قسم التدريس والتعلم

رسالتنا : لإثارة شغف التعلم من خلال الوصول العادل ومسارات متعددة حيث يتصل المتعلمون ويبدعون ويبدعون

رؤيتنا: يسعى جميع الأفراد إلى بذل قصارى جهدهم كمتعلمين ومواطنين عالميين

يشمل قسم التدريس والتعلم:

إطار التدريس والتعلم

جميع إطار التدريس والتعلم يقدم لمحة عامة عن خبرات التدريس والتعلم لكل فصل من فصولنا الدراسية ؛ نماذج المناهج التي توفر "المعرفة والواجب" والتقييمات والموارد لكل وحدة ؛ وخبرات التعلم المهنية التي توفر فرصًا للتعاون والتعلم معًا عبر القسم.

نظرة عامة على القسم

يوفر قسم التدريس والتعلم الريادة في المناهج والتدريس بالإضافة إلى خدمات الطلاب ، ويعمل على ضمان أن كل طالب في APS آمن وصحي ومواجه للتحدي ومدعوم ومشارك. وهذا يشمل التعاون في جميع أنحاء القسم لتطوير وتنفيذ المناهج الأكاديمية والاجتماعية والعاطفية التي تلبي احتياجات الطلاب الفردية وتتوافق مع المعايير الوطنية والتشريعية والتشريعات وأفضل الممارسات القائمة على الأدلة. يعمل قسم التدريس والتعلم مع المدارس على تنفيذ أفضل الممارسات ، وطرق تقييم تعلم الطلاب مع التركيز على مجموعة متنوعة من الأساليب التي تتضمن اختبارات موضوعية للمعرفة والمهارات بالإضافة إلى إجراءات أكثر تعقيدًا لقدرات الطلاب لتطبيق ما تعلموه. تسمح هذه الجهود لموظفي المدرسة بالتركيز بشكل وثيق على احتياجات الطلاب الفردية. يعمل الموظفون أيضًا كجهات اتصال للجان الاستشارية للمواطنين ، وهي جزء من هيكل المجلس الاستشاري للتعليم (ACI) ؛ والعمل مع مواطنين وأفراد وعائلات أخرى لدعم البرامج. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، فإن قسم التدريس والتعلم مسؤول عن:

  • تنفيذ أساليب التدريس الموصى بها ، PreK-12 ، مع التركيز على التفكير الإبداعي والتعاون والتفكير النقدي والتواصل والمواطنة (المسؤولية المدنية والمجتمعية).
  • تنفيذ موارد ومواد جديدة (PreK-12).
  • تطوير مناهج أساسية أكاديمية واجتماعية - عاطفية مناسبة بالإضافة إلى برامج التدخل لتسريع تعلم الطلاب.
  • تقديم خدمات الاستجابة للأزمات والتدخل على مستوى المقاطعة والموقع.
  • الرائدة في الوقاية من تعاطي المخدرات والتدخل.
  • تطوير تقييمات الأداء لقياس التعلم المعقد والإبلاغ عن نتائجها.
  • تطوير وتنفيذ المناهج الدراسية باستخدام أفضل الممارسات لجميع الطلاب بما في ذلك متعلمي اللغة الإنجليزية والطلاب ذوي الإعاقة والمتعلمين الموهوبين.
  • مراقبة وتنسيق تنفيذ تشريعات وتمويل ومتطلبات قانون كل طالب ناجح (ESSA).
  • دعم التعلم المهني لمساعدة الموظفين في اكتساب المعرفة والمهارات والسلوكيات للعمل بفعالية مع هيئة الطلاب المتنوعة ثقافيا ولغويا.
  • متابعة نجاح التحصيل الأكاديمي للطالب. إجراء مراجعات ربع سنوية لتقارير الدرجات ، والتواصل وتعديل التخطيط الأكاديمي بمساعدة المعلمين والطلاب والأسر. إجراء جلسات تخطيط أكاديمي سنوي مع كل طالب للتأكد من أن الطلاب على طريق التخرج وأن لديهم مسارًا محددًا بعد المرحلة الثانوية.
  • بناء العلاقات التي تدعم تعلم الطلاب من خلال تنفيذ استراتيجيات وأنشطة مشاركة المجتمع والمجتمع (FACE) عالية التأثير داخل كل مدرسة وعلى مستوى النظام بالتعاون مع المنظمات المجتمعية وحكومة مقاطعة أرلينغتون وغيرها من الكيانات العامة والخاصة.
  • تحليل التغييرات في معايير الجودة ومعايير الاعتماد ومعايير التعلم ونتائج تقييمات معايير التعلم وتعديل البرامج حسب الاقتضاء.
  • الانخراط في التدريب المدرسي والدعم لتحدي وإشراك جميع الطلاب.

Department of Teaching and Learning

Our Mission: To ignite a passion for learning with equitable access and multiple pathways where learners connect, create, and innovate

Our Vision: All individuals strive for their best as learners and global citizens

The Department of Teaching and Learning includes:

Teaching and Learning Framework

The Teaching and Learning Framework provides an overview of the teaching and learning experiences for each of our classrooms; the curriculum templates that provide the “knows and dos”, assessments, and resources for each unit; and the professional learning experiences that provide opportunities for collaboration and learning together across the division.

Department Overview

The Department of Teaching and Learning provides leadership in curriculum and instruction as well as student services, working to ensure that every student in APS is safe, healthy, challenged, supported, and engaged.  This includes collaborating throughout the division to develop and implement academic and social-emotional curriculum that meets the needs of individual students and is aligned with national and state standards, legislation, and evidence-based best practices. The Department of Teaching and Learning works with schools on implementation of best practices, methods of assessing student learning emphasizing a variety of approaches which include objective tests of knowledge and skills as well as more complex measures of students’ abilities to apply what they have learned. These efforts allow school staff to focus more closely on the needs of the individual students. Staff also serve as liaisons to citizen advisory committees, part of the Advisory Council on Instruction (ACI) structure; and work with other citizens, individuals, and families to support programs. In addition, the Department of Teaching and Learning is responsible for:

  • Implementing recommended teaching methods, PreK-12, with an emphasis on creative thinking, collaboration, critical thinking, communication, and citizenship (civic and community responsibility).
  • Implementing new resources and materials (PreK-12).
  • Developing appropriate academic and social-emotional core curriculum as well as intervention programs to accelerate student learning.
  • Providing district and site-based counseling crisis response and intervention.
  • Leading substance abuse prevention and intervention.
  • Developing performance assessments to measure complex learning and report their results.
  • Developing and implementing curriculum using best practices for all students including English learners, students with disabilities, and gifted learners.
  • Monitoring and coordinating the implementation of Every Student Succeeds Act (ESSA) legislation, funding, and requirements.
  • Supporting professional learning to assist staff in acquiring the knowledge, skills, and behaviors to work effectively with our culturally and linguistically diverse student body.
  • Monitoring the success of student’s academic achievement; conducting quarterly reviews of grade reports, communicating and adjusting academic planning with the assistance of teachers, students and families. Conducting yearly academic planning sessions with each student to ensure that students are on the path to graduation and that they have a defined post-secondary pathway.
  • Building relationships that support student learning by implementing high-impact family and community engagement (FACE) strategies and activities both within each school and system-wide in collaboration with community-based organizations, the Arlington County government, and other public and private entities.
  • Analyzing changes to the Standards of Quality, Standards of Accreditation, and the Standards of Learning and the results of the Standards of Learning assessments, modifying programs as appropriate.
  • Engaging in school coaching and support to challenge and engage all students.