APS Выпуск Новостей

ФОТО: APS Учащиеся идут в школу пешком, 12 октября.

Прогулка и велосипед_2013_APS - СвонсонВ целях пропаганды здорового образа жизни, окружающей среды, создания сообщества и преимуществ пеших и велосипедных прогулок в школу государственные школы Арлингтона приняли участие в Прогулка и катание в школу в среду, 12 октября.

В этом году отмечается 26-й ежегодный международный праздник. Учащиеся в Арлингтоне снова присоединятся к школам, семьям, членам сообщества, правоохранительным органам и избранным должностным лицам во всем мире, чтобы отпраздновать радость ходьбы и езды на велосипеде в школу.

Ежегодно проводимый в первую среду октября (в этом году это вторая среда - 12 октября), День пеших прогулок и езды на велосипеде в школу также помогает повысить осведомленность общественности о важности просвещения по вопросам безопасности пешеходов и велосипедистов, безопасных маршрутов к школам, хорошо- поддерживаются в хорошем состоянии пешеходные дорожки, и движение транспорта в наших кварталах и школах снижается.

Войти Прогулка и велосипед в школьный день, Сайт "Безопасные маршруты в школу" Вирджиниии используйте WalkArlington's Пешие прогулки и велосипеды в учебный день для советов и дополнительных ресурсов. Поделитесь своей историей, гуляя 10 октября, с нашим хэштегом 2018 #APSWalk2SchoolDay!

Full Menu

PHOTOS: APS Students Walk & Roll to School on Oct. 12

Walk-and-Bike_2013_APS - SwansonTo promote the great health, environment, community-building and the benefits of walking and biking to school, Arlington Public Schools took part in Walk & Roll to School Day on Wed, Oct. 12.

This year marks the 26th annual international celebration. Students in Arlington will again join schools, families, community members, law enforcement and elected officials worldwide in celebrating the joys of walking and biking to school.

Held annually on the first Wednesday in October (this year it’s on the second Wednesday — October 12), Walk and Bike to School Day also helps to raise community awareness about the importance of pedestrian and bicycle safety education, safe routes to schools, well-maintained walkways, and traffic calming in our neighborhoods and around our schools.

Visit Walk and Bike to School Day, Virginia’s Safe Routes to School site, and use WalkArlington’s Walk and Bike to School Day Toolkit for tips and additional resources.  Share your story when you walk the walk on October 10 with our 2018 hashtag #APSWalk2SchoolDay!

 

More News

School Board Meeting July 8, 2024

For closed captions, click the “CC” button in the bottom toolbar of the video window once the meeting starts...

School Board Appoints Arlington Community High School and Escuela Key Principals

The Arlington School Board appointed Jeannette Allen and Frances Lee as Principals of Arlington Community High School and Escuela Key at its July 8 meeting.

School Board Elects Mary Kadera as Chair

The Arlington School Board held its annual organizational meeting for the 2024-25 school year and elected Mary Kadera as Chair and Bethany Zecher Sutton as Vice Chair.