تحديث 7 ديسمبر 2022 المشرف

شعار تحديثات المشرف

الإسباني

Dear APS العائلات،

فيما يلي تحديثاتي وتذكيراتي للأسبوع المقبل. يرجى ملاحظة أن هذا سيكون آخر تحديث أسبوعي رسمي لي لعام 2022. في الأسبوع المقبل سأشارك رسالة خاصة بمناسبة العطلة حيث يستعد الجميع للاستراحة ، 19 ديسمبر - 2 يناير.

نتائج مسح SEL في خريف 2022 متوفرة الآن: نتائج استطلاع التعلم الاجتماعي العاطفي (SEL) ، الذي تم إجراؤه للصفوف 3-12 في أكتوبر ، متاحة الآن. عرض النتائج للقسم والمدرسة. ستقوم المدارس بمراجعة بياناتها الخاصة لتحديد مجالات الحاجة المحددة التي يجب معالجتها في تعليم SEL.

  • ستتم مشاركة نتائج الطلاب الفردية في تقرير متاح من خلال StudentVue و ParentVue في كانون الثاني / يناير شنومكس، شنومكس.
  • ستوفر "غداء وتعلم" افتراضية يستضيفها مركز موارد الآباء في يناير المزيد من الفرص للعائلات لطرح الأسئلة وسيتم مشاركة التفاصيل بعد العطلة الشتوية.

تحديث في 2023-24 التقويم: أثناء عملي مع مجلس إدارة المدرسة في التقويم ، ينصب تركيزي على ثلاث أولويات رئيسية: ضمان توفير 180 يومًا تعليميًا ، والاحتفاظ بأعيادنا الدينية ، ومواءمة عطلة الربيع مع أنظمة المدارس المجاورة. بناءً على هذه الأولويات ، فإننا نعيد النظر في الخيار 1 والخيار المعدل 2. وسأقدم توصية نهائية في اجتماع مجلس إدارة المدرسة في 15 ديسمبر. اعرض الخيارات في Engage   بناءً على ملاحظاتك ، نخطط لتعديل عملية تطوير التقويم لدينا للمضي قدمًا. سنقوم بتطوير سياسة لتوجيه تطوير التقويم واتخاذ القرار في المستقبل وسنقوم أيضًا بتعديل العملية للحصول على تعليقات المجتمع. سيتم مشاركة المزيد من المعلومات قبل العملية التالية.

كل طالب مهم: خدمات الموهوبين والشباب: شكرًا لخدمات الموهوبين والفريق في Carlin Springs على المشاركة في هذا فيديو عن نموذج العلماء الشباب. عندما أتحدث عن خدمة كل طالب ، فإننا نركز على توسيع نطاق التعلم لأولئك الذين يحتاجون إلى الإثراء بناءً على نقاط قوتهم ، بالإضافة إلى تعزيز مجالات المحتوى لأولئك الذين يحتاجون إلى مزيد من الوقت والممارسة بناءً على احتياجاتهم.

لوحة معلومات تقدم الطالب: ال لوحة معلومات تقدم الطالب سيتم تحديث النتائج الجديدة لمقياس النمو HMH للطلاب في الصفوف 6-12 يوم الجمعة. هذه هي الأداة الجديدة التي يتم استخدامها بدلاً من التقييم السابق ، قراءة الجرد ، والتي كانت تدار أيضًا من قبل نفس الشركة. سيتم توفير التفاصيل والروابط في يوم الجمعة 5.

لقد كان عامًا رائعًا حتى الآن ، وأود أن أشكرك على كل ما تفعله لدعم مدارسنا. أحضى بأسبوع ممتع.

مع خالص الشكر والتقدير،

دكتور فرانسيسكو دوران
المراقب
مدارس أرلينغتون العامة

Full Menu

Superintendent’s December 7, 2022 Update

Superintendent's Updates logo

Español

Dear APS Families,

Below are my updates and reminders for the week ahead. Please note that this will be my last official weekly update of 2022. Next week I will share a special holiday message as everyone gets ready for the break, Dec. 19 – Jan. 2.

Fall 2022 District and School SEL Survey Results Now Available: The results of the Social Emotional Learning (SEL) Survey, administered to grades 3-12 in October, are now available. View results for the Division and by school. Schools will be reviewing their own data to identify specific areas of need that should be addressed in SEL instruction.

  • Individual student results will be shared in a report available through StudentVue and ParentVue on Jan. 3, 2023.
  • A virtual “Lunch and Learn” hosted by the Parent Resource Center in January will provide more opportunities for families to ask questions and details will be shared after the winter break.

Update on the 2023-24 Calendar: As I work with the School Board on the calendar, my focus is on three main priorities: ensuring we provide 180 instructional days, retaining our observance of religious holidays, and aligning our spring break with neighboring school systems. Based on those priorities, we are revisiting option 1 and a modified option 2. I will make a final recommendation at the December 15 School Board meeting. View the options on Engage   Based on your feedback, we plan to adjust our calendar development process moving forward. We will develop a policy to guide calendar development and decision-making in the future and will also adjust the process for soliciting community feedback. More information will be shared in advance of the next process.

Every Student Counts: Gifted Services and Young Scholars: Thank you to Gifted Services and the team at Carlin Springs for participating in this video about the Young Scholars model. When I talk about serving every student, we are focused on extending learning for those who need enrichment based on their strengths, as well as reinforcing content areas for those who need more time and practice based on their needs.

Student Progress Dashboard: The Student Progress Dashboard will be updated with the new results of the HMH Growth Measure for students in grades 6-12 this Friday. This is the new tool being used in place of the previous assessment, Reading Inventory, which was also administered by the same company. Details and links will be provided in the Friday 5.

It has been a great year so far, and I want to thank you for all you do to support our schools. Have a great week.

Sincerely,

Dr. Francisco Durán
Superintendent
Arlington Public Schools

More News

School Board Meeting July 8, 2024

For closed captions, click the “CC” button in the bottom toolbar of the video window once the meeting starts...

School Board Appoints Arlington Community High School and Escuela Key Principals

The Arlington School Board appointed Jeannette Allen and Frances Lee as Principals of Arlington Community High School and Escuela Key at its July 8 meeting.

School Board Elects Mary Kadera as Chair

The Arlington School Board held its annual organizational meeting for the 2024-25 school year and elected Mary Kadera as Chair and Bethany Zecher Sutton as Vice Chair.