家長資源中心星期一寄語:10.31.22

星期一留言圖片

 

 

二零二二年十月二十六日

我們希望每個人都喜歡這個美麗的秋季週末,對於今天慶祝萬聖節的人,我們希望您和您的家人度過一個安全快樂的一天(和晚上!)。 阿靈頓縣匯集了大量資源 從該地區的活動到不給糖就搗蛋的安全提示,以指導您的秋季樂趣。
南瓜圖形

 

 

規劃先行

有問題或需要更多信息? 撥打 703.228.7239 聯繫家長資源中心或 prc@aps價值


查看這些新資源圖形

 

 

 

 

十月是全國防止欺凌月
PEATC 在其家庭參與 Facebook 頁面上分享了互動和信息豐富的資源。

殘疾歷史和意識月
殘疾青年在 2009 年發起了一項運動,要求弗吉尼亞州議會通過一項決議,將 XNUMX 月指定為殘疾歷史和意識月 (DHAM)。 這些年輕人為 DHAM 制定了願景聲明:殘疾歷史、教育和意識將促進學校的積極態度,為所有人創造一種相互尊重、理解和平等機會的文化。 了解殘疾的歷史 這裡

增強和替代溝通 (AAC) 宣傳月
提醒一下,家長資源中心有各種資源由 APS 我們的員工和家屬 在家使用 AAC 網站,包括聯繫信息以安排與我們出色的 AAC 實施教練的免費 1 對 1 輔導課程,以及與阿靈頓的聯繫 瑞聲父母 組。


活動預告圖片

 

 

 

請拜訪 萬維網。apsva.us/prc-事件

Parent Resource Center Monday Message: 10.31.22

Monday Message image

 

 

October 31, 2022

We hope everyone enjoyed the beautiful fall weekend, and for those celebrating Halloween today, we wish you and your family a safe and happy day (and evening!). Arlington County has assembled a host of resources from events in the area to safety tips for trick-or-treating to guide your fall fun.
pumpkin graphic

 

 

Planning Ahead

Have questions or need additional information? Reach out to the Parent Resource Center at 703.228.7239 or prc@apsva.us


Check out these new resources graphic

 

 

 

 

OCTOBER IS NATIONAL BULLYING PREVENTION MONTH
PEATC has shared interactive and informative resources on their Family Engagement Facebook page.

DISABILITY HISTORY AND AWARENESS MONTH
Youth with disabilities initiated a campaign in 2009 to have the Virginia General Assembly pass a resolution designating October as Disability History and Awareness Month (DHAM). These same youth developed a vision statement for DHAM: Disability history, education and awareness will promote positive attitudes in schools creating a culture of mutual respect, understanding, and equal opportunities for all. Learn about the history of disability here

AUGMENTATIVE AND ALTERNATIVE COMMUNICATION (AAC) AWARENESS MONTH
As a reminder, the Parent Resource Center has a variety of resources compiled by APS staff and families on our Using AAC at Home website, including contact information to schedule a complimentary, 1:1 coaching session with our wonderful AAC Implementation Coaches, and connections to Arlington’s AAC Parents group.


Upcoming Events image

 

 

 

Please visit www.apsva.us/prc-events