رسالة مركز موارد الوالدين يوم الاثنين: 10.31.22

صورة رسالة الاثنين

 

 

31 أكتوبر 2022

نأمل أن يستمتع الجميع بعطلة نهاية الأسبوع الخريفية الجميلة ، ولأولئك الذين يحتفلون بعيد الهالوين اليوم ، نتمنى لك ولعائلتك يومًا آمنًا وسعيدًا (ومساء!). جمعت مقاطعة أرلينغتون مجموعة من الموارد من الأحداث في المنطقة إلى نصائح السلامة للخدعة أو العلاج لتوجيه متعة الخريف.
الرسم اليقطين

 

 

التخطيط للمستقبل

هل لديك أسئلة أو بحاجة إلى معلومات إضافية؟ تواصل مع مركز موارد الآباء على 703.228.7239 أو prc@apsva.us


تحقق من رسم هذه الموارد الجديدة

 

 

 

 

أكتوبر هو الوطني لمنع التنمر شهر
قامت PEATC بمشاركة موارد تفاعلية وغنية بالمعلومات على صفحة التواصل العائلي على Facebook.

تاريخ الإعاقة والوعي شهر
بدأ الشباب ذوو الإعاقة حملة في عام 2009 لتمرير الجمعية العامة لفيرجينيا لقرار يحدد أكتوبر شهرًا لتاريخ الإعاقة والتوعية (DHAM). وضع هؤلاء الشباب أنفسهم بيان رؤية لـ DHAM: سيعزز تاريخ الإعاقة والتعليم والتوعية المواقف الإيجابية في المدارس مما يخلق ثقافة الاحترام المتبادل والتفاهم وتكافؤ الفرص للجميع. تعرف على تاريخ الإعاقة هنا

شهر الوعي بالتواصل المبدئي والبديل (AAC)
للتذكير ، يحتوي مركز موارد الآباء على مجموعة متنوعة من الموارد التي قام بتجميعها APS الموظفين والعائلات على موقعنا باستخدام AAC في المنزل موقع الويب ، بما في ذلك معلومات الاتصال لجدولة جلسة تدريب 1: 1 مجانية مع مدربي تنفيذ AAC الرائعين لدينا ، والاتصالات مع Arlington آباء آك المجموعة.


صورة الأحداث القادمة

 

 

 

يرجى زيارة شبكة الاتصالات العالمية.apsva.us/prc-أحداث

Parent Resource Center Monday Message: 10.31.22

Monday Message image

 

 

October 31, 2022

We hope everyone enjoyed the beautiful fall weekend, and for those celebrating Halloween today, we wish you and your family a safe and happy day (and evening!). Arlington County has assembled a host of resources from events in the area to safety tips for trick-or-treating to guide your fall fun.
pumpkin graphic

 

 

Planning Ahead

Have questions or need additional information? Reach out to the Parent Resource Center at 703.228.7239 or prc@apsva.us


Check out these new resources graphic

 

 

 

 

OCTOBER IS NATIONAL BULLYING PREVENTION MONTH
PEATC has shared interactive and informative resources on their Family Engagement Facebook page.

DISABILITY HISTORY AND AWARENESS MONTH
Youth with disabilities initiated a campaign in 2009 to have the Virginia General Assembly pass a resolution designating October as Disability History and Awareness Month (DHAM). These same youth developed a vision statement for DHAM: Disability history, education and awareness will promote positive attitudes in schools creating a culture of mutual respect, understanding, and equal opportunities for all. Learn about the history of disability here

AUGMENTATIVE AND ALTERNATIVE COMMUNICATION (AAC) AWARENESS MONTH
As a reminder, the Parent Resource Center has a variety of resources compiled by APS staff and families on our Using AAC at Home website, including contact information to schedule a complimentary, 1:1 coaching session with our wonderful AAC Implementation Coaches, and connections to Arlington’s AAC Parents group.


Upcoming Events image

 

 

 

Please visit www.apsva.us/prc-events