社區對等Pre-K(CPP)計劃

 弗吉尼亞學前教育計劃 (VPI)和 社區對等Pre-K (CPP)計劃要求家屬親自提交文件,作為申請流程的一部分。 APS Welcome Center.歡迎中心。 Due to the Welcome Center being closed, families will be able to upload all the required documents through their SchoolMint account.The timeline for submitting applications and the required paperwork has been revised to allow families additional time to apply for pre-K programs.由於歡迎中心關閉,家庭將能夠通過其SchoolMint帳戶上傳所有必需的文件。已修改了提交申請的時間表和所需的文書工作,以使家庭有更多的時間來申請幼兒園前課程。

觀看Pre-K信息之夜視頻

以下是修訂的時間表:

  • 1年2021月15日至2021年XNUMX月XNUMX日: Pre-K註冊窗口
  • 1年2021月XNUMX日: 家庭將可以開始在其SchoolMint帳戶中上傳文檔。
  • 月15,2021: VPI和CPP程序的應用程序關閉。
  • 月23,2021: VPI和CPP計劃的彩票將在線舉行。
  • 月30,2021: 家庭將被接受或被告知候補名單。
  • 月14,2021: 家庭必須確認或拒絕參加VPI和CPP計劃

社區對等Pre-K計劃為學生提供以下服務:

  •  阿靈頓公立學校(APS)通過幼兒園前的特殊教育服務來滿足2、3和4歲殘疾兒童的需求。 We have programs located in most我們的程序位於 APS 小學。
  • 來自阿靈頓社區的未確認殘疾的學前班兒童有機會通過社區同齡幼兒園前課程(CPP)參加一項學前特殊教育計劃。 幼兒計劃的合格學生為2歲6個月至3歲(30月3日之前)。 5-3歲計劃的合格學生為6年4個月至30歲(到XNUMX月XNUMX日)。 CPP計劃旨在為年輕的殘疾學生提供通識教育經驗。
  •  通過該計劃,社區中的學齡前兒童將參加高質量的學前班計劃。 APS 小學。 我們的幼兒計劃提供以遊戲為基礎的教學,以針對所有發展領域為目標,重點是與同伴和成年人的溝通,互動以及培養不斷發展的獨立技能。 我們的3-5計劃提供的教學與弗吉尼亞學前教育計劃(VPI)計劃保持一致,並根據學生的需求而有所不同。 CPP為有或沒有殘疾的學前班學生提供了在所有發展領域共同學習和發展的機會。
  •  該計劃的優先考慮因素和註冊對像是鄰里帶區的孩子,家庭收入低於阿靈頓縣中位數80%(目前為阿靈頓四口之家100,800美元)的孩子, APS 僱員。

申請標準

  • 必須是當前的阿靈頓居民。
  • 對於3至5歲的兒童計劃,兒童必須在3月6日之前達到30歲XNUMX個月的年齡,並接受過如廁訓練。
  • 對於幼兒計劃,孩子必須在2月6日之前滿30歲XNUMX個月。

申請流程

*要申請CPP計劃,您必須執行以下步驟:

  1. 完整的CPP申請–在線 鏈接!
    學校薄荷申請視頻: https://youtu.be/qcGEXrnkTp8 (其他語言將很快添加!)
  2. 將以下文檔與您的應用程序一起上傳到在線門戶
      a) 收入證明

> 2019年或2020年聯邦納稅申報表的副本,顯示調整後的總收入或
>三個最近的工資單
>載有工資的聘書

           b)阿靈頓居住證明
      >由出租人和承租人,承租人和房東簽署的當前租約,以表明父母/監護人居住在阿靈頓縣; 要么
>住所所有人或承租人的宣誓誓章,以證明一家人和學生與他們一起在阿靈頓縣居住(表格A和表格B-居民 聲明 父母/監護人 或 阿靈頓居民聲明)。 表格A和B僅有效期一年,必須在五天內重新提交
期滿或將學生退學 APS.
>所有表格A和B都必須附有居民抵押或租賃的最新副本。註冊服務商會將副本轉發給學生服務助理總監,以進行監督和跟進。

          c)年齡證明
       >孩子的年齡和法定姓名的證明–出生證明。 如果父母/監護人無法提供出生證明,則必須填寫誓章。 APS 有權將宣誓書的副本轉發給其執法機構。

CPP 2021-2022上載到SchoolMint所需的文件中文1.28.2021
CPP 2021-2022上傳到學校薄荷所需的文件西班牙語1.28.2021

學校

社區同齡幼兒園(CPP)計劃
愛麗絲西艦隊
巴克羅夫特
卡林溫泉
(幼兒課程和3-5歲的課程)
查爾斯·德魯博士
格里布
霍夫曼波士頓
詹姆斯敦(蹣跚學步)
重點新小學
N奧丁漢
泰勒
茯苓

學費表:  2021財年學費

註冊時間表:

時間軸2021-2022英文申請
時間軸2021-2022西班牙語申請
時間軸2021-2022應用程序–蒙古語
時間軸2021-2022應用程序-阿姆哈拉語
時間軸2021-2022應用程序為阿拉伯語

Community Peer Pre-K (CPP) Program

The Virginia Preschool Initiative (VPI) and Community Peer Pre-K (CPP) programs require families to submit documentation as a part of the application process in person at the APS Welcome Center. Due to the Welcome Center being closed, families will be able to upload all the required documents through their SchoolMint account.The timeline for submitting applications and the required paperwork has been revised to allow families additional time to apply for pre-K programs.

View the Pre-K Information Night Video

The following is the revised timeline:

  • Feb 1, 2021 to April 15, 2021: Pre-K registration window
  • Feb. 1, 2021: Families will be able to begin uploading documents in their SchoolMint account.
  • April 15, 2021: The application for the VPI and CPP programs closes.
  • April 23, 2021: Lotteries for the VPI and CPP programs will be held online.
  • April 30, 2021: Families will be notified of their acceptance or placement on the waitlist.
  • May 14, 2021: Families must confirm or decline attendance to VPI and CPP programs

The Community Peer Pre-K Program provides students the following:

  •  Arlington Public Schools (APS) meets the needs of 2-, 3-, and 4-year-old children with disabilities through Pre-Kindergarten Special Education services. We have programs located in most APS elementary schools.
  • Pre-K children without identified disabilities from the Arlington community have the opportunity to participate in one of the Preschool Special Education Programs through the Community Peer Pre-Kindergarten Program (CPP). Eligible students for the toddler program are 2 years 6 months through 3-years old (by September 30). Eligible students for the 3-5 year old program are 3 years 6 months through 4-years old (by September 30). The CPP program is designed to support general education experiences for our younger students with disabilities.
  •  Through this program, preschoolers from the community will participate in a high quality pre-k program at an APS elementary school. Our toddler programs provide play-based instruction to target all developmental areas with a focus on communication, interactions with peers and adults as well as fostering growing independent skills. Our 3-5 program provides instruction that is aligned with the Virginia Preschool Initiative (VPI) program and differentiated to meet student’s needs.  CPP provides pre-k students with and without disabilities opportunities to learn together and grow in all developmental areas.
  •  Priority consideration and enrollment in the program is given to neighborhood-zoned children, children in families below 80% of the median income in Arlington County (currently $100,800 for a family of four in Arlington ) and current APS employees.

Application Criteria

  • Must be a current Arlington resident.
  • For the 3-5-year-old programs, children must be age 3 years 6 months by September 30th and toilet trained.
  • For the toddler programs, children must be 2 years 6 months old by September 30th.

Application Process

*To apply to the CPP program, you must follow these steps:

  1. A completed CPP application – online at link!
    School Mint Application Video: https://youtu.be/qcGEXrnkTp8 (additional languages will be added soon!)
  2. Upload the following documents to the online portal with your application
      a) Proof of Income

> A copy of a 2019 or 2020 federal tax return showing adjusted gross income OR
>Three most recent pay stubs
> A letter of employment stating salary

           b) Proof of Arlington residence
      > A current lease signed by lessor and lessee or tenant and landlord to show that the parent/guardian resides in Arlington County; or
> A sworn affidavit from the owner or lessee of the residence to show that a family and student reside with  them in Arlington County(Form A and Form B-Residency Statement of Parents/Guardians and Statement of Arlington Resident). Forms A and B are only valid for one year and must be refiled within five days
of expiration or the student shall be withdrawn from APS.
> A current copy of the resident’s mortgage or lease must accompany all forms A and B.The registrar will forward a copy to the Assistant Superintendent of Student Services for monitoring and follow-up.

          c) Proof of Age
       > Proof of the child’s age and legal name –a birth certificate. If the parent/guardian cannot  provide a birth certificate, an Affidavit must be completed. APS has the right to forward a copy of the Affidavit to its law enforcement agency.

CPP 2021-2022 Documents Required to Upload to SchoolMint ENGLISH 1.28.2021
CPP 2021-2022 Documents Required to Upload to School Mint SPANISH 1.28.2021

Schools

Please note transportation is provided to 4 year old students in Community Peer Program if they live in the neighborhood and live outside of the walk zone.

Community Peer Pre-Kindergarten (CPP) Program
Alice West Fleet
Barcroft
Carlin Springs
(Toddler program and 3-5 year old program)
Dr. Charles R. Drew
Glebe
Hoffman-Boston
Jamestown (Toddler)
New Elementary School at Key
Nottingham
Taylor
Tuckahoe

Tuition Fee Schedule :CPP Fee-FY22-Adopted

Registration Timeline:

Timeline 2021-2022 Application-in English
Timeline 2021-2022 Application-in Spanish
Timeline 2021-2022 Application–Mongolian
Timeline 2021-2022 Application-Amharic
Timeline 2021-2022 Application-Arabic