3-12 年级学生的社会情感学习调查

阿灵顿公立学校(APS) 将再次为我们 3-12 年级的学生进行社会情感 (SEL) 调查。 本次调查的目的是确定学区、学校和学生在社会情感能力方面的优势和发展领域,以创建建立和加强亲社会技能的课程。 学生将参与此在线调查 两次 在 2022-23 学年协助 APS 监测该领域的进展情况。 秋季管理将在 十月25 28. 春季管理将发生在之间 April 24-28, 2023.

SEL 调查是通过 Panorama 提供的,将评估学生应用社交情感技能和理解的能力,与 弗吉尼亚 SEL 指导标准. 这些领域的技能对于在大学、职业和生活中取得成功至关重要。 请注意:

  • SEL 调查数据仅供具有合法教育利益的教师、管理人员和工作人员访问。
  • 结果将保存在只有这些人可以访问的安全文件和数据库中。
  • 家长和监护人将通过以下方式收到个性化报告 ParentVUE 关于每个评估窗口后学生的筛选结果。
  • SEL 调查数据将用于关注 APS 针对特定需求领域的 SEL 课程,确定在发展特定技能方面可能受益于额外支持的学生,并监控学校和学区的进展。

如果您希望您的孩子参加, 无需采取任何行动. 如果你这样做 不是 希望您的孩子参与 SEL 调查,请单击以下选择退出表格,该表格允许您通过电子方式提交 21 月 XNUMX 日星期五: https://survey.k12insight.com/r/pHiQnD

要了解有关 SEL 调查的更多信息,我们邀请您访问 APS 社会情感学习 网页。 如果您还有其他问题或疑虑,请联系您孩子的学校。

Full Menu

Social-Emotional Learning Survey for Students in Grades 3-12

Arlington Public Schools (APS) will again be conducting a social-emotional (SEL) survey for our students in grades 3-12. The purpose of this survey is to identify district, school, and students’ strengths and areas for growth in social-emotional competencies in order to create curriculum that builds and reinforces prosocial skills. Students will be participating in this online survey two times during the 2022-23 school year to assist APS in monitoring progress in this area. The fall administration will take place between Oct. 25-28. The spring administration will occur between April 24-28, 2023.

The SEL survey is provided through Panorama, and will assess students’ ability to apply social-emotional skills and understandings, in alignment with the Virginia SEL Guidance Standards. Skills in these areas are essential to success in college, career, and life. Please note:

  • SEL survey data will only be accessible to teachers, administrators, and staff with a legitimate educational interest.
  • Results will be maintained in secure files and databases accessible only to these individuals.
  • Parents and guardians will receive an individualized report through ParentVUE regarding their student’s screener results following each assessment window.
  • SEL survey data will be used to focus the APS SEL curriculum on specific areas of need, identify students who might benefit from additional support in developing specific skills, and monitor school and district progress.

If you wish for your child to participate, no action is needed. If you do NOT wish for your child to participate in the SEL survey, please click on the following opt-out form which allows you to submit electronically by Fri, Oct. 21: https://survey.k12insight.com/r/pHiQnD

To learn more about the SEL survey, we invite you to visit the APS Social-Emotional Learning webpage. If you have additional questions or concerns, please contact your child’s school.

More News

School Board Meeting April 11, 2024

For closed captions, click the “CC” button in the bottom toolbar of the video window once the meeting starts...

School Board Members Mary Kadera and Bethany Zecher Sutton to Host Open Office Hours on Tue, April 16

Mary Kadera and Bethany Zecher Sutton will be available in person from 5:30 to 7:30 p.m. on Tuesday, April 16, at the Columbia Pike Library.