APS Communiqué de presse

PHOTOS: APS Les élèves marchent et roulent à l'école le 12 octobre

Marche-et-vélo_2013_APS -SwansonPour promouvoir la bonne santé, l'environnement, le développement communautaire et les avantages de la marche et du vélo à l'école, les écoles publiques d'Arlington ont participé à Marchez et roulez jusqu'à la journée scolaire le mercredi 12 octobre.

Cette année marque la 26e célébration internationale annuelle. Les élèves d'Arlington se joindront à nouveau aux écoles, aux familles, aux membres de la communauté, aux forces de l'ordre et aux élus du monde entier pour célébrer les joies de la marche et du vélo jusqu'à l'école.

Tenue chaque année le premier mercredi d'octobre (cette année, c'est le deuxième mercredi - 12 octobre), la journée Marche et vélo pour aller à l'école contribue également à sensibiliser la communauté à l'importance de l'éducation à la sécurité des piétons et des cyclistes, des itinéraires sûrs vers les écoles, bien- trottoirs entretenus et apaisement de la circulation dans nos quartiers et autour de nos écoles.

Rendez-vous à Marche et vélo à la journée scolaire, Site des itinéraires sûrs vers l'école en Virginieet utilisez WalkArlington Boîte à outils de la journée de marche et de vélo à l'école pour obtenir des conseils et des ressources supplémentaires. Partagez votre histoire en marchant le 10 octobre avec notre hashtag 2018 #APSWalk2SchoolDay !

Full Menu

PHOTOS: APS Students Walk & Roll to School on Oct. 12

Walk-and-Bike_2013_APS - SwansonTo promote the great health, environment, community-building and the benefits of walking and biking to school, Arlington Public Schools took part in Walk & Roll to School Day on Wed, Oct. 12.

This year marks the 26th annual international celebration. Students in Arlington will again join schools, families, community members, law enforcement and elected officials worldwide in celebrating the joys of walking and biking to school.

Held annually on the first Wednesday in October (this year it’s on the second Wednesday — October 12), Walk and Bike to School Day also helps to raise community awareness about the importance of pedestrian and bicycle safety education, safe routes to schools, well-maintained walkways, and traffic calming in our neighborhoods and around our schools.

Visit Walk and Bike to School Day, Virginia’s Safe Routes to School site, and use WalkArlington’s Walk and Bike to School Day Toolkit for tips and additional resources.  Share your story when you walk the walk on October 10 with our 2018 hashtag #APSWalk2SchoolDay!

 

More News

School Board Meeting July 8, 2024

For closed captions, click the “CC” button in the bottom toolbar of the video window once the meeting starts...

School Board Appoints Arlington Community High School and Escuela Key Principals

The Arlington School Board appointed Jeannette Allen and Frances Lee as Principals of Arlington Community High School and Escuela Key at its July 8 meeting.

School Board Elects Mary Kadera as Chair

The Arlington School Board held its annual organizational meeting for the 2024-25 school year and elected Mary Kadera as Chair and Bethany Zecher Sutton as Vice Chair.