学监 7 年 2022 月 XNUMX 日更新

主管更新徽标

Español

亲爱 APS 家庭,

以下是我未来一周的更新和提醒。 请注意,这将是我 2022 年的最后一次官方每周更新。下周我将分享一条特别的假期信息,因为每个人都准备好迎接 19 月 2 日至 XNUMX 月 XNUMX 日的假期。

2022 年秋季学区和学校 SEL 调查结果现已公布:3 月份对 12-XNUMX 年级进行的社会情感学习 (SEL) 调查结果现已公布。 查看部门和学校的结果. 学校将审查自己的数据,以确定在 SEL 教学中应解决的具体需求领域。

  • 个别学生的成绩将通过 StudentVue 和 ParentVue 1月3,2023。
  • 家长资源中心 XNUMX 月份举办的虚拟“午餐和学习”将为家庭提供更多提问的机会,并将在寒假后分享详细信息。

2023-24 年日历更新:当我在日历上与学校董事会合作时,我的重点是三个主要优先事项:确保我们提供 180 个教学日,保留我们对宗教节日的庆祝,以及使我们的春假与邻近的学校系统保持一致。 基于这些优先事项,我们正在重新审视选项 1 和修改后的选项 2。我将在 15 月 XNUMX 日的学校董事会会议上提出最终建议。 查看 Engage 上的选项   根据您的反馈,我们计划调整我们的日历开发流程。 我们将制定一项政策来指导未来的日历开发和决策,还将调整征求社区反馈的流程。 更多信息将在下一个过程之前共享。

每个学生都很重要: 资优服务和青年学者:感谢 Gifted Services 和 Carlin Springs 的团队参与此次活动 关于青年学者模型的视频. 当我谈到为每个学生服务时,我们的重点是为那些需要根据自己的长处充实的人扩展学习,并为那些需要更多时间和根据他们的需要练习的人加强内容领域。

学生进度仪表板:本 学生进度仪表板 将于本周五更新 6-12 年级学生的 HMH 成长测量的新结果。 这是用于替代之前评估的新工具,即阅读库存,后者也由同一家公司管理。 详细信息和链接将在星期五 5 中提供。

到目前为止,这是美好的一年,我要感谢你们为支持我们的学校所做的一切。 祝你度过愉快的一周。

Sincerely,

弗朗西斯科·杜兰博士
所长
阿灵顿公立学校

Full Menu

Superintendent’s December 7, 2022 Update

Superintendent's Updates logo

Español

Dear APS Families,

Below are my updates and reminders for the week ahead. Please note that this will be my last official weekly update of 2022. Next week I will share a special holiday message as everyone gets ready for the break, Dec. 19 – Jan. 2.

Fall 2022 District and School SEL Survey Results Now Available: The results of the Social Emotional Learning (SEL) Survey, administered to grades 3-12 in October, are now available. View results for the Division and by school. Schools will be reviewing their own data to identify specific areas of need that should be addressed in SEL instruction.

  • Individual student results will be shared in a report available through StudentVue and ParentVue on Jan. 3, 2023.
  • A virtual “Lunch and Learn” hosted by the Parent Resource Center in January will provide more opportunities for families to ask questions and details will be shared after the winter break.

Update on the 2023-24 Calendar: As I work with the School Board on the calendar, my focus is on three main priorities: ensuring we provide 180 instructional days, retaining our observance of religious holidays, and aligning our spring break with neighboring school systems. Based on those priorities, we are revisiting option 1 and a modified option 2. I will make a final recommendation at the December 15 School Board meeting. View the options on Engage   Based on your feedback, we plan to adjust our calendar development process moving forward. We will develop a policy to guide calendar development and decision-making in the future and will also adjust the process for soliciting community feedback. More information will be shared in advance of the next process.

Every Student Counts: Gifted Services and Young Scholars: Thank you to Gifted Services and the team at Carlin Springs for participating in this video about the Young Scholars model. When I talk about serving every student, we are focused on extending learning for those who need enrichment based on their strengths, as well as reinforcing content areas for those who need more time and practice based on their needs.

Student Progress Dashboard: The Student Progress Dashboard will be updated with the new results of the HMH Growth Measure for students in grades 6-12 this Friday. This is the new tool being used in place of the previous assessment, Reading Inventory, which was also administered by the same company. Details and links will be provided in the Friday 5.

It has been a great year so far, and I want to thank you for all you do to support our schools. Have a great week.

Sincerely,

Dr. Francisco Durán
Superintendent
Arlington Public Schools

More News

School Board Meeting July 8, 2024

For closed captions, click the “CC” button in the bottom toolbar of the video window once the meeting starts...

School Board Appoints Arlington Community High School and Escuela Key Principals

The Arlington School Board appointed Jeannette Allen and Frances Lee as Principals of Arlington Community High School and Escuela Key at its July 8 meeting.

School Board Elects Mary Kadera as Chair

The Arlington School Board held its annual organizational meeting for the 2024-25 school year and elected Mary Kadera as Chair and Bethany Zecher Sutton as Vice Chair.