathleen Donovan, Special Education Coordinator, Parent Resource Center Parent Resource Center 703-228-7239

 

Arlington Public Schools Transition Resources

The Career Assessment Program for Students with Disabilities – is a highly individualized set of interest inventories,standardized tests, and exploration activities designed to build a comprehensive picture of a student’s interests, aptitudes, employability behaviors, and career-decision making skills.

School-Based Transition Assessments – are both formal and informal activities, offered at each high school, conducted to assist students with transition planning in the areas of post-secondary education/training, employment, and/or independent living.

Functional Life Skills Programs – for students with disabilities, in each middle and high school, provide various skill development activities to increase career/technical integration, social competence, community integration, personal growth, health/fitness,domestic living, and functional academic skills.

Stratford Program – provides a supportive environment for students with significant disabilities requiring a functional skills,community based educational program. Services are provided primarily in a self-contained special education setting with opportunities for interactions with students at the H.B. Woodlawn Program. In addition to functional academics, the Stratford Program also provides a range of various employment preparedness training options in an effort to meet the needs of the whole child. Students’ programs are developed around goals to achieve maximum social,emotional, physical, and cognitive growth and acquiring the related skills necessary to function in the community as independently as possible. For more information click here or call 703-228-6440.

Program for Employment Preparedness (PEP) – isa transition program, located at the Arlington Career Center and launched in school year 2014-15, that expands upon former APS programs known as Supported Work and Training(SWAT) and Experience Based CareerEducation (EBCE). This program incorporates Virginia’s Standards for Workplace Readiness, is multi-tiered, and creates a dynamic and targeted approach to meeting the transitional needs of students. PEP provides students with experiences and learning opportunities based on current business trends and needs so that students may gain relevant skills for obtaining employment in today’s market, including the requisite social skills necessary to secure and maintain long-term, meaningful employment. The program is designed for students to receive internship/apprenticeship experiences and may lead to trade certifications, licenses, college credit, networking connections, and/or employment directly upon graduation.

Interagency Collaboration

ArlingtonTransition Coordinators collaborate with other community agencies in the provision of transition services. Some of these include:

  • Arlington County Department of Human Services

– Aging and Disability Service Division

– Mental Health Programs and Services

– Employment Center

  • Arlington County Therapeutic Recreation Office
  • Virginia Department of Aging and Rehabilitative Services (DARS)
  • Woodrow Wilson Rehabilitation Center, Project PERT (Post-Secondary Education/Rehabilitation and Transition)
  •  Northern Virginia Community College

– NVCC High School Outreach
– Pathway to the Baccalaureate Program
– GPS for Success Program

  • The ENDependence Center of Northern Virginia, Inc.
  • Northern Virginia Transition Coalition