1426 N Quincy St
Arlington, VA 22207
703-228-6000
Saturday, April 19, 2014

Special Education Transition Services

Transition Council

The Arlington Transition Council is comprised of parents, Arlington Public Schools staff, Arlington County Department of Human Services staff, and representatives from various external organizations that provide transition services for persons with disabilities. The Council's main goal is to support the provision of a seamless array of transition services for students as they move from grade to grade and exit the school district. The Council meets on a quarterly basis.

Contact: Dr. Julie Crawford, Director, Special Education, APS, Transition Council Chairperson at 703-228-6040.
 
Next Transition Council Meeting: Thursday, April 22, 2010, at 12:30-2:00pm at the Arlington Education Center, in conference rooms 101/102.
NameE-MailTitle/PositionPhone Number
Ann Marie Boltonannmariebolton@gmail.com

Becky Suttellbsuttell@arlingtonva.us

Barbara Brennanbarbara.brennan@drs.virginia.govDRS: Voc. Rehab. Counselor703-317-3505
Bernadette Sheedybsheedy@nvcc.eduNVCC: Career Place Counselor703-933-3995
Brenda Jonesbjones@ourpeoplework.orgService Source: Division Manager703-228-6343
Brian Stapletonbrian.stapleton@apsva.usAPS: Special Ed Coordinator703-228-8691
Chris Williamschristopher.williams@apsva.usJob Coach703-228-6143
Colleen Kennedyckennedy@socent.orgSOC: Enterprise Consumer Services Coordinator703-521-4441
Cornell Huntercornell.hunter@apsva.usJob Coach703-228-6143
Diana Manganellidmanganelli@arlingtonva.usDHS: Supervisor, Child and Family Services Division703-228-1525
Don Conleydconley@arlingtonva.usCoordinator, Vocational/Day Programs703-228-1704
Kathleen Donavon     
 
APS: Special Ed Coordinator, Parent Resource Center703-288-2136
Eric Pilsoneric.pilson@apsva.usJob Coach703-228-6143
Evelyn Kaiserevelyn.kaiser@drs.virginia.govDRS: Business Development Mgr.703-277-3511
Heather Buchananhbuchanan@arlingtonva.usJuvenile and Domestic Relations Court, Intake Supervisor703-228-4582
Jen Kurtzjkurtz@arlingtonva.usDHS: Supervisor, MR/DD Case Management Services703-228-1781
Joanna Barnesjbarnes1@arlingtonva.usDHS: State Systems & Contractual Services Coordinator703-228-1736
Joyce C. Kellyjoyce.kelly@apsva.usAPS: Transition Coordinator, Wakefield High School, Alternative Programs & Middle Schools703-228-6728
Dr. Kristi Murphy
kristi.murphy@apsva.usAPS: Special Ed Director703-228-6040
Karen Shermankaren.sherman@apsva.usAPS: Transition Coordinator, Yorktown High School & Middle Schools703-228-2545
Kristi Wilsonkwilson@arlington.k12.va.usTherapuetic Recreation Programmer703-228-4736
Latonya Whitakerllwhitaker@arlingtonva.usDHS: Young Adult Transitional Facilitator703-228-5279
Lucita Poliquit
letecia.poliquit@apsva.us
APS: Transition Assistant, Washington Lee High School703-228-6261
Margaret Lindquitmargaret.lindquit@apsva.usAPS: Transition Coordinator, Straford703-228-6441
Marta Gonzalezmgonza@arlingtonva.us

Nadia Conyersnconyers@arlingtonva.usDHS: Youth Employment Counselor703-228-1417
Oswaldo Castilloocastillo@arlingtonva.us

Teri C. Bertschbertsch@drs.virginia.govDRS: Manager, Alexandria Office703-317-3501
Tom Wallacetawallace@arlingtonva.usDHS: Supervisor of Community Based Services Team703-228-1540

Last Modified on February 10, 2014