中學選擇與轉學

更新二月14,2022: 現已提供有關 2022-23 學年鄰里接送的信息。 更多信息可在每個級別的鄰里接送網頁上找到。

更新二月1,2022: 31 年 2022 月 XNUMX 日星期一舉行了所有中學(初中和高中)選擇學校/計劃申請的抽籤。 在這裡查看錄音. 家庭將通過他們通過 在線申請門戶 (電子郵件或文本)之後 4 年 7 月 2022 日星期一下午 XNUMX 點。

1 年 2021 月 XNUMX 日更新: 虛擬 中學信息之夜 於 25 年 2021 月 7 日星期一晚上 XNUMX 點舉行 選擇以下鏈接查看:


2022-23學年普通中學的選擇和轉學申請信息

選修中學和課程申請時間表
應用程序窗口: 1 年 2021 月 10 日晚上 21 點 – 2022 年 4 月 XNUMX 日下午 XNUMX 點
抽獎 31 年 2022 月 12 日,下午 4 點至 XNUMX 點
彩票通知 7 年 2022 月 4 日下午 XNUMX 點之後
接受拒絕 21 年 2022 月 11 日晚上 59:XNUMX
中學鄰里轉移申請時間表
應用程序窗口: 打開 21年2022月11日– 2022年XNUMX月XNUMX日
抽獎 18 年 2022 月 1 日,下午 3 點至 XNUMX 點
彩票通知 25 年 2022 月 4 日下午 XNUMX 點之後
接受拒絕 四月十八日
  • 可選學校/課程: 甘斯頓(Gunston)的西班牙沉浸課程,甘斯頓(Gunston)的蒙台梭利(Montessori)中學課程和伍德伍德(HB Woodlawn)(6-8年級)。
  • 社區交通: 2022-23 學年的鄰里轉學將提供給以下中學:Dorothy Hamm、Jefferson、Kenmore 和 Williamsburg。 更多信息可在 中學要求轉學 網頁。 2022-23學年接受鄰里轉學的中學抽籤於18月XNUMX日星期五舉行。 查看錄音
  • 信息之夜: 2022年秋季入讀中學的學生家庭將聽到有關 APS 中學、學校選擇、申請截止日期和程序、基於學校的信息會議、可用的學生資源等。
  • 候補名單: 中學鄰里調動候補名單將由 APS 迎賓中心,直到2年2022月XNUMX日。在整個學年中,選件席位會不斷增加。 如果家庭在候補名單上並且有空位,則會通知他們。 如果家屬在截止日期之前不接受或拒絕座位,則該可用座位將分配給候補名單上的下一個學生。 每年的選項和轉學期開始時,所有候補名單都會重設,因此,如果家庭仍然對上一次申請的學校或課程感興趣,則必須重新申請。
  • 同級偏好: 目前在中學階段不提供同級偏愛。
  • 交通: 居住在學校步行區以外的就讀選擇學校/課程的學生可以乘坐交通工具(查看校車資格maps)。 選修學校和課程的所有交通都是通過樞紐站提供的。 樞紐站位於中心位置,例如社區中心或學校,來自多個社區的學生匯聚在一起乘坐公共汽車去學校,並且距離學生住所的距離可能更長。 社區轉移或行政安置不提供運輸。 在這裡選擇 了解更多關於選擇學校交通的信息。
  • 常見問題: 家庭應審查 次要期權和轉讓常見問題解答 解答有關期權和轉讓過程中經常收到的問題。
  • 彩票信息: 2022-23 學年初中和高中選項計劃的抽籤於 31 年 2022 月 12 日星期一下午 4 點至 XNUMX 點舉行 查看錄音.
  • 申請手續: 通過以下方式申請備選中學或課程 在線申請門戶.

有關其他信息或問題,請聯繫 APS 歡迎中心703-228-8000或 學校選擇@aps價值.

Middle School Options & Transfers

Update February 14, 2022: The information on neighborhood transfers for the school year 2022-23 is now available. Additional information is available on the neighborhood transfers webpage for each level.

Update February 1, 2022: The lotteries for all secondary (middle and high) option school/program applications were held on Monday, Jan. 31, 2022. View the recording here.  Families will be notified of their acceptance or placement on the waitlist by the methods they selected through the online application portal (email or text) after 4 p.m. on Monday, February 7, 2022.

Update November 1, 2021: Virtual Middle School Information Night was held on Monday, Oct. 25, 2021, at 7 p.m.  Select the following links to view:


General Middle School Options & Transfers Application Information for School Year 2022-23

Option Middle Schools & Programs Application Timeline
Application Window: CLOSED Nov. 1, 2021 at 10 p.m. – Jan. 21, 2022 at 4 p.m.
Lottery Jan. 31, 2022, 12 – 4 p.m.
Lottery Notification Feb. 7, 2022 after 4 p.m.
Accept/Decline Feb. 21, 2022 by 11:59 p.m.
Middle School Neighborhood Transfers Application Timeline
Application Window: OPEN Feb. 21, 2022 – March 11, 2022
Lottery March 18, 2022, 1 – 3 p.m.
Lottery Notification March 25, 2022 after 4 p.m.
Accept/Decline April 8, 2022
  • Option Schools/Programs: Spanish Immersion Program at Gunston, Montessori Middle Years Program at Gunston, and H-B Woodlawn (Grades 6-8).
  • Neighborhood Transfers: Neighborhood transfers for the 2022-23 school year will be offered to the following middle schools: Dorothy Hamm, Jefferson, Kenmore, and Williamsburg. Additional information is available on the Middle School Requesting a Transfer webpage. The 2022-23 school year lotteries for the middle schools accepting neighborhood transfers was held on Friday, March 18. View the recording
  • Information Night: Families of students entering middle school in the fall of 2022 will hear an overview about APS middle schools, school options, application deadlines and procedures, school-based information sessions, available student resources, and more.
  • Waitlists: Middle school neighborhood transfer waitlists will be maintained by the APS Welcome Center until May 2, 2022. Options seats are continuously filled throughout the school year as seats become available. Families will be notified if they are on the waitlist and a seat becomes available. If families do not accept or decline a seat by the deadline, the available seat is given to the next student on the waitlist. All waitlists reset when the options and transfers period begins each year, so families must reapply if they are still interested in attending a school or program they applied to previously.
  • Sibling Preference: Sibling preference is not currently offered at the middle school level.
  • Transportation: Transportation is available for students attending option schools/programs who live outside their school’s walk zone (View school bus eligibility maps). All transportation for option school and programs is provided via hub stops. Hub stops are central locations—such as a community center or school—where students from several neighborhoods meet to catch the bus to their school and may be a longer distance from a student’s residence. Transportation is not provided for neighborhood transfers or administrative placements. Select here to learn more about transportation for option schools.
  • FAQs: Families should review the Secondary Options and Transfers FAQs for answers to questions frequently received about the options and transfers process.
  • Lottery Information: The 2022-23 school year lotteries for the middle and high school option programs were held on Monday, Jan. 31, 2022, from 12 – 4 p.m. View the recording.
  • To Apply: Apply for an option middle school or program through the online application portal.

For additional information or questions, please contact the APS Welcome Center at 703-228-8000 or schooloptions@apsva.us.