Анкета социально-эмоционального обучения для учащихся 3-12 классов

Государственные школы Арлингтона (APS) снова будет проводить социально-эмоциональный (SEL) опрос для наших учеников 3-12 классов. Целью этого опроса является выявление сильных сторон округа, школы и учащихся, а также областей для роста социально-эмоциональных компетенций с целью создания учебной программы, которая формирует и укрепляет просоциальные навыки. Студенты будут участвовать в этом онлайн-опросе два раза в 2022-23 учебном году для оказания помощи APS в мониторинге прогресса в этой области. Осенняя администрация будет проходить между Октябрь 25-28. Весенняя администрация будет проходить между Апрель 24-28, 2023.

Опрос SEL проводится через Panorama и оценивает способность учащихся применять социально-эмоциональные навыки и понимание в соответствии с Стандарты SEL штата Вирджиния. Навыки в этих областях необходимы для успеха в колледже, карьере и жизни. Пожалуйста, обрати внимание:

  • Данные опроса SEL будут доступны только учителям, администраторам и сотрудникам, имеющим законный образовательный интерес.
  • Результаты будут храниться в защищенных файлах и базах данных, доступных только для этих лиц.
  • Родители и опекуны получат индивидуальный отчет через ParentVUE относительно результатов скрининга своего ученика после каждого окна оценки.
  • Данные опроса SEL будут использоваться для APS Учебная программа SEL по конкретным областям потребностей, выявление учащихся, которым может быть полезна дополнительная поддержка в развитии конкретных навыков, и отслеживание успеваемости школы и школьного округа.

Если вы хотите, чтобы ваш ребенок участвовал, никаких действий не требуется. Если ты это сделаешь НЕ хотите, чтобы ваш ребенок принял участие в опросе SEL, пожалуйста, нажмите на следующую форму отказа, которая позволяет вам отправить в электронном виде Пт, 21 октября: https://survey.k12insight.com/r/pHiQnD

Чтобы узнать больше об опросе SEL, мы приглашаем вас посетить APS Социально-эмоциональное обучение веб-страница. Если у вас есть дополнительные вопросы или опасения, пожалуйста, свяжитесь со школой вашего ребенка.

Full Menu

Social-Emotional Learning Survey for Students in Grades 3-12

Arlington Public Schools (APS) will again be conducting a social-emotional (SEL) survey for our students in grades 3-12. The purpose of this survey is to identify district, school, and students’ strengths and areas for growth in social-emotional competencies in order to create curriculum that builds and reinforces prosocial skills. Students will be participating in this online survey two times during the 2022-23 school year to assist APS in monitoring progress in this area. The fall administration will take place between Oct. 25-28. The spring administration will occur between April 24-28, 2023.

The SEL survey is provided through Panorama, and will assess students’ ability to apply social-emotional skills and understandings, in alignment with the Virginia SEL Guidance Standards. Skills in these areas are essential to success in college, career, and life. Please note:

  • SEL survey data will only be accessible to teachers, administrators, and staff with a legitimate educational interest.
  • Results will be maintained in secure files and databases accessible only to these individuals.
  • Parents and guardians will receive an individualized report through ParentVUE regarding their student’s screener results following each assessment window.
  • SEL survey data will be used to focus the APS SEL curriculum on specific areas of need, identify students who might benefit from additional support in developing specific skills, and monitor school and district progress.

If you wish for your child to participate, no action is needed. If you do NOT wish for your child to participate in the SEL survey, please click on the following opt-out form which allows you to submit electronically by Fri, Oct. 21: https://survey.k12insight.com/r/pHiQnD

To learn more about the SEL survey, we invite you to visit the APS Social-Emotional Learning webpage. If you have additional questions or concerns, please contact your child’s school.

More News

School Board Meeting April 11, 2024

For closed captions, click the “CC” button in the bottom toolbar of the video window once the meeting starts...

School Board Members Mary Kadera and Bethany Zecher Sutton to Host Open Office Hours on Tue, April 16

Mary Kadera and Bethany Zecher Sutton will be available in person from 5:30 to 7:30 p.m. on Tuesday, April 16, at the Columbia Pike Library.