مسح التعلم العاطفي الاجتماعي للطلاب في الصفوف 3-12

مدارس أرلينغتون العامة (APS) مرة أخرى بإجراء مسح اجتماعي - عاطفي (SEL) لطلابنا في الصفوف من 3 إلى 12. الغرض من هذا الاستطلاع هو تحديد نقاط القوة في المنطقة والمدرسة والطلاب ومجالات النمو في الكفاءات الاجتماعية والعاطفية من أجل إنشاء منهج يبني ويعزز المهارات الاجتماعية. سيشارك الطلاب في هذا الاستطلاع عبر الإنترنت مرتين خلال العام الدراسي 2022-23 للمساعدة APS في رصد التقدم في هذا المجال. ستتم إدارة الخريف بين أكتوبر 25-28. ستحدث إدارة الربيع بين أبريل شنومكس-شنومكس، شنومكس.

يتم توفير استبيان SEL من خلال Panorama ، وسوف يقيم قدرة الطلاب على تطبيق المهارات الاجتماعية والعاطفية والتفاهمات ، بما يتماشى مع معايير توجيه فيرجينيا SEL. المهارات في هذه المجالات ضرورية للنجاح في الكلية والحياة المهنية. يرجى الملاحظة:

  • ستكون بيانات استبيان SEL متاحة فقط للمعلمين والمسؤولين والموظفين ذوي الاهتمامات التعليمية المشروعة.
  • سيتم الاحتفاظ بالنتائج في ملفات وقواعد بيانات آمنة يمكن الوصول إليها فقط لهؤلاء الأفراد.
  • سيتلقى الآباء والأوصياء تقريرًا فرديًا من خلال ParentVUE فيما يتعلق بنتائج فرز الطلاب بعد كل نافذة تقييم.
  • سيتم استخدام بيانات مسح SEL للتركيز على APS منهج SEL في مجالات محددة من الاحتياجات ، وتحديد الطلاب الذين قد يستفيدون من الدعم الإضافي في تطوير مهارات محددة ، ومراقبة تقدم المدرسة والمنطقة.

إذا كنت ترغب في مشاركة طفلك ، لا يلزم اتخاذ أي إجراء. اذا فعلت لا ترغب في مشاركة طفلك في استبيان SEL ، يرجى النقر فوق نموذج إلغاء الاشتراك التالي الذي يسمح لك بالتقديم إلكترونيًا عن طريق الجمعة 21 أكتوبر: https://survey.k12insight.com/r/pHiQnD

لمعرفة المزيد حول استبيان SEL ، ندعوك لزيارة موقع APS التعلم العاطفي الاجتماعي صفحة ويب. إذا كانت لديك أسئلة أو مخاوف إضافية ، فيرجى الاتصال بمدرسة طفلك.

Full Menu

Social-Emotional Learning Survey for Students in Grades 3-12

Arlington Public Schools (APS) will again be conducting a social-emotional (SEL) survey for our students in grades 3-12. The purpose of this survey is to identify district, school, and students’ strengths and areas for growth in social-emotional competencies in order to create curriculum that builds and reinforces prosocial skills. Students will be participating in this online survey two times during the 2022-23 school year to assist APS in monitoring progress in this area. The fall administration will take place between Oct. 25-28. The spring administration will occur between April 24-28, 2023.

The SEL survey is provided through Panorama, and will assess students’ ability to apply social-emotional skills and understandings, in alignment with the Virginia SEL Guidance Standards. Skills in these areas are essential to success in college, career, and life. Please note:

  • SEL survey data will only be accessible to teachers, administrators, and staff with a legitimate educational interest.
  • Results will be maintained in secure files and databases accessible only to these individuals.
  • Parents and guardians will receive an individualized report through ParentVUE regarding their student’s screener results following each assessment window.
  • SEL survey data will be used to focus the APS SEL curriculum on specific areas of need, identify students who might benefit from additional support in developing specific skills, and monitor school and district progress.

If you wish for your child to participate, no action is needed. If you do NOT wish for your child to participate in the SEL survey, please click on the following opt-out form which allows you to submit electronically by Fri, Oct. 21: https://survey.k12insight.com/r/pHiQnD

To learn more about the SEL survey, we invite you to visit the APS Social-Emotional Learning webpage. If you have additional questions or concerns, please contact your child’s school.

More News

School Board Meeting April 11, 2024

For closed captions, click the “CC” button in the bottom toolbar of the video window once the meeting starts...

School Board Members Mary Kadera and Bethany Zecher Sutton to Host Open Office Hours on Tue, April 16

Mary Kadera and Bethany Zecher Sutton will be available in person from 5:30 to 7:30 p.m. on Tuesday, April 16, at the Columbia Pike Library.